Home > Toy Companies > WABA Fun, LLC > Kinetic Sand - 11 lb > Customer Reviews
Kinetic Sand - 11 lb
0

Customer reviews of Kinetic Sand - 11 lb by WABA Fun, LLC

Return to Kinetic Sand - 11 lb product information...

Kinetic Sand - 11 lb has been reviewed 162 times with an average rating of 4.78

Kids love kinetic sand!
Posted 11/12/2013 by Sarah Duling
Rating: 5

I bought this for my son (4.5 years old) and my daughter (7.5 years old) to play with inside. I put it in a one of the shallow plastic tubs with a bunch of sand toys. They absolutely love it and beg to play with it every day. They sand quality is such that it stays molded together(no water necessary!) for a short period of time before it starts to "melt" or dissolve back into a formless mass. I put an old ice cream scoop in the box and they love to pretend they are serving up sundaes for all of us. They also love that the castle molds hold together long enough to admire and then smash! I have to admit I played with it a bit myself and compared to some other brands, Kinetic sand does not stick to your hands and make them feel dirty and gritty. It is also easy to pick up the clumps that get on the floor, I would recommend a tiled or smooth floor surface to play this on as opposed to carpet. After play, I put the lid on the box and it is easily stored. My friend who is a occupational therapist highly recommends this item for kids with sensory issues. Overall my kids and I are thrilled with Kinetic Sand!

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Best purchase ever!
Posted 11/18/2013 by Jennifer campbell
Rating: 5

My 11-year-old is a very sophisticated 'tech' guy. If it does not have a screen - the chances of his enjoyment are greatly reduced! When the sand arrived this week I found him and a friend with kitchen utensils and cookie cutters! What? He has not put it down since. The tactile nature of the sand is amazing.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kinetic Sand
Posted 11/5/2013 by Jane Uzzell - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My g'kids go straight to the indoors sandbox--a plastic tote that holds the sand and sand forming toys--whenever they come to our house. As a matter of fact, when I picked up my 7 yr. old granddaughter up from school on Friday she said, "I had a very bad afternoon. I just want to get my hands in the sand." And she did.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kinetic Sand
Posted 5/24/2014 by susan madden
Rating: 4

8 year old grandson loves it! And anything that gets him off the ipad is a winner!

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kinetic Sand
Posted 11/13/2013 by Nancy Snow
Rating: 5

This is absolutely mind-blowing!! When recieved I opened it up and wanted to see exactly what the video displayed was correct. It is GREAT!!!! I have a baggie of it on me at all times... not only does it help me de-stress, it is good exercise for arthritic hands. By having the product on me I have already convinced two other people into purchasing the product for their children (I know they really want it themselves!!) This is a very clean, dry, easy to play with product.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kinetic sand
Posted 11/13/2013 by Courtney
Rating: 5

This stuff is so much fun to play with, for adults and kids alike! Once you touch it, it is hard to put it away!!

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Loads of Fun!
Posted 9/28/2013
Rating: 5

Fantastic sensory play for my 3 year old. I definitely recommend starting with the 11 lb box - we put it in a large plastic bin and use tons of tools with it. Anything less likely wouldn't be enough. A versatile material that doesn't stick to hands and fingers!

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Kinetic Sand - 11 lb
Posted 8/17/2014 by Jennifer Carlson
Rating: 3

I want to LOVE this product. Based on the reviews, maybe I received a bad box? My son loves this product, but it's much stickier than I anticipated. It gets stuck to his hands and clothing. It's really neat, but isn't what I hoped
When sticky and Kinetic Sand ends up in the same sentence, we know something isn't quite right. Believe us when we say Kinetic Sand doesn't stick to clothes - we've tried! In the unlikely event you receive a defective box, don't bury your head in the sand. Visit our Returns & Exchanges Center. We assisted our customer promptly.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love the Kinetic Sand! - Reminder that key to this toy is the storage boxes for keeping the sand where it belongs and the tools too! Plus, +/-44 lbs are needed to make it interesting for older kids!
Posted 1/7/2014 by Parent of two girls (6th & 1st grades)
Rating: 4

1) Once you have also bought a durable and good-sized box WITH lid to keep all the sand in and play in it, you've set up a GREAT toy! 2) Short table with chairs is also key to comfortable play in the box inside the house. 3) We have a BIG rule that NO sand leave the box and that the lid is ALWAYS on after they are done with it. We don't want any litter box confusion for our cat! 4) The sand is GREAT! To make this a VERY special toy, we bought 44 lbs and it really is WONDERFUL! However, we wish it was cheaper! 5) The sand toys to make castles, shapes, etc. are GREAT and yet, the girls tend to make other interesting options with the tools that I wasn't expecting (safari, bowling alley, etc). Cool idea is to take photos of their creations so they can move on to build something else. 6) We also use small plastic animals and other toys with the sand for additionally creative play options that cover a wide range of fun for many ages!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

kinetic sand
Posted 11/14/2013 by catherine savoie
Rating: 4

great for creativity. nice to manipulate. very fun toy: my kid loves it! worth overall the mess it sometimes creates in the house.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Kinetic Sand - 11 lb
Posted 5/12/2014 by Barbara Vannucci - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The sand is mesmerizing. I'm not sure who loves it more, my grandson or me!!! It's not messy, we can shape it into endless ideas! Meatballs and pasta, pancakes, castles, people, roadways............ The castle molds were out of stock so we opened the kitchen drawers and grabbed whatever looked good! Clean up is very easy - it sticks to itself, just as advertised.

