Home > Toy Companies > Yackle > Yackle Ball > Customer Reviews
Yackle Ball
0

Customer reviews of Yackle Ball by Yackle

Return to Yackle Ball product information...

Yackle Ball has been reviewed 40 times with an average rating of 4.15

Yackle Ball
Posted 9/22/2009
Rating: 4

I got this for my 8 yr old nephew, who is not too athletically inclined. I thought he would enjoy the interesting shape of the ball. It took him a while to get the hang of catching it, but we had fun seeing how high and far we could throw the Yackle, and playing the game recommended on the packaging where each person playing can only catch the Yackle on the determined color for points (It is more fun than I just made it sound). The Yakle Ball website is also good for more ways to play with it. It is a conversation piece when you take it to a park, and can be fun for a wide variety of ages to play with.

16 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Yackle Ball
Posted 2/1/2010 by Deborah Duckworth
Rating: 5

I guess I didn't read the description well enough, because the Yackle Ball is considerably larger than i thought it would be. I was planning on using it INSIDE and I think it is too big for that. I imagine it will be wonderful for outside play and the suggestions for games enclosed with the product sound good. I am a child psychologist, though, and so my needs are not exactly met by this product. I imagined it would be maybe a bit larger than my hand. Instead it is bigger than two hands. I wanted a toy small enough and soft enough for kids to throw around in my playroom. It is soft-ish like I expected, but I can see this being thrown in the playroom and stuff getting knocked all over the place. Again, I think it will be great for outside play, especially since it does not require the kind of practice to throw well that a frisbee does.

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Yackle
Posted 1/27/2009 by diane
Rating: 4

Looks good, exactly as advertised. Bought the larger one and it is great for older children/adults. Too large for the smaller hands in the family.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Yackle Ball
Posted 5/4/2010 by Carol A. Gaylor
Rating: 5

I bought this toy for my 8-year old grandson, especially, because he has trouble catching a baseball. I thought if he started off with something larger to catch his eye-hand coordination would improve - which it has! He enjoys the Yackle Ball and the whole family can play - which we do, and his catching the smaller baseball has greatly improved.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Yackle Ball
Posted 11/26/2009 by Renee Korinko
Rating: 5

My son really enjoys playing. Children get used to baseball, football, soccer, basketball and frisbee. This is an interesting toy that they've never seen before. So they find it challenging and a lot of fun.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Yackle Ball
Posted 11/23/2009 by Jeanne Stuck - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is a gift - but came to us just the way pictured online. Highly satisfied with service and product given by your company. It was a quick delivery with no problems on the yackle ball.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Yackle Ball
Posted 12/29/2009 by Andy
Rating: 3

My 3 children ages 11, 13 and 15 have played with it quite a bit. It's not your usual ball. Fun toy if you are looking for something out of the usual. My kids have all sorts of balls to play with. This one has interested them the most over our vacation.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Yackle Ball
Posted 3/4/2009
Rating: 4

My 10 year old son loves it!

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Yackle Ball
Posted 8/19/2010 by Dallas Shepard
Rating: 4

This product is absolutely outstanding. I love the simplicity of it and the boys love playing with it. As does the entire family.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Yackle Ball
Posted 5/22/2010 by C. Anderson
Rating: 5

This was sent to one of my grandsons. The one I sent it to was 9 years old and his older brother who is 11 plays with it as much as he does. They both enjoy playing with it. And the kids at the birthday party all played with it too.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Yackle Ball
Posted 12/29/2009 by Kristen
Rating: 3

I think that it is a cool concept. It is great to launch a throw, however, I have really been concerned with this item being caught. When I received it, both my husband and I had reservations about giving this gift to our children. We even gently flung it to each other in the house and it delivered quite an impact....and that is without it spinning through the air at a big distance at high velocity. It was heavier than I expected. I can definitely envision one of the kids taking quite a wallop from it. I am still intrigued by it. I think that it is well made. I just don't know how well a child would be able to safely catch it.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Yackle Ball
Posted 5/26/2009 by Mark Reisert
Rating: 3

Good idea for a new sports toy. It takes a bit of strength to really throw well and far! I appreciate the thought that went into creating the item...

