Home > Toy Reviews
toy reviews
0

Recent Product Reviews from Fat Brain Toys Customers

Sensory Ball Mega Pack - Set of 4 We all loved these balls
Posted TODAY by Catherine Paull

Rating:

"My grandsons (age 8, 5 and 7 months) all love these balls. The texture makes them easy to hang onto - even for tiny hands. "
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)
Click here to buy Sensory Ball Mega Pack - Set of 4 or click here to read more reviews
Big Sisters Are The Best My rating of Big Sisters Are The Best
Posted TODAY by MELISSA D SCHUMACHER

Rating:

"It's a very sweet book about how great it is to be an older sister. The illustrations are attractive and the book is a nice size for little hands."
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)
Click here to buy Big Sisters Are The Best or click here to read more reviews
Hot Wheels 5 Car Gift Pack Hot Wheels 5 Car Gift Pack
Posted TODAY

Rating:

"My 3 year old son loves his Hot Wheel Cars! "
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)
Click here to buy Hot Wheels 5 Car Gift Pack or click here to read more reviews
Story Firefighter Train Review for Story Firefighter Train
Posted TODAY

Rating:

"Well put, our grandson will not put this toy down. He has to watch it from his crib when he goes to bed at night!"
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)
Click here to buy Story Firefighter Train or click here to read more reviews
Dueling Stomp Rocket Kids love it, adults too.
Posted TODAY by Kayla Grandison

Rating:

"Well worth the $20. Love this website as a whole. Fun for many age groups"
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)
Click here to buy Dueling Stomp Rocket or click here to read more reviews
Dizios Fun for everyone
Posted TODAY by Stacie Cowie

Rating:

"Everyone in the family likes this game. I have often played it with my 3 year old (not for points) who enjoys looking for "full blue sides" or any of the other solid colors. She has no problem understanding the concepts. If shes having trouble where to play, i show her the tile to play off of and let her figure out how her piece fits there. I mention this because i don't believe 3 years is on the age range for this product and it seems like its great for her concentration, and makes her feel like she can be successful at a family game. Its plenty useful even when we don't score for points (that can be stressful) or pick tiles blind. We use four at a time, then pick four that look good to us when those are gone. My kids also like seeing how the designs develop and what color core they will have, how many swirls they will have when a section is completed. Becomes very visually appealing as you play which is also good for children's development. "
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)
Click here to buy Dizios or click here to read more reviews
Dynamo Dominoes Awesome for Imagination
Posted TODAY by matthew cowie

Rating:

"I have a 5 and almost 4 year old who love to build. I found they were able to, almost immediately, use the pieces for all sorts of set ups and imagination. EVen if it was 2 or 3 of the bigger parts lined up to create an effect. Any time they are able to do this with a toy (use it, if just in their own way) i consider it a win. Dominos big and chunky, easy to stand on a hard surface. Effect pieces easy to understand and set up. I also found it a pretty fair price for a well made wooden product that is going to last a long time and keep a decent resale value when we pass it on. "
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)
Click here to buy Dynamo Dominoes or click here to read more reviews
Screwball Scramble Screwball Scramble
Posted TODAY by Stacie Cowie

Rating:

"I had this game when I was young in the 80's when it was called "Run Yourself Ragged". It was my absolute favorite and i was delighted to find it had a new life with a new name so many years later. I got it for my 5 year old and it quickly turned to tears and frustration. I knew full well going in that 5 years old is not the ideal age for this game so i wasn't too surprised when I had to box it and put it away for what I suspect will be a few years. That says nothing of the quality of the game or any misleading advertising.....i was simply too anxious to purchase this and my kids are just too small. That being said, I still love this game and am determined to keep it until my kids can enjoy it. After playing the new version, Im not sure how it could be of use to a child much younger than 8ish. It takes great coordination, timing and concentration that younger kids just don't have. Racing against the clock was out of the question. Again, my bad. The only drawback i found that was game specific (not related to me buying it for too young of children) was that it seemed a little clicky clacky rickety...not as solid as the original thirty years ago. It took a few times of me playing it through to kind of break in the controls so they worked a little more fluidly. "
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)
Click here to buy Screwball Scramble or click here to read more reviews
Magformers Set - 62 pc magformers
Posted TODAY by TODD L VOGEL

Rating:

"Both of our kids are loving this gift! Way overpriced though."
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)
Click here to buy Magformers Set - 62 pc or click here to read more reviews
Tangle Relax Therapy therapy
Posted TODAY

Rating:

"This product is perfect for anyone who fidgets alot. It's a great stress reliever. I highly recommend it. "
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)
Click here to buy Tangle Relax Therapy or click here to read more reviews
No Stress Chess No Stress Chess
Posted TODAY

Rating:

"Great way to learn the game! The directions are clear and concise, and my son was able to catch on quickly. "
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)
Click here to buy No Stress Chess or click here to read more reviews
USA Map Sound Puzzle Great learning tool
Posted yesterday by NATALIE KELLY

Rating:

"It is great for kids to learn the states and their capitols."
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)
Click here to buy USA Map Sound Puzzle or click here to read more reviews
Personalized Name Puzzle Information about Personalized Name Puzzle
Posted yesterday by Brooke Smith

