Home > Toy Companies > USA Pool & Toy (Mindwalk Inc.) > Subbies - Manty > Customer Reviews
Amazing MantaRay
0

Customer reviews of Amazing MantaRay by USA Pool & Toy (Mindwalk Inc.)

Return to Amazing MantaRay product information...

Amazing MantaRay has been reviewed 37 times with an average rating of 4.16

Excellent toy!
Posted 10/3/2010 by Elizabeth Bellon
Rating: 5

When my son goes in the water and Manty is alongside him...he absolutely loves his water playtime! Manty is a great toy and stimulates my child.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Not as good as the penguin!
Posted 9/8/2010 by Rebecca Van Homan
Rating: 2

This was very disappointing. My son loved the fish subbie I got him, so I ordered the penguin and manty. (The battery compartment is not totally watertight so these toys do not last for ever). The penguin is great fun and races around the bath tub pretty quickly, but the manty is hopeless. It just crashes to the side and keeps spinning.
Due to crash tendencies, we issued our customer a refund for the reckless Manty. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for assurance of your full satisfaction.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Amazing MantaRay
Posted 8/12/2008 by Patricia Timperley
Rating: 5

I have everyone of your Subbies............I love each and everyone of them! I use them to play and train with my 5 dachshunds. These toys have been the only toys I can get these guys in the pool with on their own!!! The only thing I do not like is that when they get water inside they stop working. I noticed that they are not all water tight as they could be. My new batteries got wet on 4 of the subbies and I think may have ruined the insides. I still have fun with the ones I have working. I will try to get those that got water inside cleaned up. They were only in the water a short time, black crud got all over the batteries and the insides. My newst one which prompted this email I am sure was Manty. He does not work I have tried three sets of new batteries in him and he just has no power. I use the AA Duracell batteries I get at Costco. So this is my story and I am sticking to it! Thank you for all they fun! I wish I could have got Manty to work.........Patricia Timperley

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

awesome toy for young and old!
Posted 7/11/2012 by Ana Velado - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Great small toy for out family beach vacations. My 6 year old nephew loves this toy and has been playing with them for years!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Pool Toy!
Posted 5/20/2012 by Karen Grimming
Rating: 4

These subbies are so cute and the kids love playing with them. Sometimes they have a tendency to take in water so when he kids are done playing, I open them up o dry out. The first manty that I ordered did not fit back together well at all and after a few seconds in the pool it would sink to the bottom and stay there. I called Fat Brain Toy to let them know about the problem and they sent out a replacement, which works great! Customer service very good in my book!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Tub/Pool Toy
Posted 4/18/2012 by Anthony Coleson
Rating: 4

My daughter plays with it frequently in the tub and is waiting for warmer weather to take it to the pool.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love the Subbies
Posted 11/29/2011 by Stacey Hendrix - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I have ordered past subbies for my family, who loved them. My nephew recently went to the aquarium. The Manty subbie is just like a real stingray, flapping its little fins on the side. My nephew loved them so much we ended up taking them on vacation. At the pool all the kids chased them around. They loved how fun they are. A great toy for children one plus.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wish it lasted longer!
Posted 7/22/2011 by Heather H
Rating: 1

I bought Manty and Squiddy for my 5 year old son. Both toys were brought on vacation before first use. When received, he took them to the pool immediately. Both toys were a huge hit at the hotel pool. Everyone was fascinated and wanted to know where they were purchased. The second day playing with them, we found that Squiddy's battery compartment had flooded, the batteries and everything metal had corroded, and after a thorough drying and a battery change, the toy still would not work. Manty was still working the second day, and still a lot of fun. We took out the batteries after use, to avoid the problem with Squiddy. The third use of Manty, with fresh, dry batteries was cut short by the battery compartment flooding during use. No amount of fiddling, drying, or new batteries helped it to work again. In summation, Squiddy got two uses, and Manty three uses, before the leaky battery compartments ended their short lives.
We regret the uncharacteristic, early demise of Squiddy and Manty. We offered condolences and credited our customer. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges if such unfortunate circumstances should arise.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Amazing MantaRay
Posted 6/15/2011 by Brenda Hayes - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

All the kids at the pool fight over the toys. All the parents have asked where I purchased and I have given them your website.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Amazing MantaRay
Posted 7/12/2010 by Doug White
Rating: 5

fun toy in tub or pool

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Amazing MantaRay
Posted 6/19/2010 by amelie engström
Rating: 4

We ordered a lot of other "subbies" at the same time and, in my view, some of the others (like dolphy or orky) are a little bit more fun than manty. In general both my son and I love subbies... and everyone of our friends who see them think they are great!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Amazing MantaRay
Posted 6/3/2010 by Erika Eyles
Rating: 5

