Home > Toy Companies > Winning Moves > Pass the Pigs > Customer Reviews
Pass the Pigs
0

Customer reviews of Pass the Pigs by Winning Moves

Return to Pass the Pigs product information...

Pass the Pigs has been reviewed 43 times with an average rating of 4.74

Pass the Pigs
Posted 11/18/2009 by Laura
Rating: 3

I played the original pigs game growing up and wanted to get a set for my own family now. I wish they still had the cup to use for "rolling" the pigs. I don't really like the miniature version of the score pad either. You can barely read the writing because the score pad is only about the size of a book of matches now. It is nice to have everything neatly contained but I just wish it was a little bigger. The overall quality is fine though.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The title is fitting for the game. It even sounds fun!
Posted 6/20/2009 by Debbie Compton
Rating: 4

I was looking for a fun family game that didn't have a lot of rules. Something that didn't take 2 hours for figure out. This fit the bill perfectly. Tons if fun!!! It's compact size makes it easy to take wherever and there are not a lot of pieces to loose. The only thing I didn't like was the score pad. It is way to small. We just used our own paper, so it wasn't that big of a deal. The bonus Pig "Pen" made up for it. Loved it!!!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Pass the Pigs
Posted 1/10/2008 by Marilyn Nordstrom
Rating: 4

I haven't played with the one I bought, but my daughter brought the game to our house and we had so much fun playing the game, that I wanted one for myself. I like the fact that any age and many people can play the game. It involves adding so it an educational tool for children in that respect.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pass those silly Pigs
Posted 6/4/2008 by Maureen Durkin
Rating: 5

What a kick! A fun way to pass some time while sipping something cool and refreshing. Even my 4 year old can play.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pass the Pigs
Posted 10/23/2009
Rating: 4

We've enjoyed this game for some time. The packaging has gone through several iterations (cases mainly) but the pig dice are the same. The game is simple, compact and always brings laughs. Even younger children have the opportunity to win, but adults enjoy it too. Simple scoring can be used for math practice - but don't tell the kids that.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Pass the Pigs
Posted 10/23/2009 by Valarie Gibson
Rating: 4

This is replacing an "remembered" older version.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pass the Pigs
Posted 8/10/2009 by Lauren
Rating: 4

This game was exactly what I expected. Great quality and pricing was reasonable.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Too Much Fun!
Posted 12/26/2007 by Tiffany Moss - HOMESCHOOL
Rating: 4

Compact, organized, and good quality.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pass The Pigs
Posted 11/13/2007
Rating: 4

At the moment, my daughter is into pigs, and collects pig things. This game will be a welcome addition!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great family game
Posted 6/15/2011 by CHARISSA DICKMEYER
Rating: 5

I remembered playing Pass the Pigs when I was younger and was excited to find this and teach my kids. From age 4 to 10, all of our children can play it and have fun as a family. My only complaint is the tiny scorepads but we use our own piece of paper. Lots of fun and great family game.

6 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pass the Pigs
Posted 11/14/2009 by Selene
Rating: 5

It is a fun and educational, easy to learn to play the game.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Pass the Pigs
Posted 11/14/2009 by Susan Priem
Rating: 5

A friend has Pass the Pigs and it is so much fun that I had to get one myself!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Pass the Pigs
Posted 11/13/2009 by Tim Fleener
Rating: 5

it was the game we wanted, we couldn't find it in our town (Lincoln, NE), so we appreciate that you had it.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Pass the Pigs
Posted 10/25/2009 by L Papania
Rating: 5

exactly as I expected. No disappointment.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Pass the Pigs
Posted 10/23/2009 by Keith Palmer
Rating: 5

We have loved this game. I really like the case it came in, which makes it convenient for taking it places.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Pass the Pigs
Posted 10/9/2009 by Danette Clark
Rating: 5

I had discovered this game last summer, from a group adults playing it on the beach. I had joined in with them to play and it was such a blast. I had never seen or heard of this before. I am not much of a game player, but this was really fun. I bought this, not for myself, but for my daugher (28), who adores games. I got this for her birthday this week. She loves it! She had never heard of this game either.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Pass the Pigs
Posted 9/21/2009 by K D
Rating: 5

great game! alot of fun, especially when the beer is flowing! a friendly "ante" of an "imaginary" buck or 2 per player in the pot really makes it interesting!!!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Pass the Pigs
Posted 9/14/2009 by April Smith
Rating: 5

