Home > Toy Companies > Wild Planet Entertainment, Inc. > Spy Gear Night Goggles > Customer Reviews
Spy Gear Night Goggles
0

Customer reviews of Spy Gear Night Goggles by Wild Planet Entertainment, Inc. by Toysmith

Return to Spy Gear Night Goggles product information...

Spy Gear Night Goggles has been reviewed 86 times with an average rating of 4.51

spy goggles
Posted 7/6/2010 by Barbara Watson
Rating: 5

My son ordered these spy goggles with his money and loves them! They are very durable and as a five year old--he hasn't been able to break them in the first two weeks. He wears them daily and the magnifying glass and the lights are killer. the lights are very bright and he used them when we went camping. I would highly recommend these goggles to anyone who has a highly imaginative child with a lot of energy!!!

20 of 22 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Spy Gear Night Goggles
Posted 12/28/2009 by Raymond Boudreau - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

We purchased the night vision goggles and the spy watch for our 6 year old grandson. He was so excited about them, he went to bed with them on. They seem to encourage his interaction with his siblings, as he hunts with them in their basement with the lights off! He is enjoying them a lot....that's the only thing we wanted.

16 of 20 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

How cool are these?
Posted 5/27/2010 by joanne sundell
Rating: 5

These cool goggles have LED lighting and a swing around spy glass. They fit pretty well, are sturdy, and have been well received by my 5 and 6 year old boys. Should have bought two!

14 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Spy Gear Night Goggles
Posted 2/10/2010 by Linwood Taliaferro - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

my three year old grandson was elated with this product. He had told me that he was afraid of the dark. That is why I bought this product to give him some comfort. He is very happy.

12 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Spy Gear Night Goggles
Posted 9/28/2011 by steven livshin
Rating: 3

They look cool but the battery pack on the back is too heavy to stay up on my 4 year old's head, and he has a big head also not real night vision only two little flashlights on the sides.
The night vision lights are bright blue LEDs to improve distance vision at night. If you ever find yourself in the dark, wondering why you purchased something, and hoping to get out of it, look here. Our Returns & Exchanges Center is a brilliant solution. We promptly assisted our customer.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Product but Bright
Posted 12/21/2009 - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Gave this as a gift to my 6 yr old nephew. His 8 yr old brother and 3 yr old sister also enjoyed playing with them. Was able to see well in the dark, however if you weren't the ones with the goggles on the lights on them were pretty bright.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Spy Gear Night Goggles
Posted 7/14/2010 by Sally Webster
Rating: 4

Very excited by toy. Had shown parent commercial of similar item prior to receiving goggles and was psyched to receive a pair. Bought an extra set for younger brother so they both could be spies.

12 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Totally Awesome
Posted 9/14/2010 by Susan Shearburn - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought this toy after visiting your web site and reading the comments. I myself played with it when it was delivered and i put the batteries in them. I knew they would be a hit. I gave them to my 5 year old grandson for his birthday!!! He loves them!!! His 3 year old brother loves them also!! I had to get him a pair also!!! Wonderful toy and great customer service too!!

10 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

night goggles
Posted 12/31/2009 by Dolores Jadick
Rating: 5

My granddaughters loved these goggles and played with them all evening after opening lots of other presents. One even wore them to bed.

10 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Spy Gear Night Goggles
Posted 11/6/2011 by Louise - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought this for my grandson's 7th birthday, & also got one for his brother 3 3/4 yrs. to wear for Halloween. They couldn't weat it with their Halloween masks so that didn't work, but they love them. I haven't seen them with them, but Mom said they love them. I was concerded it might be too old for the younger one, but he isn't one to chew on things & felt he might play with as his age range. It seems to work for both of them well. They go to the basement and spy on the cat etc. I am so tired of wasting my money on things that collect dust and are not used. I will give them the attachment vision for Christmas.

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Spy night goggles
Posted 2/10/2010 by rebecca rieta
Rating: 5

My 5 1/2yr old son loves these!! They work great and are helping combat being afraid of the dark.

9 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun, fun, fun!!
Posted 12/8/2009 by melissa dalinis - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

These goggles are great! I purchased them for my nephew and he is continuously turning the lights out to "look" for stuff. Hilarious and they work well

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Night Goggles - great gift
Posted 12/8/2009 by Ryan Mullins
Rating: 5

My nephews loved these goggles and played with them all day when I gave them to them. I highly recommend them for ages 5+.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love it
Posted 12/7/2009 - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I bought these for my nephew and he absolutely loves them!

