Home > Toy Companies > Woodstock > Rock Beat Rhythm Sticks > Customer Reviews
Rock Beat Rhythm Sticks
0

Customer reviews of Rock Beat Rhythm Sticks by Woodstock Music Collection

Return to Rock Beat Rhythm Sticks product information...

Rock Beat Rhythm Sticks has been reviewed 47 times with an average rating of 4.06

Great fun!
Posted 12/27/2009
Rating: 5

My 4 year old son received this for Christmas this year. It has been his favorite toy. He likes making his own songs and having the option of jamming with the pre-recorded music

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Rock Beat Rhythm Sticks
Posted 11/22/2009 by Jordan T Roberts
Rating: 5

Great toy! Especially if you want to get even with the parent of the kid you're giving it to- Ha,ha, ha!

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Rock Beat Rhythm Sticks
Posted 12/26/2007 by Timothy Spaulding
Rating: 3

The drumsticks were asked for as a gift for our 10 year old daughter. We decided on them because we do not have the room for a whole drum set. She loves them. They play against anything. I wish they had more than 3 sounds. They are a little loud. I think this would be a fantastic gift for any child that has special needs.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Disappointed
Posted 10/10/2007 by Claudia Crim
Rating: 1

Sadly, I was very disappointed in this product. First, they do not sound anything like drumsticks hitting a drum. Secondly, they require small hands to hold buttons down while using the sticks to change the sound. That is extremely difficult for the children and the the sounds don't change that much.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great for all ages
Posted 9/25/2010 by Rachel
Rating: 5

My son received this gift for his 1st birthday. Despite the age recommendations, he has a blast with them and loves dancing to the beats and music. His friend enjoyed playing with them so much at our home she asked for them for her 2nd birthday. They are a hit and are pretty tough too, still going strong after numerous jam-sessions

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Rock Beat Rhythm Sticks
Posted 1/17/2010 by Philip
Rating: 4

My son enjoyed the rhythm sticks, but as a parent I wish there were a volume level on it, as it is a bit loud.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Rock Beat Rhythm Sticks
Posted 3/20/2008 by Megan Bonanto
Rating: 4

My one year old who enjoys both music and hitting things throughly enjoys these rhythm sticks. We have to turn them on for him but once we do he gets a kick out of seeing the red light every time he hits the floor or a bucket. I am not too keen on the music that can be played while you drum but in general the toy is very amusing both for my child and for adults.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Rock Beat Rhythm Sticks
Posted 12/20/2011 - FRIEND
Rating: 2

Batteries were dead. Very difficult to open. One battery leaked. Had to buy tiny screwdriver to open. Had to put in fresh batteries. Had to get batteries.
...and then, you nearly lost your ever-living mind. If any Fat Brain Toy makes you crazy, save your sanity. Call us. We'll help you and we'll help you quick. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Rock Beat Rhythm Sticks
Posted 12/15/2011 by Timothy Hansen
Rating: 4

Bought this as a gift for a child off the "Angel Tree", so I can't rate how he'll like it. However, it looks really cool and well made.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Rock Beat Rhythm Sticks
Posted 11/3/2011 by KS MENNING
Rating: 4

purchased this product for a grandson who loves muxical instruments. Anyone who love rhythm sticks would love this

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Rock Beat Rhythm Sticks
Posted 11/19/2010
Rating: 3

I figured the drumsticks would have more features than it did, considering the price. I also pictured the drumsticks to be smaller, closer to the size of actual drumsticks to fit in small hands better.
Purchase from us, and your satisfaction rocks! We contacted our customer and provided assistance. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun For A Two Year Old
Posted 1/17/2008 by Colleen
Rating: 4

My sister bought these as a gift for my 2 year old son. I was not exactly excited to be receiving them. But they have turned out to be pretty fun. You need to beat them on a surface or forcefully in the air to produce a sound. It's not a very authentic drum sound. But it's still fun. There are four buttons on the two sticks that modify the drumbeat sound. There's also a music button that plays music so you can drum to the melody. My son gets a kick out of it. He likes to listen to the song. (There is only one song, to my knowledge.) My only criticism is the sound of the drumsticks is way too loud. I will be muffling the speakers because it's just not a safe noise level. There is no volume adjustment switch on the sticks.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy For Younger Kids
Posted 12/7/2007 by Amber F Hohman
Rating: 3

