Home > Toy Companies > Workman Publishing > Pop Bottle Science > Customer Reviews
Pop Bottle Science
0

5 Star reviews of Pop Bottle Science by Workman Publishing

Return to Pop Bottle Science product information...

Pop Bottle Science has been reviewed 120 times with an average rating of 4.45

Dancing Raisins...what could be better?
Posted 7/19/2010 by Ann Raderer - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is an awesome product! Our almost 6 year old grandson loves it so much that we immediately ordered another for another grandchild. Our daughter commented that this is a perfect toy to "have on hand for a gift" for any 6-10 year old. A little help from an adult is required for the younger set, but that interaction only ups its value! Since there are 72 experiments...this will be used for quite some time:)

18 of 18 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rainy day fun
Posted 5/27/2010 by joanne sundell
Rating: 5

This product come with a booklet full of science experiments that are easy for parents and kids to do. They use common household products. We bought it as a rainy day activity and pull it out when we're in the mood to be scientists. My 6 year old is more interested in it than the 5 year old, though that may be due to personality rather than maturity.

13 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Pop Bottle Science
Posted 3/2/2010 by charlotte d
Rating: 5

We bought this to add to our sons "labratory". He LOVES it!!The book that comes with it is filled with easy/simple fun experiments he can do with little to no help from us (he's 6 years old). Would definately buy this for more family members.

14 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute Idea
Posted 10/29/2009 by emily whitley
Rating: 5

What a cute idea! The packaging of this toy makes it doubly appealing. this is a great toy for children who are science minded as well as for introducing science in a fun way. Many of the experiments can be done with a parent, grandparent or other care giver and encourage quality time spent together. I would like ot see more items like this.

12 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great gift!
Posted 1/1/2012 by Pamela Collard
Rating: 5

These experiments are great! My 9 year old grandson had a blast with this science kit. I had most all of the ingredients right on hand. I even enjoyed the experiments. Some were new to me and taught some good scientific facts. They are not all about baking soda and vinegar. We all know that one.

12 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Pop Bottle Science
Posted 3/17/2010 by Loretta Richey - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The Pop Bottle Science was for my granddaughter's 9th birthday. She opened it at the party and was very excited. We moved a table outside, my granddaughter Grace, and all the kids at the party were outside doing science experiments. Grace loves doing science experiments anyway and The Pop Bottle Science was a hit.

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Pop Bottle Science
Posted 7/23/2010 by DebbyDebby Bean - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 4 year old granddaughter loved this toy. The second she opened it she wanted to do experients. It is a very educational toy and also fun. My 6 year old grandson will also use this toy. He loves science.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Pop Bottle Science
Posted 8/6/2012 by Bethany Kilroy
Rating: 5

great product!!My son is a big science nut he loves it he is almost 7--good deal for the price the book has lots of great experiments to do at home--look ahead though you need certain ingredients for some things.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun with your kids!
Posted 1/12/2012 by Marisa Cooper
Rating: 5

This is a great thing to get to do with your kdis. I don't think my son would be able to do all of the things in the book by himself... nor would I want him to, since I may end up with all kinds of interesting stains on the carpet! But, it is a really fun way to get your kids interested in science without them realizing fully that they are essentially doing science projects.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Pop Bottle Science
Posted 12/20/2010 by Deanne Schuck - FRIEND
Rating: 5

This is a 2 liter sized bottle that links together about 3/4 the way up. It comes with a little experiment book with 79 projects. You will need various supplies such as food coloring, sand, pennies, aluminum foil to do the experiments. After the actual steps to do the project, it then gives you an explanation of the science behind it.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

pop bottle science
Posted 2/1/2010 by sharon ritchey - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I love this kit and so did my grandson. He is 6 years old. He loved the tornado, volcano and quicksand. His favorite was the lava. He wants to try everyone of the experiments. Thank you for making this so interesting.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Pop Bottle Science
Posted 12/7/2011 by Veronica Wagner - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 8 year old nephew. He is into anything and everything science related. He was very excited to receive it and we immediately got to work on our first experiment. We had a lot of fun and the experiment was a success. While the kit comes with some items, other supplies are needed to complete most experiments. The great thing is, most of those items can be found around your home (baking soda, vinegar, water, etc...). Overall he loved this kit and I will be purchasing other science kits for him this holiday season.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Pop Bottle Science
Posted 10/15/2010 by Tara Helmer
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 6 year old niece. She just received it today but seemed very excited and couldn't wait to start experimenting.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pop Bottle Science
Posted 11/9/2011 by Lori Bertron
Rating: 5

It is a Christmas gift for my son.

