Home > Toy Companies > Discover with Dr. Cool > Break Open Geode Kit > Customer Reviews
Break Open Geode Kit
0

5 Star reviews of Break Open Geode Kit by Discover with Dr. Cool

Return to Break Open Geode Kit product information...

Break Open Geode Kit has been reviewed 27 times with an average rating of 4.52

Review of Break Open Geode Kit
Posted 6/6/2012
Rating: 5

We had my son and their friends crack them open for my son's birthday party after they dug for them in an "archaeological" dig. They loved it, and were so surprised to see how beautiful they were inside.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Break Open Geode Kit
Posted 7/7/2013
Rating: 5

Gave these to my 7 year old for his birthday, he loved cracking them open. They kept him busy for a few hours.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Break Open Geode Kit
Posted 1/7/2013 by Alessandra Cassar
Rating: 5

Fantastic! My 7 years old received this for Christmas and we are having a lot of fun opening the geodes one at a time: they are all different, somewhat easy to open and always a marvel!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Break Open Geode Kit
Posted 12/31/2012 by Rebecca Edwards - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This was a gift for my granddaughter. On Christmas day, she immediately broke open one of the stones and was thrilled with the beautiful crystals inside. She will play with it again.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Break Open Geode Kit
Posted 12/29/2012 by Grandma Linda
Rating: 5

It's so interesting to handle something over a million years old. We learned a lot about the formation of geodes and crystals from the materials included. Some of the geodes were more difficult to open than others. You want to be careful not to shatter them, and adult supervison helps. The insides of this batch of geodes varied significantly, which only provoked more curiousity. My ten year old granddaughter picked this out herself, and she was very happy with it so I bought another set for another family, and they too are happy to have it.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great
Posted 12/26/2012 by Rachel Kalicki
Rating: 5

My kid's were so excited when they got it that they had to bust them open right away. My oldest loves geodes and he has taken them every where and shown every one. :D

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fun mom
Posted 12/11/2012 by Chelise Slowik
Rating: 5

Having a budding geologist in our midst, my son was thrilled to receive this gift. He is learning how to identify and observe the rocks, as well as learning how to break them open with the chisel method. He would break them all open at once if we allowed him to, so we're limiting it to two per day. Fun product.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Company
Posted 12/6/2012 by PLU - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The break open geode kit is a Christmas gift for our grandson. It is not something that he is going to play with once they are broken open. However, I know he will enjoy looking at them, and he will proudly add them to his rock collection.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Break Open Geode Kit
Posted 4/6/2013 by Patty Loyd
Rating: 5

He loves rocks and is always collecting pocket full of rocks. He really liked cracking them open but was disappointed they were all white crystals inside.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Break Open Geode Kit
Posted 2/17/2014 by Paula Beattie
Rating: 5

Opened them all immediately. He loves the geodes.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Break Open Geode Kit
Posted 11/26/2013 by malcolm lochiel
Rating: 5

Kids loved the kit! Really cool geodes! We even ordered the bigger box so they could do it again, and my 9yo wants to bring it to school for a class science project!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Not just a toy, but educational as well
Posted 9/3/2013 by JERRY CAPUTO
Rating: 5

The GEODES were a big hit with the young boys that received them. When they broke them open, you could see the amazement in their eyes. They looked at the pieces through magnifying glasses and studied the crystals with great joy and wonder...

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Break Open Geode Kit
Posted 12/9/2012 by Shelley McKeague
Rating: 5

Great color. Easy to use for a child just learning to jump rope.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Break Open Geode Kit
Posted 12/9/2012 by Shelley McKeague
Rating: 5

Great color. Easy to use for a child just learning to jump rope.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2015 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02