Home > Toy Companies > Winning Moves > Uncle Wiggily > Customer Reviews
Uncle Wiggily
0

5 Star reviews of Uncle Wiggily by Winning Moves

Return to Uncle Wiggily product information...

Uncle Wiggily has been reviewed 83 times with an average rating of 4.80

Review of Uncle Wiggily
Posted 3/10/2009 by Kelly Krownapple
Rating: 5

I love this game. The possibilities are endless - from working on counting up to mentally adding large numbers with alternatives strategies.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Uncle Wiggily
Posted 4/14/2009 by Christine Stevens
Rating: 5

I played this game when I was a kid and was so excited to find it for my daughter who is 6. She loves reading the rhyming cards to see how many spaces to move. It's fast and fun and the whole family loves to play it together!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Uncle Wiggley game
Posted 7/16/2008 by Diane Venuto
Rating: 5

Thoroughly enjoyed this game as a child. Now I am seeing it through my grandchildren's eyes. Little Zach wouldn't play it because he was afraid of the aligator's picture. Afterall he's only 3 years old and the game does say 4-8 age group! Adorable game - sweet and imaginative. Grandma Diane

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Uncle Wiggily
Posted 8/1/2011 by Nancey Dorazio
Rating: 5

This board game was purchased for my niece who used to play it at her Grandparent's home when she was younger. She was visiting and asked where The Uncle Wiggily game was. Her Grandmother told her that she gave it away. My niece was so disappointed that her grandmothe and I decided to purchase the game for her to have. She is now 21 and plays Uncle Wiggily with her boyfriend!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

WONDERFUL MEMORIES OF ORIGINAL GAME
Posted 6/13/2011 by Diane Ameres - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

GRANDDAUGHTER WANTS TO PLAY WITH IT EVERY TIME SHE COMES OVER. WE'VE PLAYED 20 GAMES SO FAR.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Uncle Wiggily
Posted 11/27/2009 by DAVE BELL
Rating: 5

packaged well and shipped timely

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Uncle Wiggily
Posted 8/14/2008 by FAYE M WESTROPP
Rating: 5

Super quality, very authentic to the original that I remember as a chiild....love the idea that the children can use their imagination and creativity to solve real life problems through Uncle Wiggily.

7 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Uncle Wiggily Game
Posted 6/6/2008 by elaine greggo
Rating: 5

I purchased this Uncle Wiggily Game for my grand daughter visiting me in Delaware from Houston, Texas. I have fond memories in terms of playing this game as a child and with my own children. I wanted to... and have... built this same great memory with my three year old grand daughter during her visit. The game is the same as I remember and my children marveled and talked about their memories as we all enjoyed Uncle Wiggily with our newest addition to the family. Thank you for this opportunity!!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Christmas gift
Posted 1/5/2012
Rating: 5

Given as a nostalgic gift

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

What fun!
Posted 12/7/2011 by Dixie Carter
Rating: 5

Really enjoying playing this game again. It brings back many happy memories. The quality of the product is very nice.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Uncle Wiggily
Posted 4/11/2011 by Holli Wood
Rating: 5

had this as a kid and LOVED it! My kids love that it is not one they have seen a hundred times before!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Uncle Wiggily
Posted 4/4/2011
Rating: 5

I used to play this game with my Grandma when I was a child. When I came across it on the website, it brought back such good memories that I had to order it for my son's ages 6 and 2. My youngest is still a little young to fully enjoy it but he loved moving the pieces around the board and looking at Uncle Wiggily and the other characters. My older son and I played the game and he really enjoyed it...he especially liked being able to read the cards to me. I look forward to playing this game w/my other son as he gets older. Great product!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Uncle Wiggily
Posted 12/31/2010 by Amy Hernandez
Rating: 5

I used to play this game when I was little all the time. It's nice to play it with my children. "Santa" brought it to us this year for Christmas. My kids like to play games and this one is good for learning to take turns, counting, and reading the short poetic cards. I recommend it. My children are 4 and 7.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Uncle Wiggily
Posted 6/11/2010 by Dorothy Bruemmer - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Our grandson is really intrigued with the game and enjoys it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Uncle Wiggily
Posted 3/9/2010 by Vickie L. - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I liked how they kept true to the original game. No other stores had this game nor even availability.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Uncle Wiggily
Posted 1/5/2010 by Karen L. Gherardini - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

Uncle Wiggily is a great game. I played it as a child and I am 51 years old! That game belonged to my aunt, so Uncle Wiggily has been around for a very long time. I first purchased the game for my son, who is now 20 years old. The two games I purchased from Fat Brain Toys were for my great niece (age 8) and a friend's little girl (age 6). They have played Uncle Wiggily at my house. They enjoy the rhymes and the fact they can read the cards themselves.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Uncle Wiggily
Posted 12/30/2009 by Natalie Deupree
Rating: 5

