Home > Toy Companies > University Games > I Spy Preschool Game > Customer Reviews
I Spy Preschool Game
0

Customer reviews of I Spy Preschool Game by University Games

Return to I Spy Preschool Game product information...

I Spy Preschool Game has been reviewed 98 times with an average rating of 4.47

Great Toy To Grow With
Posted 12/27/2007 by Stephanie (New Hampshire)
Rating: 5

Our daughter is a young 3 year old. Right now we are just saying the name of an object and she looks for and finds it. As she matures this game will grow with her. There are 5 ways to play this game, depending on the child's skill level. Great for now & Great for later.

18 of 20 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of I Spy Preschool Game
Posted 12/26/2007 by William Thomas - HOMESCHOOL
Rating: 4

Great. I wish it had a few more cards. I think there are around 12. 24 would improve the game.

17 of 21 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun game to accompany the books
Posted 9/6/2008 by Anna
Rating: 5

Our 4-year old loves this!

12 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of I Spy Preschool Game
Posted 12/5/2008 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I purchased it for three grandchildren 4-5 years old who all are enjoying it as well as their older siblings. It offers lots of options and can can be played alone or with others.

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of I Spy Preschool Game
Posted 11/27/2007 by Erika Hernandez
Rating: 5

My 2.7 year old loved this game. We played it over and over. Each time she discovered more things she hadn't initially seen. It also sparked much conversation and has become a daily event. She will now initiate "I Spy" games, while riding in the car or at the dinner table. It is a nice way to spend one-on-one time with a toddler.

10 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of I Spy Preschool Game
Posted 5/19/2011 by Michele B
Rating: 2

I had high hopes for this product, I wanted an educational game my son and I could play together and thought this could be it. He just turned 3 a few months ago. Unfortunately he just wasn't thrilled with it. There are only two or three things to look for on each card and only a dozen cards so he was bored after a minute. Plus, since the card is small it is pretty easy to find the item. It took my son only a few seconds. I tried some of the other alternatives (rhyming game, putting the puzzles together, etc.) but still a no-go. They are just too easy for him. At 3 he can do a 24 piece puzzle on his own. A two-piece one is way too easy. For the price it was a let-down. I wish I had bought him one of the large I spy books that have a huge picture with hundreds of items on it that are more challenging. On a positive note my son loved all our other toys in our order.
You've found us! From among all the toy stores, you've spied the one that guarantees full satisfaction. Our customer discovered a full refund. No need to look hard to find help, just visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of I Spy Preschool Game
Posted 9/7/2008 by JOSHUA M C.
Rating: 4

fun and educational. my daughter loves finding the hidden pictures.

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of I Spy Preschool Game
Posted 1/5/2011 by Teresa Fluegge
Rating: 5

I ordered this for my three year old granddaughter...She had it together in about 30 seconds...way to easy...She asked me if we could give it to one of the younger children we know...ha!! The quality is fantastic!

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great game!
Posted 6/13/2011 by Kathie Kelly
Rating: 4

My three year old LOVES this game and wants to play it every day. She loves the I Spy books so this was a natural fit for her. My only complaint is that all the puzzle pieces fit together so it gets confusing. You have to spend a few minutes finding the right words for the right puzzle. I wish that the words for each particular puzzle fit together uniquely to make things a little easier.

8 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of I Spy Preschool Game
Posted 5/27/2010 by Jaclyn Austin - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

My nephew loves eye spy and this is a game he can play in many different ways. I like that it can be played with several players or just 2. I also like that there are different ways to play to add variety.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about I Spy Preschool Game
Posted 1/23/2010 by Cory Glause
Rating: 5

It's a very fun game that seems to help kids with learning to spell and word recognition. Good educational game!

