Home > Toy Companies > Zing Toys > ZeeBeez > Customer Reviews
ZeeBeez
0

Customer reviews of ZeeBeez by Zing Toys

Return to ZeeBeez product information...

ZeeBeez has been reviewed 46 times with an average rating of 4.26

ZeeBeez
Posted 1/15/2009
Rating: 5

Gave them out as party favors. They were a big hit!

24 of 28 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

ZeeBeez Were A Hit
Posted 5/6/2008
Rating: 5

I ordered ZeeBeez for party prizes. The kids had not seen them before. They picked up on the concept immediately. Their initial apprehension turned into complete fascination. If you are giving them to kids under the age of 8, it may be difficult for them to turn them inside out on their own.

21 of 27 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Purchasing Manager
Posted 5/20/2008 by Cindy Lerma - CO-WORKER
Rating: 5

This product was originally sent to me as a sample from another company. The response from this little gadget was not what I expected. As funny as it may sound, this little toy brought out the kid in every single one of us and I had to hide it away until I could find out where I could purchase others at another time. Needless to say, I had many threats of everyone possibly taking this toy while I wasn't in my office, so this lead me to a hunt of buying extras to those who could not keep their hands off of it. The outcome was as expected............appreciated and of course, fun. I'd recommend this to anyone who DOES and who DOESN'T have kids. If you don't have kids.........you'll soon get some (adults). I highly recommend this toy for anyone who enjoys simple fun.

23 of 33 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Zeebees - Great if they work!
Posted 12/2/2008 by Pat Casey - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

I ordered three Zeebees, one for each of my grandchildren. I have one grandchild who loves his. The other two did not work.
We simply can't have Zeebees short on zing! We contacted our customer to suggest refund or replacement for the defective Zeebees.

17 of 22 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of ZeeBeez
Posted 11/21/2009 by Christen Darce
Rating: 5

My daughter LOVES this toy (as do my husband and myself). It is the coolest popper we have seen.

11 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of ZeeBeez
Posted 12/17/2010 by Debbie Durgin
Rating: 5

All the kids love them. Try to see who can get theirs to go the highest.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of ZeeBeez
Posted 5/4/2009 by Candia Sanchez
Rating: 4

Fun for all ages. Great prize.

11 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very cool basic toy that is fun for the whole family
Posted 1/3/2011
Rating: 5

Cool toy. Slightly difficult for young children to have strength to "turn inside out". Very good for kids over 9.

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

a fun little stocking stuffer
Posted 12/29/2010 by Sarah Evans
Rating: 4

The kiddos all had fun with these, they are a great little stocking stuffer.

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for ZeeBeez
Posted 12/16/2009 by Barbara Michael
Rating: 4

Great toy for kids of all ages!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of ZeeBeez
Posted 7/2/2009 by SG
Rating: 4

My kids love this toy and adults too. They cant believe how high it pops in the air. I ordered two and one works great. The other is okay but a bit stiff and sometimes pops prematurely or not at all. My kids want to order them for their birthday goody bags to give them out to friends.

10 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ken Chapin
Posted 12/27/2010 by Ken Chapin
Rating: 4

I have owned a zee bee for awhile, I liked it so much I bought 6 to give to family. The first one i opened did not work,so i drilled 2 holes in it because my older model had holes it did not work and ended up ripping.the others worked good after bending them to loosen them up.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of ZeeBeez
Posted 1/4/2010 by Anne Gouin
Rating: 5

The product is strongly made and seems durable.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for ZeeBeez
Posted 8/24/2011 by Dee - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My seven year old grandson has a short attention span. He grabbed onto the Zee Beez immediately and played with it (the first time) for nearly a half hour before we pulled him away for another activity. The next time he came to visit, he asked about the "bouncy thing". I was very pleased and impressed. Definitely a hit.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for ZeeBeez
Posted 12/4/2010 by Michele
Rating: 5

I saw this toy online and thought I might get it as stocking stuffers for my own kids. After I bought one in the store, I opened it up and tried it out. AWESOME! I found it easy to use, and super fun. I ordered six more to give to my older nieces (ranging in age from 13-20) with the money I usually give them at Christmas. I can't wait to see everyone dropping these all over my living room on Christmas. I even ordered two for my friend to give her kids in their stockings. I have a daycare and am constantly checking out toys. The best toys don't always have to be expensive or elaborate, just fun. ZeeBeez are definitely fun.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about ZeeBeez
Posted 8/20/2010 by Amy - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

These are a lot of fun for kids 4-6 yrs and adults. The only downside is that you can't pick the colors or characters. Two of the three I ordered came with skull and cross bones emblem and the girl in the group was freaked out about that and wanted no part of it. If you could order the character of choice, it would be much better.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