The product arrived in perfect shape and is being thoroughly enjoyed by my Grandson. Thank You.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Uncle Wiggily
Posted 12/17/2009 by Dorothy C. Crouch
Rating: 5

I was very pleased to find Fat Brain Toys had the Uncle Wiggily game that I remember from my own childhood--and at the best price! The game is a gift for my three-year-old grandson. When it arrived, my 50-year-old son said, "I had one of those when I was a kid." And so he did. Thank you Fat Brain Toys for carrying this game that brings with it so many fond memories. Uncle Wiggily is a well designed game that has enchanted children for many, many years. I can't wait to play it with my grandson to reignite my own memories of playing it so long ago.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Uncle Wiggily
Posted 11/27/2009 by Susan Browning
Rating: 5

This classic game is great .

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Uncle Wiggly Game
Posted 6/5/2008 by Angela M. McRae
Rating: 5

We love this game! I had this game as a child, so I wanted to get this for my 4 year old son to enjoy. My father just recently told me that he TOO had this game as a child. I had no idea! So we are very pleased with this game and all the memories we'll be making.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

High Quality Game
Posted 4/14/2008 by LCR - TEACHER
Rating: 5

Purchased as an Easter gift for my four year-old son and was pleasantly surprised. More fun than Candyland, etc., as the rhyming verses are catchy. The game board and cards are of high quality, and the artwork is interesting to observe while playing the game. Better than most for this age range!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Uncle Wiggley Game
Posted 3/7/2008 by Michele Dimmick
Rating: 5

My son loves this game (I bought a large story book too to go along with it). I am going to buy another game for my nephews!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

family fun for all!
Posted 3/6/2008 by Rachel Lipman
Rating: 5

This is as fun as I remember it from childhood. My two girls, 4 and 6, loved the rhymes and the colorful gameboard, and didn't even realize they were learning to count and add to 100 along the way!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun From The Start
Posted 1/4/2008 by Teresa Winner
Rating: 5

This was purchased for my six year old nephew, Brady. As a child, I had an Uncle Wiggley book, so that was what caused me to search for this game. The favorable reviews helped seal the deal. On New Year's Day Brady, his mother, and I played two rounds of U.W. Brady enjoyed the game very much, and felt proud when he was able to read the cards. The fun had playing this game will no doubt encourage him to read the Uncle Wiggily book that I included as his gift.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Uncle Wiggily
Posted 1/3/2008 by Marcia
Rating: 5

I was so excited to find this game for my grandchildren. I remember playing it with my cousins as a child. It was as fun as I'd remembered, the rhymes even seem cuter now. The only problem was my daughter-in-law had already ordered one. Somehow she had found it on-line. However, the kids wanted to keep the game so they could have one at home and the other at their cabin.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Uncle Wiggily
Posted 12/30/2007 by Lois Merlino
Rating: 5

Great game. My granddaughter loved it. She made everyone play at least one game with her.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Uncle Wiggily
Posted 12/25/2007 by Elaine Kimos
Rating: 5

Uncle Wiggly was hard to find, and I was glad to see I could purchase it from you. I played the game with my grandkids today. I was pleased with the promptness of shipping, the good condition of the game, and finding this classic in the world of today's myriad of fad games

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Uncle Wiggily
Posted 12/21/2007 by Kelly Luna
Rating: 5

We love the simplicity of the game for our 6 year old special needs daughter. It helps teach her counting and seeing numbers to 100 which is rare in a game. It's fun and easy for her. I wish the moving pieces were made better and more distinct from each other. It's hard for her to tell them apart when the only difference is the color of the rabbit's clothes.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

UNCLE WIGGLEY GAME
Posted 12/20/2007 by Angelique Nelson
Rating: 5

I HAVE BEEN TRYING TO FIND THIS GAME FOR YEARS I LOVED THIS GAME AS A KID AND MY GRANDSON WILL LOVE PLAYING THIS GAME GOD BLESS YOU FOR BRINGING THESE WONDERFULL TOYS BACK SO THIS GENERATION OF CHILDREN WILL GET A REAL SENSE OF FUN AND FAMILY

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lots Of Fun
Posted 11/25/2007 by James P. Morgan
Rating: 5

I remember playing this as a kid. I looked for it for my daughter. She loves the game. We will spend many hours playing this classic.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great!
Posted 11/23/2007 by Kamille Hall
Rating: 5

