Home > Toy Companies > Workman Publishing > World Record Paper Airplane Book > Customer Reviews
World Record Paper Airplane Book
0

5 Star reviews of World Record Paper Airplane Book by Workman Publishing

Return to World Record Paper Airplane Book product information...

World Record Paper Airplane Book has been reviewed 111 times with an average rating of 4.56

Product review of World Record Paper Airplane Book
Posted 6/14/2006 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Excellent quality.

19 of 24 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Learning Calendar
Posted 11/20/2008 by Shelly Kertson
Rating: 5

Great product! Fun facts and a jumping point to learn other things.

13 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of World Record Paper Airplane Book
Posted 8/11/2009 by Lynne Moeller
Rating: 5

air plane making book --- excellent easy to use --- makes great planes

12 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of World Record Paper Airplane Book
Posted 11/27/2009 by CHRISTY ANDERSON
Rating: 5

I purchased this for my 7-year old son....he was coming home everyday with paper airplanes and could never quite get the right design to make them fly well....he absolutely loves this. The pages are easy to read and very colorful!

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Paper Airplane Book
Posted 5/31/2010 by LYNN BRAGA
Rating: 5

This is a great book for any boy with a love for airplanes. My son got his first book when he was four, and I just bought this one for him for his 8th birthday. He was very excited about the runway that comes with it, and the huge variety of different planes he can make.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of World Record Paper Airplane Book
Posted 12/4/2010 by Margaret Wilson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

my son is 7 and he has this book. He wants to do it himself but finds it too hard to so he gets frustrated. When I bought it, I had the assumption he would be able to make the airplanes because it said the papers were pre-folded. It takes a lot of help from mom or dad. He loves it but needs a lot of help from a me or his dad.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very impressed
Posted 11/22/2010 by Jay Wyckoff
Rating: 5

My 8 year old son was in to making paper air planes and when I saw this book I thought it would be perfect for him. i thought that some of the plans might be to advanced for him. But it helps him focus and he doent give up till it finished. Very detailed instuctions and 100 sheets of paper designed for each type of airplane in the book. This is a very good gift for the imaginative kids. He just cant get enough.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

paper airline book
Posted 7/31/2012 by jane gregg
Rating: 5

Need to make sure the gift recipient can read- we purchased for our 6 yr. old grandson- a little too early

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun for Daddy and the Boys
Posted 12/9/2011 by Nica Mama
Rating: 5

This is a great toy for a daddy and his kiddos. They LOVE the airplanes and he gets to be the hero. Relatively simple, interesting read for the grown-ups, lots of pages to make more than one of each plane.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of World Record Paper Airplane Book
Posted 4/13/2011 by Wilma Packard - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Great toy. Lots of models that really fly. Colored paper provided is a plus.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about World Record Paper Airplane Book
Posted 1/7/2011 by Bethany
Rating: 5

Bought for 5 year old son. He loves reading about the planes and looking at all the cool designs, however, he cannot build any by himself because they are too difficult. Once a plane has been built (with adult help), he loves playing with them.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of World Record Paper Airplane Book
Posted 11/17/2011 by bill debella - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is a gift for my grandson for Christmas. Haven't give it to him yet. I know he will enjoy it.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of World Record Paper Airplane Book
Posted 11/22/2010 by Babara Drevo
Rating: 5

Unfortunately, I ordered this as a Christmas gift so I don't have any information to give you yet. I would like to say, however, that I VERY MUCH APPRECIATE the American-Made toys!!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Gift!
Posted 8/23/2010 by AMBER GALAS
Rating: 5

I really like the colorful paper that came with this book to make the airplanes with. The instructions are simple and easy to follow. The history and world record information are very interesting. My son loves paper airplanes, and couldn't wait to try out the new designs!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of World Record Paper Airplane Book
Posted 2/23/2010
Rating: 5

My 10-year-old nephew was very excited about this book. Paper airplanes are very big amongst his friends, and he's been dying to catch up to them. He did not put this book down for the entire visit we had together, and he was talking about it all throughout dinner. The instructions look very easy to follow and the papers for making planes are just cool.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about World Record Paper Airplane Book
Posted 7/15/2012
Rating: 5

Fun for the whole family, all ages can play together including grandparents with their grandkids. Indoors or outdoors, even take it to shut ins who need a laugh with the kids. Outstanding !

