Home > Toy Companies > University Games > Smart Ass Board Game > Customer Reviews
Smart Ass Board Game
0

Customer reviews of Smart Ass Board Game by University Games

Return to Smart Ass Board Game product information...

Smart Ass Board Game has been reviewed 50 times with an average rating of 4.60

Smart Board Game
Posted 2/15/2008
Rating: 5

I gave the gift to my adult daughter. She had a party, and her friends loved the game. She said they laughed harder than they have ever done with any other game. I am glad that I was able to get this game for her.

20 of 21 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Smart Ass Board Game
Posted 12/26/2007 by J. Gilmore
Rating: 5

This was an adult exchange gift in our family. We started playing right away. Really had a good time with it! Seeing who knew what and how quickly added to the fun of it. This is well worth having in the family collection of games to play!

15 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Board Game
Posted 2/18/2008 by Patricia B
Rating: 4

If you like to laugh a lot, this is the game to play! It is easy to understand. A fast play. Great fun for game night. Our group had 8 players from age 92 down to 11. The questions are broad enough in scope so that everyone can answer them. Easily played with teams of 2 or more if you have a large family or group of players.

14 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Smart Ass
Posted 11/1/2007 by Ms. Kathy B. Rohret
Rating: 3

I liked that the instructions were easy. It was a game that could be purchased and played right away without a lot of study or attempts at interpretation. There is a lot of moving forward and having to go back, similar to a grown up version of Chutes and Ladders. The dice is large and heavy and it doesn't bounce around much, so with minimal practice you could fairly easily manage to make consistent rolls in your favor.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Smart Ass Board Game
Posted 11/23/2007 by Jacqueline
Rating: 5

Fun for all ages.

12 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great game!
Posted 4/25/2010 by Saranya Raghavan - OTHER
Rating: 5

My boyfriend and I loved this game. This is one of few games that is enjoyable without having 8-10 people over. The game is also very educational, and makes you think - even on the weekends!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Smart Ass Board Game
Posted 1/25/2010 by Charlene T. Halby
Rating: 5

We played this board game for the first time a couple of weeks ago. We had enjoyed dinner out with some friends and they invited us back to their house for a "quick" game. Well, needless to say, "one round was not enough". We knew when we left two hours later that we had to get the game.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Smart Ass Board Game
Posted 10/26/2007 by Tifani A. Grusky
Rating: 5

Fun and interesting game. We have a teen that thinks he always knows the answer, so this game was perfect. Humility will ensue as he learns that others have brains, too.

9 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Idea... But Way Too Easy!
Posted 8/1/2009 by Daryl E. Vaughan
Rating: 2

We wanted a family board game similar to Trivial Pursuit, but one that would take less time to play. Having read the product description, we loved the concept of Smart Ass... and it sounded like a whole lot of fun! Unfortunately, we're disappointed with the game as all the questions are just too easy!

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Great Board Game
Posted 6/28/2009 by Michael Hice
Rating: 5

I think this is a very fun board game. It has eight playing pieces, which I like because a lot of people can play. It also has a bunch of interesting questions. I also like that the game isn't too short or too long and that the game board and cards are colorful. Also, like that there is a die to roll to choose which category each question is from.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Smart Ass Board Game
Posted 10/15/2007 by Paul Binford
Rating: 4

The game had a lot of interesting questions that were fun to answer. We also liked that the game was short so we could have the option of playing it once when time was limited or multiple times when additional time was available.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Game Night Special
Posted 8/30/2007 by Gregory Garrett
Rating: 5

I ordered this for a game night and the excitement only grew from there. We used the trivia cards sporadically throughout the night without the rules or boardgame for added fun and then we all had fun nit picking our favorite color and number game token. Everyone got equal chances to read and play and the answers all seemed to be within our grasp of modern and classic pop culture and general intellect. Basic trivia has never been more fun. Find your personal category niche and hope the dice lands in your favor as you and your friends rub your smart-ass-ness in each other's faces all ight long.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Game Boy
Posted 2/1/2010 by WILLIAM J PETERSON
Rating: 5

Love this game. It is fun to play with famely as well as friends, at times when you just want to get together and enjoy each other's company. It is a stressless game that allows you to have fun, while catching up on your lives at the same time as playing. The games are short and uncomplicated to play, unlike games like monopoly, that will take you hours to finish, and get you stressed. I would reccomend this game to anyone who just wants to spend some good times with people that the are slose to, and enjoy their company.