2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Amazing!
Posted 4/1/2014 by Kathi B.
Rating: 5

This is the most amazing play thing ever! Not only have my three grandsons went crazy over it, but all of the adults I show it to end up sifting it through their hands and playing with it too! They are all going out and buying some for their children or grandchildren. The texture and how it "flows" is so unlike anything we've ever felt before. I bought a bunch of animal molds for the kids to use and they love those as well as using just plain cookie cutters. My 13 year old grandson has autism and he loves to play with it, I think its very soothing for him. The clean up is easy and I don't have to worry about it drying out. I bought the larger box and gave half of it for my grandsons to take home and I kept half of it here for them to play with when they come over. Kudos to whoever invented this very addictive sand!

2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Product
Posted 5/27/2014 - CO-WORKER
Rating: 4

This product was purchased for use in counseling for children. It works well, but after a while, molded sand starts to sag some. Other than that, it works great! Our counselors love it as much as our kids do.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Creative play with sand.
Posted 5/16/2014 by Marilyn Mason - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

A nice way to let the children have creative play time with sand that doesn't leave the table and is oh so much fun to mold and play with. I recommend buying as much as you can and have a dedicated table with a low lip upon which it can stay.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Amazing stuff!!
Posted 4/2/2014 by Becky Loughridge - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

this product captivates kids and adults alike. I found our leaders enjoyed it as much as the kids did! A clean, touchable product that promotes creativity and relaxing play.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

VERY COOL!!!
Posted 4/1/2014 by Esti
Rating: 5

My daughter loves sand, therefore this was icing on the cake. Great product, I thought it was weird that it didn't have a container to storage the sand nor being offer anywhere... ended up buying a sealed plastic container for storage! HIGHLY entertaining...

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Everything was AWESOME
Posted 4/1/2014 by Tonya Player
Rating: 5

I ordered the Kinetic Sand one day. It was shipped the next day and delivered the day after that. I was astounded by the quick delivery. The Kinetic Sand itself exceeded our expectations. It was purchased for use in a library program for younger children. They loved it. We had a program for teenagers the next day and, on a whim, I included the Kinetic Sand. The repeated response was, "What is this stuff? This is awesome!" I also encouraged library staff to come and experience the Kinetic Sand. I can honestly say that everyone (ALL AGES) were very amazed and delighted. Many did not want to stop playing with it.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love at first touch!
Posted 3/25/2014 by Alissa Cooper
Rating: 4

We ordered the 11lb box and I divided it up into glass jars for each of my children and set some aside for later. It is currently on the island in my kitchen and has been there for over a week. Each time it gets put away, another child (or my husband or I ) will dump it back out and play with it. My children are 13, 10, 8, and 4 and all of them love it and can't seem to ever be finished playing with it. They even carried their jars of sand to the coffee shop the other day and were surrounded by all the children and parents that were there wondering what it was, where to get it, and wanting to touch and play with the sand. My 10 year old even put some in a plastic egg to carry around with her and take in her pocket. We have some friends who have a different brand, and it seems to stick less to hands, but if the kids have clean, dry hands, we don't have much issue with that.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mixed feelings
Posted 3/21/2014 by Melissa Skaggs
Rating: 4

I recently purchased the 11lb kinetic sand, after having watched a video about it. I have 3 children with different special needs, but all of them benefit from sensory play. Autism, Sensory Processing Disorder, and Alfi's Syndrome (a chromosomal anomaly) are the prominent diagnosis' . All of the children love to play with this sand, to the point that I had to make them each a separate bin. However, after they have played a while, the sand warms up a little and begins sticking to them a little more than they can tolerate. If it did not do that, they would play for hours...As is, 30-45 minutes seems to be the limit. It is fantastic for short periods of tactile media play, but does not hold together very well for building things...we also purchased the sand castle accessories kit to use with it, great pieces, lots you can make...but the kinetic sand does not hold it's shape for very long. We will be making play doh to get the best use out of our castle kit. We also purchased the shape, model and mold play set...that goes very well with the kinetic sand. The kids love to use those with the sand. One of them uses the sand to write words in with their finger. Overall, a great product, as long as you understand the limitations. Typical children may not have as much issue with how it feels once it warms up...mine are very sensitive to changes, the average child may not even notice, except that it does not hold together as well when warm.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Addictive!!
Posted 1/26/2014 by Melinda Smith
Rating: 5

This stuff is awesome, not only for the kids but as an adult i look forward to when the kids play so i can join them. Anytime there is a new person that comes over to our house i always pull out our sand bucket for them to play too. I think people are jealous and want some of their own... now i know what to give them on birthdays :) perfect for indoor use as it has easy cleanup. A great rainy day toy.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Kinetic Sand - 11 lb
Posted 11/26/2013 by Amanda Tinoco
Rating: 5

