Home > Toy Companies > Winning Moves > Parcheesi: Royal Edition > Customer Reviews
Parcheesi: Royal Edition
0

Customer reviews of Parcheesi: Royal Edition by Winning Moves

Return to Parcheesi: Royal Edition product information...

Parcheesi: Royal Edition has been reviewed 25 times with an average rating of 4.72

parcheesi
Posted 3/25/2010 by Peggy Willamson - OTHER
Rating: 5

my husband remembered playing this with his mom years ago. we had been unable to find it in stores. was great for him to play it again.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Parcheesi: Royal Edition
Posted 1/31/2010 by ARIEL ENRIQUEZ
Rating: 5

we r happy with the quality and the delivery way we receiving..... thank you fat brain toysssss

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Just what I wanted
Posted 11/9/2009 by Sharon Molander
Rating: 4

I always loved Parcheesi and ordered this for some good friends where I was visiting. I only gave it 4 stars because the quality of the dice cups is not as it should be and the dice get stuck often. We almost ripped one trying to get them out. They are just a little too small and lock together when they are side by side. Frustrating! It did arrive on time but the package was too big and it got smashed in shipping. The paper stuffed in was barely enough to protect the game. It needed a smaller box so it could fit and not be bounced around.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Parcheesi: Royal Edition
Posted 5/3/2009 by Beverly Melanson
Rating: 5

The product that I purchased from your company was the game Parcheesi. It is a very good game .It is quite interesting and alot of fun playing. We have spent many hours on a card table playing this all together on a cold wintry or rainy day. Growing up here in my town we always had the game as our Mother joined up whenever we played it. Sometimes other relatives came to visit and as they were watching the four players, got interested in it too. So we would change players and continue to have an enjoyable game with them. I just wish it wasn't that expensive but if the game is good,which it is ,then I did not mind buying it. Hope you continue selling great games like Parcheesi. Beverly Melanson

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Parcheesi: Royal Edition
Posted 10/6/2011 by D Duenas
Rating: 3

The board colors lack contrast, they look faded and seem to blend into one another. A more colorful board with contrasting colors would make more appealing and easier to play and enjoy.
Our customer service staff brightens at the chance to serve you. We contacted the manufacturer with this recommendation to make the Parcheesi board colors more vivid. We sincerely appreciate honest feedback on products - as do others, including product manufacturers!

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Parchessi Royal Edition
Posted 11/7/2011 by Ann Homiak
Rating: 5

Haven't played this since I was a kid. Kind of forgot how much fun it can be! Can't wait to play with my grandchildren. I couldn't find this game in any store & am so happy I found your website.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Parcheesi: Royal Edition
Posted 10/27/2010 by Elizabeth E. Platine - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I purchased this game to take to my brother and his wife as theirs had disappeared ( in moving most likely). My brother is unwell and my sister and I went to Florida to visit and cheer him. Knowling his love of Parcheese, I decided to provide him with a new game. Well, it was the perfect gift! He was delighted and we played the game every evening until almost midnight. I'm con-vinced that when we left, he was feeling much better and had a new outlet on life. We are all "Seniors" and have been playing Parcheese since we were children. It's such a nice change from the usual card games.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Parcheesi: Royal Edition
Posted 3/3/2010 by Ken LeDuc
Rating: 5

We looked for a while for this parcheesi game and were so happy to find your web site. We love our new game and have used it quite often already. Thank you so much................... It brought back some fun childhood memories..........

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Parcheesi: Royal Edition
Posted 8/18/2011 by Carol Dombroski - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Was so glad to find this, especially the WOODEN pieces. Brings back lots o great memories. Got it special to take on vaca with family. Thanks for the quick service.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Parcheesi Fun
Posted 4/3/2010 by Noreve Fraser - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

This is a classic! Wow - easy to see, play, and enjoy. We have been looking for a game board like this for a long time. We study India in first grade and believe this is a magnificent game to learn to play and enjoy. Such fun.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Parcheesi: Royal Edition
Posted 9/13/2009 by Jesus Fornaris
Rating: 5

Product just as described. Nice & Brand New. Very happy with it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Parcheesi: Royal Edition
Posted 4/22/2009 by Tanya Wentz - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My husband & I have been married for over 30 years & started playing this when money was tight when first married. We still enjoy it!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Parcheesi: Royal Edition
Posted 10/5/2011 by Sara Kuebel
Rating: 5

Bought to replace a very old Parcheesi game we enjoy playing with our nine year old granddaughter. We are having lots of fun sharing time with her and playing a game we both enjoyed as children.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Parcheesi: Royal Edition
Posted 10/3/2011 by Tracie - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Parcheesi: Royal Edition - is a classic Such a fun game to play My husband & I have enjoyed playing the game frequently The game and all it's components came in perfect condition.. Would recommend for the whole family to play! Strategic game - you can use a blockade, you can capture your opponents piece and send it back to the beginning... and if you roll doublets, and all your pieces are on the board, you can add the amount of the bottom of the number of dice you rolled.. example: roll double 6's and on bottom of dice will be ones, you add the ones to how much more you can move... This is a must buy game!!!! :)

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Parchesssi
Posted 9/7/2011 by Kathleen Curtis
Rating: 5

This is a great game, for all ages who can count.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Parcheesi: Royal Edition
Posted 11/16/2009 by Sarah A. Coppa
Rating: 5

This was purchased as a gift. It looks good from the outside.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Parcheesi: Royal Edition
Posted 5/25/2009 by Vickie
Rating: 5

We love this game! It is a lot of fun and requires some thinking!!

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Parecheesi
Posted 11/24/2013 by Barbara Maccario - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

It was a blast from the past for me since I played with it as a child. Now that I'm a grandmother, I wanted to get it for one of my granddaughters who loves to play all kinds of games with me. It's wonderful fun time for us. Thank you.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Parcheesi: Royal Edition
Posted 9/30/2013 by Kathryn Datesman
Rating: 5

We're all in our high 80's, and played Parcheesi during WW2 and have been playing it to this day. Our old board was rapidly deteriorating, so the necessity for a new one was axiomatic. The new board and all the accessories are great.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01