Home > Toy Companies > Wells Wood Works > Personalized Name Puzzle > Customer Reviews
Personalized Name Puzzle
0

3 Star reviews of Personalized Name Puzzle by Wells Wood Works

Return to Personalized Name Puzzle product information...

Personalized Name Puzzle has been reviewed 644 times with an average rating of 4.78

Review for Personalized Name Puzzle
Posted 8/9/2012 - RELATIVE
Rating: 3

It is okay, the paint on one of the letters is discolored and the wood is a bit rough, I would have liked a better/smoother finish.
Bright solutions and a smooth finish are what you can expect when you visit our Returns & Exchanges center. We contacted our customer to offer a replacement for the defective puzzle.

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Disappointment
Posted 9/28/2012 by Joe
Rating: 3

The puzzle looks great but we were very disappointed that it is constructed of a pressboard type material and NOT wood. Durability is questionable.
Wooden you know- the manufacturer thought this through. The puzzles are constructed of durable pressboard to prevent splinters. We contacted our customer. Please visit our Returns & Exchanges Center with any puzzling concerns.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Name Puzzle
Posted 11/13/2012 by Rachael Anastasio Collins
Rating: 3

I bought this as a gift for my nephew. It is accurate with the description online. Production and shipping was very fast! I was definitely impressed with that. The construction of the puzzle is nice. The wood is sanded well so that if my nephew plays with it I am not worried about him getting a splinter. My only complaint is that the back of the letters is not finished. I think it would look and feel much nicer if it was sanded and painted to match the other surfaces of the letters.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mixed Reactions
Posted 3/6/2013 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

The construction of the puzzle appears to be good. The puzzle has no markings stating where it was made or by whom. I would also like to know that the paint is non-toxic. I am not convinced this is a safe toy for a 1-year-old who naturally puts things in her mouth.
The letters of the Personalized Name Puzzle have been safety tested. They are coated in a water based paint and free of contaminates.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Name Puzzle
Posted 12/26/2012 by J C
Rating: 3

I like that I was able to order something unique, but I thought the pieces would have stayed in better. They lay into the spaces, but fall out easily.
The Name Puzzles are designed for small children to easily put pieces in place. The fit is slightly loose, so success is sure. Any Fat Brain Toy that isn't a perfect fit with your expectations may be returned. Visit the Returns & Exchanges Center for details.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Personalized Name Puzzle
Posted 1/1/2013
Rating: 3

I love the look of the puzzle and my baby loves it too. Unfortunately he is only 1 and puts anything in his mouth and some of the paint has come off. As a result, we had to take it out of his toy box for now.
From the manufacturer: "Unconditionally, the materials used to manufacture the Name Puzzles are completely safe in every regard. The materials, paint, construction of the product all meet or exceed the United States required child safety standards. That being said, defects or unusual instances such as this are taken seriously. A replacement is promptly being shipped, and the defective letters are being returned to us - at no cost to the customer - for further investigation of this unusual occurrence."

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Personalized Name Puzzle
Posted 3/17/2013 by Cynthia Way
Rating: 3

I purchased the personalized name puzzle for my daughter's first birthday. She is excited about the letters' shapes and colors and plays with them a lot. Unfortunately she also mouths them. I gave this product three stars because I am upset that the I is not a capital letter. As it is, it poses a choking hazard. Because she mouths it so much, I have taken the puzzle away. Making it a capital letter would resolve the choking hazard and would be consistent with the rest of the letters, which are capitals. If you can make an H, you can make a capital I. I don't see why it is lowercase.
The puzzle is personalized, and so is our service. We listen when you have something to say. We contacted the manufacturer with our customer's observation of the letter I, and assisted our customer promptly. Please note, the Personalized Name Puzzle is recommended as a decorative room accessory until age 3.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Personalized Name Puzzle
Posted 12/11/2012 by Rob Andress
Rating: 3

Both products arrived damaged from shipping.
There's nothing puzzling about where to go for great service. Visit the Returns & Exchanges Center for details.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Name Puzzle
Posted 12/27/2012
Rating: 3

I have gotten this puzzle for all my thirteen grandchildren. My 2 1/2 year old granddaughter takes great pride knowing how to spell her name at preschool. She gets out her puzzle to spell her name and proudly says "that is how you spell Ashley!" Learning can be play

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Personalized Name Puzzle
Posted 12/11/2012 by Donna Weber - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

I really like the idea of the personalized name puzzle but I think that the letters should have little knobs on them as I have seen on other wooden puzzles. That way the pieces could fit a little tighter so they don't fall out so easily, but little hands could still get them out.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02