Home > Toy Companies > Zometool > Zome Tool - DNA Kit > Customer Reviews
Zome Tool - DNA Kit
0

Customer reviews of Zome Tool - DNA Kit by Zometool

Return to Zome Tool - DNA Kit product information...

Zome Tool - DNA Kit has been reviewed 36 times with an average rating of 4.19

Zometool DNA
Posted 12/9/2009 by Shital Ashar - EDUCATOR
Rating: 3

I like the idea of making a DNA model, but my kit was missing 3 blue struts so could not build the model. I am not very happy since I could not make and show the model to my class.
When you can't "strut your science stuff" we'll come through for you. A replacement DNA set was sent to our customer with plenty of struts to impress his students.)

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

dna
Posted 10/7/2009 by biology teacher
Rating: 5

Fit together easily but included one wrong part so the top didn't work.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

zoom tool DNA kit
Posted 2/5/2009 by SUSAN C.
Rating: 4

this worked out great for a project at school for 7th grade - we still had to put colored tape on some of the links to fit our key - but it was not a big deal.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

DNA kit
Posted 9/20/2009 by Anna Bystrik
Rating: 5

high precision of the pieces, unexpectedly good craftsmanship, lots of fun and true to an actual DNA model idea

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Zome Tool - DNA Kit
Posted 9/25/2008 by Jennifer Doran
Rating: 3

It was very hard to put together. Once the 4 of us (3 adults, 1 child) got it together - it was a nice model. The instructions were not very clear and there were very few of them. Caution: Don't think you will be able to put this one together on the way to school!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Zome Tool - DNA Kit
Posted 3/15/2009 by Beverly Dugan
Rating: 4

The product is not as sturdy as I would have thought, however, it served it's purpose well. My son received a 2nd place in his school science fair. Thank you.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Missing Pieces
Posted 5/8/2008 by Shannon Broome
Rating: 2

It was missing 3 important pieces. This was a manufacturers problem. (Follow up from our customer: "Fat Brain Toys had excellent customer service when informed about this issue. I highly recommend them because they were very responsive as soon as they found out about the problem.")

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tools for Future CSI
Posted 4/11/2008 by Kelli Gianfagna
Rating: 5

My 12-year-old daughter is nutty about forensic science. The Zome Tool-DNA Kit provides a great introduction to the science of DNA. It's educational and fun -- the best of both worlds!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Zome Tool - DNA kit
Posted 3/29/2008 by Stephanie Evans
Rating: 5

I like that the toy stands on it's own, not falling over or anything like that. I also like that it stands vertically, not taking up too much space. I also like the fact that you can actually make the helical structure .

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice Model
Posted 4/8/2007 by Anne
Rating: 4

My son wanted a model of DNA so he could pretend he was bringing his dinosaurs back to life. The Zome Tool DNA kit, although not chemically accurate, was perfect for him. It was easy for Mom to put together, but would have been a challenge for an eight year old. The model is sturdy plastic.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Zome Tool - DNA Kit
Posted 11/24/2011 by Carol Goulet
Rating: 5

It's a Christmas present for my grandson so I don't really know how to rate it but from what I see in the box it looks like he'll love it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Super fun for kids who like to build!
Posted 1/11/2011 by Lisa Teet
Rating: 4

Got this for our 10-year-old son who fell in love with his Zome Bucky Ball kit. There aren't a lot of pieces, but this small package packs a lot of fun.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Zome Tool - DNA Kit
Posted 11/21/2007 by Shastian Harrell
Rating: 5

It was for a project and was very pleased with the outcome.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Easy To Understand
Posted 3/1/2007 by Z Saif
Rating: 4

Good basic model. Probably a little difficult to put together conceptually and in terms of sticks clicking into place. But so far it is still standing - after 9 days! Not bad for the price, and as an introduction to DNA.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I Expected A Little More
Posted 2/27/2007 by Shawn D Lee
Rating: 2

I didn't get enough pieces to do a project that I felt I should have been able to do. Also, it seemed rather easy to lose and/or break the pieces. I got this kit for a DNA project for my 13 year old. She and my wife were very confused on how to use it. Looking at images on the container (which is supposed to be an example of normal to best results) I'm not impressed with what was capable. With that said, with enough pieces, I think the system is capable of supporting interesting models.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Zome Tool DNA Kit
Posted 2/15/2007 by Donna Bastin
Rating: 5

Great product. Easy to put together. We are using it for a science fair project. The best DNA model we found on the internet.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Zome Tool - DNA Kit
Posted 2/7/2007
Rating: 5

The system makes it uncannily easily to build complex beautiful figures....And then of course one wants to go back and find out what they mean, what their mathematical principles of construction are. My 8 year old has had a great time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Zome Tool - DNA Kit
Posted 1/28/2007 by Regina R. Gunn
Rating: 4

Nice kit. Fairly easy to assemble. Although I thought the written material on DNA would be a bit more in-depth.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Zome DNA Kit
Posted 1/17/2007 by Lawrence Folvik
Rating: 4

This item was very easy to use. The colors used made it very easy to explain the various sections in a science project.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

DNA Kit
Posted 10/10/2006 by Stephanee Pagliaro
Rating: 5

The DNA kit is a wonderful educational tool. I home school both of my children, and this was perfect for both my 1st and 5th grader.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cool Idea
Posted 10/1/2006 by Ann
Rating: 4

I got this for my son for his 11th birthday. He's into science and we thought this would be a fun gift for him. The product is well made and as described. The only draw back (if you consider it one) is that he is more interested in making other shapes with the kit than the DNA it was designed for.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Zome Tool - DNA Kit
Posted 9/4/2006 by Joe McDowell
Rating: 4

A good product but limited compared to the other products in the Zome line.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Zome Tool - DNA Kit
Posted 3/22/2006 by Susan Hilton
Rating: 3

This product was very helpful for the project that I needed it for, but the instructions to build it need to be more in depth. The picture is far away and it took me a couple of tries to put it together. Other than that it was very useful and it helped me demonstrate DNA to my fellow classmates.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Zome Tool - DNA Kit
Posted 2/7/2006 by Prof. William R. Weimar - EDUCATOR
Rating: 2

Unfortunately, this model is NOT AT ALL FAITHFUL to a simple DNA double helix, and therefore can not be used a teaching aid in molecular biology course. The parts may be useful for other purposes, though.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Zome Tool - DNA Kit
Posted 4/28/2005 by Karyn Rivera
Rating: 3

I came across this kit while searching for one that my son could put together for his science class...unfortunately, it was a little too easy and seemd for a much younger set of children than my son who is 12. I think the packaging should truly be lebeled for much younger kids. We ended up buying a different source for his DNA project. This kit he is usuing for fun creating!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Science and Biotech
Posted 2/24/2005 by Hope Schultz
Rating: 4

I have purchased this DNA kit as a part of a Thank You package to Middle School Teachers and their students. I am involved with a biotech program that brings a DNA extraction experiment into the classroom and when we leave we present the teachers with this gift. It is our hope it provides a means to more discussion about science and/or biotech in the classroom. We have purchased this particular kit due to the advertising as a National Toy Award and it's reasonable price.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A great Toy!
Posted 11/25/2004 by Lynne Bailey
Rating: 5

My seven year old loves this toy! Thank you so much for carrying it! Lynne (Mom of Five)

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01