Home > Toy Companies > Verdes Toy Corp. > 12 inch Textured Alphabet Foam Play Mat > Customer Reviews
12 inch Textured Alphabet Foam Play Mat
0

Customer reviews of 12 inch Textured Alphabet Foam Play Mat by Verdes Toy Corp.

Return to 12 inch Textured Alphabet Foam Play Mat product information...

12 inch Textured Alphabet Foam Play Mat has been reviewed 157 times with an average rating of 4.18

12 Inch Textured Alphabet Foam Play Mat
Posted 8/26/2008 by Meg C.
Rating: 4

My son loves it, but also loves to pull all of the letters up and throw them around the room. It is serving its purpose: providing a softer playing area in our finished basement room that we are not carpeting due to mold and mildew concerns (highly allergic family).

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Alphabet Foam Play Mat
Posted 2/3/2009 by Stacy Hansen
Rating: 5

My 7 month old loves the bright colors and texture of his new play mat. It is also easy to clean up from the inevitable spit up.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geat Addition
Posted 9/3/2008 by Rachel Streb
Rating: 5

I bought this product for my childrens play room. It is great!! The mats are soft, durable, and easy to put together. The letters can pop out for the kids to play with, but don't come out when you are just walking or playing on them. The colors are fine, I bought two sets and they match perfectly. I would reccomend taping the four corners to the ground if this product is going on tile, because they do move around a little. Plus we came up with all sorts of alphabet and word games to play with each other.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Play mat for the price!
Posted 12/14/2008 by Veronica B.
Rating: 5

This alphabet play mat is fantastic! It's great for small areas. The foam is thick enough where your child can fall on it without hurting himself. It is also very durable. My son loves and plays on it daily and sometimes enjoys taking the letters out and when he does I tell him what the letter is that he has chosen. It's great!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

12 inch Textured Alphabet Foam Play Mat A+
Posted 10/4/2008 by Karen DIENER
Rating: 4

My son loves it. It was easy to assemble and my son cant sit stil so he likes to jump from one letter to another.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Alphabet foam mat
Posted 8/29/2008 by Terrie Seiders
Rating: 5

Great Quality, and just the right thickness!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for 12 inch Textured Alphabet Foam Play Mat
Posted 7/29/2008 by Gabriela Kopernicky
Rating: 5

I needed the mat to cover a hard area in the house and this alphabet foam mat was a perfect solution to my problem. It's easy to use, clean, and store after I am done with it. It also has an educational benefit.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Writer Loves His Letters
Posted 7/6/2008 by Karen C.
Rating: 5

I had been looking at foam mats online as my 9 month old is now crawling and pulling himself up. This is a mat but also has the versatility of a teaching tool and a colorful alphabet block construction set which seemed fun. It was also a great price. It's more than met my expectations from a mat perspective and has already cushioned my son's head and backend on multiple occasions, however as a large block set, the pieces do not stay together tight enough and the letters fall out easily. Colors are fab and my lttle guy loves the texture. I know he will enjoy learning the alphabet while playing with the letters when he gets older.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fat Brain Toys
Posted 10/29/2007 by Shelley S. Preston
Rating: 5

This was not appropriate for 7 month old baby. Letter inserts too small.
The manufacturer's recommended age for this item is ages 3+; howevever, it is often used for younger children.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Foam Alphabet Mat
Posted 9/21/2008 by regan
Rating: 4

Good mat. I wish the letters within the tiles stayed put a little better, but it's good for my four month old to play on, and roll around.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of 12 inch Textured Alphabet Foam Play Mat
Posted 6/11/2009 by helen - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

The letters do pop out to easy but overall a good product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome Spelling Drill Fun
Posted 2/12/2009 by Donnalynn Sprague - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

The size is, for added value the fact the edges came with it and not sold separately. For spelling purposes I am thankful the middle letters are removable. However I wish the foam was a bit thicker so the letters stay intact when moving the mat.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of 12 inch Textured Alphabet Foam Play Mat
Posted 2/8/2009 by Kathryn J Jewett
Rating: 5