This is absolutely amazing! We have kids that play with it as young as 2 (with adult supervision) all the way to the Grandparents. We have also found that a lot of our play dough accessories work well with it like the molds.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Kinetic Sand - 11 lb
Posted 11/11/2013 by JOEL KACZMAREK
Rating: 5

just as described on the website. I am 36 and thought it was just as neat as the kids do.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kinetic Sand
Posted 10/31/2013 by Alyssa
Rating: 5

This sand is awesome. It feels really cool and we can't stop touching it! I like how you can roll it into a ball and it feels kind of like dough. If you use sand molds the shapes come out perfect. Slicing the shapes into pieces is fun! It's not messy either.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kinetic sand is awesome!
Posted 9/26/2013 by Aly
Rating: 5

Everyone who enters our house cannot resist playing with kinetic sand! It is so cool! No mess, good fine motor work, and hours of "beach-like" fun. I am a teacher and will also be buying this for my classroom! As an educator, I would also recommend this item for children with sensory needs or other special needs. This is a very therapeutic toy.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I LOVE THIS STUFF!!!!
Posted 9/19/2013 by kristine gjessing
Rating: 5

Shared Kinetic Sand in groups of troubled teens and they absolutely loved it!!!!! Begged for some to take home.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

kinetic sand
Posted 9/17/2013 by jeannette rubio
Rating: 5

my 16 yr old loves it . when i got it i opened one bag up and her first reaction was what is it then upon playing with it she says what age group is this i said its for anyone . she said I LOVE IT. even my 19 yr old played with it . better than a sand day at the beach . the sand id intresting to play with easy to shape and mold things and would be great for 2 yr or 3 yr olds with supervision and older people as well . this product would do well in nursing homes for the elderly as well . easy to work with .if this was offered in daycares or even a classroom it would be so much fun. it is not messy at all.i would highly recommend it to anyone..indoor beach day with out alot of mess.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sensory fun!
Posted 4/3/2014 by Kim Edwards
Rating: 5

This junk is awesome! The kids love it, and I love that it comes separated into 2 bags, because spillage is inevitable and we'll have more! We make "cloud dough", which is great, but this sand is... awesome!!!

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great store
Posted 30 days ago by NICHOLAS C JACOBS
Rating: 5

It's great. Different. Perfect for inside play.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Kinetic Sand - 11 lb
Posted 8/19/2014 by Darla Wright
Rating: 4

Bought for daycare & the kids love it!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good modeling sand
Posted 8/18/2014 by Jane Lin
Rating: 5

So, we used it for a sandcastle competition training. It has been determined that kinetic sand will be the sand we will be bringing to classrooms in our district. We also had moon sand on hand too, and model magic. Both are inferior for modeling sand sculptures. Moon sand has a more powdery feel, but behaves similarly. This is a great bulk size. Good enough for 5 teams.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fantastic!
Posted 8/12/2014 by Sarah
Rating: 5

My 3.5 yo daughter and 1.5 yo son are obsessed with this stuff! My daughter spends hours humming and playing happily. It was definitely a good choice to buy this in bulk. Doesn't stick to hands or surfaces and easily vacuumed up.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sand
Posted 8/11/2014 by Karen Harrison
Rating: 5

I bought this for my granddaughter and she absolutely loves it! This is one of the best things ever invented. She plays with this for hours at a time and never seems to get bored. I've bought a lot of unique toys for her, but this is by far the best thing that I've ever purchased. Great indoor item.....

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Patti K
Posted 8/11/2014 by Patti Kellum
Rating: 5

I purchased this sand for my grandchildren. I ended up buying 22 lbs so I could put it in a covered sand table. I keep it in their playroom and uncover when an adult is supervising. I spread a plastic sheet under the table in case any spills out. However the consistency of the sand is such that that doesn't happen much. It's the type of activity that can be enjoyed together with adults and children.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

sand review
Posted 7/2/2014 by SHERYL VICKERS
Rating: 5

this is very popular with all ages and they are always intrigued by it. it MADE her birthday and that never happens with toys!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kinetic sand
Posted 7/2/2014 by JOHN STONE
Rating: 5

Bought the large box of sand and it was plenty for my three grand kids to play with. Their imagination went wild playing and sculpting and NO mess.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 7/1/2014
Rating: 4

My 5 year old LOVES it!!!!!!!! She makes the coolest sand castles with it & loves to watch them "melt away". My only complaint is the price...a small box doesn't really give enough to do much with it. I got a couple large boxes & it was perfect!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kinetic Sand
Posted 6/30/2014 by Andrea Kroekel
Rating: 5

Some of our students have special needs and this is the most popular "tool" that they use right now. They love it and we love that there is no mess!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kinetic Sand
Posted 6/25/2014 by Letitia Mattu - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought the kinetic sand for my grand kids to play with while they are visiting us, but they aren't the only ones who play with it. Everyone in the family plays with the sand, including my husband and myself. My 15 year old son is often playing with it and building things with the sand. I'd recommend getting the 11 pound box so there is plenty of sand for everyone!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love it
Posted 6/24/2014 by Jonathan Anderson
Rating: 5

Our boys love it. It is a very unique product. Our oldest (4) took it to school for show-and-tell. The other kids loved it, and the teacher asked us for the information to purchase for the daycare.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hours of entertainment!
Posted 6/24/2014 by PARKER MANNING
Rating: 5

