Home > Toy Companies > Woodstock Music Collection > Calypso Steel Drum > Customer Reviews
0

Customer reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 11 times with an average rating of 4.64

Review of
Posted 1/18/2008 by Margaret J. Martone
Rating: 4

The steel drum is an excellent toy. It seems well made. It was fun to be able to play a song within a few minutes of receiving it.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Small Size, Big Sound!
Posted 1/8/2008 by Greg Taylor
Rating: 5

My 8-year-old daughter had been asking for a steel drum since the summer. Though not a big instrument, the build quality is top-notch and the sound is tremendous. She is really enjoying it (and we are too...does Fat Brain sell earplugs?)

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 11/17/2007 by Josy-Ann Sarrazin
Rating: 3

I was very disappointed by the size of it! It is so small. So make sure you pay attention to the measurement. The sound is GOOD!

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 10/29/2007 by Nona Petioni Chambers
Rating: 5

My son loves the drum. He is quite the drummer. It is a fabulous instrument .

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 7/29/2010 by Anne Goble - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The drum makes good sounds, is well set up to play. It is harder than I had imagined it would be to hit each note straight on, without hitting the edge some of the time. My six year old grandson didn't have the patience for it, but an eight-year-old really likes it, so your age estimate seems right.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 9/10/2008 by Kate Theis - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I was a good drum. Could be of higher quality for the money.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 10/28/2007 by Janet Brewer
Rating: 5

Love the drum. High quality and my son is really enjoying it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 9/24/2007 by Leanne Kowalski
Rating: 4

The steel drum is really cool however, I thought it would be bigger. I didn't pay attention to the dimensions and the drum is tiny. Overall, my son seems to like it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect for Budding Percussionists
Posted 8/27/2007
Rating: 5

A darling steel drum that is perfectly sized for children. Curious children will enjoy taking apart the drum stand, but putting it back together is getting a little old for me. It's worth it though, because they are having so much fun. They love playing it and I love the sound of the steel drum so it's really a win-win.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01