I bought this for a 13 year old drummer and realized is was more intended for a younger child or at least not a real drummer. Worked well, though the sound was quite artificial. My 4year old thought it was great!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Item, Great Letter
Posted 12/6/2007 by Anne Earman
Rating: 5

Rhythm Sticks are Christmas present that I'm sure will be popular, because we already tried them out to be sure.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Not Just For Kids
Posted 11/15/2007 by Leslie L Peters
Rating: 5

My 24 year old son is a drummer/ musician and I got these for him as a birthday gift. They were supposed to be more of a gag gift but once they were up and running they became way beyond a toy to him. He is using them as a serious instrument in his music. The sound is terrific. The quality of construction is the highest of this type of toy available. They would hold up great for smaller children who would no doubt beat with them hard.What a wonderful way to intorduce them to music. Great price and value

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Rock Beat Rhythm Sticks
Posted 8/28/2007 by Joanne Romero
Rating: 5

This product was purchased as a gift for my grown son who was a very good drummer as a kid. He got a kick out of the Rhythm Sticks-but best of all, his kids love watching him drum! (Of course, they play with them too!)

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Rock Beat Rhythm Sticks
Posted 8/13/2008 by Patrycjusz Smolen
Rating: 2

I thought it would be better. There is no volume control and provides poor sound. It is a poor toy for me, but my 2 year old likes it.

7 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Rock Beat Rhythm Sticks
Posted 7/15/2007 by Gloria L. Bugley
Rating: 5

I like that I can use my stomach as a drum. I had a little trouble at first.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

didn't use them yet
Posted 10/17/2011 by ELLEN HARMAN
Rating: 4

this is a gift I have purchased for my God-son for Christmas. I know he will love them as the "drums" on and with anything he can get his little hands on!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Rock Beat Rhythm Sticks
Posted 10/10/2011 by donna makayak
Rating: 5

my client loved it he loves that it is not only a drum stick but also it is musical also he can drum to.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Hit!
Posted 1/3/2011
Rating: 4

These were purchased for my 2 year old nephew for Christmas. He loved them and played with them a long time but then put them down to move onto another new toy, as 2 year olds do. I am sure he will pick them up over and over again for many years. They worked very well and I think this toy will last a long time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Rock Beat Rhythm Sticks
Posted 11/14/2010 by Sheila Macomber
Rating: 5

I bought these for 2 little boys who love them. It's a great toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rock Beath Rhythm Sticks
Posted 11/29/2007
Rating: 4

Lots of fun.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I Want A Set, Too!
Posted 11/26/2007 by Donna Jones
Rating: 4

Neat musical toy for the aspiring drummer. I got these for my grandson (who is 8) and he sat in on our "jam session". He allowed me to play with them for awhile and I had a blast. My only complaint is that the notes seem to "hold" a little too long.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Rock Beat Rhythm Sticks
Posted 11/26/2007 by Karen
Rating: 4

Great product. My son loved the sticks.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Rock Beat Rhythm Sticks
Posted 5/1/2007 by Diane M Gardner
Rating: 4

This product is fun, although a bit loud. A volume control would be helpful.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rhythm Drum Sticks
Posted 3/3/2010 by Bonnie S. - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Bought these for two of my grandsons ages 3 and 4. I think they enjoy them. At least I haven't heard any complaints from any of the parents yet. Just a fun toy.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Rock Beat Rhythm Sticks
Posted 11/1/2012 by Virginia Cotten - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

my grandson is blind and loves anything that makes music. Could not wait tilll Christmas to see if he liked them. He loves them.Do you have anything else like these.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Rock Beat Rhythm Sticks
Posted 12/2/2009 by Tim Murphy
Rating: 5

Sorry this is a gift so I have not tried it out yeat

5 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Rock Beat Rhythm Sticks
Posted 12/24/2009 by BARBARA ROWLEY - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

the cookie bake set is amazing, so realistic, and absolutely adorable.

5 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Rock Beat Rhythm Sticks
Posted 7/11/2013
Rating: 5

Grandson enjoyed them very much.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03