Home > Toy Companies > Wild Planet Entertainment, Inc. > Spy Tracker System > Customer Reviews
Spy Tracker System
0

Customer reviews of Spy Tracker System by Wild Planet Entertainment, Inc. by Toysmith

Return to Spy Tracker System product information...

Spy Tracker System has been reviewed 11 times with an average rating of 4.27

A rating of Spy Tracker System
Posted 6/18/2008 by Zachary Schutt
Rating: 4

It's pretty good. It works well, and it comes with a dry erase marker to draw out a map. I like that it can be loud or silent. The only thing is, it's easy for the 3 small cylindrical antenna-holders to fall out. Also, it really big. All in all, though, it's fun and cool.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Spy Tracker System
Posted 5/23/2008 by Cynthia Quispe
Rating: 4

My son received this for his birthday and he loves it. He can use this outside and inside the house. He likes the fact that you can have sound or no sound, especially when he wants to be really sneaky.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Spy Tracker System
Posted 2/1/2007 by Kris Holmes
Rating: 4

My son liked it. He thinks it is cool. It does not though work at long distances. You have to be right next to it though it says 70 feet away.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

First Grade Fun
Posted 1/25/2007
Rating: 4

My first grader loves this toy. The remote motion sensors make him feel like a real spy. It generally works as described, although the signal seems to deteriorate when going through walls at a distance. The lighting conditions have to be favorable and the movement has to be pretty close to the sensors to set them off, which is OK with me as a parent since I don't want to hear the noise constantly! The "silent mode" is also appealing for this reason.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Spy Tracker System
Posted 1/22/2007
Rating: 5

This is a nicely put together toy. My 9 year old son was very excited to receive it and loves playing with it. This toy is defininitely for two or more - one (or more) hide the pods, and then one tries to find them. The game my son and daughter created was a version of hide and seek when one hides all three pods in different places... and stays with the last one. Then the other has to find them. There was just a small amount of set up, mainly installing 8 AAA batteries (2 in each device). You then unwind the small wire antennas and poke them through a plastic "straw" that sticks up on the end of each pod. Flip the switches on, and away you go. The pods all worked perfectly, and the tracker has both a silent and audible mode. With audio enabled a authoritive voice tells you which pod is found. I noticed that the plastic is of the softer type, i.e. not brittle, so I have high hopes this will last awhile (as any good spy equipment should!).

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Spy Tracker System
Posted 12/27/2006 by Jacob Age 8
Rating: 4

This is an awesome toy! I always use it whenever I am spying. I got it for Christmas, and I played with it as soon as I opened it. Also, you get more than one sensor, (you get 3). There is no LCD desplay, but you are supposed to draw a map with a dry-erase marker that tells where your sensors are. The cool thing is, though, that you can put any sensor up to seventy-five feet away, and it still works! I do recommend that you get this. It is a very cool toy. Jacob, age 8

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Spy Tracker System
Posted 11/21/2006 by Christopher Gleed
Rating: 5

Great product. My son loves it and is very pleased, as it helps him keep his three sisters out of his room.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Spy Tracker System
Posted 10/16/2006 by Timothy J. Simmons
Rating: 4

Excellent.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Spy Tracker System
Posted 8/23/2006 by Anne Metzger
Rating: 5

Spy tracker is a lot of fun for boys, especially those who love outdoor adventure. Teenage and middle school ages both enjoy playing, and it has provided hours of outdoor fun. Ours works better in daylight than at dusk, but it is well made and has clear instrucions with it. I am pleased with Wild Planet Toys. We have quite a few!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02