Home
Human Anatomy Models
0

Customer reviews of Human Anatomy Models by Tedco

Return to Human Anatomy Models product information...

Human Anatomy Models has been reviewed 44 times with an average rating of 4.27

Anatomy models a must!
Posted 7/9/2008 by Amy Belonio
Rating: 5

After seeing Indiana Jones, all my 6 year old son wanted was a "crystal skull" so I decided he should at least have a skull that could teach him something! He was fascinated by the transparent skull and brain model, so for his birthday I went ahead and ordered ALL the other anatomy models for the full set. He has since declared that he no longer wants to be a Cubs player when he grows up, but rather a "Professor of the Body". The only con is that they are small (fit in the palm of your hand) but the pro is that they are well made and easy to take apart and put back together. He shows them off to anyone visiting his room and beams with pride.

14 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Human Anatomy Models
Posted 12/12/2011 by Susan
Rating: 3

It's much smaller than I expected. I am a physical therapist, so I am always looking for educational toys to pique my children's interest in medicine. It is accurate and well made, but I think for it to be interesting for my children, it would have to be bigger and the different parts labeled. At least, there should be included a more in-depth chart with all parts labeled...unfortunately, the one included is lacking.
We do our best to find the most accurate, highest quality anatomy models available. If you are disappointed in a product, let us know! Our customer service staff will do everything humanly possible to make sure you're fully satisfied. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

13 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Model Heart
Posted 7/10/2011 by Sherryl - OTHER
Rating: 4

The model of the heart was nice it not big but not to small. It is very easy to put together wish it had alot more pieces to place together, it wouldve made the toy alot more fun. The heart does not have any labels but the little book it comes with gives you information on the pieces of the heart. Overall its a good model not expensive and the delivery was very fast and on time.

11 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Human Anatomy Models
Posted 1/21/2011 by Diane Hendricks
Rating: 5

THE PRODUCT IS WELL MADE AND EASY TO ASSEMBLE AND REASSEMBLE. MY GRANDSON IS 4 AND MAYBE A TAB TOO YOUNG FOR THE MODEL, BUT IS VERY INTERESTED IN LEARNING HOW THE BODY WORKS AND WITH A LITTLE HELP HE CAN LEARN.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Human Anatomy Models
Posted 11/10/2010 by Sheila Perkins - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The best feature was it is contained in a plastic case so it is easy to store

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wow!
Posted 2/1/2008 by Pam Collard - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought the torso model for my 5 year old grandson. After just one day, he could identify all of the parts. I told him that Fat Brain Toys also made models of the head, heart, eyeball, skin, & teeth. He wants one of each! Unfortunately, I was unable to get the eyeball, since it was not in stock. I bought him the heart and head and can't wait to give it to him so I can play with them too! A very educational and fun product that can be given to a mature younger child even though it's rated for 7 and up. My 5 year old grandson loves his! Great product!

9 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Human Anatomy Models
Posted 1/3/2010 by Caryn Nicholls
Rating: 5

Good product. I gave it to my 5 year old son. He has enjoyed it very much.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Human Anatomy Models-Heart
Posted 11/4/2008 by Melinda Henry
Rating: 5

The model is easy to put together and the parts are very visible.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great visual aid for beginners
Posted 12/28/2010 by christine craft
Rating: 4

Great aid for our homeschool lessons. Thanx for all the fantastic products

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Model of Human Heart
Posted 3/2/2010 by Ian Darst - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

The parts did not fit together which made the model come apart easily.
We have the remedy for broken hearts... errr, model hearts. We've contacted the manufacturer to request a replacement heart model for our customer.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Human Anatomy Models
Posted 9/14/2009 by HomeSchool Mom
Rating: 3

I thought these were good for science fair projects and show & tell for kids 7 and older, but the models are a bit small.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy
Posted 2/14/2009 by Alysha Towell
Rating: 5

This is a great toy, it is very sturdy and simple to put togther yet educational. My 9 year old son really liked it.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Human Anatomy Models
Posted 12/30/2011 by Patricia Longly - EDUCATOR
Rating: 3

It is a life size model of the human heart and will be great to show students. However it was very tricky to fit together. The pegs didn't always fit the holes. It was tough to get together the first time. The chambers are easy to view from the model.
Not in love with a purchase? Our customer service team has a heart for your concerns and will circulate back to assist you quick. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

So cool
Posted 3/23/2010 by Anne Borden - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I bought this as a gift for my 8-year-old nephew. My 10-year-old niece seemed to be equally (perhaps more?) fascinated by it. It was smaller than expected, but that's OK. That will make it easier to find a place to display it in his room. It has several pieces to take apart. They liked it that you could remove the ear. They also liked the clear skull that you can remove. I imagine I will buy more of the models in this series in the future.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

human anatomy models
Posted 2/11/2010 by michelle collins - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

the human anatomy models were wonderful. I ordered them for my grandson and even though he is young (age 4) he was fascinated with each one. I ordered all five of them. he put them together with no problem. His father just returned from Iraq and he had a great time explaining each one to dad and how they work. My daughter went through each piece and the literature that came with them. They are small, but so worth the price.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent service
Posted 1/14/2010 by Sherin Emad Barsoum
Rating: 5