Rating:

"The puzzle is so adorable! The colors are great and it's so fun to see it in action while being played with! "
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)
Click here to buy Personalized Name Puzzle or click here to read more reviews
Vehicles maze Cool toy
Posted yesterday by JOHN BUNGER

Rating:

"My 14 month old loves to make vroom vroom sounds while moving the vehicles around."
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)
Click here to buy Vehicles maze or click here to read more reviews
Squigz Benders Fun for all ages
Posted yesterday by ANDREA

Rating:

"I got this product to keep my 18 month old and 3 year old busy at a friend's house. They weren't as interested in it as I thought they would be, but I think they will enjoy it the more they play with it. My husband really enjoys putting the pieces together though! And I like that it is safe for my younger child, the pieces are soft and easy to manipulate."
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)
Click here to buy Squigz Benders or click here to read more reviews
Doorbell House Educational and Fun
Posted yesterday by ANDREA

Rating:

"My 3 year old loves this little house. He is entertained locking and unlocking the doors and it teaches him to match the number on each door to the proper key to unlock it. The little people it comes with are fun too, he has a lot of imaginative time playing with them and putting them in their little 'houses'. The only negative was I thought each door opened up to a bigger area inside but it is fairly small. You can fit a couple of the little people inside each door."
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)
Click here to buy Doorbell House or click here to read more reviews
Boogie Board Replacement Stylus Stylus
Posted yesterday by SHARON MILLSAP

Rating:

"These are replacements to use when someone loses the original one"
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)
Click here to buy Boogie Board Replacement Stylus or click here to read more reviews
Robot Invasion Robot Invasion Sensation-al!
Posted yesterday by Sarah Maloney

Rating:

"Bought this for my 6 year old son's birthday - he's big into robots and absolutely LOVES this toy. Although the concept is fairly simple, there is enough "building" components that he is interested - but it's not so complicated it makes him frustrated. I like the creative aspect too - he's created some pretty great bots - so nice that he doesn't feel he "has" to follow directions or create them exactly as outlines. "
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)
Click here to buy Robot Invasion or click here to read more reviews
Cubebot - Small Product review of Cubebot - Small
Posted yesterday

Rating:

"My son plays with the Cubebot frequently. Unfortunately the first night we had it (after hours of play) one of the wood square cracked. My son was upset - especially since he used his own money to buy it - but after a little superglue we are back to creating with the cubebot."
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)
Click here to buy Cubebot - Small or click here to read more reviews
Space Toob Great toy
Posted yesterday by GRETCHEN A MILLER

Rating:

"Fantastic educational toy I love the different types of space equipment found in this toy."
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)
Click here to buy Space Toob or click here to read more reviews
Castle Molds - 8 pc Works great with kinetic sand
Posted yesterday by GRETCHEN A MILLER

Rating:

"We purchased this for the impending snow day. Used it with the kinetic sand we already had and it worked great the kids loved it."
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)
Click here to buy Castle Molds - 8 pc or click here to read more reviews
Penny Pinchers Coin Purse My rating of Penny Pinchers Coin Purse
Posted yesterday by MAGGI HOWE

Rating:

"my son uses the pinch purse to put his rewards in for doing chores and being good. Loves that he can take it with him. "
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)
Click here to buy Penny Pinchers Coin Purse or click here to read more reviews
 LEGO Large Creative Brick Box Old school legos
Posted yesterday by MAGGI HOWE

Rating:

"My son is 3 1/2 and loves to build and create We had the bigger legos and just recently bought these to add to his collection. We had some of the kits and of course he got frustrated. He loves the big box of pieces just to create as he wishes. My brother and I had big box of legos growing up and we had so much fun building some crazy things. Love seeing my son do the same. "
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)
Click here to buy LEGO Large Creative Brick Box or click here to read more reviews
Tenzi Fun Game for All Ages
Posted 2 days ago by COURTNEY B

Rating:

"We have had a great time as a family playing this game. 2 teenage boys, 2 parents. All 4 slightly competitive in nature! I also play this game with my girlfriends on our "Girl's Night!" "
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)
Click here to buy Tenzi or click here to read more reviews
Kidoozie Deluxe Build-A-Road with Elevator Build-A-Road with Elevator review
Posted 2 days ago by LORI A SZALEWSKI

Rating:

"We purchased this for our grandson's third birthday. When we opened it on his birthday, it was put together immediately. The battery in the cars has already had to be replaced and it was just opened yesterday. He and his brothers haven't stopped playing with it. I think we will be purchasing another. "
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)
Click here to buy Kidoozie Deluxe Build-A-Road with Elevator or click here to read more reviews
Poke-A-Dot! - Who's In The Ocean? Review of Poke-A-Dot! - Who's In The Ocean?
Posted 2 days ago

Rating:

"The book is very sturdy and the twins love pushing the buttons and hearing the "pop" sound."
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)
Click here to buy Poke-A-Dot! - Who's In The Ocean? or click here to read more reviews
Longfellow Cat So soft and snuggly
Posted 2 days ago by Samantha D