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

So much fun.
Posted 1/16/2012 by Elizabeth Taylor - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

My great nephew is 5 and loves airplanes. He has fun with this and his Dad enjoys it as well. My nephew enjoys putting these together and gets great satisfaction when they work.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Total winner!
Posted 12/30/2011 by Erin McGinnis
Rating: 5

My 7 year old son was interested in paper airplanes so I thought this book would be a perfect gift - and it was! He loves it. Very user-friendly, shows you how to make many different airplanes. It comes with the paper to do so and easy step-by-step instructions. Plus it has useful info about how planes fly, etc. The only con is that I find the pages hard to tear out (the pages for making the airplanes). They rip easily, so you have to be careful.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for World Record Paper Airplane Book
Posted 12/19/2011 by Karen Wobig - FRIEND
Rating: 5

Nicely put together

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Gift
Posted 12/14/2011 by KRISTINA
Rating: 5

This book has provided my son with hours of entertainment that challenges him to use his brain!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of World Record Paper Airplane Book
Posted 12/13/2011 by theresa corona
Rating: 5

Great option for kids to play with their parents! Paper airplanes provide hours of entertainment - and now my kids are using the templates to design their own planes!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Paper Air Plane Book
Posted 11/29/2010 by Michael Miller - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Sent this to Germany for one of my grandson's Christmas presents. My son looked it over and said it would give he and his son hours of fun not to mention the valuable "together" time. This is age appropriate. It has great instructions and color. The layout and presentation will hold the interest of my grandson for hours - now and in the future. Innovative and interesting - I look forward to the interaction I will have with my grandson in discussing and flying his creations.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

World Record Paper Airplane Book
Posted 1/1/2010
Rating: 5

This book comes with paper to make all of the airplanes with great graphics. My boys really liked it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for World Record Paper Airplane Book
Posted 10/29/2012
Rating: 5

This is great for my seven year-old. Nice combination of building something on his own and then running around a bit, burning off steam.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for World Record Paper Airplane Book
Posted 2/16/2012 by Laura Moore
Rating: 5

We think the Paper Airplane Book is very nice. The pages are difficult to tear out. It is very challenging to figure out how to construct. My husband builds houses, and he was having some difficulties.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cheered when he opened this gift
Posted 12/28/2012 by Shannon
Rating: 5

He cheered when he opened this box. He has been on a paper airplane kick lately. Within hours on Christmas he had made a plane that did loopy loop in the living room. The neatest I had ever seen!

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about World Record Paper Airplane Book
Posted 9/6/2012 by nancy white - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Our grandson, Ben, loved the paper airline book, he's 7 and makes them with his Dad.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of World Record Paper Airplane Book
Posted 9/6/2012 by nancy white - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Our grandson, Ben, loved the paper airline book, he's 7 and makes them with his Dad.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of World Record Paper Airplane Book
Posted 11/14/2013 by Janie Walker - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This was bought as a Christmas gift and has not been given yet. I did enjoy looking through the book and I know he is going to love it.

2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great gift for my grandson!
Posted 3/19/2014
Rating: 5

Lots of full color paper airplanes with explicit instructions on how to make and fly each one. Hours and hours of fun. The best "make it" book I have seen.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Paper Air Plane Book
Posted 2/1/2014 by Joan Wilson
Rating: 5

History, creativity and action join together in the art of making a paper airplane. Crosses generations and promotes fun interaction between old and young.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for World Record Paper Airplane Book
Posted 12/10/2013 by erica
Rating: 5

This is a Christmas gift for my almost 7 year old. Although he hasn't received it yet, I liked how this book was laid out and how many airplanes he will get to make with this book. Really good deal! He's going to love this!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for World Record Paper Airplane Book
Posted 12/9/2013
Rating: 5

The Paper Airplane book is exactly what the child needed for creativity and stimulus.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of World Record Paper Airplane Book
Posted 8/5/2013 by devlin89@yahoo.com
Rating: 5

