Home > Toy Companies > Winning Moves > Rubik's Cube 5x5 > Customer Reviews
Rubik's Cube 5x5
0

Customer reviews of Rubik's Cube 5x5 by Winning Moves

Return to Rubik's Cube 5x5 product information...

Rubik's Cube 5x5 has been reviewed 71 times with an average rating of 4.70

Enjoying the challenge
Posted 6/24/2008 by Diva Méndez de Guizado
Rating: 5

I bought this cube for my son and he is really enjoying the challenge. At first he thought the cubes would be bigger, but he said it´s ok.

16 of 19 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Amazing
Posted 1/12/2009 by Bradley Gary
Rating: 5

Great product! Decided to stay up to figure it out without youtube or other solutions online, AND I DID!!! Amazing! A lot of fun, and really impressive when seen with it, let me tell you! Haha!

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rubik's Cube 5 x 5
Posted 2/20/2009 by Cheryl Riethman
Rating: 4

Great challenging cube, however, you need to be careful when turning it. Our first cube had pieces fall off the base with a few turns, therefore, making it inoperable. However, Fat Brain Toys was fabulous in taking care of us. With one quick call, no arguing or explaining multiple times, they replaced the item free of charge within a matter of a few days. Excellent service!

12 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gift For A Nerd
Posted 2/27/2008
Rating: 5

The product is great! My friend loves it, says it gives him a great ego check since he is so good at the regular cube.

10 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Rubik's Cube 5x5
Posted 7/16/2012 by MARY L FOWLER
Rating: 5

Purchased for 10 year old Grandson who had mastered the smaller cube. The 5 x 5 was the next challange and He has mastered this one also.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My Boyfriend Loves It!!
Posted 1/14/2009 by Stephanie - FRIEND
Rating: 4

I bought the Rubik's Cube 5X5 for my boyfriend for his birthday. He loves it and it is definitely a challenge for him. I will continue to buy from Fat Brain Toys for my boyfriend and daughter's future toys.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

BEST
Posted 1/25/2010 by Colton Gamby
Rating: 5

I LOVE THIS PRODUCT, ITS AMAZING.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Rubik's Cube 5x5
Posted 6/2/2010 by Vickie Mullins
Rating: 5

The cube was for my 13 year old son. He is still trying to solve it as the 3 x 3 cube was not a challenge for him any longer. :)

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rubik Proffesor
Posted 5/9/2010 by Harold J. Lake Jr.
Rating: 5

The cube is excellant and moves freely around the center access. Rubik's continues to create and manufacture some of the absolute best brain boosting puzzles on earth.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love it!
Posted 4/25/2010 by Ian Neal
Rating: 5

I've been using it every day since I got it in the mail. Thanks!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Rubik's Cube 5x5
Posted 2/9/2010 by Janet Tucker
Rating: 5

One of the Rubics Cubes is going to our friend Lance Corporal Lorne Mauffray, serving in Afghanistan. He is an expert with the original Cube and I'm sure he will gain a lot of pleasure solving the new one. The other Cube is going to his friend and my 19 year old grandson, Charls. When Lorne returns home in May they plan on having a speed contest solving the Cube. We have had Rubics Cubes in the family for years and they last a long time!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent service
Posted 1/13/2010 by MR SRIDHAR KRISHNAMURTHY
Rating: 4

The product is good and seems to be much better than its imitations in the sense that the cubes do not fall apart.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great review
Posted 12/29/2009
Rating: 5

From order placement to receipt, everything went smoothly and more than satisfactory

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

5x5 Rubik's Cube
Posted 5/7/2009 by Janey Bishop
Rating: 5

This rubik's cube give my son hours of fun and love the eye hand coordination that is worked upon when playing with this toy. Just a great fun toy for the whole family and provides hours of entertainment.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nothing wrong with the product, but nothing special
Posted 5/22/2008 by Grant Spears
Rating: 4

I already knew how to solve a 4x4 and a 3x3 rubiks cube, and because of this, the 5x5 was no challenge at all. I have heard that it easily falls apart, yet I have not experienced this problem as of yet. Although it is not difficult, it looks pretty impressive when you say you can solve a 5x5x5 rubiks cube...

10 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Quality
Posted 10/28/2007 by Colleen Hudson
Rating: 5

My son says he likes the Rubik's cube. It is cool.