A very fun game for all ages!!!!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Pass the Pigs
Posted 8/25/2009 by Margaret Jamison
Rating: 5

This game is so fun for me and my grandkids.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great family game
Posted 8/13/2009 by heather nowell
Rating: 5

My kids are 12 down to 4 and this game is a laugh for the whole family. It can be played when the kids are not feeling great; it's easy to take anywhere (waiting at a restaurant, doctors' visits, grandma's...etc) and you can play it in a small space. The kids work on memorizing and math work without even thinking about it. Every game should have this much value!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Pass the Pigs
Posted 5/27/2009
Rating: 5

Well made and loads of fun to play.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good fun
Posted 9/11/2008 by Philip G
Rating: 4

I had this game when I was a kid, and it was a blast then--the whole family would gather around the table in suspense to see if you would PIG OUT! The updated game is the same fun with new packaging... great for all ages. My only complaint would be that the scorepad is tiny and would be hard for children to use. Also, the reference card (for point value of rolls) is on the outside of the pad, so it requires a lot of flipping back and forth. These deficits can't outweigh the fun and all-inclusiveness of the actual game, though!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Loads of Fun!
Posted 9/17/2007 by Shane Jacksteit - OTHER
Rating: 5

This game is hard to find. I have always been a big fan of Pass the Pigs, but could never find it for myself (at least not at most major retailers). I am so happy I found it!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

AWESOME!
Posted 2/3/2012 by ERIN E PARK
Rating: 5

I bought this game for myself...I am 27. I remembered this game from college years and was so excited to see it in your store. Almost bought the party version.

5 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great fun game for the entire family!
Posted 11/9/2010 by Mary Kate Gourley
Rating: 5

We love games at our house. I played this game when I was a little girl and now my 6 year old loves it!

5 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Pass the Pigs
Posted 6/30/2010 by Susan Huston
Rating: 5

Great family game for any age.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Get Pass the Pigs!
Posted 5/8/2009 by James Huff - OTHER
Rating: 5

Bought it for a camping trip and played all weekend. We loved it!

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Pass the Pigs
Posted 1/7/2008 by Flip Archard
Rating: 5

Product was exactly as I expected it to be.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pass The Pigs
Posted 11/26/2007 by Ruth white
Rating: 5

These new sets replace my old game, which got lost. It's a delightful game, which can be played anywhere, even on an airplane. This new set is an improvement over the old set, with a great case for storage.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love those little pigs!
Posted 7/5/2010
Rating: 5

A sort of dice game, Pass the Pigs is a great travel or bar game. It's small case fits easily in a purse and makes for easy play with any size group!

4 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Pass the Pigs
Posted 10/1/2012 by Ronald Hoehne - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Can't find the product in the stores so went on line. Found it. Ordered it. And use it. We had a game and used it a lot. Now we have another and gave our gift to our new 4 yr old grandson and he loves it. That's all we do is play "Pass the Pigs" with him. He really enjoys it. It is easy to play and handy to take anywhere you want to go.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

pass the pigs game
Posted 9/30/2013 by Stephanie Sherriff - FRIEND
Rating: 5

Have played Pass the Pigs with my grandchildren since they were 3, and it transcends age!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Amazing...Pass the Pigs
Posted 5/30/2013 by KATE SECORA
Rating: 5

Pass the Pigs was introduced to my husband and I on game night with our neighbors. They bought it for their daughter to practice adding. What a blast...I had to buy it. It was then the highlight of our family camping trip! All were mesmorized by the pigs ability to land in so many different positions. Papa, Grandma, Dad, Uncle Andy and Mikey, Aunt Lindsey... the kids (21&19 mos) are to young but we will definitely keep this game around! Onikers are not frequent but when you roll one it makes the game much more interesting! I would highly recommend this game for the entire family.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Pass the Pigs
Posted 1/14/2013 by Lynetta Wood
Rating: 4

Well packaged and exactly what was described.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Pass the Pigs
Posted 1/9/2013 by CHERYL PETERSEN
Rating: 5

The game is so cute that we could not not put it down over the Christmas break. We would play it several times a day.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Pass the Pigs
Posted 12/28/2012 by Lynetta Wood
Rating: 5

Came nicely packaged in a travel case so that you won't lose the pieces.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01