These are gifts for my granddaughters, so I have not seen the quality for myself. So far I have not heard from my DIL that they have been received. However, both of these toys were specifically requested by my son and DIL for their girls, so assume they already know that the quality is good.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of 12 inch Textured Alphabet Foam Play Mat
Posted 1/28/2009
Rating: 4

The ABC mat is great for my children and their activities. It provides a cushion on our basement floor on top of learning their abc's. The only thing I would like to see is attached letters with the squares so building 3 dimenstional scuptures would be easier for the children. They become frustrated when the letters fall out while building. Overall it has been a terrific investment for our years of learning.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about 12 inch Textured Alphabet Foam Play Mat
Posted 1/2/2009 by Valeria
Rating: 5

This mat was a great gift to my 2 year old who loves to sing the alphabet. He loves it very much.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Frustrating
Posted 8/26/2008 by Mysty Chenail
Rating: 1

This foam play mat was maddening to assemble. It is a puzzle, however just sliding it 2 inches across the floor or sitting on it caused pieces to fall out. I had to stop and put it all back together again. The tiles are very thin and borders don't match up completely. I can't imagine how the kids in the picture got this thing shaped into a cube. They must have had super glue to keep the letters from falling out. It has to go back. We also bought the Adventure Road Mat which is nice and thick and doesn't fall apart. Our son loves to sit and roll his cars around on it.
Our customer did return this play mat. We expect our customers to be 100% satisfied with the products we sell and the service we provide. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges tab at page bottom for details and peace of mind.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent padding for hardwood floors
Posted 8/22/2008 by mom
Rating: 5

We bought the foam play mat to pad the hardwood floors in our son's room. It's working out very well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice product, but photo a bit misleading/pieces loose
Posted 8/19/2008 by Susannah R.
Rating: 4

While this is a quite a nice product and very easy to clean, the colors in the photo are a bit misleading: the real thing isn't nearly that bright or satured. Not the biggest deal in the world, but since I bought it to match the rest of my kids' room, somewhat disappointing. It does come apart very easily, especially the letters, and it can't be moved in one piece, so if you're looking more for something as decoration or that's easily moved from place to place, you should probably look elsewhere.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect for playroom!
Posted 8/14/2008
Rating: 4

Great addition to our playroom. Both my 4 yr old and 2yr old love playing with it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about 12 inch Textured Alphabet Foam Play Mat
Posted 7/24/2008 by Jesica Roman
Rating: 5

I bought this mat for my daughters 1st birthday and she loves it! Before we were using a colorful blanket to lay on while we played with toys, now she crawls directly to this mat and plays with the letters as I help teach her each one.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for 12 inch Textured Alphabet Foam Play Mat
Posted 7/14/2008 by Megan Falk
Rating: 5

I am using this play mat outside on my concrete patio underneath my daughters slide. We love it and will be buying more of them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Mat!
Posted 6/27/2008 by Ashley Barr - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

This mat is perfect for a little guy who's learning to crawl and still has the occasional 'tip over' when sitting! Easy clean up and a safer floor than the hardwoods.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about 12 inch Textured Alphabet Foam Play Mat
Posted 6/24/2008 by Alicia Y
Rating: 4

My 9 month old son loves this play mat. He is fascinated by being able to pull the letters out. He also enjoys having mama and daddy put the blocks together so he can knock the towers over.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of 12 inch Textured Alphabet Foam Play Mat
Posted 6/4/2008 by Ann Vail - ADMINISTRATOR
Rating: 5

I am a university educator who was visiting a Kindergarten in Africa for the first time. I wanted to take some teaching supplies for the teacher. I was shocked that they had absolutely nothing in terms of teaching supplies. This was a perfect selection. It is big enough for a large number of children to view at one time, can not be easily damaged so it will hold up under heavy use, and is easily cleaned. They were thrilled; I cried. I am going back next year so I will again check your web site for items to take with me.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of 12 inch Textured Alphabet Foam Play Mat
Posted 4/21/2008 by Lisa Davidson
Rating: 1