My kids age 7-19 yrs have enjoyed this sand more than anything I have ever purchased. It has entertained them for hours on end. I would highly recommend this product. It is a little expensive, but worth it!!!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love This SAnd
Posted 6/22/2014 by brenda wiley - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Have not given this to my grandson yet, but I'm sure he will love it. I actually played with it myself. It is the neatest idea and it doesn't stick to your hands. I don't know who came up with this idea, but it's fantastic!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Kinetic Sand - 11 lb
Posted 6/16/2014 by Kim Wrzesinski
Rating: 5

My son has sensory issues and this sand is just what he needs to give him something to do with his hands, give him sensory input, and use his creativity.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

youth teacher
Posted 6/11/2014 by Shelley Prewitt
Rating: 5

I used it for the first time tonight June 11 in wed night church. The kids were fascinated by it. Need more ideas on how to use it or molding ideas.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kinetic Sand
Posted 6/10/2014 by Denise Fernandez - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My Grandson is being tested for Autism and has some sensory issues. We purchased this sand to help. He is not thrilled to touch it yet but he is making progress. However, all the other kids adults in the household LOVE IT!!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Kinetic Sand - 11 lb
Posted 6/9/2014 by June Smeltz - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought this product for my granddaughter to play with when I watch her. So far she just loves it and we have so much fun together molding it into different things. She never tires of playing with it and the best part is we can play with it outside on her sand table or if the weather is bad we play with it inside. There is absolutely no mess with this product and nothing to really clean up. We gather it all together and put it back into the plastic container I bought until the next time. You can do so many more things with this product than regular sand which is a big mess to clean up. I sure wish I was able to have this product when I was a kid. Loads of fun without any mess whatsoever.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Kinetic Sand - 11 lb
Posted 5/29/2014 by Mary Imoehl
Rating: 5

the only toy played with every day! We love it, whole family has their hands in this sand, we are having so much fun with it. Thanks, great company to order from.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kinetic Sand
Posted 5/27/2014 by Katie Herrick - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

This product was purchased for use in children's programming at our museum. We construct a lot of dioramas and this molds into all sorts of shapes, particularly for land features.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kinetic Sand
Posted 5/10/2014 by MARILYN G.
Rating: 5

The Easter Bunny brought the Kinetic Sand to our 4 youngest grandchildren - ages 9, 6, 6 & 2. They absolutely LOVED playing with it, and did NOT want to leave the table. Even the 2.5 year old (with some supervision) did great. I know that the product says "3 and older," but we did NOT have a problem with the 2 year old. They also had some "tools" to use with the sand, and they really enjoyed that, too.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kinetic Sand
Posted 5/8/2014 by Sonia Culver - FRIEND
Rating: 5

Excellent quality. Gave it as a gift to a five year old. He loved it! His three yr old sister loved it too. They were fascinated by it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

kinetic sand
Posted 5/8/2014
Rating: 4

my kids love playing with the kinetic sand

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lots of fun with no mess!
Posted 5/7/2014 by Teresa Riley
Rating: 5

Great invention! Hope it becomes less expensive so it can replace the sand in sand boxes (yuck).

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Product
Posted 5/7/2014 by V Baker
Rating: 5

Very pleased with the kinetic sand. The 11 lb box is definitely the way to go. We have a large plastic container filled with the sand and toys so our son can play inside or outside with it. It's much less of a mess than regular sand and holds shapes petty well. A little pricey for sand, but most things worth buying are these days.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Indoor Sand!
Posted 5/7/2014 by Jamie Holt
Rating: 4

My grand kids are 2 and 4, the 2 year old played with it for about 3 hours. He used cookie cutters and and ice cream scoop and a few bowls. He had a great time, the4 year old played with it for about 30 minutes and got bored. It does make a little mess, but the sand clumps together and the little bit that got on the floor vacuumed up pretty easily.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful Kinetic Sand
Posted 5/7/2014 by Pamela Wendt
Rating: 5

I use this sand in my Play Therapy sessions. The children absolutely love it. I have utilized many other types of sand over the past decade in my sand tray. Kinetic Sand beats them all. The adults are also interested in it. Great new tool for Art/Play Therapists.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kinetic sand
Posted 5/7/2014 by Richard Bass
Rating: 5

I was looking for a outdoor activity for my grand kids. I had bought a 2lb box at a local store, but it was such a small amount for a lot of money so I went on line and found a 11lb through Fat Brain and they have a 3.99 flat rate. So I felt like I got a great deal. The sand molds very well. The kids use the sand to make castles and animal molds. It works better then the real sand at the beach. They also enjoy making flower arrangements by putting sand in small pots and sticking plastic flowers in the sand. I'm sure there are many other ways to use the sand. Its a great product. I love it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Kinetic Sand - 11 lb
Posted 5/6/2014 by Dominique Babcock
Rating: 4

This is great. The only prpblem is it sticks more than it should and it hardened a bit since I opened it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome!
Posted 5/5/2014 by Charlie
Rating: 5

