Home > Toy Companies > Yomega > Yomega Maverick > Customer Reviews
Yomega Maverick
0

5 Star reviews of Yomega Maverick by Yomega

Return to Yomega Maverick product information...

Yomega Maverick has been reviewed 29 times with an average rating of 4.69

Awesome yo-yo, but not for beginners!
Posted 12/29/2009 by Doctor Dan
Rating: 5

This yo-yo is a like a high performance sports car. It's a beautiful piece of engineering, all-metal and nicely machined, with a ball-bearing axle. It's small, so it spins very fast and fits nicely in your pocket. However, it is a little challenging for a beginner to make it come back up. I am decidely middle-aged, and the last time I used a yo-yo regularly (about 1977) they were difficult to "sleep". Modern yo-yos like this one are the opposite -- very easy to sleep but hard to wake up. Nonetheless, after a little practice, it can be mastered. Very easy to do fun tricks with, and before too long, my 2 boys and I were practicing old tricks, making up new ones...Be sure to get some extra strings, as they wear out quickly with intense play.

25 of 27 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Yomega Maverick
Posted 2/15/2010 by Michael Watt
Rating: 5

My 9 year old son loves his Maverick! It sleeps forever and the dvd included makes it easy for him to learn the best tricks. He is already impressing high schoolers and his confidence has really been boosted.

19 of 22 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Yomega Maverick
Posted 6/3/2009 by Dan
Rating: 5

Great YoYo. Not for the beginer. This yoyo is very good for string tricks and sleepers but its not repsponsive.

16 of 20 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

maverick great!
Posted 5/20/2010
Rating: 5

Son loves this yoyo. He says it's the best he had ever had.

15 of 20 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Yomega Maverick from Fat Brain
Posted 10/30/2009 by J Wesley Regian
Rating: 5

I own 39 yo-yos including classics and modern hi-tech. This is my favorite yo-yo to actually play with. Amazingly smooth, long sleep, great for on string tricks.

13 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Yomega Maverick
Posted 2/18/2010 by M Flom
Rating: 5

Pretty much performs as advertised...quality yo-yo

14 of 20 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Yoyo
Posted 8/5/2009 by Annette Hamilton
Rating: 5

I bought this yoyo to replace a red Speed Evil yoyo. The Maverick has better spin time and its wide shape makes it easier to perform string tricks.

9 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Yomega Maverick Yo Yo
Posted 5/29/2009
Rating: 5

Great...even better than my son had hoped.

10 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Yomega Maverick
Posted 12/27/2009 by Merijean Carey
Rating: 5

This yoyo is a great product for someone who is interested in learning a new skill. My son has been throwing a yoyo since he was 5 yrs old (now 12) and your product has reenforced his fun. The challenge brought on by this yoyo is equal to the ability of the thrower. It is a great product for a first time yoyo thrower. The light, agile yoyo is great for tricks or just "walking the dog."

8 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Yomega Maverick
Posted 6/3/2009 by WITOLD
Rating: 5

My grandson is very happy. He has few yo-yos but this one is his best.

8 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great Yoyo toy as described
Posted 12/8/2009 by Ramzi Kanso
Rating: 5

The yoyo is perfect and as described, met all expectations :)

7 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Maverick
Posted 10/26/2010 by Mia Thatcher
Rating: 5

Good yoyo and great dvd for tricks.

9 of 18 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Yomega Maverick
Posted 12/1/2009 by Carla Snodgrass
Rating: 5

This YoYo was purchased as a Christmas gift, however I can say it is just what my son wanted

5 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Pleased
Posted 9/11/2009 by Johanna Yarborough
Rating: 5

My son was very pleased with the quality of the toy. It was exactly as described.

5 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Yomega Maverick
Posted 12/24/2009 by Margie James
Rating: 5

It was a gift, so I can't review the product.

5 of 17 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02