Home > Toy Companies > Basic Fun > Simon Full Size > Customer Reviews
Simon Full Size
0

Customer reviews of Simon Full Size by Schylling

Return to Simon Full Size product information...

Simon Full Size has been reviewed 38 times with an average rating of 4.71

A classic that is still relevant.
Posted 9/30/2013 by Mary
Rating: 5

I purchased this for my son's 10th birthday. It took me about 40 minutes to wrap up the Simon because I was having fun playing with it. My boy loves it! So does his 7 yr old brother and 5 yr old sister. There are three game modes and so far my youngest likes the Simon Says mode and the older boys are enjoying playing the 'add on' game; passing it between themselves after adding on another color to the sequence. My husband had a Simon when he was a kid and this one is the same in concept. Unlike the originals, you don't push down on the button, but it is more like a touch pad. It has a tiny digital display to let you know which game you selected and the high score for that particular game. Overall, it's a TON of fun and has been a complete hit with everybody.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Simon Full Size
Posted 8/6/2014 by faye
Rating: 5

My 3-yr-old loves this, and with multiple challenge levels, it's something he can grow with and enjoy for many years ahead! Great fun for us to play together too!

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Simon
Posted 7/24/2014 by darin judis
Rating: 5

Great learning toy, I had one as a child. My 5 and 6 year old boys actually put down the IPads to play with it

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good toy but instructions are tiny!
Posted 11/7/2014 by Liz Farrell - FRIEND
Rating: 4

The parents and the kids who we have given Simon to enjoy it, for sure, but be advised that the instructions are EASILY lost, especially in a birthday gift opening spree. They are a tiny booklet. Can't really play the game without them. As a bonus, though, the batteries are right in it. Easy.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Simon for the Family
Posted 11/5/2014 by Barbaara Saxton - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

A great gift for a busy family. My daughter, her husband, and her two boys, ages 3 & 7, all love to play. It's definitely addictive!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Simon Full Size
Posted 10/29/2014 by Carol Cox - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 6 granddaughters love SIMON!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy!
Posted 10/24/2013 by Dana - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I bought this toy for my niece but my kids wouldn't leave it alone until I wrapped it up! Very fun!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Simon Full Size
Posted 11/25/2014 by Judy K. Findley - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Bought this as a Christmas gift for my 6 year old grandaughter. When I received it this Nana couldn't stop playing with it!!! Santa hasn't left it for her yet!!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Simon
Posted 11/17/2014 by Juan Rodriguez
Rating: 5

I had this toy in the past, I just bought it in order to have fun at the incoming parties, I knew all about this toy. Thanks.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great vintage fun!
Posted 11/15/2014 by AMANDA J FINNEY
Rating: 4

The kids love Simon and take every chance they can get to compete against each other to get to the highest level. Mom and Dad love it for the nostalgia and simplicity of fun!!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Old is new
Posted 10/31/2014 by Carolyn Payne
Rating: 5

.. is being given as a Christmas gift, hope the receiver enjoys it as much as our kids did when it first came out on the market.....

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Just like I remember.
Posted 10/26/2014
Rating: 4

It is just like I remember playing it. I think it was well worth it.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Simon Full Size
Posted 8/4/2014 by Nancy Riehl
Rating: 4

It hasn't been touched because it is a gift! It came in perfect condition.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

We love this classic
Posted 7/22/2014 by Tiffany Moore
Rating: 5

The whole family plays this game

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Simon
Posted 7/21/2014 by Andrea Friedman - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

A classic toy that is still relevant. Kids get hooked and the memory component is great.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Loving the 80's remake
Posted 1/30/2014 by Sarah Milligan
Rating: 4

When I saw this I had to buy it for my 6 year old son as I had it as a toy in the early 80's and remember it so fondly. It works almost as well as I remember but occasionally the buttons don't react even though they have been pressed.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Simon
Posted 11/7/2013 by K Temple
Rating: 4

This Simon is nice it's to bad there not made like they were when they first came out. There alot thinner then how they use to be made but still a nice toy. Wish I would of never gave ours away years ago. I will buy another one for a gift.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Simon Full Size
Posted 10/14/2013 by Liem N.
Rating: 4

I was looking for a birthday gift for my five year old and came across the simon. Totally brought back memories of me playing with it when I was a child. So glad they brought back the simon. My daughter loves it!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Simon Full Size
Posted 12/17/2014
Rating: 5

Great toy to sharpen the memory

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome
Posted 1/16/2014 by Mary Emmi
Rating: 5

Takes me back to my childhood! My kids love it

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Simon Full Size
Posted 12/30/2013
Rating: 4

The kids think it is far more fascinating to watch the adults get to high levels, but they are quickly developing short term interest.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Simon Full Size
Posted 12/26/2013 by Peggy Lucero
Rating: 5

Better than the original version! Buttons feel like touch screen and it is easy to play with.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Simon
Posted 12/15/2013 by Helen Leonard - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Again the gift has not been given as yet to my grandson. However my own children loved this when they were young and as a family we all enjoyed it. I believe my grandson will also have a lot of fun with it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Simon Says
Posted 12/11/2013 by Michael Barnett
Rating: 4

A timeless toy, watching my kids with it reminded me of my brothers and I enjoying this toy!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Simon Full Size
Posted 12/11/2013
Rating: 4

All I can say my kids LOVE it. similar to the one that I used to have. It's easy to learn you can also play solo.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Simon Full Size
Posted 11/28/2013 by Rebecca Lovan
Rating: 5

It's a classic!! Kids love it!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Simon Full Size
Posted 11/27/2013 by Melissa - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Purchased this as a gift for our grandson. He loves it, and plays with it often.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Simon Full Size
Posted 11/4/2013 by IRENE COTE - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

he is fascinated with a toy of years ago. thank you

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good but not better than the older version
Posted 12/8/2013
Rating: 5

I loved the Simon when I was a child and now my child can enjoy this game. I also think the older version was thicker and made of a better quality. It also took me a minute to get accustomed to the digital screen. Love the product but.."Can you bring that old school back?"

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Simon Full Size
Posted 12/11/2013 by Jenelle Fresh - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The children have not seen the toys yet. They were for Christmas.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2015 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02