The product was thin, flimsy, and the letters fell out as soon as I pulled the tiles from the package. A week later, the edges are curling! The quality is dismal, and I am disappointed.
A replacement for the defective product was sent to our customer.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mat Useful For Older Child
Posted 4/15/2008 by Diana
Rating: 3

We originally purchased the Alphabet Foam Play Mat to go under the playard for my 1 year old. We had gotten the idea from playard photos from other parents online. I don't know if my child is more curious than most, but she wouldn't leave the alphabet mat together. We had to remove it from under the playard. I'm sure she will love it once she gets older.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mat
Posted 4/14/2008 by Frank Byrd
Rating: 4

Bright and colorful. Nicely attaches to other brand of mats I am using.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of 12 inch Textured Alphabet Foam Play Mat
Posted 4/10/2008 by Lisa M Richards
Rating: 5

Our toddler enjoys this so very much. I actually meant it to be a play mat only. I didn't realize the letters could be individually picked up and played with. Well, our toddler did! He picks each one up and has me help him learn each letter! Great product!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Product
Posted 4/4/2008 by Nawal K Roy
Rating: 5

Very nice. My kids love playing on it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about 12 inch Textured Alphabet Foam Play Mat
Posted 4/4/2008 by A. Lambert
Rating: 5

The blocks were a big hit! My grandson loved the feel of them. He liked to take the letters in and out like a puzzle. Will be very handy when he is learning his alphabet.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of 12 inch Textured Alphabet Foam Play Mat
Posted 4/1/2008 by Sue
Rating: 5

I got the mat for my 6 month old to play on. He is beginning to roll over and crawl. The mat works out wonderfully. I do not have to worry about him hurting himself or putting anything in his mouth. The letters do come apart. We just taped them on the back side. The tape did the trick!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love The Alphabet Foam Play Mat
Posted 3/24/2008
Rating: 5

The alphabet foam play mat is fantastic. I used three sets together underneath a house/slide combo on our porch to cushion any falls the kids might take to the concrete. One of my kids actually did fall from the top step onto the mat, and got up without a second thought. The mat was effective in preventing serious injury. It's also very colorful. When they're not sliding or playing "house", my kids enjoy taking the letters out and playing with them individually. I definitely recommend this product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Play Mat
Posted 3/20/2008 by Debra A. Munoz
Rating: 4

Great squares that connect to make a nice cushion over a hard tile floor. Also, you can connect the letters any way you like - make words, etc. I recommend this toy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Foam Mat with Alphabet
Posted 3/3/2008 by Josiane B.
Rating: 4

Mat is very east to put together. Being there is 26 letters it leaves an odd number of rows. They are thinner then I thought they would be. Also, the letters come out.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of 12 inch Textured Alphabet Foam Play Mat
Posted 2/28/2008
Rating: 4

I ordered this product after my 2 year old son started showing interest in learning letters. It's amazing, we've only had the mat a few days and he already can identify most of the letters. We've been enjoying both the puzzle aspect of this toy, as well as the creativity it inspires. The mat seems very durable and I'm sure it will be around for years.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Alphabet Foam Play Mat
Posted 2/20/2008 by Diana
Rating: 4

It's great, the only thing I didn't like was that your slippers or socks are slippery after walking on the mat.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for 12 inch Textured Alphabet Foam Play Mat
Posted 2/4/2008 by Brad Goldvarg
Rating: 4

Fantastic Idea! This was purchased for our 6-month old baby girl who loves "tummy time". We have tried using blankets and have found this to be better. It is easy to put together. Easier to take apart. Flexible with the space required. Quick to clean. We plan on purchasing another in the near future.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Disappointed
Posted 1/28/2008
Rating: 2

