Home > Toy Companies > University Games > Scavenger Hunt for Kids > Customer Reviews
Scavenger Hunt for Kids
0

4 Star reviews of Scavenger Hunt for Kids by University Games

Return to Scavenger Hunt for Kids product information...

Scavenger Hunt for Kids has been reviewed 44 times with an average rating of 4.52

My rating of Scavenger Hunt for Kids
Posted 7/29/2009 by Dorrie Bernstein - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

The child for whom I purchased it was very excited about the game. He managed to quickly create a "solo" version of the game and began gathering items in his house. His family has taken the game on vacation to use as a "family game."

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Scavenger Hunt for Kids
Posted 1/17/2012 by Catherine Wolfe
Rating: 4

This is a great indoor game. My kids and their friends love running around to get everything, and I love that they run around and put everything back!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Scavenger Hunt for Kids
Posted 5/10/2010 by Amy - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

This was one of the funnest games we have ever played! Everybody's running around causing chaos all the while using a bit of strategy in order to be the only one to grab something. The only negative is the anti-climatic ending in which you take turns spinning the spinner to see who makes it to the end first. We substitute the spinner for more rounds of the scavenger hunt. This makes for a more exciting ending to an already exciting game.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Scavanger Hunt for Kids
Posted 3/5/2010 by A. Davis-Hess
Rating: 4

I got this for my 4 and half year old son for Christmas. Although the rules of the game were a little to complicated for him right now, as he is younger than the recommended age, we had no problem coming up with our own rules. He had a blast running around the house trying to gather the pictured items before the timer ran out. I can see this being a game we can continually play through the years.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Scavenger Hunt for Kids
Posted 12/8/2009 by Marilyn Sahs
Rating: 4

Since this is a Christmas gift, I don't have an answer, but from what I read, this looks like a good game for my grandson.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Scavenger Hunt a Hit!
Posted 2/28/2008 by Jocelyn McCabe
Rating: 4

Scavenger Hunt is a great introductory board game for toddlers. It's highly interactive, gets everyone moving while also subtly teaching kids colors, shapes, etc. It's a great addition to our family game collection.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Scavenger Hunt
Posted 12/26/2007 - HOMESCHOOL
Rating: 4

Kids had a lot of fun with this game once they got into it. Fun for the entire family, young and old.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Scavenger Hunt For Kids
Posted 11/15/2007 by Elizabeth Deford
Rating: 4

Loved it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Scavenger Hunt for Kids
Posted 8/2/2007
Rating: 4

My 9 year old niece and 7 year old nephew really enjoyed this game. However, their parents did not! The parents thought this game involved too much running around the house and we were much too noisy. I'm not sure if we will be allowed to play it again.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Scavenger Hunt for Kids
Posted 12/11/2012
Rating: 4

All the kids liked the game but it appealed to the 3 and 5 year-olds more than the 8 year-old.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01