Rating:

"We bought this for my 2 year olds birthday. She is slightly obsessed with cats to say the least, like a tiny crazy cat lady! She loves it! It's so soft me very well made. She carries it around all day long. This is easily her new favorite toy. "
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)
Click here to buy Longfellow Cat or click here to read more reviews
Color A Dog House Cute product
Posted 3 days ago

Rating:

"Good quality materials. This was a great gift for a 4 & 5 year old. They spent hours decorating the doghouse and coloring the dog. Good rainy day project."
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)
Click here to buy Color A Dog House or click here to read more reviews
Educo Hand Digger Sand Toy - Green Product review of Educo Hand Digger Sand Toy - Green
Posted 3 days ago by Alexis Thompson

Rating:

"three-year-old grandchild seized it, ran out of the sandbox and had to be called in at dark."
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)
Click here to buy Educo Hand Digger Sand Toy - Green or click here to read more reviews
On the Go Water Wow! - Alphabet water alphabet
Posted 3 days ago by KAREN WALI

Rating:

"While my six-year-old cousin played with this some (novelty factor), the three-year-old was simply enthralled. She went back to it every time we weren't doing something else & it kept her self-occupied whenever the six-year-old demanded my attention. Initially I was afraid it might be messy & she'd get wet, but it wasn't. Although water ran down the page when she pressed hard, it always seemed to be absorbed. Eventually she caught not to press so hard. At first she was just "coloring", but after a while, with prompting, she started to trace the letters ("start at the top & go down"). While she seemed happy playing with it by herself, she did get more out of it when I could sound out the letters etc. I'm definitely buying another one of these!!!!"
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)
Click here to buy On the Go Water Wow! - Alphabet or click here to read more reviews
Habitats Reusable Sticker Book Reusable Stickers
Posted 3 days ago by KAREN WALI

Rating:

"This was a BIG hit with my animal-enamored six-year-old cousin & his three-year-old sister as well. It's difficult to find something the two are equally interested in, but this hit the mark. Plus it made their Mom happy as she isn't keen on regular sticker books (the three-year-old likes to put stickers on walls). They took turns selecting stickers & putting them in the correct environment, while we talked about the animals & habitat issues. When their parents came home, it was the toy of the evening the six-year-old wanted to show off. He wanted to do a page right then with them & was loathe to put it away for bed. I suspect (though I cannot confirm) that it's not something they'd play over-and-over with, but it was great fun for the evening."
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)
Click here to buy Habitats Reusable Sticker Book or click here to read more reviews
U.S.A. Map (51 pcs) USA Map
Posted 3 days ago by KAREN WALI

Rating:

"I bought this map to play with two little cousins -- 3-year-old girl & 6-year-old boy. I imagined the 6-year-old using it, but he thought it "too easy" & instead brought up a "peacock" jigsaw on his tablet (so difficult I had trouble helping with it). On the other hand, the three-year-old was very interested. Just a little beyond her reach, she needed help placing each piece, but she stuck too it & it kept her attention. After a while, the six-year-old, who although he could easily fit the pieces together didn't know the states, became interested in stories I was telling about the states & learning about them. I've played with lots of jigsaw maps with little kids over the last 40+ years, and typically you must be there, drawing them in, to hold their attention. This map was above average (esp. for very little kids) for several reasons: 1) It's durable -- the three-year-old walked across it (barefoot) several times without damaging it. 2) The small New England states are bunched together in one piece versus being several easily lost little state-by-state pieces. 3) The box is big enough that kids can throw the pieces in helter-skelter to put them away, without an adult having to "make it fit". 4) It's colorful & simple, appealing to very little kids, but has some points (like chief product info) that you can point out to older kids."
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)
Click here to buy U.S.A. Map (51 pcs) or click here to read more reviews
Djeco Animal Parade Puzzle - 36 pc Good quality
Posted 3 days ago

Rating:

"This is a great product. Bright colours and seems quite durable. The size is just right for toddlers without taking up too much floor space. It could also work as a nice art piece to hang on the wall! However, we were ambitious to buy it for our 2 year old. It's a bit too challenging for him, we had to put it together for him. But he enjoyed helping us and identifying the animals. We look forward to him making the puzzle on his own or with friends as he gets older. "
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)
Click here to buy Djeco Animal Parade Puzzle - 36 pc or click here to read more reviews
Brain Quest for Threes Wonderful for Preschoolers
Posted 3 days ago by MCKENZIE BREIDENTHAL

Rating:

"Growing up with Brain Quest as a kid, I love that it still exists for me to use with my preschoolers. We love the questions and pictures that go along with the questions. There are plenty of questions in the set and although they are all questions for 3's, some are more difficult than others which I like because it gives room for growth! This product is awesome!"
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)
Click here to buy Brain Quest for Threes or click here to read more reviews
Hot Wheels 5 Car Gift Pack Product review of Hot Wheels 5 Car Gift Pack
Posted 4 days ago by MATTHEW D STROMBERG

Rating:

"All if out three boys live them! "
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)
Click here to buy Hot Wheels 5 Car Gift Pack or click here to read more reviews
BFF Jewelry A rating of BFF Jewelry
Posted 4 days ago

