Home > Toy Companies > University Games > Smart Ass Board Game > Customer Reviews
Smart Ass Board Game
0

4 Star reviews of Smart Ass Board Game by University Games

Return to Smart Ass Board Game product information...

Smart Ass Board Game has been reviewed 50 times with an average rating of 4.60

Great Board Game
Posted 2/18/2008 by Patricia B
Rating: 4

If you like to laugh a lot, this is the game to play! It is easy to understand. A fast play. Great fun for game night. Our group had 8 players from age 92 down to 11. The questions are broad enough in scope so that everyone can answer them. Easily played with teams of 2 or more if you have a large family or group of players.

14 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Smart Ass Board Game
Posted 10/15/2007 by Paul Binford
Rating: 4

The game had a lot of interesting questions that were fun to answer. We also liked that the game was short so we could have the option of playing it once when time was limited or multiple times when additional time was available.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Finally
Posted 9/18/2007 by Ashley McFaul
Rating: 4

This is a really fun game. The cards could use a good update, but there is a challenge and it's a fun game to gather around with friends and laugh.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Adult fun
Posted 7/18/2011 by Elkhornite
Rating: 4

Not fond of the title of the game, but the trivia we do enjoy. Looking forward to playing it in a group setting rather than just 2 of us.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Smart Ass Board Game
Posted 8/21/2010
Rating: 4

Purchased this game for an adult. Great trivia game! Very fun! Plays quickly!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Worthly for a Smart Ass
Posted 1/7/2010 by Game Player
Rating: 4

A quick-paced, true trivia game that leaves players laughing. An entire game can be played in less than twenty minutes. It's the perfect party game.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Can't wait to play
Posted 12/29/2010
Rating: 4

Bought this for myself and I can't wait to get people together for a game night so we can play it. Everyone I have talked to about it seems interested, and I truly do think we will have a good time.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun for adults!
Posted 2/7/2010 by Kathy Coughlin
Rating: 4

Our friends are always looking for fun games for adults that aren't too cerebral or personally embarrassing. This one fits the bill. Lots of laughs, even when landing on some of the spaces. Definitely not for kids because of the labels used.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Smart Ass = Good Times
Posted 12/29/2009
Rating: 4

I found Smart Ass online under Amazon's suggestion section. The box and board art made me chuckle and the idea of a trivia game where everyone can shout out their answer sounded fun. I bought this as a gift for my family who enjoys games like Taboo, Scattegories, Boggle, etc. Smart Ass was a big success with this crowd and while it's set up for 2 -8 players, we played with 11 - we just threw some random objects on the board for more pieces. Easy to learn and fun to play Smart Ass was a popular edition to family game night. The questions were challenging (but not Trivial Pursuit hard), and the length of the game was moderate (say half hour) so you don't get bored with it! I don't know that this game would be fun for the pre-teen and under set as the questions are often tricky. All in all, a good game!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01