This foam mat is very poor quality, and not at all what I hoped it would be. My biggest complaint is the letters pop out very easily. They end up being chew toys rather than a mat to play on. The pieces are terribly thin and flimsy. They don't provide much cushioning. Also, the pieces are such poor quality that they don't fit snugly together and there are gaps once they are connected.
We expect our customers to be 100% satisfied with the products we sell and the service we provide. Please visit the Customer Service Help Center for details. We contacted Ms. Babaian with the option of replacement or return.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of 12 inch Textured Alphabet Foam Play Mat
Posted 1/28/2008 by Lynn Averill - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Our two year old really enjoys this item.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of 12 inch Textured Alphabet Foam Play Mat
Posted 1/25/2008 by stacy colella
Rating: 3

I have a set of foam numbers and letters. They aren't very thick so I wasn't as happy with the product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

These Are Nice
Posted 1/24/2008 by Sarah
Rating: 4

Nice big letters. Just enough padding.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of 12 inch Textured Alphabet Foam Play Mat
Posted 1/21/2008 by Paola Ortiz
Rating: 4

My daughter really enjoys her new mat. She is learning how to crawl.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for 12 inch Textured Alphabet Foam Play Mat
Posted 1/14/2008 by Brian Bonnes
Rating: 4

The play mat is great. My son really loves it. One minor issue is that it does not include instructions. If the border is not put together in the right way, it overlaps and doesn't fit right. My son is young enough to notice little imperfections like that and pick at them all day.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of 12 inch Textured Alphabet Foam Play Mat
Posted 1/14/2008 by A Hernandez - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My 2 year old grandson loves sitting on this mat. He likes to look at the colors. We like having a safe place for him to play without getting hurt and we can put it away after he goes home.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Foam Play Mat
Posted 12/19/2007 by Marcie R Hoover
Rating: 5

This product is perfect for our needs. We have a 4 year old who loves to build blocks and houses with the squares and spell things with the letters and a 7 month old infant that enjoys it as a soft mat on our hardwood floors. She loves the texture of the foam. The only thing I wish this product had is a nicer case/container to keep the mat in when it is apart... The plastic this one comes in tore very quickly and the zipper didn't work very smooth anyway.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product
Posted 12/18/2007 by Chad Brown
Rating: 5

I bought this for my daughter to learn to crawl on because we have hard wood floors; however, my other kids (2 & 8) love it as well. It's been very helpful inspiring my 2 year old with learning his letters. It's functional, fun, and educational. The only thing that I would change, is, despite the textured surface, it is still a little slick for the purpose I bought it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for 12 inch Textured Alphabet Foam Play Mat
Posted 12/16/2007 by Thomas Roughley
Rating: 5

Excellent quality of the product. Exactly what I was looking for.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about 12 inch Textured Alphabet Foam Play Mat
Posted 11/26/2007 by Diane
Rating: 5

I bought this item for our 2 year old granddaughter and 4 month old grandson. It's the perfect play surface for the 2 year old and she loves identifying the letters of the alphabet and using the mat as a puzzle. Since we have hardwood floors the mat is also perfect to lay the baby on and will be a great soft place for him to practice rolling, sitting and crawling in the future. The mat is nice and thick and the letters fit very securely into the mat. A superior product. We are very happy with it. We put it out when the grandchildren are coming over and it goes back into its plastic carrying case when they leave.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of 12 inch Textured Alphabet Foam Play Mat
Posted 11/22/2007 by Pablo Roberto Cabrera Ortiz
Rating: 5

Very good product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of 12 inch Textured Alphabet Foam Play Mat
Posted 11/19/2007 by Avinash M Shetty
Rating: 4

The product itself was good. However, I didn't realize that he alphabet letters actually came off as well. This made it very hard for it to stay together. Also, this does not work well on carpet. The pieces sometimes pull away from each other, other times into each other.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product!
Posted 11/15/2007 by Jennifer Easley
Rating: 4