Rating:

"The girls had fun playing with this and making the jewelry. For some reason the pendant on one of the necklaces broke, but this may have been caused by the user rather than a problem with the product. "
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)
Click here to buy BFF Jewelry or click here to read more reviews
Flower Fairies Review for Flower Fairies
Posted 4 days ago

Rating:

"Product is adorable! Better quality than the horses at Walmart. And comparable in price!"
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)
Click here to buy Flower Fairies or click here to read more reviews
Husker Fun Gripper Football Easy to catch and throw football
Posted 5 days ago

Rating:

"This gripper football is perfect for kids of all ages. We have an eleven, nine and seven year old, who all love playing with it. It's easy to catch and throw--even for those with smaller hands."
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)
Click here to buy Husker Fun Gripper Football or click here to read more reviews
Wood Stringing Beads Fun Creative Gift!
Posted 5 days ago by Steve Owens

Rating:

"We gave this as a gift to a girl turning 5. All of the kids (boys and girls) were interested in it when she opened it. Our son was mad that he didn't get to take it with him when we went home. This makes a great gift for kids to develop motor skills and creativity. Nice wooden beads (some with numbers or letters) are combined with colorful rope to make bracelets and necklaces."
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)
Click here to buy Wood Stringing Beads or click here to read more reviews
LEGO Chain Reactions Cute Ruge-Goldburg "game"
Posted 5 days ago by Jennifer Henry

Rating:

"Great idea! Encourages problem-solving! Kids enjoy when the chain reaction succeeds!"
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)
Click here to buy LEGO Chain Reactions or click here to read more reviews
Ladybug Playground Fantastic Fun
Posted 5 days ago by Steve Owens

Rating:

"I bought this for my son's fourth birthday. Like most kids he loves animals and insects, and he is excited for spring to come so he can collect his new pets. Last year we used a large wooden cage and shoeboxes, but this small "playground" is a much better solution. No need to take the lid off of the box to watch the ladybugs (or whatever other insects we find), and no large wooden box to take up space on the counter. He can fit this in his to-go backpack along with his books and dinosaurs."
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)
Click here to buy Ladybug Playground or click here to read more reviews
Money Savvy Piggy Bank Great money teaching tool!
Posted 5 days ago by Jennifer Henry

Rating:

"Great piggy bank for kids of all ages. Teaches kids to distribute their money wisely! The kids love having ownership of setting goals and feeling responsible! Great for spending their earnings on toys, etc., saving for a car, investing for college and donating to church and/or a charity!"
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)
Click here to buy Money Savvy Piggy Bank or click here to read more reviews
Color An Apron Perfect Present
Posted 5 days ago by MEGAN RITTER

Rating:

"I bought this for my niece who loves to color & bake with her mom. Needless to say I was the best aunt ever when she got this present. My sister in-law said she "has to" wear her apron every time someone is in the kitchen so she can help. "
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)
Click here to buy Color An Apron or click here to read more reviews
Traffic Jam Floor Puzzle Good puzzle to work on together
Posted 5 days ago

Rating:

"This puzzle has a lot of very interesting pictures of cars and trucks which helps teach the child how to match up puzzle pieces"
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)
Click here to buy Traffic Jam Floor Puzzle or click here to read more reviews
Farm Friends Floor Puzzle My rating of Farm Friends Floor Puzzle
Posted 5 days ago

Rating:

"Good puzzle. Large enough pieces for a 3 year old but challenging enough to keep the child engaged. "
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)
Click here to buy Farm Friends Floor Puzzle or click here to read more reviews
Retro Fisher Price Chatter Telephone My rating of Retro Fisher Price Chatter Telephone
Posted 5 days ago by JACOB

Rating:

"Great toy! My son loves it! And I love that it is a classic toy that I used to play woth when I was a child."
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)
Click here to buy Retro Fisher Price Chatter Telephone or click here to read more reviews
Latches Board Review of Latches Board
Posted 5 days ago

Rating:

"I purchased this for my two year old daughter, she loves this and plays with it often. When we first got it she played with it for over an hour! Now its her go to toy throughout the day. We like the variety and different colors and numbers. "
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)
Click here to buy Latches Board or click here to read more reviews
Alphabet Sound Puzzle I still can't get her off it!
Posted 6 days ago by Hector Torres

Rating:

"Xmas gift. She loved that it spoke to her and she interacted with it by herself. "
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)
Click here to buy Alphabet Sound Puzzle or click here to read more reviews
Touch & Feel Cards Kid loved em!
Posted 6 days ago by Hector Torres

Rating:

"Kid loved it. Also kept trying to eat it. Lol. Definitely recommend. "
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)
Click here to buy Touch & Feel Cards or click here to read more reviews
Stacking Train Love!
Posted 6 days ago by KATHERINE PEDERSEN

Rating:

"We love this toy! It's a train, it's blocks, it's colorful! Melissa and Doug always make well made products that last."
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)
Click here to buy Stacking Train or click here to read more reviews
Brain Quest Kindergarten Exceptional Learning Tool
Posted 6 days ago by KATIE A MILLARD

