Home > Toy Companies > WABA Fun, LLC > Superstructs Starter Set > Customer Reviews
Superstructs Starter Set
0

5 Star reviews of Superstructs Starter Set by WABA Fun, LLC

Return to Superstructs Starter Set product information...

Superstructs Starter Set has been reviewed 34 times with an average rating of 4.74

Fun to see final product.
Posted 10/23/2009 by Stacey
Rating: 5

My son is a little too young to put this together himself (3) but he enjoys "helping" me and playing with the pieces.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Repeat Buy
Posted 8/3/2009 by Tony C.
Rating: 5

This is our second purchase of this product for twin boys. The fact that it is a repeat purchase speaks to the satisfaction we have had observing the boys interact with these construction toys. A great product and, though somewhat pricey, quality made throughout.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great creative toy
Posted 12/19/2009 by Gail Dolan
Rating: 5

These are the udated tinker-toys. They are great for building and rebuilding. My 3 and 7 year old both like them.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Superstructs Starter Set
Posted 12/25/2007 by Carolyn
Rating: 5

Product is awesome. My 5 and 6 year old boys are having a great time building projects. The directions are very picture friendly. Easy for them to build they own projects. The pieces are big enough for their little fingers.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Our Kids Play With It Everyday
Posted 9/6/2007 by Klaus in Va
Rating: 5

Both our girls (ages 3 & 5) have been playing with the Superstructs everyday. They use their imagination and build lots of different things. The Superstructs seem to keep their interest longer than most toys. Although this set includes 96 pieces (sounds like a lot, right?), I would say this is a good starter set for one child. It takes most of the pieces to build each of the vehicles described on the container. The pieces appear to be designed well and made of good quality materials. Everything fits together well. Younger children may need help pulling pieces apart. The container is also made of heavy duty cardboard, but is not really large enough to hold all the pieces (unless very carefully organized). Overall, we are very pleased with the toy, and will purchase another Superstructs set. I recommend it.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy!
Posted 1/3/2010
Rating: 5

My almost 4 year old grandson loves this toy! We have had a lot of fum building the vehicles and he plays with them all the time. The materials are very high quality and the vehicles are just challenging enough to keep him interested but not so difficult that he ends up frustrated.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very cool toy!!!!
Posted 6/26/2009 by Alisha
Rating: 5

My 3 & 4 year old and I just started playing with this toy. It's very cool. The "cars" aren't too difficult to put together. My 4 year old built the tires while I built the rest of the car. I logged onto my computer to see what other sets are offered. I can't wait until my next child's birthday! 5 stars indeed!!!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Superstructs Starter Set
Posted 4/20/2009 by Ruth Burcham - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Great toy! My grandchildren love to play with the Superstructs - boys and girls alike - from very young up through 10 years.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Superstructs Starter Set
Posted 1/28/2008 by Cindy B - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I purchased this for my 5 year old grandson. Once he saw what could be done with the set, he loved it and made some things with help and used his imagination to make his own projects. He likes it so much, he wants the bigger set so he can do more. It's great to see kids using their head and hands. I like seeing the "old-fashioned" type toys that the kids can do so much with.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Superstruts Starter Set
Posted 8/29/2008 by Laura Hogelin
Rating: 5

I purchased the Superstruts Starter Set for my grandson's 5th birthday. The set is made of very sturdy materials and my grandson has really enjoyed playing with it. I like toys that are also designed to teach - this set fits the bill. While it is a fun toy to play with it also serves to spark his imagination and creativity. I intend to purchase the larger set for him for Christmas.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Superstructs Starter Set
Posted 2/22/2009 by Meghann
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 3 1/2 year old son for Christmas. It has been his favorite toy by far. He can't build the car and the wheel wells were difficult even for me to put together, but he will sit for extended periods building his own creations. My 2 year old will even sit and play with it. We absolutely love it!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Can't wait for my grandson to play with it.
Posted 11/25/2008 - ADMINISTRATOR
Rating: 5

It's a Christmas gift, but I know my grandson will love it. I have never been disappointed with a Fat Brain toy! Great quality and service!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Superstructs Starter Set
Posted 3/22/2007 by JAN ALEXANDER - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I ordered 2 Superstructs sets for my four grandsons who range in age from 5 to 10. They were a big hit with the boys.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy
Posted 2/2/2007 by T Yonker
Rating: 5

My son is 4 years old and he loved the toy. He has been playing with it and creating all sorts of different cars and things with the set. It is a great toy to get children to use their imagination.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Superstructs Starter Set
Posted 9/29/2006
Rating: 5

A fun to build, imaginative toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Superstructs Starter Set
Posted 11/23/2005 by Anne
Rating: 5

The pieces are very colorful and easy for my friend's child to use. He loves it and can't stop building things. It's amazing to watch his creativity advance within just the few days that he has had it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Superstructs Starter Set
Posted 9/3/2012 by LINDA J EATON
Rating: 5

Slightly hard to put the wheels together but overall well made. Good for lots of creative fun!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Superstructs Starter Set
Posted 1/9/2013 by suzanne kuykendall - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

My nephew loves the new toy he has spent hours playing making one thing afteraanother. The only thing he would change is to have a way to make a bow and arrow out of the parts included he tried but didn't have the right parts. Thank you for following up. Suzanne kuykendall

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Superstructs Starter Set
Posted 12/29/2012 by RANDALL C JONES
Rating: 5

The truck is of the highest quality and provide the detail that makes playing with it a treat for my grandson. Excellent toy!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Superstructs Sets the Bar
Posted 6/27/2013 by Jeannie Ruiz - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

We have only had the Superstructs Starter Set for a week or so, but -in that time- my daughter has zoomed through the first project. She likes to give her small dolls a ride on the "big wheeled scooper." We pulled over to let her see a full-sized vehicle in action at a local construction site. She was excited to find that her toy was real. Pieces are easy to assemble after the first stiffness goes away. Parts are large enough not to get lost or broken. You might want one of those drawstring floor bags, since the canister barely holds pieces.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01