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I Spy is a good buy
Posted 1/10/2012 by amanda camp
Rating: 4

A good first game for a 3 year old. Easy for the child to understand the rules of the game. Once familiar with the objects that must found, I selected other objects from the card to increase the challenge. The game doesn't take long to play so it holds the child's attention.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

good fun
Posted 10/26/2010 by Doug Scott
Rating: 5

This game is a great addition to the I Spy books. The pieces are very sturdy and well-designed. I like the different game play options that the instructions provide.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of I Spy Game
Posted 4/16/2009 by Gertrude Colburn - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I purchased this game for my 3yo grandson. It was a big surprise not only for him but also for his mother. This game is really easy to play and encourages lots of conversation. Your toys are great! Keep up the good work.

8 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of I Spy Preschool Game
Posted 11/30/2009
Rating: 4

I bought "I-spy" for my almost-3-year-old, hoping that it would be our first game to play together as a family. So far (after about a week of trying) we haven't exactly reached the game-playing stage. My son loves the complicated pictures and will spend long stretches of time looking at them and naming the objects he sees-- but he hasn't quite gotten the idea of matching the question and answer cards and linking them together. I-spy seems like it will retain its appeal over a year or two, since it can be played in different ways at different stages of pre-reading/reading development. The pieces are made of sturdy cardboard and can take a fair amount of abuse. I strongly recommend this game.

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about I Spy Preschool Game
Posted 9/30/2009 by RMG
Rating: 3

I purchased I Spy for my almost 3 year old daughter. The game offers five variations for playing with the cards at different levels. The first level is matching the I Spy card to the hidden objects on each card, which my daughter is able to do without pause, leading me to believe the first level is a little too easy. The next level is listening and matching, where I read the I Spy card and she finds the card with those objects. This is also easy for my daughter. The game does not hold her attention for long, either because she is not challenged or because she is a toddler!

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about I Spy Preschool Game
Posted 12/7/2010 by Rita Liazuk
Rating: 5

this is a christmas gift and hasn't been given to my niece yet.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

she likes it!
Posted 11/2/2010 by virginia Butz - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I have a three year old daughter and she loves the colorful game. It even interests my 5 year old daughter, so it is a great family game!

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Good Starter Puzzle
Posted 2/10/2010 by Kathryne Stelzer - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

There should be more pieces in the set. Definitely could be better with more pieces. Rather a high price for what you get.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of I Spy Preschool Game
Posted 11/22/2009
Rating: 4

My daughter (3 1/2) enjoyed finding all the objects on the cards and putting them together. Right out of the box she was very engaged with the game. We've gone back to it a couple of times and she's still engaged, but she's starting to learn where each object is. There's only one matching card for each clue card, I think the set might be more engaging long term if there were clues for different cards on each clue card. (For the jigsaw shape, any clue card fits any picture card.)

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for I Spy Preschool Game
Posted 5/29/2012 by Linda Bechtol - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 3-year-old granddaughter loves to play the verbal I Spy with her 12-year-old sister. She also loves puzzles and this game provides the opportunity for both.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about I Spy Preschool Game
Posted 2/19/2012 by Linda Olson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Good quiet time activity

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great gift!
Posted 1/6/2012 by Carol Stoltenburg - FRIEND
Rating: 4

I can't really review this product fairly since it was a gift for someone I don't get to see often. It was for a 2 1/2 yr. old boy wholoves puzzles and according to his mom...he absolutely loves this one. He plays with it all the time over and over again. Great job, Fat Brain! You always have the best toys!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I Spy Preschool Game
Posted 10/12/2009 by LR Anderson - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Excellent educational game for this age group.. quality construction, user friendly for parrents; recommend!

7 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I Spy Preschool Game
Posted 10/5/2009 by Racquel Yee
Rating: 4

My 3 1/2 year old and 20 month old play this together, and have a lot of fun. Although it seems like my older daughter has already memorized the puzzles. At least she can practice learning to read when you do the more challenging games.

