Home > Toy Companies > Winning Moves > Pay Day > Customer Reviews
Pay Day
0

Customer reviews of Pay Day by Winning Moves

Return to Pay Day product information...

Pay Day has been reviewed 52 times with an average rating of 4.79

Review of Pay Day
Posted 10/27/2009 by Rochester, NY
Rating: 5

Great game - got for my sister - who has been looking everwhere for it...

8 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pay Day Board Game
Posted 10/20/2008 - FRIEND
Rating: 5

My kids, ages 7 &11, loved this game as much as I did when I was a child. It is refreshing to see a game that is still like the original, unlike other games that have the same name but are nothing like they were years ago. My 7 year old is can add and subtract faster than he used to and loves making the "deals" in the game. I would recommend this game for kids from 7 to 12 or 13. One nice feature is that you can make the game as long or as short as you like (you choose how many months to play), so there is always time to have fun as a family.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Pay Day
Posted 3/28/2010 by Steve Bogan
Rating: 5

Excellent product, educational and fun!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

PayDay Anniversary
Posted 8/16/2009 by Brenda Eason
Rating: 4

We don't think this edition is as fun as the original Pay Day. You only have to take out a loan during the first month so it isn't as challenging.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pay Day
Posted 8/19/2008 by Ed
Rating: 5

This is the original version of Pay Day which I have been looking for for years. A few years ago I bought an updated version of the game which wasn't as much fun to play. I've finally gotten to introduce my family to the game I used to love as a kid and we're having a great time playing it.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Pay Day
Posted 10/7/2009 by Kelley Riggs
Rating: 4

Pay Day does a a good job of teaching a couple of concepts: one, that you need to think ahead, and make sure that you keep enough money to pay bills and loans at the end of the month; and two, that while taking risks (in the form of buying a business, or 'Deal') can have big payoffs, it can also produce big losses. It also makes the concept of paying interest on a loan very concrete. The downsides are that there's a lot more lottery/sweepstakes/gambling activity than I'd like: quite a few squares have activities involving rolling dice to win money from another player or the bank rather than finding ways to earn the money more directly. For the same reason, there's not as much novelty turn to turn as there might have been. Overall, I'd give it a 3.5 out of 5.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Pay Day
Posted 9/18/2009
Rating: 4

This is a fun and enjoyable game. I played it as a kid with my family and I was glad to have found it through you guys

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pay Day
Posted 9/8/2009 by John D. Disbennet
Rating: 5

Use to love as a child, still today a great game.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Pay Day Game
Posted 7/24/2009 by Sharon L Hewitt
Rating: 5

Fun game and easy to play. My grandkids love it!!!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Pay Day
Posted 1/25/2009 by Tara Phelps
Rating: 4

game board is smaller than the old one

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Pay Day
Posted 8/12/2008 by J Powell
Rating: 5

I loved this game as a child so I bought it for my kids recently and they were thrilled with it. We took it on vacation last week and this was the game they played the most. This is a fun game that teaches some basic money skills.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Pay Day
Posted 8/12/2008 by Angela Gesmondi
Rating: 5

Payday is a great game! I remember it from when I was a kid so it must be doing something right! It can really help in teaching children a little about money and saving and investing and it's still fun! My 11 year old loves it and my 8 year old likes a shorter game.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Pay Day
Posted 7/25/2008 by Daryl Scott Cox
Rating: 5

I loved it when I was a kid and I love it now. I cant find it in any of the stores in my area.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Pay Day
Posted 5/13/2008
Rating: 4

This game is fun. My kids, ages 7, 9, and 11 had a great time playing. They liked the sense of humor throughout (such as the funny mail). Mom liked that it introduces the idea of paying bills.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pay Day!
Posted 4/24/2008 by JB in Sacramento, CA
Rating: 5

This was one of my favorite board games to play as a kid. So I thought it would be a great gift to purchase for my niece's 7th birthday. Although I have yet to play the 10th Anniversary Edition with her, I remember how exciting the original edition of Pay Day was. It's also a very educational game for young minds to learn about earning and spending money. And it's totally fun to play with family and friends. I look forward to playing Pay Day with my niece as well as my daughter when she becomes of age.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pay Day
Posted 1/31/2008 by Sherri L Reed
Rating: 5