This stuff is awesome! I play with it more than my kids do!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

kinetic sand
Posted 5/4/2014 by Katie Goffard
Rating: 5

The sand is great. I wish I had known about it this winter- it would have been perfect when we were caged up. However, my son really enjoys playing with it. Less electronic time, and more sand time which is great. There is so much you can do with the sand. My boys love making courses to drive through, during things in it, making shapes, etc. They have a great time, and clean up is pretty simple!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gift for a Teacher
Posted 5/1/2014 by Meg Cerwin
Rating: 5

My daughter asked for Kinetic Sand for her 23rd birthday. She told me it would be a great addition to her kindergarten classroom. But, after seeing how hypnotic this stuff is, I don't think it will ever make it to school. She ran her fingers through it for about two hours, and only stopped when her boyfriend pointed out that she was mildly obsessed with it. It is great stuff! Absolutely amazing, and while I hesitated at buying $45 worth of sand, her reaction was priceless. Order it now.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Kinetic Sand - 11 lb
Posted 5/1/2014 by Belinda Rice - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I use this in a extended resource room as well as at home it is the one thing that my 3 year old will play with for a straight hour we use ABC cookie cutters to turn the sand into a learning tool

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kinetic Sand
Posted 4/30/2014 by Keo Rogers
Rating: 5

Children of all ages (including adults) love this product!!!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kinetic sand
Posted 4/29/2014 by Imogene kaufman
Rating: 5

We get it out fairly often to work on fine motor skills- it is pretty cool stuff and grabs his interest. We work on grabbing it and making balls out if it, then we can watch them fall apart. Unfortunately my son still thinks it is edible!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Kinetic Sand - 11 lb
Posted 4/28/2014 by Debra Sheridan - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Even the adults are playing with it. Got a text from the birthday boy's mom last night. Said "we can't leave this stuff alone!" This is a family of three children, the oldest has Fragile X and Autism. One child in a set of twins has Autism, believe me, this sand will get a work out. Your company was truely a find! Definately now added to my "Favorites". Thanks Again!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

sand
Posted 4/24/2014 by Beth Rodger
Rating: 5

My grandson loves it! I like it much better than Plymouth.less of a mess!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Kinetic Sand - 11 lb
Posted 4/22/2014 by Kristine Reyes
Rating: 5

The sand keeps the kids occupied for hours and I even find myself playing with it! It is much cleaner than a sand box, but still gets a little messy when they take it out of the large plastic bin I purchased to put it in. I use it with construction vehicles, playdough shapes.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Kinetic Sand - 11 lb
Posted 4/22/2014
Rating: 5

This is a product that all the family is enthralled with. I use it for kids that I tutor as well and I haven't met one person who hasn't loved it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Kinetic Sand - 11 lb
Posted 4/21/2014 by nancy mc
Rating: 5

used the sand at each table for a beach themed wedding shower. guests loved it, built sandcastles and just was plain fun"

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love this stuff!
Posted 4/20/2014 by Chris Case
Rating: 5

During the winter, this sand kept our sanity! My son played trucks in it, used cookie cutters in it, "hatched" baby turtles in it etc. it was the best! He loved getting to bring dirt in side!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Really cool!
Posted 4/20/2014 by Cathy Thibodeau - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

It is really cool sand! Love how it seems to melt out of your hands. The kids love it. Just wish it wasn't so expensive....I'd buy more!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome Sand
Posted 4/20/2014 by AG
Rating: 5

This is the best sand I have ever seen. It's like play doh in the sense that it can be shaped into molds. This sand doesn't stick to little hands so most of it stays in the container. Easy to clean up and fun for the whole family. Great sensory toy.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Smiles by the Handful!
Posted 4/16/2014 by Amanda
Rating: 5

This is a product I find my son playing with every minute he gets a chance to. He loves watching it fall through his fingers and the way the sand itself moves as it falls. Kinetic sand attracts people of ALL ages to play. It's very easy to clean up after it's been played with. If any gets on a table, you can pick it up in a clump or use another clump to get it. There really is no mess left behind. Great sensory play for everyone, or anyone with a disability (my son has autism). Packaging is very simple and easy.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Kinetic Sand - 11 lb
Posted 4/14/2014 by Memaw
Rating: 5

Got this for my grandkids ranging from 6 to 10 (boys and girls). All loved it ... can use imagination with it, mold it, squeeze it, cookie cutter it, etc. I had fun playing with it too! Easy clean up, as well!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Kinetic Sand - 11 lb
Posted 4/13/2014 by Sherry Lyons - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

The kids and parents loved it. I used it at a summer camp fair so the kids would have something to play with while I talked to the parents. I had so many people ask me where to get the sand. It did not make a mess and was easy to put away. I would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Interesting stuff
Posted 4/13/2014
Rating: 4

Very relaxing to play with, can be molded or just smushed with your fingers.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sand
Posted 4/10/2014 by mary updegraff
Rating: 5

It is so great. It doesn't stick to anything my grand children love it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Amazing Product and Company
Posted 4/9/2014 by William Beasley
Rating: 5

This stuff is just amazing. It is almost difficult to wrap your mind around how it works. It is like playing with wet sand, but without the mess!!! You can mold it into all kinds of neat shapes, and it makes for an amazing stress relief. There is no real way to explain what it feels like, just try it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Totally unique!
Posted 4/8/2014 by Donna Skidmore
Rating: 5