I am teaching my children letter recognition. One of my children is more active so I bought it with the thought that I could have him jump from one letter to another, throw bean bags onto specific letters, etc. It has been great and just as I expected he has already improved his letter recognition. The only thing that surprised me is that each letter can be removed from the square and the inside of each letter can also be removed. This causes a lot of pieces to put back together, but is not necessarily a bad thing.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent
Posted 11/12/2007
Rating: 5

This product is great. My 10 month old loves them. They cushion his fall since he's just learning to walk plus he loves the bright colors. Very well made, would reccomend the product to anyone.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of 12 inch Textured Alphabet Foam Play Mat
Posted 10/30/2007 by Katarina Obradovic-Sarkic
Rating: 5

Great product. My 15 month old son loves it. He is already learning the alphabet, separating the letters from the mat and learning to pronounce them! Great learning and safe toy with good padding over our hardwood floor.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review Of Alphabet Foam Play Mat
Posted 10/28/2007 by Deborah Rudnick
Rating: 4

Excellent product. Very durable, nice colors, our daughter likes it. Provides great cushioning for hardwood floors. A couple extra edge pieces would be nice, to be abe to rearrange into different configurations.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product
Posted 10/22/2007 by D.B.
Rating: 4

Bought this for my 8-months old son's play-pen area. Wish it could've been a little thicker, but it still has good protection against falls and bumps.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Appropriate
Posted 10/21/2007 by Keri L Taylor
Rating: 4

The 12 inch textured alphabete play foam mat is exactly what we were looking for! The textures, size, and thickness of mat are all perfect.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of 12 inch Textured Alphabet Foam Play Mat
Posted 10/18/2007 by Nateline
Rating: 4

The alphabet play foam mat is a great product. I love the size. It was the only kids mat I could find that provided my baby with enough space to move around and play. The surface could however be a bit softer.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice For Play Areas
Posted 10/10/2007 by Parents of Twins in Illinois
Rating: 4

Good quality and cushioning make this a nice play mat. Also, this mat was priced more reasonably than similar products from competitors. Only drawback is that it is comprised of 26 tiles. That makes for an odd shape when assembled. It would be nice if they included 4 blank tiles to round out the rows and columns.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good
Posted 10/7/2007 by Harshad Sane
Rating: 4

Good letters and quality. It is textured, so if you wanted something smooth, this may be not be okay for you. It works great for my baby.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Protection From the Floor!
Posted 10/3/2007 by Kylie Russell
Rating: 4

We bought this product for my 6 month old son to roll around and crawl on. It works well to protect his head from the hard, wooden floors. The bright colors are great. He loves to stare at them and touch the different textures. It's a great product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pleased
Posted 8/29/2007 by Stephanie
Rating: 4

The pricing on this product from Fat Brain Toys was the cheapest on the net and it included the borders. Other websites you have to buy the borders separately. At first I thought the foam puzzle was a little thinner than I expexted, but once I put it all together it really looked great and it's a good enough thickness between the hard wood floor and our 10 month old.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Confusing Colors
Posted 8/27/2007 by Gretchen Boger
Rating: 2

I was disappointed that the background color used in the middle of letters that have an enclosed area is different from the background color used for the rest of the square (unlike the picture above). This may seem like a minor issue, but for a child learning her letters it is very confusing. The square in which "O" appears on our mat is green, the "O" itself is yellow, and the area in the middle of the "O" is red. Instead of reading this as a letter, my daughter says, "red oval?". She can't tell what is foreground and what is background. It also looks messy. Had I known the mat would be designed like this, I would not have ordered it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of 12 inch Textured Alphabet Foam Play Mat
Posted 8/27/2007
Rating: 4

The play mat is nearly exactly what I expected. My only wish is that it was a bit thicker. However, it was easy to assemble and is providing my child a cushioned place to play instead of hardwood floors. I feared that they would smell like foam or plastic, but they do not. A great purchase!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of 12 inch Textured Alphabet Foam Play Mat
Posted 8/15/2007
Rating: 4

