Home > Toy Companies > Zometool > Zome Tool - Creator 1 > Customer Reviews
Zome Tool - Creator 1
0

4 Star reviews of Zome Tool - Creator 1 by Zometool

Return to Zome Tool - Creator 1 product information...

Zome Tool - Creator 1 has been reviewed 52 times with an average rating of 4.65

Zome Tool - Adventurer Kit
Posted 7/26/2007 by Sean McGee
Rating: 4

This is a good intro kit to Zome and can be used to build some good sized structures. What's nice about the Zome's products is they are all compatible and you can expand your capabilities by buying more kits. As a product that encourages spatial thinking and analysis, Zome is an excellent product and leads to some great educational play.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product
Posted 4/24/2007 by Anu Sharda
Rating: 4

Zome Tool has always kept my son's interest and occupied him. It has been a great tool to keep him busy for hours at a time, either alone or with friends or cousins. He gets his hands on it every now and then to create his own wonderful figures using a few or more pieces. He enjoys the versatility of the kit which enables him to create as many big or small figures as he wishes too. The quality of the tool also looks outstanding. It must be worth the price which may sound more compared to other similar kinds of tools. We had a small piece crack on the first day though, entirely being my child's fault, he was trying to separate the 2 pieces in the wrong way. But, we still enjoy having bought it. Overall, it has been worthwhile to get the product in our hands.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Right Up There With Legos
Posted 2/23/2007
Rating: 4

It took a while for my son to "discover" it, but once he did he took off with it. This is one of those toys that has endless possibilities, and so far has proven to consume endless hours of play for my boys.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Zome Tool - Creator 1
Posted 2/8/2010 by Lisa Cohen
Rating: 4

I fell in love with Zomes while a middle school teacher. I bought this product for my 5 year old daughter who loves to build things. I'm sure she'll enjoy it.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Entertaining for Hours....
Posted 11/17/2006 by Sarah T. Janus
Rating: 4

I got this for my little cousin, since I got him the basic Zome kit last year. He loves it. So much so that when he flew across country for my wedding he had to bring it with him to play with. It's such an ingenious building toy. There are truly endless options and things to do. It's so enjoyable. Adults have trouble not wanting to play too! Thank goodness he shares well, and would let us big kids join in! Really a great gift!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Zome Tool - Creator 1
Posted 3/11/2005 by Cynthia Flurschutz
Rating: 4

Our kids love this product. They have spent hours playing and building with this kit. The only reason that I failed to give it the highest rating is that a couple of the sticks came with the ends that fit into the spheres broken off. It defininately sparks their interest and creativity! Thanks, Dan

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Adventurer Kit
Posted 8/20/2007
Rating: 4

The product came with 2 little parts missing, but Fat Brain Toys and the manufacturer, Zome Tool (CO), shipped the missing parts in no time. Very fast!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Zome Tool - Creator 1
Posted 1/6/2006 by David Marlow
Rating: 4

Great gift for the active minded child!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Zomes
Posted 11/2/2005 by Bill Yount
Rating: 4

Easy to use! My students have found many creative ways to "express" themselves!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Zome Tool - Creator 1
Posted 9/3/2005 by parawan
Rating: 4

Great creative toy my 5 and 9 years old can play together! Lots of fun.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

?
Posted 3/11/2005 by John Throne
Rating: 4

The Zome Tool was opened on Christmas morning. Almost all of the pieces fell out of the box into a mixed-up pile on the floor. My grandson was not being real careful. Initially he ignored it in favor of trading cards and video games. I sorted the pieces back into the box and his father and I began putting pieces together. Grandson's curiosity was peaked. He joined us. Eventually we tried to copy some of the pictures shown in the literature. The problem with this activity is that it is too random. I would have liked to see an instructional manual included in the kit. I will be purchasing the activity books. I see great potential in this activity kit. Its not just a fancy set of "Tinker-Toy". (I just re-read the product description page. I think that the "concise color instruction booklet" was either not included or lost in the Christmas melee.)

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Zome Tool - Creator 1
Posted 1/6/2014
Rating: 4

We got this on the recommendation of a fabulous teacher. This is a fun toy for a visual learning, and any kid who loves building. Our son has figured out how to integrate this into his lego village as bridges, tresels and and tunnels. If it were not for his lego obsession, I think he would used this all the time. I like all the activities that go with it, although we have really only used for free building so far.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02