I bought this box of sand for my grandson's 5th birthday, for him and his younger siblings (ages 3 and 2) to play with together. We ALL love it, adults and kids alike! Being able to mould it, slice it, or just watch and feel it move, is amazing. There IS the potential for a LOT of mess though, so watch out!! It IS easy to pick up in small quantities but if a lot gets spilled, you'll end up having to vacuum and you're going to lose some. We also had an "accident" with water (which takes away the "kinetic" properties) but thankfully, after a few hours outside in the sunshine, it was as good as new! I thoroughly recommend it, but as I say, it CAN be very messy, depending on the personality of your child! ... and make sure they're not tempted to mix it with water!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

So much fun!
Posted 4/1/2014 by Jen
Rating: 5

My daughter received this for her 7th birthday this week and it's been a huge hit! We opened it at the party and all the kids couldn't stop playing with it (ages 3-10). The adults were even getting in on it! It's almost addictive once you start playing with it. I highly recommend as it's tons of fun and pretty much mess free! Our hands were completely clean after playing with this! Also, I highly recommend getting the 11lb size. This is enough for both my kids to play. I would imagine the 2lb would hardly be enough to make anything with!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kinetic Sand a big hit!
Posted 4/1/2014 - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I bought a smaller box of Kinetic Sand before Christmas, put is out on my desk at school (I teach chemistry and biology) and the kids went gagga over it. They can't go by the desk without reaching out and touching it, punching it, rolling it, . . . . So, I bought the 11 pound box, split it up into 60 pieces and placed in baggies to give to my chem students as a gift. They will be so happy. Everyone of them would ask me, "Where did you get this?" I can't wait to give it to them.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent product...smooth process!
Posted 4/1/2014 by Amy Smejkal
Rating: 5

I was introduced to this product through my sons Occupational Therapist. He has many sensory/texture issues. He loves the kinetic sand! We bury objects and he finds them, great for introductory math skills.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome Stuff!
Posted 4/1/2014
Rating: 5

This stuff is great! The kids love building motocross tracks in it. They spend hours running the dirtbikes around it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sand
Posted 3/31/2014 by Delaine McWhorter
Rating: 5

I played with this in the store and fell in love with it..... 1 lbs wasn't enough for my child so I purchased 11 lbs it was cheaper and more to play with. She loves this stuff. We play for hours with it. I took some to her pre-school now all the kids want some. Thank you.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Kinetic Sand - 11 lb
Posted 3/30/2014 by Angela Keyes
Rating: 5

Fun fun. Fun. I think I enjoy it as much as my kids. Easy to mold and clean up. Told a buddy at work and he bought some.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Kinetic Sand - 11 lb
Posted 3/28/2014 by Richard
Rating: 4

Good product, both 3 and 5 year old are enjoying it. We are getting another one to fill up the sand box. But, note that it does create some mess if used indoors.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Kinetic Sand - 11 lb
Posted 3/25/2014 by Amber Wagner - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I got this product (6 lbs. of the kinetic play sand) for my significant support needs students ages 8+ & they LOVE IT! They are able to use cookie cutters & make letters & shapes, they are using thier motor skills & creating shapes of all sorts & best of all it has become a GREAT motivator to get them to complete other tasks first to earn time with the play sand! Great investment!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kinetic sand 11
Posted 3/21/2014 by Jeffery Like
Rating: 5

Grandkids love the stuff!!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Kinetic Sand - 11 lb
Posted 3/20/2014 by Ivy - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

The sand is great. Kids 11,9,8 love it. It would be easier if it came in its own air tight container to keep it in.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful play time
Posted 3/20/2014 by Melinda Reidhead - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This sand is a lot of fun. I put it in a plastic tub for storage and play time. My grandchildren, adult children, myself and my mother all got into the play. It molds as well as play dough, but is cleaner and more fun. It is the smoothest sand I have ever had the opportunity to play with. It looks and feels like brown sugar without being sticky. It can be molded and feel just as hard as a rock, but then one little push and it melts. I will be purchasing more to give as gifts.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Kinetic Sand - 11 lb
Posted 3/11/2014 by Sally Roberts - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

We put it in the sensory table and the children were totally enthralled with it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great fun!
Posted 3/11/2014 by Jan Wass
Rating: 5

What a great thing! I bought this for my children who range in age from 11 to 25 - they love it! We are a geeky family and love unique and fascinating things - this item is definitely one of those things!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

5 star
Posted 12/30/2013 by Diane Golden
Rating: 5

Purchased sand for indoor play for my twin grandsons, 3 years old. Favorite game - I bury toy figures and they must do some excavating to locate them. Sand is "clean," meaning it does not spill over the floor and does not stick to skin.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent product!
Posted 12/25/2013 by Thora Siegel
Rating: 5

Amazing stuff! I can't keep my hands out of it, let alone the kids... :)

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Kinetic Sand - 11 lb
Posted 12/18/2013 by Kathy
Rating: 5

The Kinetic sand is awesome! There is no mess and it is very creative to use. My grandkids of all ages loved it and so did the adults:) I would recommend it highly.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Kinetic Sand - 11 lb
Posted 12/18/2013 by TERESA A FRYE
Rating: 4

