Home > Toy Companies > Workman Publishing > My First Brain Quest > Customer Reviews
My First Brain Quest
0

Customer reviews of My First Brain Quest by Workman Publishing

Return to My First Brain Quest product information...

My First Brain Quest has been reviewed 44 times with an average rating of 4.55

Brain Quests - Good Fun
Posted 12/10/2007
Rating: 5

These cards are great for building vocabulary, or even a sanity check to see where your child is with certain words. For us, we've incorporated a few minutes of "playing with the cards" on a daily basis. They're great to pack along for simple outings when you're looking for something to do while waiting. Cons... there are some photos where the Brain Quest answer may be different than what the item looks like, e.g., Max's slippers look like shoes. The toy, Max the Monkey, is made of foam which is not ideal for this age group. The cards could be bound together differently--they're a little too tight right now. Overall, my two year old loves them! It's fun to see her new words pop up again and again, and to see her remember them in association with Max.

13 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of My First Brain Quest
Posted 1/2/2008
Rating: 5

I bought My First Brain Quest for a 3 year old and he absolutely loved it! He loves the challenge of answering the questions and can't have enough of it. I also have an almost 2 year old, that loves to be around when we are playing with it and loves to learn the new items we are talking about. The cards are extremely self-explanatory, so there's no confussion as to what they are describing, it is so easy and my kids absolutely love it.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

TWO YEAR OLD
Posted 11/24/2008 by April
Rating: 5

I bought this for my two year old. She enjoys it. A good product for parents who need ideas on how to ask questions to promote learning.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My First Brain Quest
Posted 3/25/2012 by ANGELA DAWN ZICARELLI
Rating: 4

I bought this to take on the plane recently. My 3 year old enjoyed more than my 2 year old. Brought on curiosity and more questions than those just asked by cards. Durable and fun and most of all educational!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of My First Brain Quest
Posted 12/16/2011 by JUSTYNA S TESMER
Rating: 5

Wanted some new cards to teach our son some new words! He loves these!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of My First Brain Quest
Posted 9/19/2011 by MEGAN J BECHTOLD
Rating: 5

Great learning tool! Fun for car rides. trips, waiting rooms. Lots of ideas of things to talk about when Mom can't think of anymore!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of My First Brain Quest
Posted 7/19/2011 by BARBARA NAGY
Rating: 5

She is only 19 months old so we go over the cards daily. It does keep her attention for about 10 cards. Pretty cool

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My First Brain Quest
Posted 1/1/2012
Rating: 4

As our daughter gets a little old i know she will appreciate this toy more. Right now she loves to look at the cards and the more we more on it the more she likes it. Over all i think it is a good toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Fun!
Posted 8/8/2011 by Heather ALBERT
Rating: 5

My 2 year old son loves this. It is very interactive and he loves playing with the monkey pointer. He likes making up stories of the images himself. It is great for the car and very small and simple to transport.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

brain quest
Posted 5/20/2011 by KIMBERLY C FRITZ
Rating: 4

We are waiting to see if it draws some interest when he is older.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about My First Brain Quest
Posted 4/22/2011 by Kate McGuire
Rating: 5

overall great, just some of the pictures are drawn rather poorly so sometimes a pancake might look more like a cookie :) but good quality time together

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of My First Brain Quest
Posted 10/10/2013 by lindsey soroka
Rating: 4

our two year old daughter enjoys this toy... we need to work on being focused and going though the cards with her. I love the idea of the toy and think it will really help to expand her vocabulary. I really enjoy that its a "thinking" toy and something we might bring in the car or to a restaurant... something to provoke her curiosity without a "screen"!

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great product!
Posted 12/15/2012 by Karen S
Rating: 5

This is perfect for extended car ride. My son is 33 months old and cards kept him engaged off and on for two hours. Time much better spent than watching dvds. Thank you Brainquest!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Learning Tool
Posted 10/23/2012 by erin tressa
Rating: 5

My 2 1/2 year old boy is loving BrainQuest. It helps me to think of questions to ask him, and he wants to work more on his vocabulary because he is interested in the pictures. I'm excited to bring this on our upcoming trips to keep him occupied for a while.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

brain Quest
Posted 12/15/2013 by Steve Matthews
Rating: 4

Is both fun and educational for my niece!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about My First Brain Quest
Posted 12/2/2013 by Greg
Rating: 4

Great pictures. More for late age 2-4.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Brain Quest for Toddlers
Posted 2/7/2013 by Cara
Rating: 5

Great toy for interaction between parent and child! I wanted to find a learning toy that interested her and would be fun and this is it! I am surprised at her vocabulary during and after playing with these Brain Quest cards. The imagery is fun and lighthearted which she really likes. She is only two now and already enjoys sitting down with these cards. I know they will be something we play with more and more as she grows.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good for vocabulary building
Posted 30 days ago by NN
Rating: 4

This is definitely more of a learning tool, not a toy that will be played with independently. I bought this primarily for vocabulary building (my daughter isn't quite 2) and it is helping in that regard. She does lose interest after about 5 minutes, but again, she's not even 2, so that's to be expected. It is something that can grow with her over the next year or so, though, so overall I'm happy with it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Flash Cards
Posted 5/31/2014 by MS TRACEY
Rating: 5

Good first set of flash cards for learning simple things.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of My First Brain Quest
Posted 3/31/2014 by Leslie Gray
Rating: 5

Maybe he is just too young -2.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Must for any 2 Year Old
Posted 11/26/2013
Rating: 5

A Must for any 2 Year Old

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great teaching tool
Posted 10/28/2013 by Barbara Selzer - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

These are good to use for vocabulary expansion in 2-3 year olds. Glad I bought it!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Brain Quest
Posted 10/20/2013 by Donna Ketchbaw
Rating: 4

Product is good; questions may be a little difficult for a 2 yr. old, but a 3 year old needs more advanced questions too.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for My First Brain Quest
Posted 8/13/2013 by Nicole
Rating: 4

We still working on this with our child. It required a little longer attention spand

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about My First Brain Quest
Posted 11/4/2013 by Debra Pickering
Rating: 4

I have to be honest and admit I haven't introduced this to the person I plan to give it to. I am planning on participating in the brain quest activities with her. I have utilized Brain Quest in the past with the people I serve, with great results. I don't expect anything different from this product.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for My First Brain Quest
Posted 12/22/2013 by Lily Wysinski
Rating: 5

I dont know yet because I have to talk to my family to whom I send it

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01