Manty is good for the younger kids because it doesn't go as fast so the younger ones can catch up to it. Great toy, my kids love it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cool Idea...but
Posted 5/10/2010 by Stacey Hendrix
Rating: 3

I bought the clown fish, penguin, and the sting ray. The sting ray was broken when we opened it. This was the one I was most excited for but it flopped. I want to get another one for my nephew who loved these subbies!!! I recommend them to everyone!!!
We recommend fun, swimming Subbies as well! If your Subbie prefers to float or sink rather than swim, contact us! A replacement Sting Ray Subbie was shipped to our customer.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Amazing MantaRay
Posted 7/21/2009 by Kenneth Labowe
Rating: 5

My 5 and 8 year old children really enjoy this toy!! It has the option of swimming only on the surface or diving below. It is a very worthwhile toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Subbies Manty
Posted 7/7/2009 by Kara Brodsky
Rating: 1

We bought this for the tub and it moves very slowly. Manty stops every time he hits the side of the tub. Not much fun for my 4.5 year old.
A more motivated, faster swimming Manty is on the way!)

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Subbies - Manty
Posted 11/10/2008 by Carolina
Rating: 3

I have purchased a few Subbies for my 4 year old swimmer. The dolphin is by far the best but is VERY fast. Manty is slow and can be caught by little kids so it's fun.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

SUPER SUBBIES ROCK!!
Posted 7/8/2008 by Daryl Rogers
Rating: 5

The entire line of SUBBIES tub toys is awesome! I....I mean my 3 year old- owns all of them. Manty is the slowest of them all. He just kind of hovers, which is what they do in nature, so that's OK. The other models really move, though! My son and I have a great time with these!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Prompt
Posted 6/20/2008 by Brad
Rating: 5

I ordered 2 products and received them within 3 days. I was very pleased with the promptness and the quality of the products. Thanks!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun in the tub or pool
Posted 6/6/2008
Rating: 5

My son loves subbies. They swim, dive and are fun to try and catch. It's the first thing he plays with when he jumps in the pool.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Subbies Manty,Orky, Hurtle Turtle, River Rascal, Etc.
Posted 1/16/2008 by Marybel Hernandez-Kelly
Rating: 5

These subbies are great toys for the bath. My kids will stay in the bathtub for over an hour playing with the subbies. Well made product that any kid would enjoy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome Tub Toy!
Posted 1/15/2008 by Oak Park Veggie
Rating: 5

We had to buy one for each of our kids because these are so much fun! They zip all over the tub and even "swim on their bellies" according to my 5 yr old.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Really Adorable Bath Toys
Posted 12/27/2007 by Lauren Sufrin
Rating: 4

We love these at our house. They swim around the tub and never get stuck, since they are able to somehow keep moving. Sometimes we have 2 in there. Only caution we did have one that caught in my daughters hair. The propeller turns and as I pulled it our of her hair, it broke. So the rule is no putting your head under the water while the cirtters are swimming. I would be very cautious if your child has long hair with these.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Manty
Posted 8/23/2007 by Kathleen Densberger - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is a delightful toy in the swimming pool, especially for very young children. It skims along the surface quite rapidly and dips and turns as well. My grandchildren enjoy chasing it and catching it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Amazing MantaRay
Posted 8/16/2007 by Stephanie Elliott
Rating: 5

Great pool toy and bath toy as well. My 3 year old loves it and so do all of his friends. I know what I will be buying for birthday gifts!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Amazing MantaRay
Posted 4/9/2007 by Janelle Herren
Rating: 4

Fun product. Well made. Probably the best bath toys we've found for the price. Manty is a little less zippy than the turtle, but my kids love both of them in the tub.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Amazing MantaRay
Posted 8/1/2006 by Annie Woodhead
Rating: 4

Manty is very colorful, but a bit slower than the other Subbies toys that we've ordered. My boys still think it's a lot of fun in the tub and pool.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Amazing MantaRay
Posted 3/18/2013 by JUDY JACOBSON
Rating: 5

We thought the toy was bigger than it actually is but it's very cute and my son has fun with it. It's a bath toy and he's used it twice. Can't tell yet if it will hold up.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Amazing MantaRay
Posted 1/6/2013 by Nancy Steffens - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 6 year old grandson loves this bath toy.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Poor quality
Posted 1/6/2013 by Krista Tendler
Rating: 1

He touched it once, dropped it and it cracked open and can't be used at all. Total disappointment.
Manty got another chance to swim. We assisted our customer promptly. Visit the Returns & Exchanges Center for details.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02