Home > Toy Companies > Zometool > Zome Tool - Creator 1 > Customer Reviews
Zome Tool - Creator 1
0

Customer reviews of Zome Tool - Creator 1 by Zometool

Return to Zome Tool - Creator 1 product information...

Zome Tool - Creator 1 has been reviewed 51 times with an average rating of 4.67

Joy of Zome Tool
Posted 2/8/2008 by Diane D - OTHER
Rating: 5

I am an adult software developer and I love Zome Tool. I have been searching for such a product for years. It fills my needs for 3D and working with my hands, and it allows creativity without limit. Also, you can expand your kit because all the Zome parts work together. Wish I'd had this 40 years ago!

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Zome
Posted 9/13/2007 by Matthew Payne
Rating: 5

My son is 11 and he loves Zome. He has two sets of Zome and already wants a third. He is always building and tearing down. We looked at several other building sets besides Zome, but decided on it due to its versatility. He has played with many of the others and likes Zome the best.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Zome Tool - Creator 1
Posted 3/16/2009 by Gregg T Swartzbaugh
Rating: 5

Only disappointment was that some model components (nodes) were smaller than I had anticipated. It would be nice if kit had different color nodes to differentiate atoms or charged particles in the model. I purchased buckyball kit just to have the dark colored nodes.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

super struts and zoom tools
Posted 3/12/2009 by Maureen Paterson
Rating: 5

Great Hands-On Activity

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Get these for your kids!
Posted 11/16/2007 by Tom T
Rating: 5

We ordered the Zome Adventurer kit for our now 7-year-old daughter. Once she opened it the entire family became drawn to it like flies to honey -- it's fun to put together, and you can build complicated structures or simple silly things. Our four kids (10,8, 7, 4) LOVE Zomes and now each of the others want his/her own set. Our only cautionary advice is to have an adult and not a child take apart the more complicated structures. The pieces bend but can break if pushed too hard.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Zome Tool - Adventurer Kit
Posted 7/26/2007 by Sean McGee
Rating: 4

This is a good intro kit to Zome and can be used to build some good sized structures. What's nice about the Zome's products is they are all compatible and you can expand your capabilities by buying more kits. As a product that encourages spatial thinking and analysis, Zome is an excellent product and leads to some great educational play.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product
Posted 4/24/2007 by Anu Sharda
Rating: 4

Zome Tool has always kept my son's interest and occupied him. It has been a great tool to keep him busy for hours at a time, either alone or with friends or cousins. He gets his hands on it every now and then to create his own wonderful figures using a few or more pieces. He enjoys the versatility of the kit which enables him to create as many big or small figures as he wishes too. The quality of the tool also looks outstanding. It must be worth the price which may sound more compared to other similar kinds of tools. We had a small piece crack on the first day though, entirely being my child's fault, he was trying to separate the 2 pieces in the wrong way. But, we still enjoy having bought it. Overall, it has been worthwhile to get the product in our hands.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Right Up There With Legos
Posted 2/23/2007
Rating: 4

It took a while for my son to "discover" it, but once he did he took off with it. This is one of those toys that has endless possibilities, and so far has proven to consume endless hours of play for my boys.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Zome Tool - Creator 1
Posted 2/9/2007 by Bill Bryson
Rating: 5

This high quality and well made product is a real blast to use. My first project was to make a Starburst Dodecaheron. It turned out great and I have taken many videos of it. I have been studying geometric progressions and this kit will allow me to fully explore these. I fully plan on studying the science of 3D bubbles with this kit. I think this one will be as well used. It allows you to be creative in exercising your left/right brain. If you enjoy geometric structure formation and are into math in any sense then this kit will really allow you to do some wonderfully creative things. I am really looking forward to exploring the science of 3D bubbles and getting it on video! Fun stuff...

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good for all ages
Posted 3/2/2011 by Elia Femia
Rating: 5

I got this hoping that my teenagers and my 4-year old could learn and play together. I wasn't disappointed. It was a challenge for my young son to snap the pieces together, but with the help of his older sisters, they all continue to have fun with it. My husband and I also enjoy creating and building.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Zome Tool - Creator 1
Posted 1/5/2010
Rating: 5

My son loves this product. He asked for the Zome set after using it in his school. The pieces are sturdy and it comes in a great container for keeping the pieces organized.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Zome Tool - Creator 1
Posted 4/26/2010 by Katherine K. Miller
Rating: 5

I like that you can manipulate the pieces with ease. I like the organizer/container the pieces come in.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Zome Tool - Creator 1
Posted 3/1/2010 by Caroline Bays
Rating: 5

Great toy! It is fun for all ages and it is very useful as an educational tool for geometry.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Zome Tool - Creator 1
Posted 2/8/2010 by Lisa Cohen
Rating: 4

I fell in love with Zomes while a middle school teacher. I bought this product for my 5 year old daughter who loves to build things. I'm sure she'll enjoy it.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Zome
Posted 7/29/2007 by Steven Gold
Rating: 5

This is an extraordinary product. Provides for the construction of complex structures. Great for kids who like to build (ages 5 up, but primarily for somewhat older kids).

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Zome Is Great
Posted 12/28/2006 by Ken Gallaher - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

My 4th grade nephew loved the Zome. He already had some and wanted more. Like Erector or Lego, too much is impossible. I like Zome because it fosters creativity...it does not frame the play that is possible.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Entertaining for Hours....
Posted 11/17/2006 by Sarah T. Janus
Rating: 4

I got this for my little cousin, since I got him the basic Zome kit last year. He loves it. So much so that when he flew across country for my wedding he had to bring it with him to play with. It's such an ingenious building toy. There are truly endless options and things to do. It's so enjoyable. Adults have trouble not wanting to play too! Thank goodness he shares well, and would let us big kids join in! Really a great gift!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Zome Tool - Creator 1
Posted 9/6/2006 by Dave Kendrick
Rating: 5

Making the platonic and archimedian solids was a lot of fun with this set. The only disappointment was that it seems not to be able to make an octahedron.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Zome Tool - Creator 1
Posted 3/11/2005 by Cynthia Flurschutz
Rating: 4

Our kids love this product. They have spent hours playing and building with this kit. The only reason that I failed to give it the highest rating is that a couple of the sticks came with the ends that fit into the spheres broken off. It defininately sparks their interest and creativity! Thanks, Dan

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fan of Zome for Years
Posted 6/27/2013 by Jeannie Ruiz - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I've used Zome since its early days when we could only buy at educational conferences. It was perfect in my 4th grade classroom as a geometry tool. The kids were invited to participate in various science and math stations, and Zome was a huge favorite. Consequently, students scored well on items related to shapes (I fully credit Zome for this as we used it in all discussions on the topic). Now, I'm ordering materials for my daughter to enjoy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Adventurer Kit
Posted 8/20/2007
Rating: 4

The product came with 2 little parts missing, but Fat Brain Toys and the manufacturer, Zome Tool (CO), shipped the missing parts in no time. Very fast!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Zome Tool Adventurer Kit
Posted 1/19/2007 by Trung Q. Tchiong
Rating: 5

My son loves Zome Tool. It was recommended as a hands-on tool by his seminar teacher. Cool children's toy. One minor thing is that the end of each bar is a bit brittle. Some were broken off because of the natural bending at the assembly joints.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Zome Tool - Creator 1
Posted 6/26/2006 by Heather Campbell
Rating: 5

I had bought this product elsewhere for my Grandchildren. They not only loved it and showed off their creativity, but my youngest daughter wanted one too! When this kit I ordered came in the mail, not only did she spend hours playing with it, so did her other friends. They may think they are teenagers at 12, but this set really was a hit! Thank you!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Zome Tool - Creator 1
Posted 1/6/2006 by David Marlow
Rating: 4

