Home > Toy Companies > Woodstock Percussion > Kid's Guitar > Customer Reviews
Kid's Guitar
0

Customer reviews of Kid's Guitar by Woodstock Music Collection

Return to Kid's Guitar product information...

Kid's Guitar has been reviewed 17 times with an average rating of 4.00

Product review of Kid's Guitar
Posted 1/23/2011 by Wendy Price - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

This was a gift for my granddaughter after she was inspired by our trip to the Musical Instrument Museum in Phx, AZ. She loves it and it is just the right size for a 6 yr old.

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Kid's Guitar
Posted 3/2/2011 by LISA M KEITH
Rating: 2

Nice little toy guitar. Doesn't stay in tune and is lightweight.
For holding tune for a long period of time, a professional grade guitar may be a good option for your child. If you're content with tuning more frequently to hold true pitch - and lower cost point - then by all means, pick up this Woodstock Guitar for lasting fun!

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Quality
Posted 1/6/2012 by Kathryn Woodrough
Rating: 5

Good sound for a toy guitar- easy to tune and holds its tune very well. Also very sturdy.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great price. Perfect size.
Posted 11/20/2010 by Shelli Yoder
Rating: 4

Our daughter is six years old, and she has been asking for a guitar for several months. However, we were reluctant to spend too much money on something we were not sure she would love. We did our research and this guitar came with the best reviews. Our daughter really likes it. The size is perfect for her and has strengthened her enthusiasm for music and guitar playing specifically. The guitar keeps a decent tone and the songbook is great. Even her mom and dad like playing with it.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Kid's Guitar
Posted 4/16/2012
Rating: 4

We were very upset when we tried to tune the guitar and the pegs/tuning knobs of two/three seemed faulty not allowing the strings to be tightened. We contacted Fat Brain straight away and a new one was sent out to us a week later. Thankfully, our second guitar was perfect. My husband tuned it and my 5 year old has been strumming it singing everything from The White Stripes to Neon Trees. We have no doubt that in time he will use the Happy Traum notebook that came with it, to learn some chords.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Kid's Guitar
Posted 12/17/2009 by Leslie and Avra Weiss
Rating: 4

Great, as advertised

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Kid's Guitar
Posted 12/21/2007 by Kelley Murrow
Rating: 4

Very nice construction (very shiny and sturdy wood). It seems a little small for my 8 year old, but he loves it. He has had lots of fun with it so far. 3 of the strings are plastic which surprised me, but otherwise a very nice guitar.

6 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Kid's Guitar
Posted 7/14/2008 by Joshua Martin
Rating: 2

I was torn between giving it one or two stars. The product simply does not justify the price. I expected an instrument that would stay in tune and allow my son to explore music. This guitar is very cheaply made, but my biggest beef is that it doesn't stay in tune at all. You pick a string once or twice and the tone changes. I was very disappointed and will likely be sending this product back. I gave it two stars because I think the fretboard and design of the guitar itself are fine: It looks and feels like a real guitar. You just can't play it.
Don't give up on strumming dreams just yet! We contacted our customer. Please note that tuning instructions included with the guitar are important for adequate tuning. Proper tuning should help pitch quality remain consistent.

5 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Guitar - cheaply made
Posted 9/1/2013
Rating: 2

Very hard to tune, cheaply made.
Tuning the Woodstock Guitar is best achieved by following the detailed instructions included. If you still don't like the sound of the guitar, pitch your concerns this way. Visit the Returns & Exchanges Center for assured assistance. We promptly provided a refund for the defective product.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N. 205th St., Ste. 120 Elkhorn, Nebraska USA 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131 Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Opening May 2014!

  MacWeb02