Home > Toy Companies > Yackle > Yackle Ball Jr. > Customer Reviews
0

Customer reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 13 times with an average rating of 4.31

Regular size likely best
Posted 6/12/2009 by Michelle Murphy
Rating: 3

I work with young children (3 yrs) and liked the idea of "the easiest ball to catch" but I think the regular size would actually be better for young hands.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun toy
Posted 10/18/2008 by Rachel Smith
Rating: 4

This toy is high quality and a good learning tool for teaching how to catch. My two year old can't catch it yet because of it's stiffness, but loves to throw it, and my four year old loves to join in the fun. The yackle has improved my four year olds confidence in catching and throwing. Overall, I am glad I purchased this product.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Questionable safety for young children
Posted 4/22/2010 by Judy Lane - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Based on previous reviews, we purchased the Yackle Jr. All the adults are having a blast with it, but all agree that when my granddaughter (4.5 y/o) has an opportunity to play with it there may be some safety issues -- like if it hits her in the face or, especially, if little bro (9 mos.) is a target. My granddaughter has residual effects from a paralysis and we are putting a lot of hope in this toy helping her gain her hand/eye coordination. I'll let you know later this summer what happens.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for Little Ones
Posted 6/15/2009 by Allison D Schneider
Rating: 3

I definitely like this product for my 20 month old. He still has some problems catching, but it gives him a better chance having more to grab onto. He's not as interested in it as other balls but I'm hoping as he gets older he will be. I love the fact that it's made in the USA.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 11/4/2008 by Gloria Lantzy - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I received the Yackle Ball Jr. and I love the way it feels and handles. I purchased the ball for my grandson for Christmas, so I really can't rate it at this time. Check back at the beginning of next year and I'll let you know what he thought of it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 6/1/2010 by Kim Schultz
Rating: 4

This is a great toy to teach throwing & especially catching. It seems just a little heavy for our little 6yr old...she's little for her age & has some low muscle tone, but they seem to like it and I can see that it will definitely help with learning to catch. It is alse very good quality. I'm very pleased with the quality.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 5/5/2010
Rating: 5

Even a non-athletic four year old will enjoy this

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 4/28/2010 by Janet Gold - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Love this - it is works exactly as advertised. Three year old grandson took to it immediately and was extremely pleased that he can catch it pretty much every time. He played catch with me, his mom and his aunt for quite a long time. Really great product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 4/19/2010
Rating: 5

Fun! Two year old grandson was confused at first that "ball" isn't round-- but enjoying it now. Older kids using it too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Simple But Fun
Posted 1/21/2010 by tracy
Rating: 4

Easy to catch and won't hurt your little guy. Simple design but it works as intended.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02