8 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Yackle Ball
Posted 4/22/2010
Rating: 4

I bought 3 of these for my adult children's bithdays. I am hoping that it will be perfect for homes with small yards and all age levels.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

yackle ball
Posted 3/28/2010
Rating: 5

We love this ball, it's fun, easy to catch, and toss around. You can play games with a group of people or catch with 2 or even by yourself. Easy for smaller children to catch with 2 hands and is a great gift to give for birthday's.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Yackle Ball
Posted 8/17/2010 by Mathew Knight
Rating: 4

This is a well made toy. I had no idea what to expect but thought it looked interesting. It ended up that some of the adults had more fun with this than the kids. The reason being that this is pretty big and heavy for a younger kid. I would equate it to throwing a full sized football. If your kid can do that than you will be fine. I would say that the smaller version that they sell would be better for younger kids for sure. The adults that were throwing it took some time to figure it out, but it seems that it is actually easier to catch at longer distances. It turned out to be pretty fun for the "big kids", but if your kid is young they probably won't get much out of it. I could see that it would be very good and working on a kids' hand-eye coordination because you really have to concentrate more to catch this than a football or a round ball.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Yackle Ball
Posted 7/28/2010 by Angela Young
Rating: 5

This is a great alternative to the football. It's more fun to throw and the boys play every game with it now instead of grabbing a regular ball. The kids in the neighborhood are all loving it as well. Very easy to throw and catch. They had to get used to the weight of it in the beginning but now it is no problem. My kids are 10 and 8 but on the taller and bigger side of the scale..

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Yackle Ball
Posted 6/22/2010
Rating: 4

Fun to throw -- heftier than I expected

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Christmas gift
Posted 11/29/2009 by Kim P. Ropiak
Rating: 5

I am giving them to my boys for Christmas so for that reason they have not played with them; so I am not able to rate them yet.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Yackle Ball
Posted 11/23/2009 by Kelle Erwin
Rating: 4

I haven't given it to my 13 year old son yet, but it looks promising.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Yackle Ball
Posted 10/6/2010 by Kym Shannon - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

My 9 year old loves all ball sports, this just adds another dimension!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hit with the 8-year olds!
Posted 10/4/2010 by Kandi
Rating: 5

I got a Yackle Ball for my 8-year olds birthday and it was a hit with the boys. They were even outside in the rain playing with it. Even the parents joined in. The ball is easy to catch and doesn't hurt if it hits you. It easily goes in the direction you throw it whether you throw like a frisbee or like a boomerang. Great gift!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

To heavy for adults, not a great throw toy
Posted 8/19/2010 by Art Jury
Rating: 2

Tried this a few times with my boys, looks good but it is heavy. To heavy for me, need bigger hands, should have tried the Jr maybe. I think I will make my own out of pool noodles. Nice idea poor execution. I have a cousin that is a lineman on a college football team, it might work for him. I break boards with my hands and found the impact from catching uncomfortable. I'm sure I would get used to it but why?
Not catching excitement from your purchase? Contact us! We offered our customer the option of returning the product for a gift certificate. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Interesting and fun toy
Posted 4/23/2010 by Deb
Rating: 4

A gift for my 14 year old nephew. He liked it and was looking forward to trying it outside when the rain stopped.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Yackle Ball - Black & Red
Posted 4/22/2010 by Maryanne Fredrick
Rating: 5

Great! Lots of fun for kids of all ages

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Yackle Ball
Posted 4/20/2010 by Joanne Graebe Guire
Rating: 4

Grandchildren 9 and 12 use it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Yackle Ball
Posted 4/15/2010 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I had bought this for my grandson who is 10 years old. He only played a short time with it. Later in the day my oldest granddaughter and I played with it. At first it seem awkward but using it for awhile it became easier to catch. I think it will be a fun item after giving it a fair try.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Yackle Ball
Posted 8/11/2010 by Tracey ONeal
Rating: 4

Very fun toy!! We love that it is soft and easy to catch. It makes for a fun way to get everyone in the family involved in a game of catch.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ok for littler kids
Posted 5/19/2010
Rating: 3

I have a 4 and 6 year old and this toy is a little too heavy for them to throw very far. The smaller version might be better, but this version is a little too big and heavy for them. They still stand in a circle with friends and toss it around, but I don't see them playing the games anytime soon.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Yackle Ball
Posted 3/10/2010 by jacqueline williford - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

have not seen him use this yet

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Not what I expected!
Posted 4/26/2010 by Kathy Weber
Rating: 1

I ordered the Yackle Ball after seeing it recommended on Grandparents.com as being good for children who have a hard time catching a regular ball. My grandson some difficulty understanding how to catch and throw a ball. I thought from the description this would be perfect for him. I was very disappointed when I realized the size and weight of the Yackle Ball. It really reminds me more of a dog toy for a very large dog. I could not use this with a child. It is so heavy it would harm him. I would be leery of having someone throw this to me. I would have thought it would be lighter in weight and much easier to grasp.
While we've never known anyone to be harmed by a Yackle, we contacted our customer with the assurance of our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Visit our Returns & Exchanges center for details.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02