Home > Toy Companies > University Games > Circa Baseball > Customer Reviews
Circa Baseball
0

4 Star reviews of Circa Baseball by University Games

Return to Circa Baseball product information...

Circa Baseball has been reviewed 33 times with an average rating of 4.27

Nice game, but needs a little quality improvement
Posted 3/14/2010 by Nancy Hannan
Rating: 4

We received the Circa Baseball set in a timely manner, and when my son put it together for his birthday, he was very happy. Unfortunately, when he got ready to play, we discovered that the spring for the "pitcher" wasn't screwed into its post, so it took about 15 minutes for us to figure out how to line up the screw with the hole and screw it in. We have had to retighten this screw three times within the first two days. Then after using the toy for only one evening and one day, we discovered that the bat had become quite wobbly. I don't believe this can be fixed. It still works, though, and overall is quite fun. I guess we'll try to send it back to get it fixed if it becomes unworkable. Overall, a great product, just wish it had a little better quality control before shipping.

12 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice Game.
Posted 8/15/2008 by Michael
Rating: 4

Toy is fun, a little difficult to play, but I guess that makes it a challenge. Nicely crafted toy, which is really the reason my son wanted it.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Circa Baseball
Posted 1/1/2012 by Angela DeCoursey
Rating: 4

So far we all like it! Seems like it will be a toy that will hold their interest for a long time. I like the fact that it is wooden and not plastic as that will make it last longer, too.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Circa Baseball
Posted 1/6/2010 by Connie A. Duckert
Rating: 4

Gift for grandson. He and sister play with it and love it! Little smaller than I'd hoped; but in the right price range.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Circa Baseball
Posted 12/28/2009 by Edward O'Mara
Rating: 4

My son loves the game, but it only comes with two balls and I can envision one or both getting lost sooner or later.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Circa Baseball
Posted 12/18/2007
Rating: 4

Game is well made. It looks like an antique but is very useable. It is nice to see a toy that isn't electronic or requires batteries.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy
Posted 12/18/2006 by Michelle M. Goforth
Rating: 4

Our 8 year old son plays and plays with it and says he loves it, even though it is not electronic like his other birthday gifts.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Circa Baseball
Posted 11/6/2006
Rating: 4

It's a gift. It looks like they will enjoy it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Circa Baseball
Posted 1/2/2013 by Sharlene Parsons - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I bought this for our adult (baseball-loving) son. He loved it and was having a little friendly competition going with other adults at our Christmas party. Cute toy for "older children".

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03