This is a very educational game. Teaches kids the value of money and bill paying.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Pay Day
Posted 1/14/2008 by L. PEREZ
Rating: 5

I grew up playing this game with my family and loved it. Although there have been a few changes made to the board it is still the game I knew and loved. My 8 year old is having the opportunity to create her own memories as she has slaughtered us the last two times we've played. It is always nice to find a game that can be enjoyed by adults and children alike.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pay Day
Posted 1/11/2008
Rating: 5

This game was my favorite growing up. Since receiving it last week, it has already given us hours of fun game playing time!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Pay Day
Posted 1/1/2008 by Dawn M Campo
Rating: 4

The whole family enjoys it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Pay Day
Posted 6/20/2011 - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

The game is great for thinking skills.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Pay Day
Posted 1/10/2010 by LAUREL J ANDERSON
Rating: 5

arrived in very good sahpe, new and in plastic wrapping.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Game To Teach Investing! My Kids Love It!
Posted 1/3/2008 by Kristin D. Charles
Rating: 5

This game from my childhood proves to delight today's children. It is a great alternative to Monopoly-- quicker, simpler, but just as fun and educational. My 5, 7 and 10 year olds love it. My 10 year-old's friends ask to play it every time they come to our house! The game board is a calendar month with opportunities to get mail (bills, advertisements), purchase real estate, and sell real estate at a profit. Kids learn how to count money,and how to assess risk, odds, and probabilities when they buy properties. The best part? You can make the game as long or as short as you want by choosing the number of months you play. We usually play 3 months at time for a 25 minute game. What a treasure this game is!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Classic Game Still Loved By Kids Today.
Posted 12/17/2007 by Phil & Amy Cromer
Rating: 5

I remember wanting to play this game all the time as a kid. Now it's a favorite for my 10 year old son. He wants to play all the time. Not only is it fun but he's learning money lessons at the same time. He loves "getting paid" each time he goes around the board. Great game. I recommend to all.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome
Posted 11/27/2007 by Tee
Rating: 5

Love it. It is like the old version I played 30 years ago.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Economics Never Goes Out of Style
Posted 11/25/2007 by Gina Kahn
Rating: 5

A great classic game for the whole family to play. Much more fun than the "money doesn't grow on trees" lecture!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Pay Day
Posted 10/21/2007 by Linda Sagmoe-Petersen
Rating: 5

Bought as a gift to my children. I had this game as a child and remember it being a fun way to spend time with my parents and it didn't hurt learning how to count and work with money.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun
Posted 10/11/2007 by George Kazakos
Rating: 5

I played this game as a child growing up and I thought my daughter might enjoy it also. I was right, she loved it! It arrived Friday afternon and we played it Saturday. She took it to a sleepover and her friend enjoyed it tremendously and her mother commented that she played this game growing up as well. Overall, it was a great choice to buy. We will enjoy this game for many years.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Pay Day
Posted 8/16/2007
Rating: 5

Fun game. You are able to control length of game while it teaches finance, money skills, and life chances.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nothing Like The Original
Posted 8/15/2007 by Hermenia Polk
Rating: 5

This game is just phenomenal! However, it was nothing like the one I bought 5 years ago. It was a lot more fun and exciting to play. I have not had this much fun with a board game in years. This Pay Day is the cream of the crop above other board games of its kind. You can enjoy hours of fun beating out the other players as you buy and sell your way to victory; and if things are not going well in the game there is always the comfort of taking out a loan to help you out financially--just like in real life. I highly recommend this game not only for play but for future knowledge that life is not always fun and games, it is tough and full of complicated decisions and obstacles that we must face everyday.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Pay Day
Posted 11/17/2008 by Linda Bell - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Great fun and educational! My grandson loves it! While having fun, he is also learning about budgeting. What a great idea! Thank you.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pay Day
Posted 12/30/2012
Rating: 5

This is the second Pay Day game we have purchased. I have one for my 4th grade classroom and we had to purchase a second one to keep at home because my children love it!

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great family game!
Posted 7/23/2014 by JACEE A KAHLER
Rating: 5

I purchased this game for my son who turned 8. We played it as a family and my daughter (age 5) had fun with it, too. It's like Monopoly, but faster and easier to play. The whole family had a great time with this game!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02