My son received this as a girft for his birthday and immediatly looked through the book before he would open any other gifts!!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of World Record Paper Airplane Book
Posted 3/4/2013 by Catherine Pond
Rating: 5

Product is great, my so loves learning how to make all the planes!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about World Record Paper Airplane Book
Posted 3/4/2013 by Lauren Post
Rating: 5

Bought this for a precocious 5 year old who loves to build. He was frustrated by some when he tried to do them alone, but was a great project to do with us.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of World Record Paper Airplane Book
Posted 12/9/2012
Rating: 5

immediate (almost) gratification-- strong, attractive colors

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about World Record Paper Airplane Book
Posted 28 days ago by Amy Curry
Rating: 5

I bought this book about 10 years ago for my oldest son, lent it to a teacher, and never saw it again! This is the coolest paper airplane book ever--so many awesome planes to make on colored paper (with five of each design), clear instructions, and tips on how to fly each plane. I loved making paper airplanes with my dad as a girl, and look forward to sharing the experience with my two children.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Idea
Posted 6/15/2014 by Lisa Sullivan
Rating: 5

This book has been a big hit in my grandchildren's home. I bought it for my 8 year old grandson but each of my grandchildren, ages 2-11 has enjoy making and flying paper airplanes. The quality of paper used in the Paper Airplane Book is superb. They planes swoop and swerve through the air very smoothly and they remain sturdy through multiple uses by different age groups for boys and girls.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of World Record Paper Airplane Book
Posted 4/28/2014 by Heather Franklin
Rating: 5

When my 10 year old son opened this gift at his birthday party, he was so excited!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My son loves this book!
Posted 4/3/2014 by Doris Evans
Rating: 5

This book is great. It has the supplies needed to make cool planes, great instructions to follow and even teaches about aerodynamics. My son has really enjoyed the book and uses it to play with the neighbor kids.....they make planes and then has competition about who's flies the farthest.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

airplane book
Posted 1/1/2014 by David Belk - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Slick looks and graphics appeal to young minds. Finished projects perform and excite kids of all ages, parents too!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great, plane and simple
Posted 12/23/2013 by DanB
Rating: 5

Initially brushed aside for being a picture book, the minute we actually started using this book, my son went nuts over it. Great templates. Four of each plane. An absolute blast.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nephew loves it!
Posted 12/7/2013 by Lisa Bibbens - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Great book to encourage creativity and thought for eight year old nephew.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of World Record Paper Airplane Book
Posted 12/1/2013 by Janet Renaud - FRIEND
Rating: 5

exactly as described

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Paper Airplane Book
Posted 11/12/2013 by Linda Conwell
Rating: 5

My son loves paper airplanes. He's always trying to "engineer" a newer, faster model. So naturally he loves this book ! Thanks!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Paperairplane Book
Posted 10/31/2013 by Ali Adams
Rating: 5

Great book! My son loves it!!!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dad can't put it down
Posted 9/29/2013 by Kevin Branch - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

My 8 year old nephew loves the book; however, it is his Dad that can't seem to put it down.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about World Record Paper Airplane Book
Posted 9/19/2013
Rating: 5

All my kids loved this book and have had multiple competitions with planes they created! Hours of family fun!!!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product
Posted 8/28/2013 by David Baucom
Rating: 5

Great way to spend time with my 9 year old!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Outstanding!
Posted 7/24/2013 by Meredith Thomann
Rating: 5

A terrific book that captivated our 9 year old nephew AND his father.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

World Record Papaer Airplane Book
Posted 12/26/2012 by Kathleen Covington
Rating: 5

Our son LOVED it immediately. He is 7 yrs. old and is just now having fun folding paper into airplanes. This book is a wonderful learning tool. Following directions, practicing patients, and completing a project are all excellent character builders. It encourages interaction with others, too. This colorful book is very appropriate for children who love to create and use a toy on their own. It will be around our home a long time. I would suggest it to a friend and buy it again as a gift. Great book!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great indoor activity
Posted 1/17/2013 - FRIEND
Rating: 5

This was a gift, but we heard that the boy who received it really liked it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of World Record Paper Airplane Book
Posted 12/17/2012 by Sara Fuller
Rating: 5

we will find out Christmas morning

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03