Rating:

"Great bonding activity to promote time together as well as work on mastering concepts and skills for kindergarten"
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)
Click here to buy Brain Quest Kindergarten or click here to read more reviews
Calico Critters - Silk Cat Family How cute!
Posted 6 days ago by Kirsten Severson

Rating:

"Very detailed and a fun toy for little hands. "
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)
Click here to buy Calico Critters - Silk Cat Family or click here to read more reviews
Rock n Ball My rating of Rock n Ball
Posted 6 days ago by MARIE CONDLEY

Rating:

"I like that the Rock n Ball can be played with in several ways. We set it up with the mirror showing for tummy time and the baby can grasp the holes in the plastic rings even though she is only 4 months old. The back of the mirror has a tight spiral of color. It hurts my eyes. I'm not sure whether that's good for babies, but I guess so. This ball collapses easily. I was hoping to be able to roll the ball later, but that won't be possible. It's nice for storing the toy, though."
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)
Click here to buy Rock n Ball or click here to read more reviews
Turtle-on-Wheels Push Toy Turtle on wheels
Posted 7 days ago by TINA FITZSIMMONS

Rating:

"Easy to handle for a 7 month hold. Rolls easily."
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)
Click here to buy Turtle-on-Wheels Push Toy or click here to read more reviews
Lock & Roll Rescue Truck Garage Lock & Roll Rescue Truck Garage REview
Posted 7 days ago by JERICA SCHUMAN

Rating:

"My daughter loves this toy, she is getting more and more into cars and is obsessed with keys."
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)
Click here to buy Lock & Roll Rescue Truck Garage or click here to read more reviews
Create Your Own Puzzle - 20 pc Create Your Own Puzzle - 20 pc
Posted 7 days ago

Rating:

"My children have several of these puzzles each. They love creating their own puzzles and I love that it comes in a tray for easy storage. I recently ordered more for my an activity at my daughter's 6th grade birthday party. "
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)
Click here to buy Create Your Own Puzzle - 20 pc or click here to read more reviews
Classic Etch a Sketch My rating of Classic Etch a Sketch
Posted 8 days ago by Fred Pope

Rating:

"Needed something to keep my IT manager busy. Since most of the IT managers and executives I work with are non-technical it might be a few months before they figure out the dials. Only issue so far is that when they move the unit too fast I get called to reboot the unit. Then they settle back down."
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)
Click here to buy Classic Etch a Sketch or click here to read more reviews
Doll Bunk Bed Great Gift
Posted 8 days ago by SHANNON E STOVER

Rating:

"I got this as a gift for a six year old. She and her sister are very happy to have a bunk bed for they're dolls that looks exactly like their own bunk bed. Fits their American Girl doll perfectly as well as many of their other dolls and toys!"
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)
Click here to buy Doll Bunk Bed or click here to read more reviews
7 Ate 9 Great tool for fluency
Posted 8 days ago by Jennifer

Rating:

"This is a great game for the family for addition and subtraction fluency 0-12. It is perfect for our 1st grader, but can see that we will out grow it. But for the price we need all the help we can to make math more fun. "
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)
Click here to buy 7 Ate 9 or click here to read more reviews
Personalized Name Puzzle A rating of Personalized Name Puzzle
Posted 9 days ago by kathy moore

Rating:

"I love the item and the quality, the customer service and shipping. I have 2 comments - I wish that I had known that there is no box for this item. It came in a piece of cardboard that had been cut down and taped into an odd triangle-like shape. I had to scramble at the last minute to find a way to wrap this gift. I understand that custom names will come in all various sizes depending on how many letters in the name, but would have liked to be warned that I needed to be looking for a box. The other point I would make is that the margins are very tight on the puzzle piece letters. Young clumsy hands will get very frustrated when a millimeter makes the difference between the puzzle piece fitting and not. I wish the pieces has a bit if "slop" in them so that the success rate for the child would be higher / easier. This is a wooden puzzle of the letters in a child's name, and as such would be geared at young young toddlers. "
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)
Click here to buy Personalized Name Puzzle or click here to read more reviews
Magformers Designer Set - 62 pc My niece and nephews love these magnets!
Posted 9 days ago by Auntie A

Rating:

"My nephews and niece are 5, 4, 4 & 3 years old and they all love playing with these magnets. They get very creative with what they make. It's a lot of fun to play with them, too. "
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)
Click here to buy Magformers Designer Set - 62 pc or click here to read more reviews
Fix-It Tool Box My Newphews Love This!
Posted 9 days ago by Auntie A

Rating:

"I bought this for my 3 year old nephew and he enjoys it very much. He likes to "build" things for his siblings. My 4 year old nephew likes to play with it too!"
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)
Click here to buy Fix-It Tool Box or click here to read more reviews
Dog Popper Fun
Posted 10 days ago by CAROL E WADE

Rating:

"didn't want to share the popper with anyone. He popped everyone in the room and laughed. This is his second popper toy. The last one was used so often it was never put away. After the dog claimed it, I had to buy another."
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)
Click here to buy Dog Popper or click here to read more reviews
Light Crystal Prism - 4.5 inches Product review of Light Crystal Prism - 4.5 inches
Posted 10 days ago by BRENDA THURMAN

Rating:

"Not very bright, but kindof neat to look at"
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)
Click here to buy Light Crystal Prism - 4.5 inches or click here to read more reviews
Fantastic Spinner Information about Fantastic Spinner
Posted 10 days ago by BRENDA THURMAN

Rating:

"My kids have lots of fun with it and it's easy enough they can do it on their own!"
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)
Click here to buy Fantastic Spinner or click here to read more reviews
Connect Four Product review of Connect Four
Posted 11 days ago by Alice Pham

Rating:

"My 5 and 6 yr play this everyday. They like to compete with everyone that comes by the house. Lots of fun!"
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)
Click here to buy Connect Four or click here to read more reviews
Owl Wobble Product review of Owl Wobble
Posted 11 days ago

Rating:

"I bought this for my toddler son. He likes the way it moves when he hits it. The build quality is very nice as well. We also like the pleasing modern design and colours. Although it's a child's toy, it also wouldn't look out of place just hanging out with the other toys from this set on a shelf."
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)
Click here to buy Owl Wobble or click here to read more reviews
Sands Alive! Neon Frenzy Sands alive
Posted 11 days ago by TRACY M.

Rating:

"We love Sands Alive! There are many products available in this category and I'm sure we have tried them all, but Sands Alive is our favorite. From teenager to toddler (mom and dad too), we all love to play this. It has a unique texture that feels like a cloud mixed with dough. Who wouldn't want to play with that!"
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)
Click here to buy Sands Alive! Neon Frenzy or click here to read more reviews
Illumination Station Great product
Posted 11 days ago by ERIC VOGEL

Rating:

"This toy is used for the perfect distraction. Whenever she is bored we set this toy in front of her and she entertains herself. I can see us getting a lot of use out of this toy now and into the future since she is only 5 1/2 months old. "
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)
Click here to buy Illumination Station or click here to read more reviews
Oball Football Lets play football with Grandpa!
Posted 11 days ago

Rating:

"We got the red football and my little one loves it, the holes are perfect for tiny fingers to grab onto and the bright colors makes it easy to see where it was tossed. My baby's favorite game is to throw it and grandpa picks it up for the return. Quarterback in the making?"
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)
Click here to buy Oball Football or click here to read more reviews
Perplexus Perplexus original
Posted 11 days ago

Rating:

"The original Perplexus is a fun toy for kids and adults. It is challenging, but not too hard to be frustrating. I like that you can start at several different levels. Our first one did get dented in a drop, but still works, but the new one is better! Keep this in mind for young kids who are rough. "
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)
Click here to buy Perplexus or click here to read more reviews
Craft-tastic - String Art Kit appealing
Posted 11 days ago by STEFAN HANEY

Rating:

"simple and challenging...either stiffer pins or stronger canvas"
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)
Click here to buy Craft-tastic - String Art Kit or click here to read more reviews
Plui Rain Cloud Fun Toy
Posted 12 days ago by Damon McDaniels

Rating:

"Ages 9, 6 and 2 all love playing with this toy in the tub!"
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)
Click here to buy Plui Rain Cloud or click here to read more reviews
Baby Stella Doll with Pigtails Wonderful Toy
Posted 12 days ago by Damon McDaniels

Rating:

"We needed a 'lovey' to help my 2 year old get away from her pacifier at night and this baby is perfect. It's weighted just right to feel solid in her arms and very soft. She loves the pacifier feature and it helps me discuss how pacifiers are for babies. Such a sweet baby. I thought it was a bit pricey, but now that I see it in person I feel like the price was perfect. It's really a quality item!"
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)
Click here to buy Baby Stella Doll with Pigtails or click here to read more reviews
Alphabet Sound Puzzle Alphabet Sound Puzzle
Posted 12 days ago by Damon McDaniels

Rating:

"I purchased this for my 2 year old's birthday. She was excited by the colors, but it's too much for her right now, but the reason I gave it 4 stars is because the interaction it's created between my kids has been wonderful. My 9 and 6 year old daughters loves to sit with her and walk her through it! "
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)
Click here to buy Alphabet Sound Puzzle or click here to read more reviews
Flip Flop ABC Blocks Captivating blocks!
Posted 12 days ago by JB

Rating:

"I purchased these as a baby gift for my own soon-to-be born son - but my 4 year old daughter and I just *had* to try them out (!!!). They are so much fun! The blocks come in a zip bag which is convenient for storage. They are a little bit bigger than I had imagined (2 inches by 2 inches) - and the animals, shapes, and letters really do respond with great sensitivity to the included magnet wand (and each other). Even though my daughter is beyond the suggested age range, she is having fun spelling out words with them (wish we had more than one set for extra letters!) and exploring magnetism as she uses them with her other magnetic toys (Magna Tiles, Magformers, etc.). This was an expensive purchase for us, but I am so happy with it and would recommend it highly to anyone with small children. They are so cheerful and brighten up any space. My daughter likes balancing them on the window and seeing the light shine through the blocks and enjoys playing with them on the light table with her Magformers. "
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)
Click here to buy Flip Flop ABC Blocks or click here to read more reviews
Gears! Gears! Gears! Build & Bloom Building Set Great gear set!
Posted 12 days ago by JB

