Home > Toy Companies > Winning Moves > No Stress Chess > Customer Reviews
No Stress Chess
0

Customer reviews of No Stress Chess by Winning Moves

Return to No Stress Chess product information...

No Stress Chess has been reviewed 64 times with an average rating of 4.81

No Stress Chess
Posted 3/29/2011 by kcg
Rating: 5

I bought this game for my 8 year old niece. Both she and my daughter (who is 7 years old) absolutely loved it! They played with it constantly while we were visiting together. The instructional cards are definitely a big plus for those just learning how to play. My daughter can't wait to get one of her own! I highly recommend this game. It was a great gift!

13 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of No Stress Chess
Posted 5/24/2012 by Janet White
Rating: 5

I love the product because I had no clue how to play chess, and my 6-year-old grandson had a whole week of being coached by my 36 year old son while on vacation. The information on the cards is very helpful, although my grandson likes to play "the normal way". He gets a little upset now when I beat him at "his" game.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

No Stress Chess
Posted 2/9/2012 by Sharon McCormack
Rating: 4

My son is only 4 but expressed such an interest in chess that we decided to try this. He loves it! It's a great teaching tool. He enjoys learning about the game moves and has learned how to set up the board. I highly recommend this for any child who finds this game interesting.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great way to learn chess
Posted 3/9/2012 by Karen
Rating: 5

This is a nice easy way for my sons to learn the game of chess. It's helping me learn too. Each card tells you what piece to move and how the piece moves (i.e. diagonally etc.). I'm very happy with this game.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good fun!
Posted 10/4/2009 by Denise
Rating: 5

Purchased this game for my 8-year-old son about a week ago and he loves it! He's new to the game of chess and didn't understand much about the movement of the pieces prior to our purchase of this game. No Stress Chess makes learning chess fun and easy. My son has played the game every day and his understanding of chess has jumped leaps and bounds. A wonderfu learning tool for all ages!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great
Posted 12/19/2010 by Kerry Mataya
Rating: 5

Great for teaching students with High Functioning Autism the rules of chess.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

No Stress Chess is a Great Teaching Game
Posted 11/16/2010 by Kristy Brooks
Rating: 5

My 6-year-old son loves chess but didn't know all of the rules involved, so this game helps him understand the moves each piece can make, etc. It was a great idea to create, and we all play it as a family. I have always played chess, but it's even nice for the adults to brush up on the skills, too.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for No Stress Chess
Posted 10/1/2009
Rating: 5

I provide childcare for 4 3 year olds and a 4 year old at my home, I bought the game for the oldest 2 boys and was amazed when they all wanted to learn and love to play! I was even more amazed when the school age children who come in the afternoon love playing too! Amazing product!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of No Stress Chess
Posted 1/26/2011
Rating: 4

Very clever set up. My son (recipient) was not keen on playing the No Stress version of chess, but finally agreed (since I do not know how to play chess). We proceeded to play 3 games in a row, stopping only to fix dinner. He then played regular chess with his father. I'm looking forward to learning how to play chess with our 6 yr old who knows some of the rules, but hasn't developed strategies yet.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of No Stress Chess
Posted 12/19/2010 by Richard Slimowitz
Rating: 5

The purpose of my buying this chess set was to influence the parents to teach their kids, and possibly make them excellent players in 10 years. The thing that caught my eye was the instructional part of the game. This gift was sent to friends throughout the country, and I have not opened it. I depended on the promotional descriptions for guidance.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of No Stress Chess
Posted 8/17/2009 by Lily
Rating: 5

I bought this Chess set for me and my daughter who is 10 years old. We like it a lot. It is not big so we can carry it around if we need to. My daughter likes the cards because when she is teaching to her friends she can use these cards ;)

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of No Stress Chess
Posted 1/19/2012 by Dorothy Vaillancourt
Rating: 5

I haven't had a chance to play with it yet but will soon.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