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Pop Bottle Science
Posted 11/18/2011 by Donna Jackson
Rating: 5

It's GREAT!! Jack will love it.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

pop bottle science
Posted 12/8/2010 by Deborah Warner
Rating: 5

The items purchased are Christmas gifts for grandchildren. Knowing them as I do their curiosity will be sparked and the toys will be enjoyed.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pop Bottle Science
Posted 11/16/2010 by Mrs. M.A. Forsythe
Rating: 5

My five-year-old son has repeatedly said that science is his favorite kindergarten class. So when I saw this product, I had to buy it! I feel confident in my decision to purchase it when I saw that Bill Nye the Science Guy was the book's author. And I like the fact that there are 79 - yes, 79 - experiments to do! That should keep my little scientist busy. Because this is a Christmas gift, my son has not had a chance to play with this product.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My daughter loved this toy!
Posted 12/11/2011 by Teresa Foley
Rating: 5

My daughter really loves to do experiments. Since was excited to do all the experiments.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Pop Bottle Science
Posted 2/6/2011 by Alana Baird - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

He loves science, so this kit gave him endless hours of fun science experiments to do with his parents!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great choice
Posted 12/6/2012 by Sue Neubauer
Rating: 5

A great choice for an extremely bright 6 year old who thoroughly enjoys science and creating things. It's a unique toy that will keep him happy and busy and challenged.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Pop Bottle Science
Posted 9/22/2012 by Bonnie Brockamp
Rating: 5

Great toy. 90% kid. 10% toy. Endless possibilities. Great fun and mind stimulating.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Pop Bottle Science
Posted 12/12/2012 by Cheryl Fromer - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Easy and fun to use.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hours of fun in a bottle!
Posted 14 days ago by Doris Evans
Rating: 5

My son LOVES this item. He wants to do experiment after experiment. It is such a good learning tool as well. The experiments bring up other conversations with my son that help him learn about the world and science. I'm so glad I bought this for him.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Entertainment
Posted 1/6/2014 by Ginger Busocker
Rating: 5

This has encouraged my son to read and explore.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great fun!
Posted 1/1/2014 by Karen Si
Rating: 5

My niece loves "experiments". This toy is great for experimenting and learning about cause and effect. She is thoroughly enjoying.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pop bottle experiments
Posted 12/30/2013 by Linda Marroulis - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grandaughter has enjoyed working on the experiments. They are fun to do and spark her curiosity.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Pop Bottle Science
Posted 10/3/2013 by Sharon Brown
Rating: 5

This is interesting, educational and fun. What more can I say? the instructions are easy to read and understand and there are so many different activities that I expect his to offer unlimited ours of fun!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

FUN!!!
Posted 10/1/2013 by JULIE A REESE
Rating: 5

This is a very fun science kit. He couldn't wait to do them all. Hands on and he loves that!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pop bottle science
Posted 12/27/2012 by Auntie W. - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Clever packaging and fun stuff inside! Does require some adult guidance, but a fun things to do together. If you enjoy things like cooking or baking together, you will probably both enjoy learning with this interactive science kit.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Pop Bottle Science
Posted 12/26/2012 by ANGIE L JENSON
Rating: 5

Fun and easy to use!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Pop Bottle Science
Posted 12/25/2012 by Marilyn Runge - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grandson was very excited to get this for Christmas and can't wait to try all the experiments.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Pop Bottle Science
Posted 14 days ago
Rating: 5

Have not sent this to my grandson yet so I can not reveiw at this time.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pop Bottle Science
Posted 12/28/2012 by Catherine Glover
Rating: 5

It is a perfect toy for a 6 year old. It does require adults to participate but that makes it even more fun because it becomes a family game. Boys love mixing things and seeing what happens. I bought this toy because I needed a different toy that you can't get at big box stores. This is my new favorite place to shop.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great gift
Posted 12/27/2012 by Javier Pacheco - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Great for a very curious 6 year old boy, activities well organized, good quality product.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Pop Bottle Science
Posted 10/30/2013 by Marilyn Sniderman - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

haven't given gift yet. check with me in December sometime.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Pop Bottle Science
Posted 9/19/2013
Rating: 5

Kids would do all experiments one after the other. Great learning tool for different ages.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Pop Bottle Science
Posted 11/13/2012 by Doowaaditty
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 9 yr old grandson for Christmas - thus it's not opened yet. He loves the idea of making volcano's and science projects so I am sure this book of projects and the Pop Bottle Science Kit are going to be enjoyed.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N. 205th St., Ste. 120 Elkhorn, Nebraska USA 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131 Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Opening May 2014!

  MacWeb03