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Spy Gear Night Goggles
Posted 2/5/2011 by Sandra Dressel
Rating: 5

Seems I hit the jackpot when I ordered these for my grandson's 4th birthday . . . he absolutely loves them. And, ofcourse he looks so cute wearing them when he's looking for treasures and chasing "spys"!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute
Posted 12/29/2010
Rating: 3

The child I bought this for is 10. He enjoyed it. It has two blue lights connected to a pair of goggles with the battery pack in the back. It does not come with batteries, which is normal for a toy like this.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Huge Hit at the Beach
Posted 4/4/2010 by FRAN
Rating: 4

We bought the Night Goggles for our visiting Niece (5 years old) and Nephew (3 years old). In hindsight I should have purchased two....sharing created a bit of tension...but they were so nice about it. The Goggles were a big hit on the beach after Sunset....I'm not sure exactly what the kids were able to see (I was not allowed to try them on), but they had the best time! Their Parents said it was a certified Hit. I am now ordering a second pair to send to their Home....So that each child will have their own pair. I was grateful for the "heads up" on having the batteries on hand....without the lights, I'm not so sure that the goggles would have been as well received.

8 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great fun gift
Posted 12/30/2009 by Sharon Wolfe-Schwartz
Rating: 5

I gave these to a five year old. She loves them. At first I though they would be more a novelty but she loves wearing them in her room to read and apparently reads more with them.

8 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great choice for young boys
Posted 3/15/2010 by Laura Infante
Rating: 4

My nephew liked the night vision goggles, they were pretty sturdy so I have hopes they will hold up to his exuberient playing habits. As they did not come with batteries we weren't able to turn the lights on, so remember to have 3AAA batteries ready when you give the gift. But I would definitely recommend to others.

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Spy Gear Night Goggles
Posted 12/24/2011 by Jan Hershey - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Purchased two of these, for my almost 5 year old grandson, and for my almost 9 year old granddaughter. They are both thrilled with them. Shipping was fast and website provided good info on the status of the order. Very satisfied.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Spy Gear Night Goggles
Posted 7/6/2011 - FRIEND
Rating: 5

So much fun! I gave the Spy Goggles as a gift to the neighbor boy. He loved them! I should have given his younger brother a pair also. I thought he was too young, but now think it might have been OK.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Night Googles that CAN see it ALL!
Posted 12/23/2009 by Karen Clark
Rating: 5

I was not expecting such great quality for the price. I am well pleased and my kids will enjoy every minute of play with this quality made item.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lots ofun!
Posted 7/26/2012 by Hilary Hahn
Rating: 4

My son (8) was so intrigued upon opening these goggles and put them on right away. He was a little put off by the fit (they hang low on the back of his neck). Loved them for playing hide and seek with neighborhood friends that night!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Spy Gear Night Goggles
Posted 7/18/2012 by Donna McGraw
Rating: 5

i enjoy playing with tihs item we have had a lot of laughs

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Spy Gear Night Goggles were a hit
Posted 4/25/2012 by Chris
Rating: 5

What do you give a 4 year old who has his own Ipad and speaks two languages? The Spy Gear night goggles were the perfect gift. He loves them!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love it
Posted 2/29/2012 by Julie
Rating: 4

My son loves these. They're obviously not really 'night vision' but super fun with the blue light and magnifier. He now loves turning off all the lights and 'leading us to safety' or 'hunting bad guys'. So much fun. The only con is the battery pack on the headband. It is very heavy and nearly sits on his neck - luckily it's placed on the back headband so that the glasses still stay on (if it was on the side there's no way they would stay on) Overall a great purchase.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great goggles!
Posted 1/12/2011
Rating: 5

I have a 6 year old little boy and got these for him and his 5 year old boy cousin. They have both enjoyed them! We like the light and the magnifying glass. They are not too heavy and are adjustable so they fit both of their heads well!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Spy Gear Night Goggles
Posted 12/19/2010
Rating: 2

Looks better on the package than it is in reality.
If your view of a product is less than wildly exciting, we are stealth in providing you a quick replacement or refund. Please visit the customer service help page for a better outlook. Returns & Exchanges

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fun toy!
Posted 12/19/2010 by amy l
Rating: 5

so far so good! caused sibling fighting since there was only one, so i am ordering another! works great in the dark.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Spy Gear Night Goggles
Posted 7/30/2011
Rating: 4

My son seems to like these.

