Home > Toy Companies > Wild Planet Entertainment, Inc. > Hyper Dash > Customer Reviews
Hyper Dash
0

Customer reviews of Hyper Dash by Wild Planet Entertainment, Inc. by Toysmith

Return to Hyper Dash product information...

Hyper Dash has been reviewed 44 times with an average rating of 4.48

Great Game
Posted 7/18/2008 by Pam E, Michigan
Rating: 5

I bought this game to play with my grandchildren.I like to be active with them and this is a great game for that. They are ages 6 and 3. The 6 year old caught on right away and it was fun watching him try to get the best score. There are different games and different levels. It's a great way to learn colors, use motor skills and have fun too. Their mom had the game out and the kids in the neighborhood were over playing it and had hours of fun. I have to admit, I find myself playing this game once in a while to test my own memory and quickness...have to keep up with the grandkids...I'm just a kid at heart too. I would highly recommend this game. I bought a couple more to give away as gifts.

24 of 25 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Hyper Dash
Posted 8/4/2008 by Ellen Sorenson
Rating: 5

This game is fun and challenging as well. The competitive urge surprised us all. We grandparents were competing with the parents of the 7 year old birthday girl. I also got one for my 7 year old grandson. His mom's score beat mine by just one second but I'm looking forward to a rematch to bring my score up. We would have played longer but the kids just would not wail any longer.

12 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product!
Posted 7/20/2008 by Donald Hauner
Rating: 5

This game is great! The kids love it and they get some exercise at the same time.

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Hyper Dash
Posted 8/19/2008 by Nancy Behlke
Rating: 3

This gift was intended for a 9 year old, but it was for a younger age. My 6 year old loved it, but I think a 9 year old boy would have thought it to be lame.

13 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hyper Dash
Posted 11/12/2009 by Rebecca - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I purchase this for my grandson, age 6. Thinking this was too young for him to enjoy but he and his sister, who is 9, are having a blast with this. Even the parents get involved. My grandson is not very athletic, the Hyper Dash gives him a sense of timing and accomplishment. He can compete with his older sister. It's fun, hearing them laugh and giggle while they literally dash.

11 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Hyper Dash
Posted 6/21/2010 by April
Rating: 4

My 7 year old daughter loves to play with this. She has played with this with kids ranging in age from 4-12 but has also played it with her 28 year old cousin. She loves having races with the other kids. Great for exercise, depending on how far apart you place the pieces, and for quick thinking.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Hyper Dash
Posted 10/30/2008
Rating: 5

Great game to get kids up and moving.

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

hyper dash
Posted 12/30/2009 by Michele Dunleavy
Rating: 5

Excellent, easy to use, quick to learn and fun!

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Hyper Dash
Posted 12/28/2009 by L Penn
Rating: 5

my 5 yr old, loved it. It kept him interested for quite a while. very simple, yet fun concept.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun for Adults too
Posted 12/9/2009 by michael lamberson
Rating: 4

Been playing with the Hyper Dash for about a week. It is certainly a face paced and exciting game. We got it for my boys 7th birthday. My 3 year 10 month old daughter can play it on the lower levels. It is a fun and active game for the whole family. Positives: 1. ability to make the courses and challenging as needed 2. fun in doors or out doors 3. Good exercise 4. racing against the clock is exciting. Negatives: 1. Not sure how long it is going to hold up. In the excitement of the game, the handheld joystick takes a beating. Doing fine now though.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Hyper Dash
Posted 12/28/2009 by Kay R. Rusche - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My 7 year old grandson had fun figuring out the HyperDash. He was very interested in the math portion of the instructions and he did quite well. Not sure if the quality of the toy would be good for outdoor use that is suggested on the product box. Also ordered the Tic Tac Toe heirloom type game and was very pleased with it.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hyper Dash
Posted 4/25/2011 by Carrie T - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Love that this toy can be used indoors or outdoors. It works with all age groups - the 2 year old is learning colors, the 3 year old knows colors and numbers, the 5 and 9 year old like the math challenge.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Hyper Dash
Posted 4/4/2011 by AMANDA - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Awesome gift! My 4 year old nephew tried it out first on level 1, where he had to hit it by color or number, which was fun for him. But later, I overheard my 6 year old nephew playing it on another level that was giving him math questions and he had to hit the answer. Great fun and educational game!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Hyper Dash
Posted 2/8/2011 by Michelle - FRIEND
Rating: 4

I gave thsi as a gift for a boy in my daughter's class, he brought it to daycare and the entire class had such a ball. The teachers even liked it for its educational value.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Hyper Dash
Posted 11/17/2010
Rating: 5

Gift for my nephews... They loved it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Hyper Dash
Posted 3/25/2008 by Grandma M
Rating: 5