7 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about I Spy Preschool Game
Posted 10/29/2013
Rating: 3

This game's concept is great but there were far too few cards to keep the interest of my 3 year old granddaughter. She mastered all the different ways to play the game in less than 20 minutes. Considering how inexpensive it is to make these cards I would have thought there would be many more especially for this price. I am now going to make my own. I would not recommend this game.
With 5 levels of difficulty, I Spy Preschool is smart challenge for kids. If your child is at the head of the class and the fun doesn't last, visit the Returns & Exchanges Center. We contacted our customer promptly.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about I Spy Preschool Game
Posted 3/1/2011 by Eileen Funk
Rating: 3

My 2 1/2 year old grandson LOVES to look for things. I had purchased him the game FIND IT and he loves it! However, after doing this game with him....it has to be put away because he remembers the items to find and it isn't challenging. Unfortunately the I SPY game is a great concept, but it lacks depth, thought process and quite frankly you are only looking for two items on the card. I extended the game by asking for more items to spy. The concept is great. I am well aware of the overall game; however, I wouldn't recommend it.
You and "I Spy" not seeing eye-to-eye? You won't need to look hard to find help. Here's just the place - and people you can trust. Take a peek at our Returns & Exchanges center.)

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of I Spy Preschool Game
Posted 12/11/2010 by James Koldoff - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

The parents like to play games and this seems that it will be very interesting and also a great learning tool in the future for the children playing,

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for I Spy Preschool Game
Posted 12/5/2010 by Maria Miller - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

It keeps her atention and promotes her imagination.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of I Spy Preschool Game
Posted 6/1/2009 by Neil Belstock - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

So far my 3 yr old seem to really like this. He likes putting the pieces together and I believe he will enjoy it even more when we work on the more advanced games.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I Spy Game
Posted 10/5/2006 by Janelle Sander
Rating: 5

I ordered this game for my niece, who is 2, almost 3. She loves the game. It was very appropriate for her age level and it's a good learning game, too.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of I Spy Preschool Game
Posted 2/8/2012 by Martha Hughey - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This was purchased for my 21/2 year old granddaughter. She would pick it up and say look I figured it out!She was able to pick out the items without any help and could play all by herself.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Game
Posted 11/14/2010 by Colleen - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

I have grandchildren ages 2 1/2 to 4. I think it is a great first game for kids. So far when I tried it with the 2 /12 and one of the 4 year olds, neither was interested, but I think with encouragement they will enjoy it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of I Spy Preschool Game
Posted 12/21/2009 by Candace Belote - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

These products were purchased as gifts, so they have not been given to the recipients as of yet, they appear to be exactly what I was looking for... educational yet fun for the age limit purchased for.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My Kids Enjoyed It
Posted 1/15/2007 by Edward Jacoby
Rating: 4

They have read the books, and now enjoy playing the game.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I Spy Preschool
Posted 1/3/2007
Rating: 5

My kids (4 & 2 years), both love this game. They have a ball with it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Every Preschooler Needs This Game!
Posted 12/29/2006 by Nicole Laugerman
Rating: 5

This I Spy game is great for children who are just gaining letter recognition skills, and is equally wonderful for children that can read simple sentences. My son is 4 and just starting to recognize individual letters so the combo of pictures and words is great for him to learn what letters spell the names of the objects.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of I Spy Preschool Game
Posted 11/22/2006 by Jenny
Rating: 4

The pieces seem very durable. They are very colorful and exciting!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great title for this toy
Posted 3/9/2011 by Denise Hink - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My Granddaughter loves to play this game and it gets the whole family involved which is so much fun! I was amazed at how well she did with this game and she wants to play it again and again.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

just like the old days
Posted 6/9/2010 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Keeps my 4 yr. old grandson busy looking for things and he thinks it's so much fun. He especially loves it when he finds something no one else has seen.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I Spy
Posted 4/30/2010
Rating: 3

After about the third time playing it, my 4 year old grandson was bored because he already figured out which puzzle pieces went together. The quality of the puzzle is very good. The puzzle seems sturdy enough.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of I Spy Preschool Game
Posted 12/28/2009 by Dionne Dowling
Rating: 5