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Rubik's Cube 5x5
Posted 6/2/2010 by CARMEN DRUCKENMILLER
Rating: 5

My husband loves Rubik's cubes and when he saw this in the store his eyes lit up like a little kid. It took him a few days to solve it the first time, but now he can solve it pretty quickly. He is now ready for the 6 x 6 cube.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rubik's Cube 5x5
Posted 5/5/2010 by D. Ray
Rating: 4

Challenging cube, but a little hard to turn. Overall, a good and fun cube.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome
Posted 1/31/2008 by Jason Yoon
Rating: 5

When my rubik's cube arrived only after about 3 days of order with normal shipping service, I was extremely exited. I opened the box, got the rubik's cube and shuffled it. I solved it, and I had a great experience with the rubik's cube! My favorite brain teaser!

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Rubik's Cube 5x5
Posted 9/1/2010
Rating: 5

This product was purchased for my nephew who is in bed recovering from a boating accident. Lots of time in bed requires some serious brain stimulation! The rubix 25 square is doing the trick.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Rubik's Cube 5x5
Posted 4/21/2010 by Beth Murdy
Rating: 4

Hard to find.....glad you had it in stock

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent, fun
Posted 3/28/2010 by Lisa Ward
Rating: 5

Rubik's cube is fun and in good shape.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

cube
Posted 3/22/2010 by lori brown
Rating: 5

exactly what i expected

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent delivery speed
Posted 12/16/2009 by Steve Lam
Rating: 5

The order comes as described and prompt.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great service
Posted 10/25/2009
Rating: 5

Just what I was looking for. Great product.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Rubik's Cube 5x5
Posted 10/22/2009 by Amy Parker
Rating: 5

My husband, age 38, could solve the Rubiks cube in under 30 minutes or faster. I wanted this to challenge him. Well, it took him less than a day to figure it out but it is the perfect toy for a man who was a kid in the 80's and has that little boy wonder left inside.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pleased with Fat Brain!
Posted 6/12/2009 by Cindy V Boto
Rating: 5

The product is exactly what we ordered and my son was pleased. The cube itself, like all Rubiks cubes is very stiff at first, but my son always lubricates them so the flow smoothly and he can solve them really fast. We were pleased with the product.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Rubik's Cube 5x5
Posted 8/29/2007 by Nicholas Woodward
Rating: 5

5x5 Rubik's Cube is good fun and a challenge to anyone. People who have mastered other cubes will find new challenges and still an even more difficult puzzle.

7 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Advanced Rubik's Cube
Posted 12/20/2009 by S FOSTER
Rating: 5

The cube is packaged in an attractive clear box. It looks to be of high quality & is a Christmas gift for my 20 year old son who mastered the original cube 3 or 4 years ago.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Rubik's Cube 5x5
Posted 12/17/2009 by Mark Smith
Rating: 5

This will be a Christmas gift. So, as far as the item itself...I'll get back to you... However, the customer service, shipping updates, and on-time delivery were awesome!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Rubik's Cube 5x5
Posted 6/24/2009 by Norma Wyse
Rating: 5

This cube is for intense solvers only. You must be able to do the 3x3 cube beforehand, and know it well, or it will be difficult. Do not be put off by its complexity, though, with practice and assistance from the Rubik's cube site listed in the package, it should be solvable. I recommend using the help from the site written in the package, it gives clear, easy-to-follow instructions, unlike some of the sites and videos. This cube is incredibly fun, and an excellent challenge for those who can do the 3x3, and are looking for a new challenge.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Crazy Cube
Posted 11/28/2007 by Rhonda Perko
Rating: 5

My husband loves to work on the Rubik's cube. He has mastered solving the thing 100 ways till Tuesday. So, this year for Christmas I thought I would test his skills on something a little more challenging. Hope he likes it!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

First Class Service
Posted 11/26/2007 by Erin Watters
Rating: 5

The Rubik's Cube 5x5 was bought as a gift and has made a young lady very happy.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rubik's 5x5 Not Durable
Posted 4/21/2010 by Elizabeth Howard
Rating: 2

My 12 yr old really liked the 5x5, but it was very difficult to maneuver the pieces. He ended accidentally breaking a corner piece. You have to move 2 or 3 rows at a time often, which can be difficult - it hangs up. Great fun, but unfortunately it only lasted a few days, so overall a waste of money.
Purchase with us - your toy hang ups are over! We contacted the manufacturer for our customer. A replacement 5x5 Rubik's Cube has been shipped.

6 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great choice for those who love brain teasers
Posted 12/25/2009 by Todd Young
Rating: 5

The recipient loved it!