We have them set up as blocks, and it's nice to have big soft blocks he can throw. Not sure if they are any better or worse than any other foam play mat's on the market, but it fit our needs. They are easier to put together than the cardboard ones.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Value
Posted 7/30/2007 by Megan Robertson
Rating: 4

This is a good quality mat at a reasonable price. It is comfortable for me to sit & stand on as I play with my child. My 6-month old likes the textures and it is big enough that she can explore her physical space without getting hurt. It provides enough traction that she can work on crawling. The colors are slightly different than the picture, but kids' toys never match any adult decor, do they? The letters come out of the tiles so later it can be used for active learning. Again, good value for the price.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for 12 inch Textured Alphabet Foam Play Mat
Posted 7/30/2007 by Giorgia Bettin
Rating: 4

I bought it for my 6 month old and she is loving it. She loves all the different colors. It's easy to clean and move around.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of 12 inch Textured Alphabet Foam Play Mat
Posted 7/24/2007 by Sonya Gregory Krueger - OTHER
Rating: 1

The letters are not the color that is shown in the picture and the mat does not stay together. If you sit or stand on the mat, the letters pop up or slip out of position.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Alphabet Mat
Posted 6/27/2007 by Anna-Lisa M. Wanack
Rating: 5

Alphabet Mat is great! My daughter loves to play on the mat and chew on the pieces. It seems very sturdy, durable, and simple to clean. My dog and cats like to play and nap on it as well, so it is a family toy that they all enjoy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Mat
Posted 6/12/2007 by Jennifer
Rating: 4

The foam play mat is perfect for our playroom floor. The bright colors, the ease in putting it back together when our 10 month old picks up the letters, and the different textures make it a fun addition for all of us. It is easy on the knees and makes playing on the floor more comfortable for Mom and Dad. The only complaint is that there are only 26 squares. To use the edge pieces one needs to be able to make a rectangle or a square. This product would receive highest ratings if it included 2 extra squares.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for 12 inch Textured Alphabet Foam Play Mat
Posted 6/8/2007 by Anna Stein
Rating: 5

The Alphabet Mat is quite cushy and easy on the knees, I was impressed with how comfortable it feels. Easy to set up, easy to put away, easy to clean - great for a little person!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for 12 inch Textured Alphabet Foam Play Mat
Posted 5/18/2007 by Concetta Aloi
Rating: 4

A very nice mat. Good quality.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice Floor Mat For Finished Basement
Posted 5/10/2007 by Jennifer Dalrymple
Rating: 4

I needed a safe designated area for my 3 month old to play in our finished basement. This mat is perfect. Colorful with different textures which she already loves to run her hands over! The only issue with this product is that the letters fall out of the mats too easy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

12 Inch Textured Alphabet Foam Play Mat
Posted 4/30/2007 by Jay
Rating: 1

The product is not what I expected. The number and letter in the middle will not stay put. My son who is only 5 months can take them out and has fallen on the part where he took the letter out from. Also, not all the block fit together well. This mat was not what I expected.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

We Are Glad We Purchased This Item
Posted 4/11/2007 by Kari Williams
Rating: 4

My baby loves this play mat. The colors and textures extended his belly time by leaps and bounds. I'm excited to say that he should be rolling over any day now. My husband never did figure out how to make a square with the full alphabet. He feels that the set should have come with a few blank squares to make this possible. Cleaning is easy too, but I think that the letters come out of the squares a little too easily. For now - used exclusively as a floor mat and not as a toy, we love this product and it has filled our needs beautifully.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

2 Inch Textured Alphabet Foam Play Mat
Posted 4/6/2007 by Geetika Goel
Rating: 4

I like the product very much. My baby is just 7 months old. This product is really helping her in sitting and crawling. The great colors on the mat also help my baby's growing mind.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for 12 inch Textured Alphabet Foam Play Mat
Posted 3/29/2007 by Jeanine Wilson
Rating: 4

