Home > Toy Companies > Workman Publishing > World Record Paper Airplane Book > Customer Reviews
World Record Paper Airplane Book
0

4 Star reviews of World Record Paper Airplane Book by Workman Publishing

Return to World Record Paper Airplane Book product information...

World Record Paper Airplane Book has been reviewed 112 times with an average rating of 4.56

Paper Airplane Book
Posted 9/1/2011 by INEZ HINTON JOHNSON
Rating: 4

I gave this book to my ten year old son who plays with it every chance he gets. He loves the designs of the plane and the way it flys. He used one of the plane designs for a science show and tell at school and the students loved it.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Every little boys dream
Posted 12/21/2010 by Claudine Williamson
Rating: 4

Good clean fun! I wanted to get this for my 8 year old to enjoy and have something to keep his hands busy instead of gaming (DS & Wii). This book provides a creative and imaginative outlet for him. Thanks!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

super ccol
Posted 12/16/2010 by Jean Villeneuve - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My grandson is an avid paper airplane maker and this book challenges him...he is thoroughly enjoying every page. He definitely needs help from Dad with some of the planes but all in all it is a great gift.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of World Record Paper Airplane Book
Posted 12/28/2010 by Ann French - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I purchased this for my 8 yr old grandson, who loved to make paper airplanes on his own. I thought this would give him some ideas about how to improve his skills. He loved the book and immediately started to make some of the different models from the book.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice book for plane enthusiasts
Posted 3/5/2012 by af
Rating: 4

My 7 yr old son was really excited about this book and wanted to jump right into building all the coolest looking airplanes. He thinks this is so great he wants to get it for his friend too. We are trying to use it to demonstrate the importance of learning basic concepts and following directions. This book is well done, I like that you can build several of the same model, although the perforated pages are very difficult to remove and will likely cause frustration for most children.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about World Record Paper Airplane Book
Posted 3/4/2010 by Heather Walker
Rating: 4

Great book for boys. My children loved the book and creating their own paper airplanes.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of World Record Paper Airplane Book
Posted 7/2/2012 by Frankeebee - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

every time my grandson came to my house he would ask me to make him paper airplanes to fly around the house and play with. This book of info and plane papers was a fantastic find and I decided to get it for him for his birthday and we have had so much fun making the planes and he has actually learned something too.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice book for plane enthusiasts
Posted 3/9/2012 by af
Rating: 4

This book is great! My 7 yr old son couldn't wait to get started making planes, and the directions in this book are very clear and easy to follow, even for someone who hates to follow directions. I love that there is troubleshooting advice, and that the author encourages tinkering and making multiple attempts. My son is easily frustrated, yet the approach here of "try this next" has really helped him embrace trial and error in a painless way. The only negative is that the pages are very difficult to remove, and this will cause some degree of frustration for almost anybody.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for World Record Paper Airplane Book
Posted 5/1/2012 by danielle isch
Rating: 4

Wonderful book!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for World Record Paper Airplane Book
Posted 11/28/2011
Rating: 4

The paper is a nice quality and there are a lot of different options to make.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of World Record Paper Airplane Book
Posted 10/27/2011 by Laura Gossage
Rating: 4

Great book. My 10 year old loves it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

good indoor activity
Posted 8/7/2011 by kristina butler
Rating: 4

This has kept my 8 year old busy since he received it yesterday. The paper is thinner then I thought it would be. It's great that most planes have more then one in case of errors when cutting.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for World Record Paper Airplane Book
Posted 12/8/2010 by Ellen Dowd
Rating: 4

This was purchased for a 11 year old boy who likes making paper airplanes. I liked the colerful paper in the back of the book as well as the detailed instuctions. This book should provide hours of fun and will be great as a solitary activity or a something he could work on with his brother.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Paper Plane to dos
Posted 5/12/2011 by Esther weiss - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

This is great diagrams to follow things to make

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of World Record Paper Airplane Book
Posted 2/24/2010 by Johanna Sparling - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

The book looks chock full of interesting stuff -- so sorry I can't play with it myself, as it's a gift for my nephew! But it is tempting to keep it for myself, and give the kid a plain old coloring book!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

World Record Paper Airplane Book
Posted 11/12/2012
Rating: 4

Very neat book. Has fun paper included to make the planes.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of World Record Paper Airplane Book
Posted 10/11/2012 by Terry Gillispie - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

It is difficult for an 8 year old to tear the planes out of the book w/o tearing them. Even though they are perforated it is hard for an adult to get the pages out w/o tearing them. That is really my only complaint. Overall the book is great.

2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of World Record Paper Airplane Book
Posted 11/16/2012 by Jane Behler - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Likes book but needs help with planes. Likes final product

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

World Record Paper Airplane Book
Posted 1/2/2013 by Tina - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Great beginning aerodynamics introduction. Good graphics and colors.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

a bit advanced
Posted 12/17/2013 - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I think this book is for ages a little beyond 6 years and up. i had trouble understanding how to put these airplanes together myself. Step by step instructions would be nice.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of World Record Paper Airplane Book
Posted 12/6/2013 by Joanne Schmitz
Rating: 4

My grandson is very exact in doing things like this and most times can manage to fold, cut exactly. He loved his finished products and we had them lying all over the house. Gread fun.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of World Record Paper Airplane Book
Posted 11/27/2013 by Michael Conaway
Rating: 4

This is an xmas gift, but it looks very interesting.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of World Record Paper Airplane Book
Posted 11/21/2013 by Colleen McMillan
Rating: 4

It was a beautiful book, my only concern was that it might be too difficult for a nine year old. But his Mother said he would love it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Christmas gift
Posted 11/19/2013 by Shelli Pate
Rating: 4

This is a christmas gift for my son! I showed it to the hubs and he is excited about it! LOL

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hours of entertainment
Posted 11/6/2013 by Sara S.
Rating: 4

Our son is really into planes and making paper airplanes. I ordered this book in hopes of offering more creative options to his folded plane repertoire. Success! He loves all the colorful prints and new ways to think about folding the paper into different style of planes. He races the different "models" and chats about their different flying styles. Definitely an inspiring gift.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great activity
Posted 5/17/2013 by Marie
Rating: 4

The day he got it he made 4 planes his older brother and younger brother both wanted him to make them a plane as well. He loves that the planes come with the book and are already decorated.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03