Home > Toy Companies > Zometool > Zome Tool - Bucky Ball > Customer Reviews
Zome Tool - Buckyball Kit
0

5 Star reviews of Zome Tool - Buckyball Kit by Zometool

Return to Zome Tool - Buckyball Kit product information...

Zome Tool - Buckyball Kit has been reviewed 22 times with an average rating of 4.59

Zome Tool - Bucky Ball Kit
Posted 3/21/2010 by JT Breijo
Rating: 5

My friend's son loved this gift. Out of all the presents he received, including the latest electric gizmos, he spent at least two hours playing with this toy. Once all the hubbub settled down and the gornwups were drinking cofee, he sat down with us at the table and just created shape upon shape. A budding architecxt perhaps!!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Zome Tool - Buckyball Kit
Posted 9/13/2006 by Joe G McDowell
Rating: 5

I have tried the Bucky Ball on two of my students, with intriguing results. Both boys loved the set, but their behavior with the set was the reverse of what I expected. The thirteen year old just started making a construction utilizing square and triangular shapes, while the seven year old tackled the dome. What amazed me about the seven year olds problem solving is that he used only front photo and trial and error to assemble the first two hexagons. His only questions were about the finished size of the dome, to which he responded "cool". Once figuring out (roughly) the angle of the facets he proceeded steadily self-correcting as he went. He became more and more efficient as he progressed.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Zome Tools are great
Posted 4/3/2012 by Love to learn home
Rating: 5

The bucky ball was the first item put together and is now proudly displayed over the computer. The other Zome Tools are being used for a myriad of building/learning projects. Its small size (~ 1 foot diameter) was a disappointment to the chemistry enthusiast. At the same time, its small size allows it to be kept intact and displayed.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Intro to Chemistry
Posted 3/22/2011 by E. Anderson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Got this for my college age daughter - a chemistry major - who just loves this item! She uses it for demos and in tutoring other students.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Zome Tool - Buckyball Kit
Posted 4/13/2010 by Jill Stubenvoll
Rating: 5

Boys, 8 and 5, were very excited to see and opened right away. THey enjoyed building and exploring. Has lasted so far!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Zome Tool - Buckyball Kit
Posted 11/30/2009 by Laurie Ryan
Rating: 5

This was a huge hit with all our children and their children. We saw our sons doing science type lessons with their girls as they assembled the ball. Will surely suggest this item to anyone who likes the challenge of creating and building things.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Really Cool!
Posted 10/21/2009 by Mike Little
Rating: 5

I had been using huge kits of magnetic ball bearings and rods to build my special interest which is Platonic and Archimedean solids. The magnet just doesn't work well for something like the bucky ball. I built the bucky ball and took it to work. I tore down the bucky ball and made the 3 platonic solids that can be made without green struts. It is amazing how such a simple design can make so many shapes. I was sold when I heard that Zome can be used to make all the archimedean solids except for two stub solids. I intend to get many more of these.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Zome Tool- Bucky Ball Kit
Posted 7/17/2007 by Vijay Joshi
Rating: 5

Since in the past I had made the Bucky Ball by using the Construction Paper, I knew the basics. I had no problems in making the Bucky Ball using this kit. The Zome Tool Company has designed this product extremely well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Zome Tool - Buckyball Kit
Posted 11/16/2005 by Millie N Craig
Rating: 5

The Bucky Ball was bought as a gift for my grandson (10 yr). Since he hasn't gotten it yet, I can't say how he likes it. However, I fully intend to play with it myself after he opens it. Not many toys strike me as "wonderful", but this did. Your service was great & very prompt.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N. 205th St., Ste. 120 Elkhorn, Nebraska USA 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131 Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Opening May 2014!

  MacWeb02