Home
Prepared Slide Mini Sets
0

Customer reviews of Prepared Slide Mini Sets by C & A Scientific Company

Return to Prepared Slide Mini Sets product information...

Prepared Slide Mini Sets has been reviewed 17 times with an average rating of 4.76

A rating of Prepared Slide Mini Sets
Posted 12/27/2011 by judith churchard
Rating: 5

My 9 year old grandson was the recipient. He received a new microscope for Christmas and was thrilled with the prepared slides. Everyone in the entire family has had to look at them several times. Let's just say we are not as thrilled as he is!!

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

EXCELLENT EDUCATIONAL TOYS
Posted 12/20/2011 by Yvonne Rohr
Rating: 5

This is a Christmas gift for my daughter who is 9. She will love them and the slides look great.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Couldn't be happier
Posted 11/25/2014 by Mel
Rating: 5

My 9 year old son got a digital microscope for his birthday. These slides were a perfect companion. He has had a blast looking at everything.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice slides
Posted 9/20/2014 by LAWRENCE W MILLS II
Rating: 4

I purchased the slides specimen called "Wicked Wings" to go along with a microscope I purchased for my daughter. She seems to enjoy them very much, as well as objects she can find in the yard.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wicked Wings Microscopic Slides
Posted 7/9/2014 by VFREEMAN
Rating: 5

Very good sampling of insect wings/attachment to body. Details intact and easily appreciated by all my four children ages 4-11. Lends a tangible appreciation for the intricacy of entomology. Case and lens materials comparable to that which is found in college labs.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Prepared Slide Mini Sets
Posted 1/6/2014 by Gina Dreier
Rating: 5

Our daughter loved the slides to add to her microscope. She was very interested because the slides were from the human body. They are clear and good quality.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Prepared Slide Mini Sets
Posted 1/6/2013 by DENISE IBSEN COLE
Rating: 5

We just need to get a better microscope to go with them, and then I'm sure the kids will like them better. And right now they have all their other Christmas toys competing for their attention.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Slides
Posted 12/27/2012 by Beverly Danaher
Rating: 5

Well, one needs slides to use with a microscope. These are great ones. He does have to be careful because they are glass. However, he understands this as best as a 7-year-old can.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Oma
Posted 12/3/2013 by Michele Kasler - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Absolutely love the slide sets. Remind me of when I was a child. They are really nice quality and boxed well. Our granddaughter is 5 and is able to get them in and out of the cases with ease. Love the "guts" one the best!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great beginning for little curious scientists
Posted 1/31/2013 by Chandra Baier
Rating: 5

The Extraordinary Ordinary slides were a real hit and encouraged out son to think of other things that he could find outside or around the house to look at under the microscope! Great ideas for budding minds!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Prepared Slide Mini Sets
Posted 1/28/2013 by Chandra Baier
Rating: 4

A great way to get kids interested in science and biology

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Prepared Slide Mini Sets
Posted 12/27/2012 by richard Warner
Rating: 4

Is a very nice quality. Much like the ones used in school.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cool slides
Posted 12/27/2012 by Annie
Rating: 5

These are cool slides. My 9 year old daughter received a microscope for Christmas and got these to go with it. She is very into science right now and thought these were great!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Slides Make the Microscope Good
Posted 12/11/2012 by Patsy Verhoeven - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought only one slide set and should have bought more.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Interesting
Posted 12/28/2014 by Damon McDaniels
Rating: 4

I kind of wish I had waited on this item. While there is nothing wrong with them and the kids enjoy looking at them, the slides that the talking microscope came with are plenty for now. I would like to add that with the talking microscopes slides, there is a code on the slide that snaps in and the microscope tells you all about what is on the slide with different facts and/or questions. This is not the case with these extension packs. They are quite simple glass slides with samples of items in it. There are no facts listed for it. There is a paper handout in the box that tells you a fact about each slide but that is all. The kids still find it interesting to look at (I mean, it is after all blood and guts! LOL) but they really enjoy the microscope telling them about what they are looking at. This isn't a huge draw back though and if you are looking for more slides, this is perfect!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2015 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02