Teeth & Gums Model was a gift to my dental student son.. Not too educative to him, but makes a beautiful decorative scientific bibelot on his studying desk...He was thrilled when receiving it.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Best $10 value in a long time
Posted 11/7/2009 by Karen Wood
Rating: 5

After buying about 1/2 a dozen different brain models (for trainings with foster parents), this small brain in a box was the best value, and the clearest model (just several pieces to pull apart rather then 8 that fell apart and all of humpty dumpties men, or at least this female, couldn't get back together again). Not of the others came in a way to store it.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Heart Model
Posted 9/22/2009 by Shirley - EDUCATOR
Rating: 3

The product is okay. I think the stand for the model should have a longer pole to display. The model I received does not stay put together.
With heartfelt attention, we try to please our customers. We contacted Shirley to offer her a refund or replacement for the defective anatomy model.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Good
Posted 8/30/2007 by California Economist
Rating: 4

This is one of a very substantial series of models. The best of them, in my estimation, is that of the torso. After playing with it for an hour, my 5-year-old boy started drawing how the organs fit together and could name each of them. He goes back to the model frequently. The eye and tooth models are also very nice. The skin and hair follicle, and the heart, are a little less compelling for smaller children although my 7-year-old daughter finds them interesting. All are well-made, educational, fun.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

neat
Posted 12/28/2010 by Diane English
Rating: 4

neat product, interesting,

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very good for young children
Posted 12/13/2009 by Theresa Maier
Rating: 4

I ordered this for my daughter who is 4 and very interested in the human body. I like that there are not a lot of parts that come off. There is a little book that does some explaining as well. That is very helpful. She is always playing with it and asking questions about what the function of each part is. Highly recommend!

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Human Anatomy Models
Posted 3/18/2009 by JENNIFER FOX
Rating: 4

They are well crafted and my son loved them.

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Human Anatomy Models
Posted 12/27/2007 by JBeach - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Our 5 year old grandson enjoyed receiving this torso, esp. since it is just the right size for him and also has a stand for the model. He was fascinated with seeing the shapes of the organs, each in its own place.

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Human Anatomy Models
Posted 3/1/2007 by Betty O. Matthews - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

This product was used to show what the human heart looks like and how it works. One was given to each student in the afternoon tutorial group. They were fascinated and could easily put the model together.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

What a Find!
Posted 7/26/2007 by Jan Miller - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

I was THRILLED to find the Human Anatomy Models at Fat Brain Toys and I purchased one of each that they had. The Eye is a cool model that shows all of the major features and it was simple to assemble -- there are only 7 parts. I keep the models on a shelf in my office -- which makes them GREAT conversation starters. I am going to order a second set for my 7th grade classroom and I'm going to order sets for each of my 3 nephews.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Human Anatomy Models
Posted 7/24/2007 by Anne Eastlack - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Great model of the eye. The only negative is that there are no instructions with it and it is tricky to put together.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great For Hands On Learning
Posted 2/26/2007 by SA - ADMINISTRATOR
Rating: 4

The model is great for hands-on feeling and learning. the perfect size for medium size hands. A labeled poster would make this a perfect learning accessory.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Human Anatomy Models
Posted 2/18/2007 by Carly Norris - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

I purchased and EIN-O Science Eye model. I am very happy. I have purchased products from EIN-O science before. I am a teacher and use the models in class with the children. I am happy and the children enjoy them.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Human Anatomy Models
Posted 11/13/2007 by Amanda L Vinyard
Rating: 5

Models are great. I purchase some as a birthday gift and the others for a Christmas gift for my daughter. She saw the ones that were given as a gift and was excited to play with them with her friend. They are great as an educational item and fun to play with.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Human Anatomy Models
Posted 3/29/2011 by Eagle Players
Rating: 2

Play value is not applicable. The anatomy model is going to be used for a prop, not a toy.

5 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Human Anatomy Models - Brain & Skull
Posted 12/6/2012 by Marie Lefebvre
Rating: 4

This is a Christmas present for my grandson. Saying that - he hasn't had an opportunity to even see it. I will mark the play value on what I expect from him. He loves all things science, that is why I purchased this. So I will go with my gut.

2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Human Anatomy Models
Posted 12/26/2011 by Judy Otteson - OTHER
Rating: 5

I bought these to be donated to the USMC's "Toys for Tots" program but left town before they arrived. Our office manager pot them in the TFt bos, and I'm assuming they were great.

6 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Human Anatomy Models
Posted 12/29/2014 by John Bailey
Rating: 5

It was for me. High quality models.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Human Anatomy Models
Posted 4/23/2013 by Scott Snyder - OTHER
Rating: 3

The product is not anatomically accurate and the color codes do not identify the parts of the hear. The Mitral and Tricuspid valves are not identifyable.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2015 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb05