Home > Toy Companies > Woodstock Music Collection > Chimalong > Customer Reviews
Chimalong
0

5 Star reviews of Chimalong by Woodstock Music Collection

Return to Chimalong product information...

Chimalong has been reviewed 16 times with an average rating of 4.44

Fun Fun Fun
Posted 2/2/2008 by Elena Hooley
Rating: 5

We bought the Chimalong for our 7 year old daughter. I don't think she has had much of a chance to play with it yet! Her four siblings (ages 17, 15, 13, and 11) and her parents found it so much fun. We've kind of monopolized it! This is a great toy to just have around. Within minutes, someone will pick up a mallet and start playing a tune. I just wish we had bought it years ago. A great toy for the whole family. And I promise, we will start sharing.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Chimalong
Posted 12/25/2009 by Vicki
Rating: 5

product was everything I'd hoped...the child I bought it for LOVED it, as did everyone else around him -- ages 8-80! Lovely sound and very entertaining.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great musical toy
Posted 9/20/2011
Rating: 5

I got this for my son for his third birthday. A couple of days before I gave it to him we happened to be in a museum store that had it in the children's section. He went straight to the one in the store (past the dinosaurs, castles, and pop-up books) and played it until it was time to go. I'm so glad that I already had one waiting for him! The tone is lovely, and it is very kid friendly: my little guy can pound away on it while singing loudly and (on the rare occasions that he puts it down) my seven-year-old can actually pick out tunes that sound like "real music". Best of all, it has such a nice sound that it doesn't drive mommy crazy, even when it is in constant use.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Chimalong
Posted 11/27/2007 by Marybeth Wojciechowski
Rating: 5

I know my 3 year old granddaughter is going to enjoy it as much as I do. I am very tempted to keep it for myself. I can't wait for her to start using it. She will enjoy the sounds and musical creations, and she will have loads of fun creating. Thanks for such a great item.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Chimalong
Posted 6/21/2007
Rating: 5

Great item, my grandchildren love it! Keeps them involved and the chimes are melodious NOT ear splitting.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Chimalong
Posted 2/27/2008 by Marty Tittlebaum - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Excellent toy for children of all ages!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Chimalong
Posted 12/10/2007 by Linda S Pierce
Rating: 5

My 2 1/2 year old granddaughter loves the chimalong. I also bought one for my 4 year old grandson, but he does not have it yet as it will be a Christmas present.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Chimalong Is Wonderful
Posted 11/14/2007 by J. Taylor
Rating: 5

My 5 year old grandson wanted to learn to play music, and a keyboard is a little too advanced for him right now. I saw the Chimalong and thought this would be perfect for him. The quality is excellent. When he opened his gift his wasn't sure what the instrument was until he was shown how to play from the music book that was included. It is so easy for him to see the colored notes and where to tap on the Chimalong. He was thrilled when he play "Jingle Bells" all by himself. Oh, his Mama was having great fun right along with him. This is a great gift.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Chimalong
Posted 11/12/2007
Rating: 5

Chimalong has wonderful tones. Definitely lives up to expectations.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01