ZeeBeez
Posted 7/27/2010 by donna gavin
Rating: 3

A simple and inexpensive toy made of rubber and plastic, gives hours of entertainment to my child, wherever we are. Also entertains other kids that watch it drop and pop. Easily fits into his pocket so that it can go everywhere.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of ZeeBeez
Posted 5/7/2010 by Kelly Asperheim
Rating: 5

I am a speech-language pathologist working with preschool thru 6th graders. The kids (and adults/staff) at my schools all thought it was a cool toy and enjoyed playing with it. They all wanted to try it and figure out how it worked and were willing to perservere and keep on trying it until they got it to pop-up as it was supposed to do. I used it as a reward/reinforcer for good work, too, and it worked very well! The only difficulty came with a few of my students that didn't have good hand strength. They weren't successful in turning it the opposite direction, but enjoyed it when I would do that part for them. I gave some of the ZeeBeez away as gifts to my fellow SLP's and associates in my office and they really enjoyed them, too. I can't wait to give one as a gift to my 10 year old nephew this summer. I am sure he will love it!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of ZeeBeez
Posted 3/16/2009 by Billie Smith - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

My grandson got one of these for a prize at school. My husband was so interested, I purchased one for him and also for the rest of my grandchildren. My husband opened his and followed direction and it doesn't work. If these toys work, they are really great and entertain for hours of fun.
A new Zeebeez toy is flying your way!

9 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

HMM, Maybe it was me?
Posted 3/8/2010 by Alexis Skjelbred
Rating: 1

Alas, for such a cool looking toy I couldn't get em to work... Truly disappointing, but my feeling is that the products were defective. Bummer! However, I would not hesitate to purchase from Fat Brain Toys EVER. Incredible follow up and they refunded my money immediately! Two thumbs up from this single working mother!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun toy for my pre-teen
Posted 2/27/2012 by Jessica McCartney
Rating: 5

Bought this for my 12 year old for his birthday. It's been fun and his little brothers like to play with it as well. Good, inexpensive toy for the hard to buy for age.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of ZeeBeez
Posted 11/12/2010
Rating: 4

Fun toy for all ages! One of those things that you can't put down...great price point for party favors!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very good party favor
Posted 6/14/2010 by Anja Bitzer
Rating: 4

was a total success as a party favor for my son's 8th birthday (only boys) only difficulty is to hold it parallel to the floor before letting it drop. But once you know how to do it, it is really fun.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

What a flop!
Posted 9/1/2010 by Telli
Rating: 1

This does not work. My husband and I couldn't even get it to work! It wasn't worth the couple of dollars it cost!
No zing? Give us a ring. We promptly shipped a replacement for the defective ZeeBee.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun for all ages!
Posted 3/17/2010 by PTA mom
Rating: 4

We bought these as small participation prizes for our school Science Fair. Kids in Kindergarten-6th grade received these. Everyone enjoyed them very much. And, it's true, they do spring to 6 feet in the air!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The kids loved it!
Posted 11/2/2012 by Kristen Cresie
Rating: 5

For the price it was a great toy! Would recommend as a stocking stuffer. Both my boys 6 and 7 play with it quite a bit.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about ZeeBeez
Posted 9/13/2012 by Dave Kartzman - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

This is a great toy for kids to play with. Even adults will have a lot of fun. We originally had bought one for our grandson, but we ended up playing with it as much as he did. We then ordered more for our nieces and nephews. We are certain they will enjoy them as much as we did.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun toy, useful for occupational therapy
Posted 14 days ago by Shauna McClure
Rating: 5

Our 5-year old attends occupational therapy and first used this toy there in order to help develop his hand strength. It does require some force to flip the toy inside out. But once you do, watch out! Drop it and watch it bounce! It's a lot of fun, for both children and parents alike. Although he struggles with it, he loves to play with this little toy. The nice thing about it is that it bounces like a rubber ball, but doesn't got bouncing all over the house. One bounce and then it pretty much stays put. It bounces much higher on a hard floor than carpet, but we still get a decent bounce on carpeted areas. This is one of those toys that he plays with for a handful of bounces, but he does it nearly every day. It's definitely a good value for the price.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Entertaining
Posted 10/3/2013 by Emily - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

This nifty toy is great for stocking stuffers or party favors. It is well made. It works pretty well, especially at the start. The more you use it, it seems, the harder it is to get it to pop. Pros: it really pops high in the air - 7 to 10 feet. Cons: its hard rubber, so it's hard to push it to be concave to get it to pop. Kids under 5 are going to likely require adult help. Also, as neat as it is, it pops with a lot of force, so unsupervised use could lead to small boo boos or very startled dogs and cats. Lastly, you don't get a choice of colors or the small design on it, so if you specifically want one for a boy or girl, you may be disappointed.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01