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect for my eccentric nephew
Posted 12/7/2009 by Alissa Norton
Rating: 5

My nephew is really hard to buy presents for, but I think this will be the perfect gift. He likes things that are powerful and strange, and things that no one else he knows already has. He loves the Spy Kids movies, and this will be a great accessory for him.

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My kids think these are cool
Posted 7/4/2011 by Heidi Wasserman
Rating: 3

Not sure how well these actually work (haven't tried them myself) but my kids think they are cool. They wore them a lot when we first got them. Not as much lately. I am guessing they will be something they will come back to on another night soon enough.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Spy Gear Night Goggles
Posted 3/8/2010
Rating: 5

My son received these for his 6th birthday. We have been hiding objects in/outside for him to find. He also uses them as part of his "superhero" costumes. Looking forward to spring to use them more outside. Was a great gift.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Spy Gear Night Goggles
Posted 3/13/2012 by Kenneth Roxberg
Rating: 5

Our Grandson loves it! He even sometimes does his homework wearing it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Spy Gear Night Goggles
Posted 3/13/2012 by Kenneth Roxberg
Rating: 5

This toy keeps our grandson's attention. He even does his homework wearing it sometimes!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Spy Gear Night Goggles
Posted 9/14/2011 by Joy Pessoney - FRIEND
Rating: 4

Big hit with 6 year old boys

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

10 YO's call them AWESOME!
Posted 1/4/2011 by Kathy Maloy
Rating: 5

Delivered to my doorstep: 2 of the coveted Spy Gear Night Vision Goggles. They managed to stay wrapped and hidden until Christmas and now, 11 days later, they are still firmly attached to both boys. Sleepovers have become rather more interesting *sigh*, and I expect when the winter abates there will be forays into the near neighborhood to track the cats' doings outdoors. No, they aren't REAL 'night-vision', i.e., infrared, but they look super cool and provide enough focused light for the boys to crawl around darkened rooms - and darkened porches. At the cost, they were a very good value for the entertainment provided. We approve.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Spy Gear Night Goggles
Posted 12/30/2010 by Sue - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My two grandsons absolutely love these.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome toy!
Posted 12/30/2010 by Kent Jackson
Rating: 5

We gave these goggles to my 7 year-old daughter for Christmas and the spy watch. The goggles were a huge hit right away. I'm sorry we wasted the money on the spy watch. She and her friends play with the goggles all the time. I have fun with the too!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Spy Gear Night Goggles
Posted 12/29/2010 by Chris Hires
Rating: 5

Very cool toy and fun for the kids. Got one for each child and they both loved it. Would recommend to a friend

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Huge Hit!
Posted 12/29/2010
Rating: 5

Great toy for 5 yr old boy!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Spy Gear Night Goggles
Posted 12/28/2010 by Kelly Yoder - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Gave this gift to my 4 year old grandson and he was thrilled with it. I think the quality was great for the price and the joy he got was priceless. Thanks for a great idea and gift!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Spy Gear Night Goggles
Posted 12/28/2010 by Jessica Loftus
Rating: 5

My two sons LOVED finding these under the Christmas tree this year. They seriously have not put them down for days! Super fun toy, A+ in my book.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Spy Gear Night Goggles
Posted 12/27/2010 by brenda priest
Rating: 5

all of the kids love it i should have bought more

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

spy gear nvgoggles
Posted 12/26/2010 by anthony j. musacchio
Rating: 5

looks hi-tech, simple to get together a nd to use

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Eh....
Posted 12/26/2010
Rating: 3

This was a gift, and it looks like a really great toy, but it's actually a blue flashlight with goggles. It's definitely not spy gear and not stealth at all. Our boys (ages 7 and 4) thought it would be awesome to go through the house ninja-style, but we can see them coming from the moment they round the corner. Leaves a lot to be desired. It is great for imaginative play, but as far as using it for what our boys thought it was for, it does not measure up.
Hmm. Not ninja-enough? We're quite stealth in providing quick help if a return is needed. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Spy Gear Night Goggles
Posted 12/23/2010 by Cathy Kallimanes - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

This purchase was for Christmas presents for my nephews. I can honestly say that once the batteries were put in them, they would not take off the night googles. They were so excited when they saw them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice goggles
Posted 10/24/2009
Rating: 4

My son used these for a halloween costume. The blue lights are very bright.