Rating:

"My 4 year old daughter is really enjoying the vibrant colors and nature theme of this gears set. It is still a little bit challenging for her, but in a way which encourages curiosity and problem-solving skills (rather than in a way which causes frustration or disinterest). We haven't tried it with the included stickers yet (although I know she will love those!) because I have been letting her play with them in the bathtub. A bathtub full of these gears truly is a great enticement for the bathtub-averse! :) Even though this product is marketed toward girls, I really think that when he's old enough, her (in utero!) baby brother (or anyone who enjoys construction, bright colors, and nature) will be captivated by these gears as well. My daughter particularly likes the "bugs" and butterflies and makes them "talk" to each other. She also likes to use this set with her other toys (ex., having her My Little Ponies or Strawberry Shortcake girls admire her gear garden, etc.)."
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)
Click here to buy Gears! Gears! Gears! Build & Bloom Building Set or click here to read more reviews
Lazer Fingers Cool!
Posted 12 days ago by Mom-7

Rating:

"This was a birthday gift for a boy who does laser tag for his birthdays; he was excited!"
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)
Click here to buy Lazer Fingers or click here to read more reviews
Color Me Cape - Princess Great 5 year old gift
Posted 12 days ago by DANIELLE JODTS

Rating:

"Great gift for a 5 year old who loves crafts. The gift that is both an experience and an item she can continue to play with throughout the year. "
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)
Click here to buy Color Me Cape - Princess or click here to read more reviews
Wheel Brightz Happy Birthday Boy!
Posted 12 days ago by Mom-7

Rating:

"This was a birthday gift for a friend who was over the top to try it out. Since we received ice and snow within a week put a slight damper on things. Have a feeling I will be purchasing a couple of more for 2 of our kiddos who have summer birthdays."
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)
Click here to buy Wheel Brightz or click here to read more reviews
AntWorks Illuminated Combo Ant Farm
Posted 12 days ago

Rating:

"The kids enjoy watching it daily. Guests are intrigued by it and always ask where we got it. It looks good sitting out in the open where everyone and look at it instead of being placed out of sight."
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)
Click here to buy AntWorks Illuminated Combo or click here to read more reviews
See-Inside Numbers Peg Review for See-Inside Numbers Peg
Posted 12 days ago by ASHLI BAUERLE

Rating:

"Loooove the wood puzzles! I've had a hard time finding any wood puzzles for my current 18 month old little boy! I was SHOCKED at the affordable cost as well! I will say that I wish the animal noise puzzle had an off button. Sometimes if an animal is outside of the puzzle and we walk by or turn the light on/off it will make noises. Kinda creepy at 2:00am! Other than that, BEYOND pleased with both the product and the store! "
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)
Click here to buy See-Inside Numbers Peg or click here to read more reviews
Scorpion Candy Pop - It's Real Product review of Scorpion Candy Pop - It's Real
Posted 12 days ago by JASON R COLEMAN

Rating:

"We bought it a impulse buy and I'm not sure it even made it out of the bag"
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)
Click here to buy Scorpion Candy Pop - It's Real or click here to read more reviews
Brain Quest for Threes Great for review, a little easy though.
Posted 12 days ago by JASON R COLEMAN

Rating:

"We got this for our 3 1/2 year old daughter. She loves learning and doing "school" things. She was very excited for these. Once we started though, she was through half the questions in about 25 minutes. There is a good mix of easy, medium, and hard questions but the hard ones were still fairly easy for her. I wish the packaging would have had some sample questions we would have known to get her the 4-5 year old deck. That being said, I still like it a lot! It is good for reviewing and practicing things she already knows and it was only $10 so I don't feel like I wasted money on it! And she loves doing it!"
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)
Click here to buy Brain Quest for Threes or click here to read more reviews
Personalized Name Puzzle So cute!
Posted 12 days ago by Jackie

Rating:

"A friend posted a picture of her daughter's name puzzle, and I immediately ordered one for my daughter. It's so fun and cute, yet practical as well. It's a great way for my young daughter to learn to recognize and spell her name as well as match the letters to their place. It's very well made and shipped out quickly. I think it was less than a week between ordering and receiving. The only change I would suggest is using a yellow color instead of a peach for the pastel puzzle."
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)
Click here to buy Personalized Name Puzzle or click here to read more reviews
Feed the Woozle Great for the whole family!
Posted 12 days ago by AMBER ZICARI

Rating:

"My kiddos have asked to play this game everyday since we bought it. This game keeps us laughing and encouraging each other to complete the tasks of feeding the Woozle!!"
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)
Click here to buy Feed the Woozle or click here to read more reviews
Personalized Name Puzzle Cute puzzle
Posted 12 days ago

Rating:

"My daughter just turned 2, so she's really into her babies, but she likes this puzzle especially since it's her name. It's a heavy, durable little puzzle. "
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)
Click here to buy Personalized Name Puzzle or click here to read more reviews
Drawing Book - Pets amazing book
Posted 13 days ago by SARAH NEWMAN