No Stress Chess
Posted 2/19/2011 by Teacher
Rating: 5

I bought this for my second grade class. They love it. It makes learning to play less stressful for sure.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of No Stress Chess
Posted 1/26/2011 by Denise Bennett - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I bought this game for my husband and he loves it! It was everyting that was described on the product information.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun and Simple
Posted 1/18/2011 by Rachelle
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 9 year old son because he wanted to learn to play chess. I did not know how to play chess either so I thought it would be great for both of us. The first time we opened it we played three games in a row. My son has kept asking about playing the game and has expressed that he really likes it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about No Stress Chess
Posted 12/31/2011 by Myrna Stuart
Rating: 5

Very easy for 6 yr old to learn - he is fasinated with it

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Game
Posted 12/28/2011
Rating: 5

This is a great game for those who want to learn how to play chess. The game includes cards that gives instructions on how each piece moves. It's very easy to learn and has been a hit with our 9 year old son.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for No Stress Chess
Posted 12/21/2011 by George Guma
Rating: 5

We cannot write a review since the product is a Christmas present and is still unopened.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about No Stress Chess
Posted 12/19/2011 by ron parham - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I brought this for my granddaughter and she is really having a great time using it. Not only having fun she is actually learning the game of chess. This toy was well worth the money.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for No Stress Chess
Posted 8/9/2011 by Diana Kelly
Rating: 5

We are all learning to play chess.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Starter set!
Posted 12/23/2010 by Theresa Daigle
Rating: 4

Great set for a beginner to play with someone that knows the game.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for No Stress Chess
Posted 1/28/2012 by Bonnie Meinhausen
Rating: 5

I am playing No Stress Chess with my 7 and 10 year old grandsons to help them learn how it play chess. They love it.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of No Stress Chess
Posted 11/21/2011 by Sue Pullano
Rating: 5

I wish I could give you a review but this is a Chjristmas present so I haven't opened it,yet. I could send you a review after the holidays if you would like me to.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great teaching tool
Posted 12/5/2012 by Dominique Carlson - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

a great tool for teaching the game. also good for players at different skill levels.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Spicy Grandma
Posted 12/4/2012 by Mary Field - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Great way to introduce the game of chess to youngsters.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of No Stress Chess
Posted 12/16/2012 by Carol Harper
Rating: 5

grandson, will be seven years old this week, after playing just a few games on the side with assistance started playing regular chess on the other side of the board. He loves it and plays as often as he can find an opponent, he has won more than once.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

No Stress Chess
Posted 14 days ago by CHRIS JOHNSON
Rating: 5

My 6 year old and I saw this game while waiting in the lobby of a "math tutoring" center. My 6 year old who loves games wanted to play it, and I was reluctant because he is , well 6. But you cannot say no to this child so we tried out "Level 1". We both LOVED it. The game teaches real chess piece movement, real strategy, at a level that he can understand. I was blown away. I have not ventured into higher levels, but I am sure it just gradually reduces the dependence on the cards (which tells you which piece to move), till you are finally playing full blown chess. A 7 year old girl wanted to play while in the lobby. A 6 year old playing chess with a 7 yr old in the age of electronics? 5 stars for this game!! We play a game almost daily.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of No Stress Chess
Posted 5/13/2014 by Duc Tran
Rating: 5

Playing chess has become so easy to my son who is 6 years old. It is a great tool for teaching a young child to play chess.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of No Stress Chess
Posted 12/8/2013 by debra tuchscherer - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grnadson has always wanted to play chess and this game made it easy for him to know that moves each piece makes.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of No Stress Chess
Posted 11/19/2013 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

well made, good for 8 yr old and older

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

chess anyone can play
Posted 1/27/2013 by AARON D DUTTON
Rating: 5

Normal chess set with cards to tell you what piece to move and how to move it. Cards have pictures so they work even if the child can not yet read. If the piece on the card cannot be moved you loose your turn and the othe person draws. Several rule sets for more advanced play so new challenges await as the child learns about chess.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of No Stress Chess
Posted 11/12/2012 by Abba F Baez-Nunez
Rating: 4

My son was introduced to chess by his grandfather. However, he is not the most patient person to explain the rules and moves in chess. This is extremely helpfu! My son is has shown unwavering dedication in learning the game.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great
Posted 12/6/2012 by Meg Logan
Rating: 4

7 year old son loves it!