I purchased the kinetic sand for my 3 grandchildren ages 6, 4 and 2. They played with it for hours. You can mold it, cut it, drop it and the sand magically goes back together. Great toy!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Won't want to put it down!
Posted 12/16/2013 by Katie CleansAlot
Rating: 5

LOVE this product! I love how smooth and silky is feels between your fingers, it becomes a very calming, mesmerizing thing to be playing with. I also really liked how it was packaged. I had assumed it would all be in one big bag, but it came in two 5 1/2 pound bags, equaling the 11 pounds total. I appreciated that i could open just one of the bags, and have the second one for down the road when if may need it, OR maybe to give away as a gift. 5 1/2 pounds of sand from the one bag was enough to please 4 children, and i could have divided it up even more if i needed to. Myself, my son, and the 3 kids i babysit ALL love playing with Kinetic Sand!!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kinetic sand review
Posted 12/15/2013 by tsimos
Rating: 5

This is product is great if you don't mind having a bowl of sand lying around your house so that it is available to play with whenever it strikes your fancy. I bought this as a gift for some of the grown up's I know. And I had some of it out at a party and every adult guests who played with it loved it. it is very relaxing.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very cool!
Posted 12/11/2013 by Walter Choi
Rating: 5

11 pounds is a lot of sand. we split it up and gave some to each of 5 children and they LOVE it!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kinetic Sand
Posted 12/1/2013 by Patty Evans
Rating: 5

This was purchased for my adult children. None of us are able to put it down. We can't keep our hands off from it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kinetic Sand
Posted 11/28/2013 by Nancy Jackonis
Rating: 5

My students love this product. I have it available in my classroom for breaks between tasks. I am also using it as a warm-up in an art therapy class to help my students brainstorm ideas for the day's project. They never get tired of it, it's easy to keep contained, and can be used anywhere.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kinetic Sand less mess less stress
Posted 11/27/2013 by Annie Dunavan
Rating: 5

I bought this and for my counseling office ya an elementary school. Not only do the kids love it, but so do all of the adults. I love it because it doesn't leave a mess behind like other sand I have used. This sand is a great stress relievr! Just playing with it makes my whole body relax. The texture is very comforting. The kids love to mold, cut and roll the sand using cookie cutters, plastic knives and their hands. They also use it for imaginary play. It is a great conversation starter. Even kids who don't want to talk will start talking after playing with the sand for awhile. I highly recommend this and for both home and school!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Best Deal Around!
Posted 11/26/2013 by Tammi Lenehan
Rating: 5

I had bought some kinetic sand elsewhere as a Christmas gift for my 3 yr old son. I took it home....played with it. I love it so much I bought more! He hasn't played with it yet (since it's a gift) but I put it in a tote with some small sand toys & cars and I've messed with it almost every night since! :) I'm so glad I found this website by chance. They have a lot of great things on here at good prices! The first container of sand I bought I got RIPPED on compared to what I spent on this website. Thanks!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Kinetic Sand - 11 lb
Posted 11/21/2013 by C Morrison
Rating: 5

I purchased this product to use in my therapy office When it arrived, I tried it out at home with my grandchildren to be sure it was suitable for that setting. The sand is amazing to interact with and cleanup is a snap. My grandchildren (ages 2 and 6) have used it every day for the last ten days. It will be perfect for my work! But I'll need to order more because this initial purchase will be staying here at home.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

11v lb kinetic sand
Posted 11/17/2013 by Michelle Odell
Rating: 5

I bought this sand for my grand kids and neighbor kids to play with when they come to my house. I got it out a couple of nights ago(only a couple of days after receiving it) and we also got out cookie cutters and molds. The 4 kids here loved it, and when parents came to get them all 4 said they weren't going home, they were having too much fun. Definitely a great choice. I also loved the fact that it wasn't sticking to hands, or messy.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Parent of two 6 and under
Posted 11/15/2013 by Susan Wright
Rating: 5

Never sticks to little fingers. Can be played with in the house with little to no mess. Kids are always making designs and amazed at how they stay together. My son likes to make a design in the sand and save it till night time to show his dad.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Kinetic Sand - 11 lb
Posted 11/11/2013 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Grandkids were excited to receive more sand to play with!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Amazing Toddler Gift!
Posted 11/8/2013 by carolyn roman
Rating: 5

Had seen this product at a local indy toy story but never sold in this quantity, and the more sand you have to play with the better! This is a great and quiet toy that mixes science and creativity and is perfect for little hands. It's a bit messy, but that's to be expected and shouldn't be a deal breaker. Fab stuff- we all like playing with it!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Super silly sand!
Posted 11/7/2013 by Traci
Rating: 5

My three kids (ages 10, 14, and 16) love this sand. Was a gift for my 10 year old but even the 14 and 16 year olds love it! Mom and dad have even been caught enjoying it and its been ages since we all sat at the table together for more than 2 minutes! I love the ease of clean up - a pile of sand sounds like a real mess but it sticks to itself.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Kinetic Sand - 11 lb
Posted 11/7/2013
Rating: 4

