Home > Toy Companies > Channel Craft > Tiddly Winks Tin > Customer Reviews
Tiddly Winks Tin
0
10% off Sale

5 Star reviews of Tiddly Winks Tin by Channel Craft

Return to Tiddly Winks Tin product information...

Tiddly Winks Tin has been reviewed 77 times with an average rating of 4.42

tiddly winks tin
Posted 7/6/2011 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I remember playing this game when I was a youngster, as did my children. I searched all over to buy it for my 6 year old grandaughter. I finally found it on your web site. Thank you for bringing back memories!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tiddlywinks
Posted 12/25/2011 by nancy beerman
Rating: 5

my kids are having fun playing Tiddlywinks. I love the packaging - the tin it came in. The tin is handy to keep all the pieces in one place so they don't get lost.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tiddly winks
Posted 12/9/2010 by Shirlene Slaughter
Rating: 5

This is the second year I have ordered from your site. My son loves vinage toys, he collects them, this is a positive addition to his collection.Thank you

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Tiddly Winks Tin
Posted 3/3/2008 by Kris Eberhardt
Rating: 5

I had a hard time finding Tiddly Winks. I appreciate your business stocking "hard to find" items that hold such nostalgia. I had kids from Kindergarten thru fifth grade play with them and they loved them!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Winks Tiddle Wonderfully
Posted 4/22/2009 by Elizabeth Hartman
Rating: 5

We loved it. I and my 12 year old grandson - who is always into solitary games with batteries - had so much fun! We had to build a little backboard so we would not have to chase all over the room for the winks, which fly quite far if flipped with enough force. We took turns and counted up our points. He had the most points so he thinks he won. I had a fantastic weekend with him, so really I won. i think we lost a few of the winks and wonder if I can buy a new batch of them ONLY.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tiddly Winks Tin
Posted 2/16/2009 by Natalie
Rating: 5

I bought this for a Kindergarten class party and the kids absolutely loved it. The disks were easy to shoot and they were able to shoot them quite far. It was so fun that even some of the moms had to come and play. Great fun.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Tiddly Winks Tin
Posted 12/12/2010 by Diane Randle
Rating: 5

Bought for grandchild because she loves playing with old set that i have.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

tiddly winks
Posted 2/10/2010
Rating: 5

Excellent condition upon arrival. Will be enjoyed in my classroom.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Tiddly Winks Tin
Posted 1/5/2010 by Sue Murphy
Rating: 5

The product is exactly as expected. My mother-in-law has an old set of tiddly winks and every time we visit her, my daughter, who is now 18, loves to play. I purchased this as a "stocking stuffer" for my daughter and she loved it! I do wish that it was more like the older edition with a small cup as the target. However, I don't know if that is something that is in your hands.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Tiddly Winks Tin
Posted 12/15/2009 by linda grant - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I was thrilled to find they still exist, but I bought them for this Christmas for grandchildren so will have to report on them later. yours l grant

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent product
Posted 8/10/2009 by Keith A. Rosdahl
Rating: 5

Everything as advertised. Good quality product and timely delivery.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

pick-up sticks
Posted 3/1/2012 by Joan Gross
Rating: 5

I played this game as a child and now play it with my five-year-old grandson. This is the most beautifully-made set of pick-up sticks I ever saw. They are large, wooden, and beautifully crafted. When he went home he asked me if he could take them home until he comes back again because he wants to play it with his mother. This is a very old game which will be popular forever.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Tiddly Winks Tin
Posted 12/21/2009 by Sharon R. Matheny
Rating: 5

exactly as I remember them

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Shipped Fast and Efficiently!
Posted 12/7/2009
Rating: 5

Website was easy to navigate, items easy to find, prices were either better or comparable to other websites, it shipped fast, and excellent customer service. I have already recommended this site to friends and family, and I will use it again myself.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Tiddly Winks Tin
Posted 10/8/2009 by Laura Farrell
Rating: 5

When I was a child my grandmother and I used to play tiddly winks all the time when I was at her house. It was one of my favorite games. So when I saw this version of Tiddly Winks in an adorable tin with vintage graphics, I knew I had to have it. The colorful candy like winks and the easy rules make this game instantly appealing to young and old alike. And the tin is helpful in keeping all the pieces contained, even if the game play is not (If you have ever played you know what I mean, every game is followed by a mad search to find all the winks you have inadvertently shot across the room). I couldn't be more pleased to have this timeless game back in my life!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Tiddly Winks Tin
Posted 9/12/2009 by Colleen
Rating: 5