I love the play mat. My 4 month old plays on it. I like that it has different textures. We use the mat as a no shoes zone so all of the toys stay clean. The only thing that I don't like is the letters fall out of the mat easily. Other than that it is a great product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product
Posted 3/22/2007 by William Schmidt
Rating: 4

My 8 month old loves it, and he can crawl around without worry of banging his head. The only problem is the bag it came in. The zipper broke immediately.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Best Purchase Ever!
Posted 3/5/2007 by Michelle Cooper
Rating: 5

The Alphabet Foam Play Mat has been the best purchase we have made since our son has been born 8 months ago. He is only 8 months and is loving playing on the mat and with the mat. He is teething and the foam pieces feel so good on his gums. Plus, it makes him crawl easier and fast. Thank you so much for having this product and at such a great price.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Alphabet Foam Mat
Posted 2/19/2007
Rating: 4

My toddler (14 months) really enjoys taking the letters out and pulling the pieces apart. When he gets older, I think he will enjoy putting the letters back in. I like that the mat is brightly colored and fosters interaction. I also like that it comes in a compact zipper case so it is portable. My one complaint with the mat is that it is really too thin and light to be used as a play mat. It slips too easily on hard wood floors and does not provide enough cushion. I would not put it under an indoor play set. Based on these qualities, I consider the mat more a toy than a play mat. Even knowing these limitatons, I plan to buy another one to keep at my parents' house.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of 12 inch Textured Alphabet Foam Play Mat
Posted 2/11/2007 by Gail Kirkpatrick - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Three toddlers (one 2 year old, two one year olds) enjoy playing with the mat. The only negative is that the letters come too easily and the children cannot pick up a square without the letter falling out.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of 12 inch Textured Alphabet Foam Play Mat
Posted 2/6/2007
Rating: 4

My three year old son is delighted with the alphabet foam play mat. He enjoys playing with it as a mat, building it into blocks and other shapes. He also enjoys naming the letters during play. The only limitation is the ease with which the letters slip out of the mat when using it for play in form other than as a floor mat.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for 12 inch Textured Alphabet Foam Play Mat
Posted 2/5/2007
Rating: 5

It's fun, it helps protect our baby and toddler from the hard floor, and teaches them letters (eventually).

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Alphabet Mat
Posted 2/3/2007 by Anna Mallison
Rating: 5

A wonderful product!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of 12 inch Textured Alphabet Foam Play Mat
Posted 1/18/2007 by Gwen Demby
Rating: 5

The alphabit foam mat is a excellent product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of 12 inch Textured Alphabet Foam Play Mat
Posted 1/17/2007 by Aileen Derasmo
Rating: 5

I purchased 6 sets of the 12 inch Textured Alphabet Foam Play Mats for my grandaughter's playroom floor. It is on a cement slab & the floor gets cold. The foam keeps the room a little warmer and the girls can create words and their names on the floor. It's helping their reading and spelling. They are great.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Alphabet Play Mat
Posted 1/17/2007
Rating: 4

The alphabet mat fits nicely in my daughter's room, and she loves to try to pull it apart. She's only 8 months old right now, but already enjoys it. I like that this is something she'll be able to use for many years. My only disappointment with it is that, based on the picture, I thought putting the squares together to form a box would be sturdy. Turns out that the letters fall right out.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Alphabet Mat
Posted 11/14/2006
Rating: 4

My 10 month old loves these blocks. The only problem I have with them is that the letters tend to fall out of the mat a little to easily.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of 12 inch Textured Alphabet Foam Play Mat
Posted 11/7/2006 by Chiho T. Machado
Rating: 3

The mat didn't feel and look substantial enough to me, but it will do a job.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for Floor Time Play.
Posted 11/3/2006 by Lisa Mattiocco
Rating: 4

I really like this product for its colors. I thought that the letters popped out a little too easily though. It's perfect for a crawling baby.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for 12 inch Textured Alphabet Foam Play Mat
Posted 10/10/2006 by Natasha Feddersen
Rating: 4

