Home > Toy Companies > Zabazoo > Rukshuk Rock Balancing Game > Customer Reviews
0

Customer reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 20 times with an average rating of 4.35

Challenge your brain and have lots of fun, too
Posted 6/10/2008 by Amy Kapa
Rating: 4

We played this game at a friends house and I had to order one for our house. I also ordered one for a Father's Day gift. The premise is simple - just build what you see on the card and accumulate the most points to win - the execution of building what you see on the card is what challenges you. We have a blast each time we play - and someone different has won each time. It takes logic and luck to win.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 1/3/2008 by K Cerroni
Rating: 4

My family has enjoyed this game since we gave it to my 11 year daughter. If you play the game in its entirety it takes a while. We usually pick 10 formations to do. The directions are just a little confusing.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love It More Than The Kids
Posted 1/3/2008 by Ms Claus
Rating: 5

I was very impressed with the Rukshuk game after our child opened it. He seemed to like it. But when we sat down to play, we couldn't stop. I would recommend it for children 8 years or older. And, for any adults who want to add some fun and frustration to a evening with friends.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ruk Shuk
Posted 12/27/2007
Rating: 5

We bought this for our 12 year old son. It is a complete success!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 1/4/2010 by Rose Hines
Rating: 4

We really enjoyed playing this game. The concept was different and the game is different each time due to the changing of rocks at each turn. The description of the rock formation was informational. This will be a game we can play for many years.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

rRukshuk game
Posted 12/30/2009 by kelly latorre
Rating: 4

Great game! Easy instructions and easy to play. My family ages 8, 10, 11, 13 and 44 enjoyed playing it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Purchase
Posted 12/28/2009 by Lynn
Rating: 5

I love this game! It is perfect for the family of engineers that I bought it for. Very fun, and you actually have to use your problem-solving skills.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 12/27/2009 by richard foreman
Rating: 5

kids are playing this over and over and over again..cool game!!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Not just balancing...
Posted 11/24/2009 - OTHER
Rating: 5

It is a game of balance...but, strategy also if you are keeping score. The time limit is quick, which keeps the game moving. The scoring did take a while to figure out. (Possibly some examples on how you could come up with the highest score!) The 'color' categories were the only downfall. The printed colors on the cards are no where close to the words or colors of the rocks.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rukshuk
Posted 11/23/2009 by Christopher Perisho
Rating: 4

I was introduced to this game at a party with friends, and found it to be quite cool! It's challenging and fun! My wife and I bought it to give to my brother for his birthday because its the sort of game that is just up his alley!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Game
Posted 11/2/2009 by Kelle Wortham
Rating: 4

Fun family game. My son loves rocks and it was perfect..

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 12/8/2008
Rating: 4

Enojoyed for christmas

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

RukShuk Game
Posted 12/26/2007 by S. Lee
Rating: 5

This game is lots of fun to play. Easy to pick up. Very hard to get the towers just right. We've found it best to ignore the timer until someone wants to acknowledge that time has already run out. Then everybody has to stop. This is the only way we've found to keep scores from looking too pathetic. A really good game for all.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 12/26/2007 by Mary Ann - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

A great family game for young and old alike. Requires some dexterity and patience, but everyone had fun paying it. We plan to buy another to put in the camper for those long nights by the campfire.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Really Good Game
Posted 5/9/2007 - FRIEND
Rating: 4

I was able to play this at a gaming convention awhile back and found it to be quite enjoyable in that environment as something to take your mind off the more rigorous games. I finally purchased it and decided to give it a go in the family environment. Things went pretty well, but it's very obvious right away who are the better balancers...(if there is such a word.) There is really no other way to score points, so there is not much chance for the under-dog. We also found that finding a completely balanced table while on trips or wherever else proved difficult. In any case, these complaints are very small, compared to the overall enjoyment of this game. Most of us found it to have high replay value. It's simple, quick, easy to learn, and most of all fun.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03