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good
Posted 2/26/2008 by Jasook Park
Rating: 4

Easier than the 4x4. It's all intuitive, so it won't be that challenging to solve.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Another Challenge!
Posted 12/2/2007 by K. Brindle
Rating: 4

I bought this for my husband for Christmas. He's mastered the normal rubik's cube, so I thought this was a great way to take it to the next level.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love it!
Posted 3/25/2010 by Sally Martin
Rating: 5

With this many cubes to hold together, the mechanism that keeps them from flying off is under a lot of stress, but if you take it easy, everything will be fine. The motion of the layers is more difficult than that of the 4x4, which is more difficult than that of the 3x3, but that is to be expected. There are no instructions or hints in this packaging, but a website address is included. (I haven't been there.) Most of the solving techniques for this cube are ones you already know from solving the two smaller versions, with a few adjustments. I'm having fun with this, and will be buying more. I have two grown children who love these things as much as I do!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sweeeet
Posted 3/16/2010 by Daniel Baker
Rating: 5

I've heard a lot about rubik's brand cubes stickers peeling off right away. Well, that is totally not true. This is my second rubik's brand cube, and neither one has had trouble with pre mature peeling. I have one that is probably four years old and is very broken in, and it has started to peel a little bit, but they are a long way from coming off. If you don't pick at the stickers, I dont believe they will peel any time soon.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Rubik's Cube 5x5
Posted 3/6/2010 by MICHAEL R CAVIN
Rating: 5

My son has already learned how to solve it and enjoys messing it up and trying again.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Rubik's Cube 5x5
Posted 12/5/2009 by Susan Bernard
Rating: 5

This was purchased as a Christmas gift for my son who is moving up to a bigger Rubik's Cube. The product is great!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Rubik's Cube 5x5
Posted 8/17/2007 by Kathleen Griffith
Rating: 1

I am disappointed in this product. My son has had it less than a week and already the stickers are peeling off the squares. He can't turn it without the stickers coming off.

5 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rubik's Cube 5x5
Posted 8/15/2009 by J Olkin
Rating: 5

My son requested the 5x5 after accomplishing the 3x3 and 4x4. He opened it immediately and started working with it. With help from the internet, he figured it out in 3 days, and is working on getting faster. He likes it alot.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Mother Cube
Posted 11/27/2007 by Chelsea Teller
Rating: 4

Rubik's aficionados only, this puzzle is super difficult! Great Rubik's slide-y action, solidly put together little cube. We're still working on solving it, with the help of 3 websites, 3 people and a rubber chicken!

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Much harder than the 3x3x3
Posted 11/25/2007
Rating: 5

If you never solved any of the Rubik's cubes, then don't start with the 5x5x5. However, if you conquered the 3x3x3 and you are looking for a real challenge, then you won't be disappointed with the 5x5x5. Also, it's an impressive looking thing to have in your house or on your desk, especially if you can actually do it. If you have solved the 3x3x3 and you don't know whether to get the 4x4x4 or the 5x5x5, then get the 5x5x5, because if you can do the 5x5x5 then you can do the 4x4x4 just as you can do the 2x2x2 if you can do the 3x3x3. One thing that makes the 4x4x4 and the 5x5x5 harder than the 3x3x3 and 2x2x2 is that, in the latter two, there are no indistinguishable cubes. One last note: of all the Rubik's Cubes, only the 3x3x3 is meant for "speed cubing." The 3x3x3 has a very novel, elegant design. It can be taken apart and put back together again without breaking it. The other cubes are not like it on the inside, and if they are taken apart they will break. If you are too rough with them, then they will break. You can be as rough as you want with a 3x3x3, but with the other ones you have to be a bit gentle. This 5x5x5 is quite a challenge and if you are not so rough with it that you actually break it, then it can be hours of fun.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Son 17 Loves it!
Posted 1/9/2013 by CHERYL SINERIUS
Rating: 5

the only thing my son asked for and he loves it!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Rubik's Cube 5x5
Posted 12/3/2013
Rating: 5

15 year old is trying to find a solution guide.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Rubik's Cube 5x5
Posted 9/9/2013 by ALAN E DUMINY
Rating: 5

The 5x5x5 rubix cube was fun because I could draw on knowledge of other cube solutions but also needed to research and learn new solutions too.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rubik's Cube 5x5
Posted 12/11/2012 by Martha Mathison-Monson
Rating: 3

Sadly, I decided to return the product, since my son said the algorithm for the 5X5 is not so different from the 4X4. So for the price, I decided to do something else. Sorry if you were looking for other feedback, but I thought this might be helpful as well.

1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fantastic.
Posted 4/28/2013 by Yolanda Castellini
Rating: 5

My son is enjoying this so much. He figured it out and now he makes cool designs with it as well.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03