Home > Toy Companies > Woodstock Music Collection > Egg Shaker > Customer Reviews
0

Customer reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 35 times with an average rating of 4.34

Small egg shakers
Posted 6/28/2011 by Jessica Grieshaber
Rating: 3

My son is only 8 months old, and is still putting everything in his mouth. I thought these shakers would be larger...I can't give them to him yet due to the fact that they could fit into his mouth.
"Shake it up baby now... Shake it up baby, if someone's watching you close... watching you close." Babies love Egg Shakers, but due to their small size, Egg Shakers are not recommended for children under the age of 3. Please keep extra close watch on baby if an Egg Shaker is in the vicinity.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 5/3/2009 by Kathy Grillo
Rating: 4

Nice sound, right size for my little granddaughter's hands. Well made

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 3/5/2011 by Kathy Blank
Rating: 5

The quality of this product is very good. It is sturdy enough for my toddlers at school to use and drop them without them breaking. I turn on the music and they run to get the shaker eggs. The eggs are the right size for little hands.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 1/16/2011 by Cassie
Rating: 4

This product is good for working on hand control and to find sound. My daughter was able to easily grab the egg shaker and was able to move it around.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Easy and Fun
Posted 1/16/2011 by Julie Birger - FRIEND
Rating: 5

Great sound (not loud and obnoxious) and easy for little hands to hold!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

She knew just what to do
Posted 12/11/2010
Rating: 4

I gave 2 of these to my neice on her 2nd birthday. As soon as she opened the box, she knew exactly what to do. She took one in each hand and shook away, giggling and laughing at the noisy eggs. They are fun for her and not nearly as noisy as the drum and tambourine she already has, so they are great for grownups, too.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Music to Baby's Ears
Posted 6/18/2010 by Shannon Eddie
Rating: 4

This was a good, inexpensive toy of high quality. We bought it to entertain our 3 month old, who loves to hear any type of music. We have more fun playing with the eggs right now than he does right now, but he likes to hear the sound and we think he will enjoy shaking them when he physically can.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Egg Shakers
Posted 6/11/2010 by Barbara - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

These egg shakers are a lot of fun for my kids (5 and 17 months). They are durable and of good quality, especially considering how inexpensive they are. A good buy!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Egg
Posted 6/3/2010 by ANDREA J TIERNAN
Rating: 4

We bought two eggs last week, red and green. Our 2 year old daughter loves these eggs. At first she was a little confused that they didn't open, but then forgot about that. She likes to shake them, sounds kind of like a maraca. She also carries them around and puts them in a basket, her bed, or bike seat.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

egg shaker
Posted 3/10/2010 by Emily Daniels
Rating: 4

cute colorful, easy for my 6-month-old to hold. She loves it. I've seen egg shakers I like a little more, but good quality, good price.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

No Choice!
Posted 3/9/2010 by Trisha Marchand
Rating: 4

Egg shakers are great. I thought they were would be more glossy, but no big deal. Babies just love these!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

egg shaker
Posted 2/2/2010 by Tamera Mensink
Rating: 4

I use this product with autistic children - they love it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 12/21/2009 by Ann Marie Esposito - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Loved the colors and size of the items. Perfect for a toddler!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 12/17/2009 by Mavis Farr
Rating: 3

I have had better Egg Shakers, but these are fine for the price. About what I had expected.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gift buyer
Posted 12/10/2009 by Sarah - FRIEND
Rating: 4

I bought several of these for gifts for children age 12-18 months. They all loved the egg shakers. The shakers appear to be durable so far, the color is bright and attractive.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 11/9/2009 by Shirley Barchak
Rating: 5

Great toy. I would have liked to have been able to pick the color I wanted. I got yellow and would have liked any of the other colors better.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Appropriate Name
Posted 8/17/2009 by Tammy Diehl
Rating: 3

My baby enjoys hearing the sounds the eggs make, although her hands were a bit small to hold them on her own at first. I was expecting them to sound a bit musical (possibly with chimes inside), but the sounds they make are enjoyable to my baby. Definitely priced right.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Music Time
Posted 2/14/2012 by Elizabeth Felix
Rating: 5

My children love the shaker eggs. We use them at our local library for story time. They are a big hit for all ages! The colors are great. The shakers allow the study of the concepts for soft and loud, slow and fast. Overall....just a lot of fun!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 12/19/2011 by Stephanie
Rating: 4

My son is blind and loves the egg shakers. He laughs at the sound.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 12/15/2011 by Emma Garon
Rating: 4

The egg shaker is the perfect size for little hands. We have many musical instruments, and the egg shaker makes it easy for my youngest son to get involved!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 11/26/2011 by Jodi Johnson
Rating: 5

thinks this is easy to hold and shake!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 10/20/2011
Rating: 5

The shaker eggs are really fun and educational, They use them in the grandsons music class. The students all love the shakers.One in each hand. I did not know they were being used in the schools until I sent them as a gift since the boys love anything they can make a sound or music with.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun with sound
Posted 6/11/2011 by Jessi Johnson
Rating: 5

These are exactly as described. Great quality, colors, and sound. I love the way they fit and feel in the hand. Kids love them, and they are the perfect size. I feel like it was a great purchase. Gave them as party favors for my son's bday.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 4/30/2011 by Joann
Rating: 5

Egg Shakers are fun and easy to grab up now and then and do a little dance with them. That's how my grandkids play with them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 10/1/2012 by MusicLeader
Rating: 5

I am a children's chorister in church. We use these eggs in our nursery and the kids love it. They fit nicely in a little one's hand and are safe and colorful. But we don't limit their use to the young ones. Children as old as 11 use them to keep the beat of the song. It is especially fun to use them in the song, "The Wise Man and the Foolish Man" because they sound so much like rain falling down. And the sound is softer than a maraca so you can have several children use them at once.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 12/26/2012 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Part of present for 18 month old granddaughter. She picked one up first thing - the perfect size - and had a great big smile on her face when she realized the noise it made when shaken. Walked around with egg in one hand for most of the day.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02