Uncle Wiggily is a game I remember playing with my mom in my childhood over 25 years ago. My son, a pre-schooler with great intellect, wit, and game skills, will love this game. This is one game that we can play together that I can stand (Candlyand, Chutes and Ladders name a few that get really old, really fast). My son will love this game. Maybe he will write a review after mastering the fun.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Uncle Wiggily
Posted 11/13/2007 by Lucretia Childers
Rating: 5

We enjoy it. We always expand the use of family games.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Uncle Wiggily Game
Posted 11/6/2007 by Mary W. Smallwood
Rating: 5

Cute game. Reminicent of Uncle Wiggily Books we read to our children.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Uncle Wiggily Board Game
Posted 10/30/2007 by Teresa Brucker
Rating: 5

I remember playing this game as a child and was really excited to find one to purchase for my 4 year old granddaughter. She just loves it. The bright colors and wonderful pictures really peaked her interest and curiosity. We had a great time playing it together.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Uncle Wiggily
Posted 10/30/2007 by Debra Hanley
Rating: 5

I played this when I was a child and my children also played it. I wanted to get one for my niece so she and her family can enjoy it as well. This is one of the best games out there for all children.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Uncle Wiggily
Posted 10/29/2007 by Patti
Rating: 5

My kids enjoy this Uncle Wiggily board game very much. This game gave us a chance to play together as a family. My 3 year old has learned how to count from playing. We all love it. Easy to understand. Clear instructions.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Uncle Wiggley Game
Posted 10/17/2007 by Nadine Stolarski
Rating: 5

This is a wonderful game. We received it over a week ago, and my daughter and I play at least every other day. It helps her to count, but most of all provide good quality family time. I remember Uncle Wiggley from my childhood. I recommend to all.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Uncle Wiggley
Posted 10/15/2007 by CJ Omaha
Rating: 5

Great game. I had it as a child and bought it for our children. We have eight children and everyone from age 13 on down enjoyed playing it along with the little ones.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Uncle Wiggily
Posted 9/26/2007 by Joseph H. Trawick
Rating: 5

I ordered this game for my son for Christmas. I loved it as a child, and I hope that he will love it as much as I did.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Uncle Wiggily - AOK
Posted 10/21/2008 by John
Rating: 5

What can I say? It's the Uncle Wiggily classic board game - an antidote to mind-numbing, single player video games and TV.

7 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

vintage game
Posted 10/1/2008 by Linda Lippert - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The game is fun for young children. Great family game. Easy to play and understand.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

very enjoyable; excellent service
Posted 8/6/2008 by Stephen J. Nehilla
Rating: 5

My kids could not wait to play this after it came out of the box. We spent a very enjoyable 1/2 hour playing. The next day they made their aunt play at least three games in a row! Easy for the little ones to understand and very sturdy, plus it's made here in the U.S.A.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Uncle Wiggly Rocks!
Posted 10/18/2009
Rating: 5

Saw this game online and childhood memories came flooding back! My sisters and I played this game ALL the time. The game was actually purchased for my daughter-in-law. She loved the game as a child also, playing many, many hours with her babysitter! I am looking forward to spending many hours playing this board game with my two grandsons! The artwork is vibrant and visually appealing; the characters are fun and whimsical. What's not to love about Uncle Wiggly!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Uncle Wiggily
Posted 7/28/2008 by JENNIFER COLBY
Rating: 5

This was bought for a 6 year old boy. he just loves Uncle Wiggly and was thrilled that there was a game. He and his 8 year old sister will play it over and over. It is a simple game, similar to canyLand but so much better. They both like the rhyming cards.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Uncle Wiggily
Posted 6/10/2014 by Julie Leber
Rating: 5

We haven't received it yet

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Uncle Wiggily
Posted 4/9/2014 by Robin Lyon
Rating: 5

Fun game for kids that are not too old, I would say 4-8. Encourages reading and counting and is a fun game for the family that is not to difficult for children who are not very good at more complex games.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Uncle Wiggily
Posted 12/9/2013
Rating: 5

The family loves the tried and true children's games.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Uncle Wiggily
Posted 12/13/2012 by Geraldine Amlott
Rating: 5

I use to play this game when I was a little girl so I thought that my grandson who is 4 would like it. I got it for him for Christmas and he has not seen it yet, but I think he will like it and play with it frequently. Thank you, Gerri

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Uncle Wiggily
Posted 12/4/2012 by barbara saffian
Rating: 5

I'm a first grade teacher and ordered these as gifts for my classroom for Christmas. 'Santa' will bring them, so they haven't been played with yet. Looking forward to the reaction from the kids!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03