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great to teach chess to 6 y/o
Posted 11/27/2013 by Doris Allsup - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

It is very easy to understand and the quality of the board and chess pieces is very good for the price! My grandson kept asking me to teach him how to play chess and this is the perfect aid to my doing that!!!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of No Stress Chess
Posted 11/26/2013 by LAURA LOWENFELD
Rating: 5

My 10 year old son is just learning to play chess. The cards help him to know how each piece moves. Very, very helpful for learning game.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of No Stress Chess
Posted 11/26/2013 by Nancy Loeffler
Rating: 5

my granddaughter just loves this game, and now i can teach the whole family.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Chess is the best!
Posted 11/16/2013
Rating: 5

Great way to learn to play chess at any age.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of No Stress Chess
Posted 11/6/2013 by Esther Wheeler - FRIEND
Rating: 5

Great for introducing Chess to a child

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of No Stress Chess
Posted 11/2/2013 by Beverly Lonski - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

THIS IS GOING TO BE A XMAS GIFT FOR MY 8 YEAR OLD GRANDSON. HE IS LEARNING TO PLAY CHESS AND LOVES IT. I THOUGHT THIS WOULD BE PERFECT. PLEASE ASK FOR MY REVIEW AFTER XMAS. BY THE WAY, EVERYTHING I HAVE ORDERED FROM FAT BRAIN HAS BEEN GREAT!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great
Posted 10/26/2013 by Richard Polak
Rating: 4

Fat Brain is great. Chess is helps learn

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about No Stress Chess
Posted 9/2/2013 by Joyce Edmonds
Rating: 5

What a great way to start learning. My son loves it. After only a couple games he is ready to start the next level of difficulty.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of No Stress Chess
Posted 8/26/2013 by Mary Lou McGuire - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Has quickly taught him the basics of chess...

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of No Stress Chess
Posted 12/27/2012 by Lesley Ruby
Rating: 5

Very easy to follow and understand. My son is able to teach his sister how to play chess

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for No Stress Chess
Posted 11/28/2012 by Becky Thomas - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

bought them for 2 families, including 3 boys, ages 7,8 & 9. This game should help the 7 yr old be able to better compete with his older brother.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about No Stress Chess
Posted 17 days ago by MCTX
Rating: 4

We have enjoyed playing this game with our daughter and she asks us constantly to play with her. My only complaint is for better clarity in the instructions for the learning part of the game. I'd recommend this to others for sure!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful
Posted 4/17/2014 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

We love the simplicity of the teaching aspect with the cards. Everyone is enjoying the teaching or refresher. We all are looking forward to being able to use it, soon, without the teaching aids.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Grandkids are the best thing in the world.
Posted 4/7/2014 by Lisa Teran - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grandson just turned 7 years old and is really interested in Chess. He loved this gift. He wants to become a Chess champion at school and this was the perfect gift for him.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Xmas Present
Posted 12/12/2013
Rating: 5

This is an xmas present so we haven't played with it yet, but i've no doubt it will be excellent. Every toy i've bought at FBT over the years has been a winner

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of No Stress Chess
Posted 11/27/2013 by Joyce Biffar
Rating: 5

Great game -- really helped our little ones understand chess

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

No Stress Chess
Posted 12/12/2012 by Rob Bremner - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

This is a gift to my future grandson. I have not opened the box yet feel from the reviews and what I have read, this will be a great addition to his learning. He is 7 years old

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02