Home > Toy Companies > University Games > The Original Colorforms Set > Customer Reviews
The Original Colorforms Set
0

5 Star reviews of The Original Colorforms Set by University Games

Return to The Original Colorforms Set product information...

The Original Colorforms Set has been reviewed 31 times with an average rating of 4.77

Colorforms set - a classic
Posted 12/8/2011
Rating: 5

I had this same colorforms set when I was a kid. I loved it then, and my 4.5 year old daughter loves it now!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Classic Colorforms still the best
Posted 10/20/2009 by Phyllis F. Perkins
Rating: 5

This is a great "toy". The geometric shapes are a delight to my grandchildren as they were to my children. Although the set comes with 2 boards to which the colorforms stick, they love to make pictures and abstract designs on a large window -- much more scope! The age range is a wide one -- from 2 years up with increasing sophistication in the designs, but still a delight to all of them. One grandchild came home from school talking about how they were learning about patterns and immediately began constructing patterns with the shapes, another loves to make scenes which tell stories. I think this classic set is so much better than the more recent sets with actual pictures. The vinyl shapes are almost indestructable and if they get dirty, a swipe with a damp cloth fixes that. If I had one suggestion it would be that Colorforms could broaden out the range of colors. Think of a set of many hundreds of Colorform shapes in all the colors of the box of 64 Crayola Crayons! I'd have to brush my grandchildren aside to get at it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Colorforms
Posted 12/27/2007
Rating: 5

We gave this to my daughter (5 yrs old) for Christmas. She and my son (7 yrs old) are enjoying making different pictures with the colorforms. There's both a black and a white background board included so they can both play at the same time.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Just As I Remembered Them!
Posted 12/7/2007 by Sarah K. May
Rating: 5

These are just as much fun as I remember from my own childhood, and were a perfect choice for my niece. The shapes also stick to her stand-up easel, which allows for larger creations. Great purchase!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Speedy Delivery And Great Packaging!
Posted 1/30/2008 by Jocelyn Bennett
Rating: 5

My 3 and 5 year old daughters love their Colorforms set! It allows them to be creative with the shapes to make pictures. I love it because it's just like the set I had as a child!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of The Original Colorforms Set
Posted 12/14/2010 by Victoria McCoy
Rating: 5

Had these when I was a child and loved them! Bought it for my 5-year old granddaughter and she loves it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about The Original Colorforms Set
Posted 12/28/2009
Rating: 5

This is exactly what we had hoped for. As a child, I had memories of playing with these and entertaining myself for hours by sticking them onto my grandmother's sliding glass door. After the Christmas frenzy was over and my 6 year old was starting to pestering her older sister, I pulled out the Colorforms box. She, too, stuck them onto our sliding glass door and amused herself for a couple of hours. Then she happily showed us all her creations. Quality product, just like I remember having!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of The Original Colorforms Set
Posted 12/6/2009 by Christine Peterson Bickel
Rating: 5

I was delighted to find Colorforms in your catalog. It brought back many happy memories for me and I decided to give it to my three year old grandson for Christmas. Thank you for shipping it the same day you received my order. This was my first order from Fat Brain Toys and it will not be my last.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great company, great products!
Posted 11/10/2009 by Stephanie V. Stitzell
Rating: 5

As I said in my last Fat Brain review, I LOVE dealing with this company. It is on a par with Amazon.com, in my opinion, with great communication and wonderful products. Keep up the good work, Fat Brain.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Colorforms Set
Posted 10/6/2009 by James A. vanBuskirk
Rating: 5

A wonderful toy from my childhood that I have now past on to my grandchildren. I purchased two Colorforms Sets. I enjoyed them as a child and I'm sure that my grandchildren will enjoy them too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of The Original Colorforms Set
Posted 10/14/2007 by Joan Steinheiser
Rating: 5

I was disappointed with the book included with the Original Colorforms Set. The book broke apart while I was unpacking it. I had bought it for my classroom.
No doubt about it, the book is essential to easy storage of Colorforms pieces. Mrs. Steinheiser was sent a replacement book.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Colorforms Set
Posted 10/12/2007 by Jacqueline Welch
Rating: 5

As usual, I love these retro toys. This is no exception. My grandson and I will spend many hours playing with this set.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of The Original Colorforms Set
Posted 9/30/2007 by Betsy A. DiMeo
Rating: 5

This is the Colorforms set I remember from my childhood. It is very cool to see it again!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of The Original Colorforms Set
Posted 8/17/2007
Rating: 5

This product has been around for a long time and I think it has been pretty well time tested. It is wonderful at helping a bright young creative mind exercise and expand.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of The Original Colorforms Set
Posted 11/25/2013 by lisa godfrey - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I had these when I was a child and loved them.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about The Original Colorforms Set
Posted 9/26/2013 by amy sudarsky - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

great product. had it when i was a child. i am an artist and remember experimenting with the shapes and colors in an abstract way--something that i had never experienced before.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N. 205th St., Ste. 120 Elkhorn, Nebraska USA 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131 Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Opening May 2014!

  MacWeb03