8 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Spy Gear Night Goggles
Posted 12/27/2011 by RAY R.
Rating: 5

8 year old boy loved this. He also received Walkie talkies and this made a great combination gift.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Spy Gear Night Goggles
Posted 12/3/2013 by Leslie Beaudin - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Very fun for my 7 and 6 yr old grandsons

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love it
Posted 1/13/2013 by Carolyn
Rating: 5

Great quality!! So much fun

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Spy Gear Night Goggles
Posted 1/3/2013 by susan biggars
Rating: 5

My grandson is the type of child who loves video games. I sometimes worry that he doesn't use his imagination very often, but with these spy goggles, he was enthralled! I could just see the wheels in his mind turning. He immediately wanted all of the lights off so that he could put the goggles to good use.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Spy Gear Night Goggles
Posted 11/23/2009 by Kelle Erwin
Rating: 4

Haven't given them to my 5year old daughter yet. Seems like they will be fun.

7 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great gift
Posted 9/19/2013 by Linda Gruenthaner
Rating: 5

I bought this for a already hard to buy for 7 year old. He wouldn't put it down. He uses it inside and out.

2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Spy Gear Night Goggles
Posted 12/10/2012
Rating: 2

I ordered 5 pair for grandchildren for holidays... we put batteries in and tried them out before holiday wrapping... and were a bit disappointed... they look fun... and looking thru the color is fun... but you have to get real close to what you are looking at in order to see... I was hoping you could go outdoors and they would shine a bit more... you only can see a step in front of you... but the look of them... I am sure grandkids will think is fun... but I bet they wil only play for a bit with them and toss aside... can't see them keeping their interest...
Night Vision Goggles are best used in very dark conditions. Though, if any Fat Brain Toy fails to light up excitement, we're here to shine a light on a solution! We contacted our customer promptly. Visit our Returns & Exchanges for details.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Gift
Posted 11/22/2012 by Michelle - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

This toy was a big hit at my 5 year old nephew's birthday party- highly recommend!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent
Posted 11/8/2012 by Diana Hight
Rating: 5

My twins got this for their 5th birthday and LOVE them. Awesome product.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Spy Gear Night Goggles
Posted 12/25/2012 by Laurrie Goetke
Rating: 5

Given as. A Christmas gift for a 5 1/2 yr old. He loved it. Kept going in the closet it check out how it worked. Couldn't put it down.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Spy gear
Posted 7/24/2014 by Robert W. Reynolds
Rating: 4

Great concept and cool looking. My twin boys fight over who gets to wear it, so i guess I should've bought 2. The "sight" and "magnifier" are difficult to see through, but look neat and they can imagine a lot with it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun during day or night
Posted 6/18/2014 by Adrienne Hart
Rating: 5

My son loves wearing it during the day as well to "scan" things with the fold out scope, and enjoys using it in the dark hallway too for light. Seems pretty sturdy for a toy like that. His brothers want to use them all the time too.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Spy Gear Night Goggles
Posted 7/10/2013 by Tanya Mikaelian - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

My 5 year old nephew adores this new toy! He feels like a spy and loves seeing things through "glow in the dark" lenses :)

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Spy Gear Night Goggles
Posted 6/3/2013 by NANCY J MOSIER
Rating: 4

My 6 year old son LOVES this. It doesn't actually stay on his head well. It has an elastic band and it slides down but he doesn't care. He wore these "night vision" goggles while camping and had a lot of fun.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Spy Gear Night Goggles
Posted 6/7/2014 by LESLIE SHOOK
Rating: 5

I gave this as a birthday gift, so I am not sure how he likes it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Spy Gear Night Goggles
Posted 4/23/2014 by Roger Besser - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

It's a gift for my grandson, and we have not given it to him yet.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Spygear
Posted 11/21/2013
Rating: 4

Actually, our grandson was soooo excited with it and know that he is playing with it but need to follow up to see how he reallllllly likes it!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Spy Gear Night Goggles
Posted 12/19/2012 by Jessica Wear
Rating: 4

It is a Christmas present so I can't rate it yet.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gift for a 9 year old
Posted 12/9/2009 by Joseph Lukosavich
Rating: 3

This item looks really neat for its price. I haven't seen the goggles in action yet, but I have heard good things from other people I know who purchased them for their children. I am sure these goggles will be a fine gift.

8 of 19 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03