Rating:

"This book is amazing....my son couldn't put it down and wanted to sit there all day and draw, draw, draw. The step by step processes made it easy for my 7 year old and 5 year old both to draw amazing pictures!! I initially worried it may be messy but it is great! NO issues!"
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)
Click here to buy Drawing Book - Pets or click here to read more reviews
Bella's Mystery Deck II Such a fun game!
Posted 13 days ago

Rating:

"I first got Deck I for my 10 year old daughter. She loved it so much that I got her Deck II. We love to play this as a family. It makes you think! Very entertaining."
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)
Click here to buy Bella's Mystery Deck II or click here to read more reviews
Color Kinetic Sand - Neon - 2 lbs Color Kinetic Sand 2 lbs
Posted 13 days ago by Janice

Rating:

"My daughter absolutely loved this Kinetic Sand. The sand stays in shape much longer when molded than a different brand we have tried. She can mold it to different shapes and she can even move the shaped sand around without it breaking apart. Another plus is it is colored. Even I enjoy playing with it. "
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)
Click here to buy Color Kinetic Sand - Neon - 2 lbs or click here to read more reviews
pipSquigz pipSquigz
Posted 13 days ago

Rating:

"My granddaughter is 4 months old and went for this toy immediately. She sits in her chair with the pipsquigz on the tray in front of her and gnaws away!"
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)
Click here to buy pipSquigz or click here to read more reviews
Play-Doh Fun Factory fun, fun factory: great for imaginations
Posted 13 days ago by BD Therapy

Rating:

"I use this in my speech therapy office. Its great for imaginative play and creating topics of communication. Only con is getting it cleaned off when we are finished."
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)
Click here to buy Play-Doh Fun Factory or click here to read more reviews
Mini Cage Bell Veronica Loves It!
Posted 13 days ago by Carole S. Van Amburg

Rating:

"The Mini Cage Bell is a great addition to the toys our daughter Veronica enjoys. It is very sturdy (good because she's tough on toys). It makes a loud, pleasant noise (good because she is visually impaired and loves loud toys). She can handle it easily. Thanks for another great toy!"
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)
Click here to buy Mini Cage Bell or click here to read more reviews
Shape It! Sand 5 lb. Shape It! Sand 5lb.-Blue
Posted 13 days ago by JP76

Rating:

"My 3 year old son and his 13 year old brother have played together with the sand several times. They have fun and actually get along for a little while. The value of the sand was great. I will definitely buy more at that price!"
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)
Click here to buy Shape It! Sand 5 lb. or click here to read more reviews
Math Dice A rating of Math Dice
Posted 14 days ago

Rating:

"Similar to Math 24. Great for kids who really love math."
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)
Click here to buy Math Dice or click here to read more reviews
Personalized Name Puzzle Product review of Personalized Name Puzzle
Posted 14 days ago by Tonya Ferguson

Rating:

"I gave this to my niece as a 1st birthday gift and she already enjoys trying to put the pieces in place or dumping them after mommy puts them in. She really likes this puzzle. It is well made and will definitely be a keepsake toy."
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)
Click here to buy Personalized Name Puzzle or click here to read more reviews
Logic Links Level D Product review of Logic Links Level D
Posted 14 days ago by Suzanne OSullivan

Rating:

"Sometimes I believe he thinks that if it is a book it is not a toy, but is school work. He does like the challenge, however being an HDADD child there is an intervention that needs to take place. I am sorry that I am not able to give a more positive review. I like it a lot for me. As a grandma, it is fun and helps me keep my brain running at the most efficient rate."
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)
Click here to buy Logic Links Level D or click here to read more reviews
Q-bitz Extreme Review of Q-bitz Extreme
Posted 14 days ago by Danielle Greer

Rating:

"I bought the game for my students to stimulate their visual thinking. Almost all of the students were interested in trying the game. Some found it stimulating and loved the challenge. Some found it difficult and became frustrated. This tool allows me to identify the students that have strengths in visual and spacial thinking."
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)
Click here to buy Q-bitz Extreme or click here to read more reviews
Trucky 3 toy for all ages
Posted 14 days ago by Patti McGaughey

Rating:

"Got the Trucky 3 for our 3 year old grandson. He liked it right away but even more after his older brothers ages 8 and 9 played with it too. It has several levels of complexity that intrigued the older boys. Of course they wanted to play with it until they achieved Expert and then Master status. It's inventive, easy to learn, and challenging. "
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)
Click here to buy Trucky 3 or click here to read more reviews
Boogie Board LCD Writing Tablets Product review of Boogie Board LCD Writing Tablets
Posted 14 days ago by Tina Shifflett

Rating:

"It is a very high quality product and will keep this in mind for future purchases. I bought this for my nephew for christmas, and then I bought 2 more for our youth group prizes. I know they will love them too!! "
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)
Click here to buy Boogie Board LCD Writing Tablets or click here to read more reviews


For even more toy reviews, pick a toy manufacturer below:

McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2015 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02