Great gift for the active minded child!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy for architects!
Posted 1/6/2006 by Celina Garcia
Rating: 5

I bought this toy for my boyfriend who is getting his Masters in Architecture. He spends hours using this tool to experiment with architectural design ideas. I highly recommend it for any aspiring & professional architects.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Surprisingly Advanced
Posted 1/6/2006
Rating: 5

I bought the Zome set for my 14 year old son with some trepidation. Although I'd seen some applications for their use in that high school physics classes, I thought he might find them too simplistic if he played with them on his own time. I was wrong - he loves them, and I find myself tinkering with his "creations" when he isn't looking. We're going to buy another set very soon.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Zomes
Posted 11/2/2005 by Bill Yount
Rating: 4

Easy to use! My students have found many creative ways to "express" themselves!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

teaching tool
Posted 11/1/2005
Rating: 5

A great way to demonstrate to students the platonic solids. Students enjoy working/playing with the zome tool!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Zome Tool - Creator 1
Posted 9/3/2005 by parawan
Rating: 4

Great creative toy my 5 and 9 years old can play together! Lots of fun.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Give me more!
Posted 3/18/2005
Rating: 5

The kids love this toy (if you can call it that)! Every day I come home to new shapes and designs.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Zome Tool - Creator 1
Posted 3/11/2005 by Laura L. Weber
Rating: 5

I bought this Zome Kit for my 10-year old daughter last Christmas. She loves it, but over the past year, the tabs have broken off of some of the pieces due to over-usage. Her 9-year old brother likes to play with this kit but she doesn't always allow this to happen. This Zome is for a Christmas present for the 9-year old brother this year. My 11-year old will probably be jealous that he has all new pieces. I also have a 6-year old daughter and fully expect that I will be buying another kit before too long. I fully endorse this game. It really teaches math concepts.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

?
Posted 3/11/2005 by John Throne
Rating: 4

The Zome Tool was opened on Christmas morning. Almost all of the pieces fell out of the box into a mixed-up pile on the floor. My grandson was not being real careful. Initially he ignored it in favor of trading cards and video games. I sorted the pieces back into the box and his father and I began putting pieces together. Grandson's curiosity was peaked. He joined us. Eventually we tried to copy some of the pictures shown in the literature. The problem with this activity is that it is too random. I would have liked to see an instructional manual included in the kit. I will be purchasing the activity books. I see great potential in this activity kit. Its not just a fancy set of "Tinker-Toy". (I just re-read the product description page. I think that the "concise color instruction booklet" was either not included or lost in the Christmas melee.)

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Zome Tool - Creator 1
Posted 7/11/2005 by Alison Chino
Rating: 5



5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Zome Tool Adventurer Kit
Posted 3/11/2005 by Patricia Talcott
Rating: 3

Both my 9 year old and my 5 year played with this Christmas day. The pieces were a bit difficult for the 5 year old to put together and it only held their interest for a little while.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great
Posted 10/30/2012 by Christine sowa
Rating: 5

Great product, kids loved them

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Zome Tool - Creator 1
Posted 12/5/2009 by RICHARD J CARLQUIST
Rating: 5

don't know yet, item was a Christmas present for grandson.

5 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Zome Tool - Creator 1
Posted 1/6/2014
Rating: 4

We got this on the recommendation of a fabulous teacher. This is a fun toy for a visual learning, and any kid who loves building. Our son has figured out how to integrate this into his lego village as bridges, tresels and and tunnels. If it were not for his lego obsession, I think he would used this all the time. I like all the activities that go with it, although we have really only used for free building so far.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Zome Tool - Creator 1
Posted 11/21/2013 by david garlich - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

simple and imaginative

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Zome Tool - Creator 1
Posted 12/2/2013 by MARY K MONSON
Rating: 5

The item is for a Christmas gift, so is not opened yet

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N. 205th St., Ste. 120 Elkhorn, Nebraska USA 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131 Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Opening May 2014!

  MacWeb03