We are satisfied completely with the play mat. The most important is that our 10 month old loves it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for 12 inch Textured Alphabet Foam Play Mat
Posted 10/10/2006 by AC
Rating: 4

Excellent play area for twin babies. Because of detachable parts, it may become a bit of a challenge keeping pieces as babies already take it apart.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

12 inch Textured Alphabet Foam Play Mat
Posted 9/27/2006 by Molly Carter
Rating: 5

My husband and I love it! We put it on top of our ceramic tiles to create a bright and fun atmosphere that is also much safer for our 8 month old.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful!
Posted 9/26/2006 by Eryn Hall
Rating: 5

The foam play mat is exactly what I was looking for! It provides plenty of soft cushion for my daughter to walk, sit and play on - it's big! And it is really easy to assemble! And we got it for the best price out there!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of 12 inch Textured Alphabet Foam Play Mat
Posted 9/25/2006
Rating: 4

My 11 month old daughter loves crawling around on these mats! They are a colorful addition to her room. The only drawback, in my opinion, is that the set does not include some additional blank foam squares so that we could make a single 4 x 7 foot rectangle.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for all Ages
Posted 9/13/2006
Rating: 4

I bought this mat for my 6 month old and for my two year old. They both love it! I can put them together on the mat and they each get something out of playtime. My oldest likes to pull out the letters and sing the alphabet song, while the baby likes to gum the soft edge pieces and look at the bright colors. And since the mat is foam rubber, I don't have to worry about the two year old accidently bonking the baby in the head while "playing rough". Overall, a great product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of 12 inch Textured Alphabet Foam Play Mat
Posted 9/13/2006 by Philip Kempik
Rating: 4

Woeked well for our application of giving our child a safer place to play on the tile floor.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for 12 inch Textured Alphabet Foam Play Mat
Posted 9/13/2006 by Rita Magnanao
Rating: 5

My baby likes crawling over it. It's very colorful and the foam protects his head from our hard wooden floor. I wish it was available in numbers and animals because I would like to add more to it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Really Great!
Posted 9/12/2006 by Kristin
Rating: 4

Great for my 8 month old to roll around and crawl on. If he topples over, he's fine because the mat is soft enough. He loves the textures of the squares. He'll be benefiting from this for years to come!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of 12 inch Textured Alphabet Foam Play Mat
Posted 9/7/2006 by Evan Fisher
Rating: 3

The product is OK. I was unaware that the letters would punch-out. I would have preferred a mat that was whole tiles.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Alphabet Foam Mat
Posted 8/25/2006
Rating: 5

The product is easy to put together and very lightweight. I am able to connect the mat for my infant to crawl on while she enjoys the colors and shapes of the letters. It will serve a great purpose for many years.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of 12 inch Textured Alphabet Foam Play Mat
Posted 8/23/2006
Rating: 5

My grandson loved playing on this. There are wood floors in their home and this is a padding for him. He loves to be on the floor and this prevents him from sitting and falling on a hard floor.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of 12 inch Textured Alphabet Foam Play Mat
Posted 8/17/2006 by Jessica
Rating: 4

My 15 month old daughter really enjoys the mat. We use it on the concrete part of our basement to provided a little cushioned area. She likes the bright colors and the letters.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love it!
Posted 8/26/2008 by Marilee Lanhardt - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I love the mat. It's helped "define" my granddaughter's play space and helps us work on her alphabet at the the same time. I only wish you had the mat with numbers 0-9 too.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The best playroom floor!
Posted 9/18/2008
Rating: 5

We bought two sets to prepare for a baby party and they worked out great. We used one inside and one outside. They were popular with the babies and their parents. Now we have the two sets together inside and they have made the perfect play area for our son. They provide a multi-textured service which he likes to explore and he can easily move around without bumping his head on the floor. He also likes to disassemble the letters. The mat wasn't as thick as I expected but it more than adequate and still fits under a door when opened.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01