I find this product helps my son identify objects more easily and he loves playing eye spy as we are driving in our car. Needless to say this is one of his favourite games.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun for many ages
Posted 12/27/2009 by Karen H
Rating: 4

I got this game for my pre-schooler (3 1/2 year-old son), but my 8-year old daughter loves playing it with him... I hope this lasts!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I Spy Game
Posted 10/20/2013 by cvs
Rating: 5

Great game for kids who love I Spy books. It is also a nice pre-literacy resource as it has cards with words and pictures that read like sentences.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of I Spy Preschool Game
Posted 6/21/2013 by Deborah Harbin - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

My 3 Year Old Nephew loved the game wants to play a lot. It give a parent or care giver lots of teaching opportunities.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of I Spy Preschool Game
Posted 11/3/2011 by Shari Vass - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

i have not given it yet. started my holiday shopping early

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about I Spy Preschool Game
Posted 11/20/2010 by Jane Ullom
Rating: 5

haven't used yet - it is a holiday gift

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for I Spy Preschool Game
Posted 12/8/2013 by Robyn Vaughan
Rating: 5

loves to play and keeps him engaged.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Darling Game!
Posted 11/23/2013
Rating: 4

Perfect for little ones, I'm asked to play this all the time!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I Spy puzzles
Posted 8/23/2013 by JT BAKER
Rating: 5

We purchased this for our 2 year old nephew and he played with it right away! It kept his attention, was well constructed and fun to play with. A few of the pictures were different colors (to match up), but overall the objects were easy to find with a little work. I can see him playing with it for the matching aspect or the puzzle aspect. There were plenty of matches to work with and I don't see him getting bored with it. It should for last quite some time! Another benefit I didn't expect was the fun in just identifying all of the other objects on the cards and introducing the new vocabulary to him! :) Each puzzle piece became an adventure!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent
Posted 2/11/2013 by Krystal Mcguire
Rating: 5

Very entertaining and educationally valuable. They love it

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Surprising!!
Posted 12/31/2012
Rating: 4

It's hard enough to get the attention of a rambunctious three year old, let alone sustain it. It was amazing that as soon as this game was opened and the cards separated, he couldn't keep from gravitating to it. Even though he tried to play with other toys, he still kept his focus on the cards and finding the item asked of him.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for I Spy Preschool Game
Posted 12/27/2012 by Patricia Berglund
Rating: 5

Gift for my son and family. My 5 year old granddaughter loves the I Spy products.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of I Spy Preschool Game
Posted 12/26/2012 by Judith Chong - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Three year old wasn't engaged unless mom was playing with her but she's very active. Six year old played the matching game easily and said it was "easy".

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I have not been disappointed with any product I have purchased from Fat Brain and now buy exclusively from you. I have 11 great grandchildren and you are my source for birthdays and Christmas
Posted 25 days ago by Patricia Jackson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The last products I bought are for Nov. birthday and Christmas so they haven't seen them yet.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of I Spy Preschool Game
Posted 7/24/2014 by Duease Johnson
Rating: 5

Child just received it as a birthday gift - occupied with outdoors at the moment, but I know he'll love it once we can get him to sit still.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great preschool game
Posted 6/29/2014 by Eileen Barton
Rating: 5

My 3 year old grandson loves this game. We play it together all the time. Would recommend for a good time together

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I spy preschool game
Posted 12/21/2012 by Cindy Anderson
Rating: 5

Its great for concentration when spying an item and connecting the correct matching puzzle piece! A winner on our list of FatBrain Toys for sure. :-)

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for I Spy Preschool Game
Posted 5/23/2014 by LEAH K HUMPHRIES
Rating: 5

My daughter loves this game. She is 2 and loves I Spy and puzzles, so this is perfect for her. She can play it by herself if I am busy, we can play it together, and she can play it with friends. There are different variations of how to play so it will grow with her.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I Spy
Posted 12/14/2012 by Patricia Fry - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I can't really rate it yet because this is a gift. So when it is actually opened and played with I can't really tell you anything.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02