This game was used at a Timeless Toys party and was a big hit. None of our guests had ever played it so they had great fun experimenting with different ways to get the tiddly winks into the scoring tray. It was a great addition to our toy and game collection.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great quality versatile game
Posted 8/11/2009 by Aimee J. Clark
Rating: 5

Attractive good quality toy, lots of fun. Can play alone or with others. Can be creative and make up your own games and rules to accomodate all levels.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tiddly Winks Tin
Posted 7/22/2009 by Elizabeth McDonald - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 6yr old Nephew. He loved it. It is very well made and worth the money.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tiddly Winks Tin
Posted 3/26/2008 by Janet Rolewicz
Rating: 5

I bought this Tiddly Winks Tin for my childs school carnival. The basket is titled "Made in the U.S.A." I had bought a tin back in November for a Christmas gift and it was a great game to play with my child. I know that who ever wins the basket will have just as much fun playing it as I have had. It has made my child think and problem solve just as it did me, when I was young.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tiddly Winks
Posted 12/26/2007 by Eric Munck
Rating: 5

I had several sets of Tiddly Winks as a boy. This is the nicest I've seen. Both my boys (12 and 16) enjoy playing it. I also like the scoring holes. My sets had only a single ceramic cup.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tiddly Winks Just Like I Remember Them
Posted 12/11/2007 by Mandy Gopal - OTHER
Rating: 5

I used to play Tiddly Winks with my brother at my grandmother's house. When I was randomly searching through Fat Brain Toys I saw them and just had to have them. My husband and I already opened them and played a few games, and I can't wait for my brother to come over and challenge me to a game. They are just like I remember them!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Completely Satisfied Customer
Posted 12/7/2007 by Polly Ray
Rating: 5

This product is awesome. I actually bought the toys to use for entertaining guests in our home. They have provided a springboard for many social interactions as well as memories from younger times. Thank you so much for coming up with these products.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Game!
Posted 3/27/2007 by Susan Neary
Rating: 5

Just as good as I remembered it from childhood.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Loved It!
Posted 2/18/2007 by Joseph E Williams
Rating: 5

Today my son and his family were over to visit. Out came the Tiddly Winks Tin, and for almost an hour and a half, we played, laughed and just had a grand old time. It has been years since we "old folk" played, but it will not be as long from now on. A great game!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Tiddly Winks Tin
Posted 4/26/2006 by Bill Breighner - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

One of the Tiddly Wink Tins was a gift to our two grandsons. They were shocked to have had so much fun with a game which is so simply made and played.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tiddly Winks
Posted 1/5/2006 by Joanne
Rating: 5

Great game! Brings back menories of playing as a child. I really liked it. And children and adults of all ages have a great time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Tiddly Winks Tin
Posted 8/15/2012
Rating: 5

Somewhat disappointed with the size of what should be the the larger chips.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tiddly Winks Kit
Posted 1/31/2010 by Martha Muller
Rating: 5

The kids Grandmother was here to enjoy this game because she played as a child!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Tiddly Winks Tin
Posted 3/3/2013 by aunt doris
Rating: 5

the adults at my nephew's birthday party had a blast and, all said they had forgotten how much fun tiddle winks is. Finally after much pleading from the kids we let them have a turn they loved it, our nephew said it was the best game he ever played. thank you for letting us get the kids back to basics and teaching them that things do not have to be ELECTRONIC to be fun !!!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Tiddly Winks Tin
Posted 8/8/2013 by Sue Ernst
Rating: 5

It's better than any tiddlywinks I had when I was growing up. Having the tin to keep them in is great as well...it will never wear out!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Tiddly Winks Tin
Posted 1/28/2015 by Claudia Clark
Rating: 5

Bought these games that I played with when I was just a kid for Family Game Night!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Tiddly Winks Tin
Posted 12/26/2014 by Halerie Borkenhagen
Rating: 5

My sister and I used to play tiddly winks and pick up sticks by the hour when visiting my grandma's house. We were young kids and were bored with the adult conversation, so we'd go up to her attic (finished attic) and played with these two games and enjoyed ourselves immensely. It's a simple game, requires no accomplishment in math, reading or science; these were just fun but easy to understand games.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Granddaugher loves it!
Posted 1/2/2013 by Ruth Hankins - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I know this is an old fashioned game, but my granddaughter loves it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2015 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01