8 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

smart ass board game
Posted 7/14/2009 by margaret piatkowski
Rating: 5

Excellant product. Enjoy it very much. Fun game whole family loves it!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Smart Ass Board Game
Posted 7/13/2009 by Rosemary Stewart
Rating: 5

We just played the game last night and had a blast. It was very interesting and even if you didn't know the answer it was fun listening to everyone else and finally learning the answer.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Finally
Posted 9/18/2007 by Ashley McFaul
Rating: 4

This is a really fun game. The cards could use a good update, but there is a challenge and it's a fun game to gather around with friends and laugh.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Adult fun
Posted 7/18/2011 by Elkhornite
Rating: 4

Not fond of the title of the game, but the trivia we do enjoy. Looking forward to playing it in a group setting rather than just 2 of us.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Smart Ass Board Game
Posted 8/21/2010
Rating: 4

Purchased this game for an adult. Great trivia game! Very fun! Plays quickly!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wish they would change it somehow so it could be sold in stores
Posted 1/31/2010 by Linda Blackwell - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

My daughter played this game over the holiday's at a friend's house and loved. I had never heard of it before and went looking for it in stores only to be told they did not sell it in the store but they did online. When I went online, the sites I saw were sold out so I kne it must be a pretty popular game. Fatbrain was the only company that had it in stock and at a decent price. The price varied quite a bit! My family and friends have played it several times and it is lots of fun. We really like it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Worthly for a Smart Ass
Posted 1/7/2010 by Game Player
Rating: 4

A quick-paced, true trivia game that leaves players laughing. An entire game can be played in less than twenty minutes. It's the perfect party game.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Smart Ass Board Game
Posted 6/26/2009
Rating: 5

super fun all older ages could be involved

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Smart Ass Board Game
Posted 8/27/2008 by Jason
Rating: 5

came in great shape.

8 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Can't wait to play
Posted 12/29/2010
Rating: 4

Bought this for myself and I can't wait to get people together for a game night so we can play it. Everyone I have talked to about it seems interested, and I truly do think we will have a good time.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Smart Ass Board Game
Posted 6/21/2010 by Kati Hamlin - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

The game is so fun, anyone can play! It is a great way to spend time with your family or a small group. I would recommend this game to anyone!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun for adults!
Posted 2/7/2010 by Kathy Coughlin
Rating: 4

Our friends are always looking for fun games for adults that aren't too cerebral or personally embarrassing. This one fits the bill. Lots of laughs, even when landing on some of the spaces. Definitely not for kids because of the labels used.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Smart Ass Board Game
Posted 6/17/2009 by ck
Rating: 5

Awesome game! Played it with my boyfriend and his parents for hours! Nice change from other games that we normally play. Read good reviews from other buyers before purchasing the game.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Smart Ass Board Game
Posted 1/20/2010 by Thomas Milko
Rating: 5

more fun than expected given wide range of educational backgrounds of players in our home....enough random chance from movement on the board to level the field a little

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Smart Ass Board Game
Posted 12/31/2009 by Marie Hack
Rating: 5

great game - fun for all ages - my family loved it - we played through the holidays with many different people - they all enjoyed it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

smart ass
Posted 12/29/2009 by Elizabeth Maxwell
Rating: 5

This is a great, fun, family or party game. It can be played with all different kinds of people, and everyone has fun. It is quick, not too hard, not too easy, and generally just a lot of fun!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Smart Ass = Good Times
Posted 12/29/2009
Rating: 4

I found Smart Ass online under Amazon's suggestion section. The box and board art made me chuckle and the idea of a trivia game where everyone can shout out their answer sounded fun. I bought this as a gift for my family who enjoys games like Taboo, Scattegories, Boggle, etc. Smart Ass was a big success with this crowd and while it's set up for 2 -8 players, we played with 11 - we just threw some random objects on the board for more pieces. Easy to learn and fun to play Smart Ass was a popular edition to family game night. The questions were challenging (but not Trivial Pursuit hard), and the length of the game was moderate (say half hour) so you don't get bored with it! I don't know that this game would be fun for the pre-teen and under set as the questions are often tricky. All in all, a good game!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Smart Ass Board Game
Posted 12/27/2009 by JILLI
Rating: 5

I ordered this game to play on Christmas Day with my family. It was a huge success. Lots of fun and laughs! It doesn't take long to finish a game, which is great!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Smart Ass Board Game
Posted 8/13/2009
Rating: 5

It is a great game. The questions/clues are not too difficult but are often provide the players with the opportunity to think outside the box. I recommend this game to anyone who likes trivia.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Smart Ass Board Game
Posted 8/4/2009
Rating: 5

Excellent game, arrived well packaged and SUPER fast.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Smart Ass
Posted 1/21/2010 by Daniel R. Dosztan
Rating: 5

We have played this game several times last week with a group of 7 people - everyone enjoyed the game. My only concern with the game is the limited amount of cards. I would like to see extra packs of cards available.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Smart Ass Board Game
Posted 1/19/2010 by Rachel Lee
Rating: 3

The game itself is fun. Great questions. However, I knew the name of the game was "Smart Ass", but the board is covered with "Smart Ass", "Jack Ass", etc. Not a game for the younger group, but my children's spelling has improved as they are now able to spell "Ass" since it's posted all over the board.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Smart Ass Board Game
Posted 12/21/2009 by Alyssa Rebecca Nordmeyer
Rating: 5

This is a gift for Christmas so I have not had a chance to enjoy it yet.

4 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01