Home > Toy Companies > Verdes Toy Corp. > Spell 'n Fun Animals w/Alphabet Foam Puzzle > Customer Reviews
Spell 'n Fun Animals w/Alphabet Foam Puzzle
0

Customer reviews of Spell 'n Fun Animals w/Alphabet Foam Puzzle by Verdes Toy Corp.

Return to Spell 'n Fun Animals w/Alphabet Foam Puzzle product information...

Spell 'n Fun Animals w/Alphabet Foam Puzzle has been reviewed 17 times with an average rating of 4.47

A rating of Spell 'n Fun Animals w/Alphabet Foam Puzzle
Posted 5/22/2008 by Suzanne Dugopolski - OTHER
Rating: 3

It is a fine toy but since the surface is rougher, it is not as cleanable. There are other foam toys that have a smoother surface which makes them more hygienic.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Educational Toy
Posted 8/4/2008 by Dee - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I had purchased this puzzle locally for our 2 year old granddaughter. We alternated staying at our home and hers. She loves it so much that I convince Mom to get a second set. At 26 months, she knows all the letters and the animal's name. She also gives other words for most letters.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Spell 'n Fun Animals w/Alphabet Foam Puzzle
Posted 2/9/2009 by Melinda Strickland - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My granddaughter loves the alphabet Thanks

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Spell 'n Fun Animals w/Alphabet Foam Puzzle
Posted 3/4/2008 by Marta Hill
Rating: 4

My two year old son really likes this product. It is great for letter recognition and animal sounds. The only things I don't like about it is that 1)the jaguar doesn't have eyes 2)some of the animals don't match the corresponding sound (ie Giraffe for letter G--it's the right letter but when teaching sounds a g word like goat is more appropriate even if it is less interesting.)

7 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Spell'n Fun Animals
Posted 4/8/2008 by Margaret D Barham
Rating: 5

Great fun, high quality and excellent in the bath or out. Some of the animals are a little "less common"---so do consult the "key" on the packaging. Overall a quality find at a great price.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful Toy.
Posted 12/27/2007 by Marykaye Flatley
Rating: 4

I bought a second bag of these wonderful foam alphabet animals for my nephew because I loved the ones I purchased for my son a couple of years ago. They are well made, creative and colorful. I would buy them again for a fun gift for other children. My son seems more interested in imaginative play than using these for learning. However, I think that is more his personality than any issue with the toy, which I highly recommend.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome Product
Posted 12/10/2007 by Heather Cassidy
Rating: 5

My two year old twins love these animals. It has really hepled them to learn their ABC's.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Spell 'n Fun Animals w/Alphabet Foam Puzzle
Posted 11/27/2007
Rating: 5

Awesome product! My neice showed an enormous amount of improvement on her letters and speaking within a very short amount of time. She and her brother can't get enough of them!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Spell 'n Fun Animals w/Alphabet Foam Puzzle
Posted 7/20/2007 by Roger Trout - HOMESCHOOL
Rating: 5

My 3 year old granddaughter loved it and we are very pleased with the product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Colorful and Fun
Posted 1/29/2007 by Jessica Schrager
Rating: 3

My 2 year old loves puzzles and has some sensory issues that warrant lots of tactile toys. The "puzzle-ness" of this toy isn't as exciting as it might be, but he loves to play with the animals anyway. They are very colorful and pleasant for him to play with.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Spell 'n Fun Animals w/Alphabet Foam Puzzle
Posted 1/26/2007 by Jean Butala
Rating: 5

I located this product after a long search. I knew what I was looking for and found an exact match. The product is wonderful for learning during play time. The product test was conducted by my 3 year old granddaughter who loved the ABC's and the way they fit inside the foam animals. I only wish I had this when my children were small; instead I had to wait until I had grandchildren. I highly recommend this product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Spell 'n Fun Animals w/Alphabet Foam Puzzle
Posted 10/28/2006 by S. Rivers
Rating: 3

We neglected to notice this was for 3+ and bought it for our daughter's 1st birthday. She loved the colors and shapes, but we quickly packed it away for later. There are many glued on small pieces on the objects which are not totally secure and are likely to come off (somewhat a disappointment regardless of the intended age). The shapes are fabulous. We look forward to playing with it in a couple of years!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Spell 'n Fun Animals w/Alphabet Foam Puzzle
Posted 9/29/2006 by Jennifer Rehg
Rating: 5

Great toy. My son loves it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Spell 'n Fun Animals w/Alphabet Foam Puzzle
Posted 9/27/2006 by Susan P
Rating: 5

My son really enjoys the puzzle. I wanted the puzzle to teach him the sounds of each letter in the alphabet. In just 4 days he is able to make the sounds of the letters A and B. He is only 19 months. I started out slow because I undertand one letter a week is the goal, however, he was so proud of himself when he would make the sound of an A that I moved on to B. The best part about it is he is so excited to be learning and very proud of himself!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Spell 'n Fun Animals w/Alphabet Foam Puzzle
Posted 6/25/2006 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The product is wonderful. I love the colors and shapes of the animals and the letters. I know they will be a hit in the tub or even not in the tub. We also think they will be a great aid in learning colors, numbers and letters.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02