Home > Toy Companies > Woodstock > Bongo Drums > Customer Reviews
0

Customer reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 26 times with an average rating of 4.08

Okay Drums
Posted 5/13/2008
Rating: 3

The drums are fun. My 2 year old just loves them. I was not very impressed with the sound. Also, the drums were not well-made. The base of the one I received was not even. The drums shake when my son plays with it. The top of the small drum was not even (someone did a bad job of gluing the top to the drum to the body). I was disappointed by the quality.
A bad drum is no fun. For assured help and speedy customer service visit our Returns & Exchanges center. All toy purchases from Fat Brain Toys are guaranteed to be a reverberating success.)

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Bongos
Posted 12/27/2009 by Pat V - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

This was exactly what I was looking for. Just right for a three-year-old, reasonalbly priced, sturdy and a good size, my grandson loved the bongo drums. Of course, the adults all took their turn, as well.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 8/11/2008
Rating: 3

I bought these drums for my one year old. She is not as interested in them as I thought she would be, but I think that will change as she gets older. They seem to be well made other than the smallest drum head covering is really loose.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 6/23/2009 by Ricky Bhardwaj
Rating: 3

It's a fun toy for my son. It had a scratch on the side.
We expect our customers to be 100% satisfied with the products we sell and the service we provide. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details and peace of mind.)

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 4/11/2011 by Felicia Peat
Rating: 4

The product is being used in one of the exhibit areas of our museum. The children really seem to enjoy it. It is just the right size for the many little hands interacting with it. So far is holding up well.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Toy For All Ages
Posted 2/15/2008
Rating: 4

I bought the bongo drums for my son's 1st Birthday. They were a big hit, not only with him but also my almost 3 yr. old daughter, plus any child (or adult) that's come into our home since then. Very good quality and authentic sound and look. This is one toy we don't mind our kids leaving out since we like the look of it! It's good having the two together too because both our children can play at once and "share". No complaints.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Beautiful Drums
Posted 1/31/2008 by K. Mitchell
Rating: 5

The product description said natural materials and that was exactly what they were. The wood is beautiful and the drums are sturdy. I only wish the skin was looser because it takes great effort to get sound. We found a little drum stick that made sound easier than our 16 mo. olds hands. If you simply raise the set a little off the ground we found the reverberation and sound better. Lovely product!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good set of bongos
Posted 12/30/2009 by Kara Stanicic
Rating: 4

My son wanted a set of instruments. I decided he needed drums in the set, but I didn't want anything too loud or bulky. These bongo drums were exactly what I was looking for.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice Construction, Sounds Like Real Drums
Posted 1/6/2008 by Susie
Rating: 4

My son is almost 2 and enjoys patting them with his hands. I think he'll get a better sound from them as he gets bigger, because when my husband plays them, they sound like real bongos!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 12/27/2007 - HOMESCHOOL
Rating: 5

My 7 year old son (and the rest of the family) love(s) them! They sound great, are well made. We are very happy, especially for the price.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 12/26/2007
Rating: 3

Great little set of bongo drums. Good sound. However, the top of the drum is a lightweight material. The bongo drum bases are sturdy, the sound is great for a toy, the tops of the drums are not durable. Our 3 year old grandson tried out a drumstick on it (I know, it is not intended for drumsticks - but keep in mind this is a toy for children. They are great with innovative ideas). The drumstick easily broke through the top of the drums. A little duct tape and it was usable again. I probably would not purchase this item again.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My Friend Loved It
Posted 12/25/2007 by Jane Caliguari
Rating: 5

I gave it to the teacher I work with and she loves them. So do all of the kids in the class!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Drums
Posted 11/23/2007 by Gail
Rating: 4

The bongo drums are made of good quality materials and have a great sound to them when played.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Service And Product
Posted 11/1/2007 by JoAnn McCoy
Rating: 5

I needed bongos, but didn't want to spend a great deal of money. Fat Brain Toys had exactly what I wanted and the quality was better than I ever expected!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 10/10/2007 by Carol Bernstein - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Very well made.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very High Quality Toy. Indestructible.
Posted 5/19/2008 by Jennifer
Rating: 5

This toy is better than I could have hoped. A few years ago I bought a drum for my daughter and she broke the membrane within two days of receiving it. I was reluctant to buy another drum. This one is better than expected. My 18 month son is far from gentle. It seems to be withstanding the abuse. The grin on his face is well worth every penny.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bongo Drums review
Posted 3/21/2012 by Maria Johnson
Rating: 3

Great value. Our son is one, and he can bang on this. If it gets ruined, we aren't out a terrible amount of money!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute drum
Posted 7/6/2010
Rating: 3

Well made and authentic looking, this drum is super cute. Unfortunately my son wasn't a fan. The sound was ok, but definitely not the best kids drum I've heard so far.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Not so great
Posted 2/22/2010 by Lauren Ragsac
Rating: 2

Not the greatest quality. One of the drums broke on first use.
Perfect percussion soon to be heard. A replacement set of Bongo Drums has been shipped to our customer.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 10/9/2012 by DUSTIN CRESSWELL
Rating: 5

I got the drums for my one year old son. He was always beating on the plastic bongo drums that came with his rockin Elmo so I decided to get him his on set. They sound good and look good.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bongo Drums and Accordian
Posted 12/26/2012 by Betty Hnizdil - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Both boys were very happy with their gifts. The one who got the accordian told me an hour later that he'd "learned to play it.." At first he didn't have the strength to pull it apart to get the air in it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02