I bought Hyper Dash for my 4 year old and 6 year old grandsons. They have enjoyed playing both the hyperdash and the microdash versions, and their parents have enjoyed it with them. The game involves both following instructions and (in the hyperdash version), running. It can be played with a large group in the team mode, or by one individual. With 4 levels of play in each game, it can easily be played by a 3 year old on level 1, and can challenge an adult on level 4. (The running part challenged this grandma on level 1!) The microdash version is meant to be set up inside on a table top, but can also be used outside at short to medium distances. It involves remembering and following an increasingly long and more complex set of instructions as quickly as possible. The score (# of seconds to complete the tasks) is announced at the end of each turn, and at the end of a round, all scores are re-announced, and the winner declared. This game involves both thinking and physical activity. You determines how far you run by how far apart you put the colored targets. My daughter-in-law, a long distance runner, commented it would be a fun tool for high school track teams to use. The toy appears to be very sturdy and very well designed, but it has only been in use a week now. The voice giving instructions is clear and easy to understand. I am ordering another Hyper Dash for another family with 3 children ages 4 - 8.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Hyper Dash
Posted 11/16/2011 by brad metzler
Rating: 4

my nephew is five years old and has alot of energy. This game helps as an outlet.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Hyper Dash
Posted 8/15/2011 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

bought as a b-day gift for my grandson....He liked it very much and played with it very enthusiastically for an hour or so.I was just visiting from a plane trip away,and left in a day or so, so i can't comment on how frequently it will be played with, but I'm guessing probably alot.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Hyper Dash
Posted 8/15/2011 by Erin Moody
Rating: 5

I got this for my youngest of 3 boys for his 4th birthday he loves this game!! Both of his big brothers and the neighborhood boys all play it with him both outside in the yard and downstairs in their game room. I recommend this game to any parents who want their kids to learn colors and numbers and get excersise all at the same time, and the kids don't even notice :)

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Hyper Dash
Posted 4/17/2011 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

Needs better documentation, better descriptions of the levels of play.
We contacted our customer. Dash on in for help when you need it. We're on our game to serve you well! Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hyper Dash = Hyper Fun!
Posted 1/14/2011 by ASK
Rating: 5

Hyper Dash is a great toy. Both my very active 5 year old son and my 6 year old daughter enjoy this game. I love it because it keeps them moving while indoors during the winter. Even my 10 year old enjoys it! It is a simple concept but with an electronic twist that the kids really enjoy. It can be played alone or with others. The game changes every time by how you set up the targets. You can set them up in one room or all over the house to make it really challenging. I'm sure this one will get used all through the winter.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hyper Dash review
Posted 1/6/2011 by Amy Croft
Rating: 4

This item was for Christmas for my 7 year old son. He loved the toy, it was one of the first things he played with after getting his presents open. It is great for in doors and out doors.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Hyper Dash
Posted 12/29/2010 by Alaina Barth - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Good for kids and adults for some great interaction and friendly competition

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hyper Dash for a Hyper Child
Posted 12/27/2010 by Jill Weidknecht
Rating: 5

Super fun! Everyone in the family plays it (4yr old to 65 yr old grandma). We all love the idea of competing against each other. Got a workout also! Perfect for our 4 year old to learn numbers and colors all while running around. Perfect for a very active child. We were able to use it outside and in, and no game is ever the same. Highly recommend!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fun game
Posted 12/26/2009 by Tiffany Osborne
Rating: 4

We liked this game b/c the kids can play by themselves or with each other or teams!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

It's great!
Posted 5/28/2008 by Matt Barringer
Rating: 5

The Hyperdash was a gift for my daughter's fifth birthday. It is fun for the whole family! The adults love it as much as the kids! We play with it almost every day! Now that the weather is nicer, we can't wait to try it outside!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Hyper Dash
Posted 5/4/2008
Rating: 5

My son received this game for his 3rd birthday and loves it. It's a fun active game for all ages and can be used just about anywhere, home, yard, park, etc. Seems like it would be great for all ages too! I have since purchased it for other friends as well, and all enjoy it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hyper Dash
Posted 1/13/2008 by Michelle Belskis
Rating: 5

My kids love Hyper Dash! It can be played individually, or with multiple players. It's great when one of my daughters wants something to do (and they burn off some energy!). It is also great exercise for them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Hyper Dash
Posted 4/26/2011 by SUZANNE S CARTER
Rating: 4

Product is easy to play with and has many levels so is good for different ages.....

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hyper Dash
Posted 8/31/2009 by Jeric Sabino
Rating: 5

very good my kids enjoyed it very much

6 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hyper dash
Posted 6/17/2010 by pam hagel
Rating: 5

this product is for my Grandson who will be here within the week, so we have not used it yet...

6 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Hyper Dash
Posted 11/4/2009 by Rebecca A. May
Rating: 5

This gift is for a Christmas present, so we have not yet tried it out, but are excited to play Hyper Dash on Christmas Day. We will all be racing around the living room playing this game. thank you for a game that is fun for the whole family.

6 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hyper Dash
Posted 11/9/2009 by LuAnn Holman - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I purchased this toy for my nephew for Christmas for an active and educational game. We haven't actually tried the product yet, but I find it high quality and looking forward to seeing it in action.

4 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02