From the moment we opened the kinetic sand, my three girls couldn't stop playing with it. They molded it, kneaded it, cut it, poured it, etc. It was fascinating, and they love the way it felt in their hands But we noticed that, after a few days, even though we stored it in an airtight bag, it began to dry out. The girls still love it, and still play with it, but I wish that it could keep its original form

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Kinetic Sand - 11 lb
Posted 11/5/2013 by Mary Goszkowicz
Rating: 5

I bought this as a present for my grandaughter for Christmas. When I mentioned it to my daughter, she was excited and stated that both parents are very excited to get it so that they can play with it too. They were fascinated with the presentation, as I was.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Kinetic Sand - 11 lb
Posted 11/4/2013 by Mark Baine
Rating: 5

I bought this product after seeing a similar item at a national retail store. I've broken up the bag into smaller "gift portions" so that my family and friends can have something to play with when they are feeling creative or just simply need a break from their work doldrums. I work in a research laboratory and my co-workers can't get enough of the stuff! Great buy!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

kinetic sand
Posted 11/3/2013 by Scott Beskow
Rating: 5

Everyone who plays with this stuff wants to buy it for XMAS.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Kinetic Sand - 11 lb
Posted 11/3/2013 by Sandy Mair - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Amazing stuff, should of bought some for myself it is addicting. Love it no mess and keeps the kids entertained.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

kinetic sand
Posted 11/1/2013 by julie h - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Very cool stuff for kids.the texture and ability to mold are lots of fun.grandson LOVES it .puts all his little construction toys in his container of sand and plays hours

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Kinetic Sand - 11 lb
Posted 10/31/2013 by patty schramm
Rating: 5

pretty neat product, like a very soft playdough but kids feel like they are playing with sand in the house. I like how it seems to collect and stick together as if it has magnets in it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Funy sand
Posted 10/30/2013 by aaron del angel
Rating: 5

you know is sand, but you can have a fantastic time, I have a few on my office and everyone like it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Kinetic Sand - 11 lb
Posted 10/29/2013 by Susan Meyer - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

The sand that we ordered is the best thing ever, this takes the place of playdoh, it's great.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cool sand
Posted 10/29/2013 by Paul Rehorst
Rating: 5

Like the feel of it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kinetic sand
Posted 10/29/2013 by Kim Tidball
Rating: 5

Sand was great! Our kids ages 3, 5, and 7 couldn't put it down! I put it on three cookie sheets and clean- up was a breeze!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy
Posted 10/29/2013 by Steve Carmody
Rating: 5

This stuff is amazing!!! It was a really big hit with all 3 of my kids. They are 3, 5 and 7 and they all had fun playing with it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kenetic Sand
Posted 10/28/2013 by Catherine E Ort - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Well, I love it. I bought the 11 lbs of Kenetic sand for my grandchildren for Christmas and the 2 lb for myself. I wanted it to help me relax and relieve tension. This has been accomplished. It is everything and does everything that was in the information about it. Doesn't create a mess or leave a mess.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kinetic Sand
Posted 9/14/2013 by Nana - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The grandsons love this stuff. The youngest, 18-months, does require supervision to keep the sand in the designated play area, but he loves to use cookie cutters and "bury" things in the sand. The 3 and 1/2 year-old would play with it every day.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome product
Posted 9/11/2013
Rating: 5

such an interesting texture-- great for mixing up sensory play. bought this primarily for use at work and the kids have loved it so far. it's so unique that it really captivates their attention.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

awesome product
Posted 9/11/2013
Rating: 5

for mom's who don't like sandboxes, this is the greatest invention in the world! mold beautifully, no water, no mess - wipes off little hands with ease. Easy to put in a big plastic bin and play with it either inside or oustide (we have it in our playroom with hardwood floors and if a little gets out of the bin clean-up is so easy)!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Exciting new toy
Posted 9/9/2013 by Mary Paulsen - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

It is always fun to play with something you can shape and this is amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love kinetic sand
Posted 7/7/2013
Rating: 5

Kinetic sand is the most unique toy ever. People of all ages will be amazed after touching it just once! Extremely innovative and educational as well as a stress reliever ! The castles out kids can build are extraordinary! You can give this as a gift to almost anyone- you won't be disappointed!!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Addictive Fun For All
Posted 12/25/2013 by Ann P.
Rating: 5

Everyone in the family is enjoying the kinetic sand. It requires no batteries or special tools or set up. We love it!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Kinetic Sand - 11 lb
Posted 12/2/2013 by Taryne Blomgren
Rating: 4

Is slightly messier than it portrays, but is still an easy clean up!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Kinetic Sand - 11 lb
Posted 12/2/2013 by PAIGE MCAFEE
Rating: 5

I like to play with it too.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Kinetic Sand - 11 lb
Posted 10/30/2013 by Jo Edan Parker - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

My students absolutely love Kinetic sand.....their teacher loves it also!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

kinetic sand
Posted 9/19/2013 by Vicki Brown - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

fairly fastinating, slightly messy, but you can pick it up with your fingers to clean

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Kinetic Sand - 11 lb
Posted 12/9/2013 by Cynthia Smith
Rating: 4

This was purchased for a Christmas gift so they have not received it yet to know the play time

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03