Home > Toy Companies > Zometool > Zome Tool - Creator 3 > Customer Reviews
Zome Tool - Creator 3
0

5 Star reviews of Zome Tool - Creator 3 by Zometool

Return to Zome Tool - Creator 3 product information...

Zome Tool - Creator 3 has been reviewed 25 times with an average rating of 4.88

Information about Zome Tool - Creator 3
Posted 12/21/2011 by Anonymous
Rating: 5

great potential for high quality educational play experience----motivated by fun

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Top 5 toy in our family
Posted 1/11/2011 by Joseph T.
Rating: 5

My kids love this toy. It is intuitive and simple, but yields some pretty impressive structures. It took my boys about 2 minutes to get up and running. My 4 year old also likes to sort the pieces in various ways in the case compartments. Check out the Zometool website for additional instructions on how to build other project. Keep it organized! If you don't clean up, the pieces will spread throughout the house. 6 yr old comments: "We can make cool stuff with it" 4 yr old comments: "We can make creative things with it" Pieces will break with little kids, however, Zometool will replace them for free. Out of ~760 pieces in the kit, we have broken maybe 5 pieces. No big deal. We love it!!! Other favorites are Quadrilla, Keva, Darda, Snap Circuits

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Zome is a Micro-to-Macro Scale Sliding Revelation
Posted 6/1/2009 by Jael Topek - OTHER
Rating: 5

Zome is hands down the best tool in existence for grasping the intricacy of multiple dimensions. It revolutionized my understanding of patterns from a quantum to cosmic. The zero-point of potential emanation of the zome ball is a high point in human engineering.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Amazing
Posted 11/24/2011 by Mother and Teacher
Rating: 5

The set has an amazing educational value. The possibilities of building and creating are endless. Excellent concept, loved by children and adults

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Zome Toy for geometry in classroom
Posted 10/13/2009 by Kathleen Kelleher
Rating: 5

Great fun making the Bucky ball!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Zoom Tool
Posted 7/13/2009 by Christine Chavez
Rating: 5

Love it, My son has been building things from it for the past week!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Both kids (6 & 3) love it
Posted 7/8/2009
Rating: 5

As an open-ended toy (i.e. you don't have to play with it only one way), it keeps both my kids happily occupied for hours. It provides a positive geometry challenge to my older son, and is still very accessible to my younger son, who is able to connect the rods to the white balls fairly easily. While they haven't patently abused the pieces (e.g. stomping on the balls or bending the rods) to test their structural strength, I'd say that the pieces are made of very sturdy plastic that is not brittle and is fairly resilient to active play (I believe the instructions actually encourage some bending of the rods to get them to fit into previously connected balls).

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Zome Tool Creator 3
Posted 6/11/2009 by CECILIA C MAROTTO
Rating: 5

Great Product. My children had access to the Zome Tool sets in school as part of their participation in the Gifted and Talented Educational Program and they absolutely loved it. We didn't realize we could actually buy them without being educators until recently. My husband, 12 yr and 19 yr old daughters love this tool. As a matter of fact, my husband loved it so much I just ordered another 2 sets so he and daughter can create more and more objects. So its a thumbs up from us!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great product
Posted 10/31/2008 by roberto oramas - TEACHER
Rating: 5

The product its fabulous, my childs very happy, and the Geometry in the classroom is easy

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome!
Posted 1/28/2008 by Luann Moore
Rating: 5

This "toy" (and I use that term loosely) works on so many levels, fun, learning, kid, adult, structured, free play, individual, group that is the sign of a great toy. I think every child should have access to Zome, either at home or school. Also, very well made, and if a piece does break, it is replaceable by Zome for free. Who makes an offer like that anymore! And, in the days of questionable plastics, it is made in the US with safe materials!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Incredible Teaching Toy
Posted 5/2/2007 by Monica Ng - TEACHER
Rating: 5

I was looking for a kit to help my students construct polyhedra. I was initially concerned that the Zome Tool would be too complex. Once the kids got ahold of them, they were able to sucessfully build the simple polyhedra for their assignment, then they immediately launched into creating amazing structures. It turned out to be a great way to get all of the kids really interested and focused on our study.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A dream-kit for building, creating, and learning
Posted 7/25/2005 by Benjamin Kleber
Rating: 5

I have been playing with this kit non-stop since I got it, and every night I find new shapes to build and new ideas to work with. Crystal models, amusement park rides, tesselations, random weird shapes--there is very little that you can think of that you can't build with Zome tools. The parts are unbelievably versatile, and are designed so ingeniously that it feels as if sometimes a piece is building itself. (This is not accidental. Some fairly complex math is built into the parts: every shape is based on a careful use of the Golden Ratio, but the outcome is a building tool so simple to use that a determined nine-year-old can build a skyscraper or a submarine.) This is an absolute must for anyone of any age who likes to build, likes hands-on ways of thinking, and wants to explore two- and three-dimensional (and higher!) space in a mind-blowing way.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Zome rocks!
Posted 5/13/2005 by Jerome Lusa
Rating: 5

Great high-concept toy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Creative side
Posted 2/24/2005 by Tim Plautz
Rating: 5

i think the zome will realy open the creative side of our kids thanks

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mother/Science Teacher
Posted 9/7/2012 by Rebecca Reynolds
Rating: 5

I purchased this as a Christmas present for my son. He was introduced to this toy in QUEST lab at school. He loved playing with them so much at school that we decided to purchase them as his Christmas present. He has visited the QUEST classroom regularly after school to play with the Zome Tools. His creations are now on display in the technology classroom!!!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Zome Tool - Creator 3
Posted 12/16/2013 by MR
Rating: 5

The product was purchased for a fourth grade project in school. The students had to design and build a greenhouse for a space station. I ended up ordering the large kit as well. The students enjoyed using the Zome tool.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02