Home > Toy Companies > DuneCraft > Dinosaur Plant > Customer Reviews
Dinosaur Plant
0

Customer reviews of Dinosaur Plant by DuneCraft

Return to Dinosaur Plant product information...

Dinosaur Plant has been reviewed 22 times with an average rating of 4.41

My rating of Dinosaur Plant
Posted 3/9/2010 by tabitha thompson
Rating: 5

I bought this plant for my 12 year old daughter who loves sicence and horticulture. when it arrived she couldn't wait to plant it and water it. she got it planted then just loved it!!!!!! She enjoyed watching it come to life so much that she just had to call her grandparents , now they want me to buy them one and send it to them so they can have one as well !! Thats what I am going to do! I would recommend this to any one who enjoys plants its a very interesting plat to have!

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Dinosaur Plant
Posted 1/16/2008 by Mary Arnold
Rating: 5

An awesome science activity. The plant woke up and responded to the water. A week later it is nice, lush and green. It will be fun to let it rest and document the changes. I highly recommend this plant for a pre school setting, especially where you don't have enough sunlight for regular plants.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Science Project
Posted 4/7/2008 by Pedro G. Quiroz
Rating: 5

My 5 year old daughter used it on her first science project in school. It helped her understand about the life cycles of plants. Great product.

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Dinosaur Plant
Posted 4/26/2011 by ANGELA LANGE
Rating: 5

This product is so cool! I am not sure who was more amazed with it - the teachers at preschool or the kids themselves. I would recommend this to any age!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

dino plant
Posted 3/23/2011 by Eric
Rating: 5

we bought the dinosour plant, which is a dessicated moss-like vascular plant that re-greens and expands dramatically when put pack into water. The product arrived on or ahead of schedule, and has done its expansion thing just as we hoped. My 10 yr old daughter is very happy with it. We still do not know if it will re-dry and re-hydrate as advertised.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Dinosaur Plant
Posted 2/27/2007 by Eric P.
Rating: 4

We bought Dinosaur Plants to give away as party favors for my 5 year olds birthday party. I don't know how everyone else liked theirs, but I can say that my 5 year old likes his a lot. He makes sure we change the water every day (I don't know why he thinks we need to. If we had done the same for our Beta fish, maybe Bob the Beta would have lasted longer.) It was fascinating to watch the plant spring to life, and we look forward to letting it dry out and repeating the cycle.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dinosaur Plant
Posted 9/13/2006 by Kathleen S Evans
Rating: 5

This is an interesting and educational plant. When I opened the package I couldn't believe that the dried-out piece of vegetation would turn into a green plant within hours, as the instructions said, but it did. I am having lots of fun with it and would especially recommend it for children who need quick results!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cool plant!
Posted 4/25/2011
Rating: 5

This dinosaur plant was an Easter gifts for my boys ages 6 and 3. They were amazed that after one hour of being put in water, the plant went from looking dead to green. They check on it each morning before breakfast. It is a great way to teach about plants and have fun!

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dinosaur Plant
Posted 1/6/2008 by D.V.
Rating: 3

The fern is not as large as it appears in the picture, or as full. It did open as described when arranged in its little plastic bowl with a few lava pebbles and water was added. It's cool that you don't have to wait weeks or months for the thing to grow, but it won't hold a young ones attention for long. On the flip side, you can just let it dry up again and bring it back out at a later time.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Dinosaur Plant
Posted 11/16/2006 by Lok-hang SO
Rating: 5

This is simply amazing and inspiring.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful
Posted 11/2/2006 by Amanda Roberts
Rating: 4

Wonderful gift idea for all those dinosaur experts! Encourages children to expand their thinking of what it really looked like when dinosaurs roamed the earth.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dinosaur Plant
Posted 10/29/2007 by Brian Albert
Rating: 3

Interesting product. Fun to watch it come back to life. Was disappointed at the final size of mine though. All the pictures I saw, show it becoming very full. Mine ended up shaped kind of like a bowl.

9 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dinosaur Plant
Posted 6/25/2008
Rating: 4

My 3 year old is very interested in dinosaurs and plants, so I thought this would be perfect. He was excited to see the plant open up after he put it in water, and it's great that it happens so quickly. However, the plant is not nearly as big as in the picture - it only became about half the size of the bowl, and it didn't hold his interest after the first day. We will probably put it away for a while and see if he is more interested later.

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Interesting and appropriate for Easter
Posted 4/8/2012 by Apryl
Rating: 5

The Easter Bunny left this for my 5 year old son who is fascinated by dinosaurs and science. It's been in water for a few hours and is starting to green up. It's amazing - he keeps checking on his plant.

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dinosaur Plant - great coversation piece
Posted 1/24/2010 by Kathy Beaupre - OTHER
Rating: 5

I love it - have purchased many to give as gifts, especially for those who for some reason or another just don't have a green thumb. Don't need one for this plant.

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dinosaur plant
Posted 10/30/2014 by Vickie Baldwin - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I bought these for my grand children ,they are very fauna cited with them !

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Dinosaur Plant
Posted 10/27/2013 by LES - RELATIVE
Rating: 3

Cute little dinosaur plant with its cute little bowl and cute little lava rocks! Simple to care for....just give it a little rinse and set it in its bowl of water and rocks! It hasn't fully bloomed yet but it's mostly green. Can't wait to see it fully grown. It's cute, educational, unique and easy to care for!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2015 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb05