Home > Toy Companies > USA Pool & Toy (Mindwalk Inc.) > Subbies - Squiddy > Customer Reviews
Subbies - Squiddy
0

Customer reviews of Subbies - Squiddy by USA Pool & Toy (Mindwalk Inc.)

Return to Subbies - Squiddy product information...

Subbies - Squiddy has been reviewed 46 times with an average rating of 4.57

Squiddy Subbie
Posted 8/1/2007 by Brian Gurta
Rating: 2

Water leaked into the Subbie the first time i used it and the batteries corroded, then the motor quit running. I am now unable to use it after only one use.

11 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Subbies - Squiddy
Posted 4/23/2012 by Marsha Wiggins
Rating: 4

Well this is a little unusual but I purchase these toys for my dogs. They are English Springer Spaniels and are meant to hunt. They will chase this in our pool for an hour or more! When they victoriously snag it you couldn't ask for a happier dog. It is a challenge for them. The only problem is if they grip it too hard with their teeth when retrieving it breaks in two.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Subbies - Squiddy
Posted 6/3/2010 by Erika Eyles
Rating: 5

Super fun item. When we brought it to the neighborhood pool, all the kids in the pool, young and old, were amazed by Squiddie and followed it around for hours! Great toy!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Squiddy good for kiddy
Posted 11/29/2009 by Kareem Fawell
Rating: 5

My son is very happy having Squiddy join him in the tub. It is fast and durable. We have some of the other toys, so the tub is a busy place. We use rechareable batteries, so each bath night the toys are ready to go.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great fun!
Posted 10/17/2009 by magicabalone
Rating: 4

Non-stop fun as this little squid keeps zipping around the pool. My kids love it!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Subbies products float our boat!
Posted 9/15/2009 by Charmaine Underwood-Graham
Rating: 5

After seeing "Squiddy" in motion in our pool when a friend brought theirs over, we knew we had to get one for ourselves. We were pleasantly surprised to see so many "companions" to Squiddy and decided to order the Clownfish & baby ("Marlin" & "Nemo") and the Manta Ray ("Mr. Ray"). They are all so much fun, and even translate well into the tub with our two kids. In the pool, we - as a family - allow all three to chase us, and the girls love to try and catch them (it's hard)! Terrific products!!!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Best bath and pool toy ever!
Posted 6/10/2008 by Amber VandenBos
Rating: 5

Great fun for any age in the bath or the pool! Squiddy swims around and is fun for the kids to catch or watch. Very safe to touch the propeller because it is rubber and cannot hurt your child. My 1 year olds love this toy - I know it is not for kids under 5, but I do not leave them alone with Squiddy in the tub. They love to catch him while he swims and then let him go again! We gave a Squiddy to the neighbor kids and the 5 year old hasn't put it away since we gave it to them! Definitely a must!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fast squiddy!
Posted 1/3/2010
Rating: 4

This toy is great, really fast and fun in the tub! My grandson loves to use the propeller tail like a mixer in a cup of sudsy water, then have the squiddy speed around the tub under the bubbles so he doesn't know where it is, then it pops up somewhere! He really loves it and is much more excited about his bath since we got the squiddy. He is almost 4 years old. The only downside is the tail falls off, otherwise I would have given it a 5 star rating. Not having the tail does not interfere with the FUN!

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Subbies - Squiddy
Posted 8/11/2009 by barnes keller
Rating: 5

a great toy--the dog loves it--needs better water seal

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

So-So Toy
Posted 8/2/2010 by Chelsea Blazer
Rating: 2

Just bought the Squiddy along with the Penguin Subbie. The Squid's tentacles get caught in the little plastic prop a lot, and it does not seem to move as quickly as the penguin Subbie. My son definitely plays with the penguin much more than the squid. He uses both in the bath tub.
We contacted our customer with information for receiving a replacement if Squiddy is determined to be defective.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Subbies - Squiddy
Posted 4/28/2010 by Polly Knapp
Rating: 5

This toy was great! It never stopped moving after 3 days of kids playing with it in the pool. I bought another one to give to our neighbor.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

What a fun toy!
Posted 5/15/2008 by Angela Ellis
Rating: 5

Very fun bath/pool toy. This was bought as a gift for a five year old boy and he loves it! It swims effortlessly in the water and turns randomly to go the other way. Would definitely recommend this toy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Subbies - Squiddy
Posted 10/10/2007
Rating: 3

Squiddy swims fast. Our kid liked to play with it in shallow baby pool and in the tub. Squiddy is an inexpensive fun toy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Bathtub Toy
Posted 7/16/2007 by Joy Blaser
Rating: 5

My kids love this new bathtub toy. There aren't many toys for the bathtub for the elementary school set and this one fits the bill. It is fun and unpredictable. A hit all the way around!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Squid and the Kid
Posted 12/1/2008 by Aubrey Hardwick
Rating: 4

My five-year-old son had a ball with this toy. It is easy for him to turn on and off and moves nicely in the water.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Subbies - Squiddy
Posted 12/26/2011 by Don
Rating: 5

lol,,,cool product...will be ordering more for the pool come summer time

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

swuiddy
Posted 8/9/2011 by Mary Delphia
Rating: 5

my five year old grandson loves this toy and was sad when it broke, so now he has another and was delighted. He mainly plays with it when having his bath.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Subbies - Squiddy
Posted 7/26/2011
Rating: 5

Excellent water toy. I got one for both my niece and nephew, ages 4 and 6, and they have played with them at the pool and in the bathtub for hours. I have taken the batteries out as advised in other reviews to avoid corrosion and have had no issues with squids operating as they should. Great toy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great tub toy, this is actually a replacement for our previous Squiddy... we love it, it zooms around the tub while my two boys 2 & 6 watch in amazement!
Posted 3/30/2011 by Patience Corfield
Rating: 4

Great tub toy, one down side is the obvious short life span of a battery operated water toy (this is a replacement for a previous Squiddy, which lasted at least 6 months and would've lasted longer if my 6 year old hadn't figured out how to open the battery compartment) very waterproof and lots of zooming fast fun for the kids! Another downside, hair gets wrapped around spinning propeller and must be removed often to prolong toy life. (Tweezers wk great) They also changed the toy design slightly (color & size). Only time will tell if that affects the performance in any way.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Subbies, Squiddy
Posted 10/22/2010 by JFR - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My five-year-old grandson loves this toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Subbies - Squiddy
Posted 7/12/2010 by Doug White
Rating: 5

fun toy gathers other kids around

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great bath toy
Posted 10/27/2008 by Tara Haugen
Rating: 5

I gave this to a 5 year old boy and he LOVES it. He renamed it swimmer. It is great because it continues to swim around the tub and doesn't get stuck anywhere. He is a little rough on toys and this one has seemed to hold up. Great gift idea!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Subbies - Squiddy
Posted 8/28/2008 by Stephen G Price
Rating: 5

This is a great toy that really shines in our pool. It moves well and managed to get around the entire pool. Great for kids to watch and for older children to chase.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very sturdy!!
Posted 8/19/2008 by Joy
Rating: 5

I purchased squiddy for a swimming pool that is 2 1/5 ft deep and 6ft wide. I have found this toy to be very durable and lots of fun. You can't predict where it will go next and it is quick! I will be purchasing more to add to the collection for next summer!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Subbies - Squiddy
Posted 6/28/2007 by Kelly Grote
Rating: 5

So much fun! We used it in the pool and the kids loved chasing the Subbie and trying to catch it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Squiddy is Great!
Posted 8/9/2006 by Barbara Nunziato
Rating: 5

We love Squiddy. It is such a great toy and so much fun to play with in the pool. It is almost as if he has a mind of his own the way he swims up and down and around the pool, even changing directions! Thanks so much!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun!
Posted 1/6/2013 by Krista T.
Rating: 4

Bath time has never had so many giggles.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Squiddy Pool Toy
Posted 11/10/2012 by Russell Ashby
Rating: 5

Recently bought a squiddy for my son (21mths) to take on holiday to Boracay. Not only he loved it but every single other child in the pool as well. At one point i had to put it away to stop fights of who gets to play with it. Testiment to how much fun it is for kids!

2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pool Fun
Posted 5/13/2013 by Betsy McL - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Purchased these for 4 & 6 yo boys. They had a blast chasing them all over the pool! The Squiddies swam rapidly up, down, flipped over and broke the water surface. Very fun to watch and the boys had so much fun trying to catch them!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Subbies - Squiddy
Posted 1/6/2013 by Nancy Steffens - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 6 year old grandson said this was one of his favorite Christmas toys...great bath toy.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Subbies - Squiddy
Posted 4/1/2014 by Nina Dull
Rating: 5

Loved it! It was better than expected.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun toy for my toddler
Posted 9/2/2013 by Brian Lee
Rating: 4

My 4 year old loves this toy and plays with it every time he i sin the bath.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01