Home > Toy Companies > Winning Moves > The Game of Life Classic Edition > Customer Reviews
The Game of Life Classic Edition
0

Customer reviews of The Game of Life Classic Edition by Winning Moves

Return to The Game of Life Classic Edition product information...

The Game of Life Classic Edition has been reviewed 8 times with an average rating of 4.75

Superior to the new edition of the game
Posted 11/24/2010 by Dan Riedinger
Rating: 5

The maker of Life updated the game from the classic edition, probably in an effort to breathe new life into an old product - but all change is not for the better. While the newer version seems designed to attract younger players, it introduces new playing pieces and aspects to the game that, I think, may make it more "colorful," but also more complicated to play. My 8- and 12-year-old sons and I have enjoyed the class edition for years.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for The Game of Life Classic Edition
Posted 11/28/2011 by Heather Brown
Rating: 5

We purchased this as prop for a play that takes place in the 1950s. Several audience members have asked where we got it since they recognize it from their childhood!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Game of Life
Posted 2/14/2012 by Daniel McCrosky
Rating: 5

I got The Game of Life because my college-aged daugther wanted me to get it as her and her friends play this game all the time at college. I told them I would get it for when they come in the for the weekend to visit and they said they wanted the classic version. I found it at Fat Brain Toys. I couldn't be happier with the order as it was easy and fast and I got my game quickly and in excellent shape. The girls were so excited when it came it. It was like Christmas all over again.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of The Game of Life Classic Edition
Posted 9/29/2011 by eleanor herriman
Rating: 4

this is a good family toy - I pplay with my almost 8 year old daughter who enjoys it

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of The Game of Life Classic Edition
Posted 11/29/2012 by Carolyn Dayries
Rating: 5

This "classic" version of Life that I bought here is like the one I played when I was a kid. The classic version of Life you can buy here at FatBrainToys is so much better than the new updated Life you can buy on Amazon. This classic version rewards you for taking the "college" route versus the Business route. If you become a doctor rather than getting a bachelor degree, your pay is higher and you make more money throughout the game. You collect wedding and baby shower gifts. The spinner works, and you don't have to reassemble the board everytime you play. The Classic form of life is more fun and educational for kids. I bought this classic version of Life after being disappointed with the new updated version of the board game Life that I bought on Amazon. LOL in the new version of Life [the one NOT sold here], the players pay all this student loan debt and housing debt and random "life" cards debt. Everyone runs out of money at the beginning of the game to the point of the bank running out of money, and they can never seem to earn enough money to get out of debt. The spinner falls off, you have to reassemble the board everytime, and the people fall out of the car.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Classic game of LIFE!
Posted 11/20/2013 by ZMacKay
Rating: 5

This is EXACTLY like the first great original game of LIFE! It's just like I remember it from my childhood! I LOVED playing it as a child and actually haven't had the chance to play with it with my kids (still waiting for Christmas) and the anticipation is killing me! Even the box it is in looks like the classic old box our original game was in back in the early 80's! As I recall it takes about 30 minutes to an hour to play depending on how many players you have. Just about right for a child's attention span!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Still a classic!
Posted 8/10/2013 by Joni Hockett
Rating: 5

I have been looking for this classic version of the Game of Life and finally found it (and at a great price)! My daughter requested it because she grew up on my old game and did not like the new, updated version. This is her favorite board game, and mine too! It's easy, it's fun, and I think it even makes kids think a bit about their life and the choices they will make as they get older.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N. 205th St., Ste. 120 Elkhorn, Nebraska USA 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131 Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Opening May 2014!

  MacWeb03